TP-Link Omada Fast Ethernet PoE+ Extender, up to 250 m
Email sales@sourceit.com.sg or use Request for Quotation below and our team will confirm the latest price, availability and lead time.
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
TP-Link Omada Fast Ethernet PoE+ Extender (POE10E) - 5 Years Local Warranty
The POE10E solves the problem every installer meets eventually: a powered device sitting beyond the 100 metre Ethernet limit. It takes a PoE or PoE+ feed in, regenerates it, and passes both data and up to 20 W of power out to the next device — extending the run by a further 100 m, or as far as 250 m in 10 Mbps mode.
Extends Data and Power Past the 100 Metre Limit
Ethernet is specified to 100 m, and PoE goes no further than the cable does. The POE10E is inserted at the end of an existing run, draws its own power from that run, and starts a new one — TP-Link publishes an additional 100 m of reach, rising to 250 m when the link operates in 10 Mbps mode. That covers the long corridor, the car park, the perimeter fence and the outbuilding, without a new switch, a new mains circuit or a fibre pull.
Up to 20 W Out for the Downstream Device
The PoE OUT port supplies up to 20 W, with the unit stated as compliant with 802.3af and 802.3at devices. That is enough for the device classes normally found at the end of a long run — a fixed IP camera, an outdoor access point, a sensor or a door controller. Because the extender consumes some of the budget it receives, the upstream source must supply more than the downstream device needs; we can check that headroom against your specific source and device before you order.
Fast Ethernet Ports, Sized for the Job
Both ports are 10/100 Mbps and the unit is built to IEEE 802.3i and 802.3u. That is a deliberate choice rather than a limitation: distance and speed trade against each other on copper, and the 250 m figure exists precisely because the link can fall back to 10 Mbps. For a camera or a sensor at the far end of a site, Fast Ethernet is normally ample; a device that genuinely needs Gigabit at distance belongs on fibre instead.
Small, Passive and Plug-and-Play
At 71 × 26 × 16 mm the POE10E is small enough to sit inside a camera housing, a junction box or a conduit run, and it needs no local mains — it is powered entirely by the incoming PoE. There is no configuration, no firmware and no web interface: connect the incoming cable to the PoE IN port and the outgoing cable to the PoE OUT port. Operating range is 0 to 45 °C, so it should sit in a housing rather than in direct sun.
Ideal For
Singapore car parks, perimeters, warehouses, campuses and outbuildings where a camera or access point sits beyond 100 m of the nearest PoE switch, and a fibre run or a remote switch would be disproportionate. Supplied by SourceIT with local Singapore warranty, GST invoice and project pricing on request.
POE10E Datasheet — Technical Specifications
General
| Model | POE10E |
| Official Product Name | Omada Fast Ethernet PoE+ Extender |
| Brand | TP-Link Omada |
| Warranty | 5 Years Local Warranty (Singapore) |
Network
| Standards and Protocols | IEEE 802.3i, IEEE 802.3u |
Hardware Features
| Interface | 1× 10 Mbps/100 Mbps RJ45 PoE IN port; 1× 10 Mbps/100 Mbps RJ45 PoE OUT port, up to 20 W |
| Network Media | UTP/STP of Cat5e or above |
| Basic Function | Compliance with 802.3af/at devices; up to 250 m data and power transmitting range under 10 Mbps mode; plug and play |
| Dimensions (W x D x H) | 2.33 × 0.85 × 0.52 in (71 × 26 × 16 mm) |
Others
| Certification | FCC, CE, RoHS |
| Operating Temperature | 0 °C to 45 °C (32 °F to 113 °F) |
| Storage Temperature | -40 °C to 70 °C (-40 °F to 158 °F) |
| Operating Humidity | 10% to 90% RH non-condensing |
| Storage Humidity | 5% to 90% RH non-condensing |
TP-Link publishes the extended range as an additional 100 m, or up to 250 m of data and power transmitting range in 10 Mbps mode. No EAN, carton pack size or IP rating is published for this model — it is not specified as a weatherproof unit, so mount it inside a housing outdoors.
Compatibility & Software Support
A PoE adapter is a passive, plug-and-play power device. It carries no firmware, needs no licence, has no web interface and does not appear in an Omada Controller as a device — there is nothing on it to configure. It can, however, power Omada access points, cameras and other powered devices that comply with the standards below, and those devices remain fully manageable from an Omada Software, Hardware or Cloud-Based Controller.
| PoE Standards Supported | Compliance with IEEE 802.3af/at devices |
| Power Passed Downstream | Up to 20 W on the PoE OUT port |
| Own Power Source | The incoming PoE feed — no local mains required |
| Link Speeds | 10 / 100 Mbps on both ports |
| Extended Distance | A further 100 m, up to 250 m in 10 Mbps mode; Cat5e or above |
| Omada Controller | Not adopted; the Omada device it powers remains fully managed |
Check the power budget of the device you intend to run: a powered device draws what it draws, and an injector only supplies up to its published maximum. Send us the model you are powering and we will confirm the match before you order rather than infer it from a sibling product.
Package Contents & Ordering Information
Package Contents
- POE10E
- Installation Guide
Ordering Information
| Model | POE10E |
| Recommended Retail Price (incl. GST) | S$39.00 |
| Warranty | 5 Years Local Warranty (Singapore) |
Datasheet & Downloads
Frequently Asked Questions — POE10E
How much extra distance does the POE10E give?
TP-Link publishes an additional 100 m of data and power, and up to 250 m of transmitting range when the link runs in 10 Mbps mode.
Does the extender need its own power?
No. It draws power from the incoming PoE feed and passes the remainder downstream — up to 20 W on the PoE OUT port.
Is it Gigabit?
No. Both ports are 10/100 Mbps, built to IEEE 802.3i and 802.3u. That is what allows the extended reach; a device needing Gigabit at distance should be served by fibre.
Can it be used outdoors?
TP-Link publishes no IP rating for this model, so it is not specified as a weatherproof unit. Outdoors it should sit inside a camera housing or a sealed junction box, within its 0 to 45 °C operating range.
What warranty does SourceIT provide?
Five years local Singapore warranty, under Omada's replacement warranty tier for PoE accessories. Every extender sold by SourceIT comes with a GST invoice.
Can SourceIT quote this for a project?
Yes. Send the bill of materials and we will quote the whole Omada build — switching, access points, cameras, PoE accessories and gateways — with local warranty and support.
We Also Recommend



