Rising component costs may adjust prices on selected items without prior notice. Supply constraints may add shipping time — we’ll notify you if affected. OEM costs and supply tightening — contact us to secure stock and pricing. For projects or bulk orders, choose “Request for Quotation” on any item.
Call our specialists(65) 6978 3502 Email our sales teamsales@sourceit.com.sg
Microsoft Windows Server 2025 RMS 1 User CAL Annual Subscription (12 Months)

Microsoft Windows Server 2025 Standard Edition 8 Core Pack Annual Subscription (12 Months)

SKU: DG7GMGF0PWHC:0002

  • S$335.80
    Unit price per 
  • Save S$27.60
Shipping calculated at checkout.

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

Microsoft Windows Server 2025 Standard (DG7GMGF0PWHC:0002) - Local Support

Windows Server 2025 Standard — An 8-core pack

This SKU licenses an 8-core pack of Windows Server 2025 Standard. It is supplied as a 12-month subscription rather than a perpetual licence.

Microsoft’s published rule is exact: “The number of Licenses required equals the number of Physical Cores on the Licensed Server, subject to a minimum of 8 Licenses per Physical Processor and a minimum of 16 Licenses per Server.” Separately, “the Per Core/CAL licensing model requires you to license all physical cores on the server”. A single-processor server with four cores still needs sixteen core licences.

Count the Cores Before You Order — the Minimum Catches People Out

The commonest costing error on Windows Server is assuming you buy licences for the cores you intend to use. You do not: you license every physical core in the server, and never fewer than eight per processor or sixteen per server. A two-processor machine with ten cores each needs twenty core licences, not sixteen.

Microsoft publishes only two pack sizes: a 2-core pack and a 16-core pack. Its wording is “Windows Server core licenses are sold in packs (2 core pack and 16 core pack)”. Where this store lists a 4-core or 8-core pack, that is a distributor or programme SKU rather than a pack size Microsoft describes in its licensing guidance. The underlying entitlement is the same: a core licence is a core licence.

Virtualisation Rights: Two Operating System Environments

Microsoft’s product terms: “Standard edition permits use of the server software in two OSEs on the Licensed Server”, plus “one Running Instance of the server software in the Physical OSE on the Licensed Server (in addition to two Virtual OSEs), if the Physical OSE is used solely to host and manage the Virtual OSEs”. For more than two, Microsoft permits stacking: “For each additional set of two OSEs… the server must be relicensed for the same number of core licenses.”

One nuance that is very widely misreported: both editions get unlimited Windows Server containers without Hyper-V isolation. The two-versus-unlimited difference applies to operating system environments and to Hyper-V-isolated containers only. Do not read “Standard = 2” as a limit on ordinary containers.

Client Access Licences Are a Separate Purchase

Client Access Licences are required in addition to the server licence, not instead of it. Microsoft: “A CAL is not a software product; rather, it is a license that gives a user the right to access the services of the server”, and “Windows Server Standard and Datacenter editions continue to require Windows Server CALs for every user or device accessing a server”. Budget for the server licence and the CALs together.

We list Windows Server 2025 User and Device CALs separately, along with Remote Desktop Services CALs for anyone who needs a graphical session on the server. Tell us the user and device counts and we will quote the whole position rather than just the server. Supplied by SourceIT in Singapore with a GST invoice and local support. For a written quotation, current stock position or delivery lead time, contact our team.

Microsoft Windows Server 2025 Standard Datasheet — Licensing and Specifications

Licence

Product Name Microsoft Windows Server 2025 Standard
Part Number (SourceIT) DG7GMGF0PWHC:0002
Licence Covers An 8-core pack
Licence Type 12-month subscription
Edition Standard
Licensing Model Per Core, plus Client Access Licences
Minimum per Processor 8 core licences
Minimum per Server 16 core licences
All Physical Cores Must be licensed
Virtualisation Rights Two operating system environments, plus one physical instance if it is used solely to host and manage them
CALs Required Yes — in addition to this licence, for every user or device accessing the server
Transferable Yes, subject to Microsoft’s 90-day reassignment rule
Local Support (Singapore) Supplied by SourceIT with local support and a GST invoice

Edition Capabilities as Microsoft Publishes Them

Storage Spaces Direct Datacenter only — not available in Standard
Host Guardian Hyper-V Support Datacenter only — not available in Standard
Network Controller Datacenter only — not available in Standard
Storage Replica Limited — a single volume, up to 2 TB
GPU partitioning Included, but designed for standalone servers; clustering for unplanned downtime requires Datacenter
Hotpatching Available on both editions as an Azure Arc-enabled service
SMB over QUIC Available on both editions
Windows Server containers without Hyper-V isolation Unlimited on both editions

What Microsoft Does Not Publish for This Product

The following are commonly asked about but are not stated on any current official Microsoft source for this product, so SourceIT does not quote them: RAM, disk and network minimums in a verifiable form, a 4-core or 8-core pack size in Microsoft licensing guidance and a Singapore price. We would rather leave a field blank than print a figure we cannot substantiate.

Lifecycle, End of Support and Entitlement

Windows Server 2025 is a Long-Term Servicing Channel release under the Fixed Lifecycle Policy. Microsoft publishes mainstream support ending in November 2029 and extended support ending in November 2034, with its lifecycle database and its release-health page rendering each date one day apart. Both renderings appear in the table below.

This SKU is a 12-month subscription, not a perpetual licence. The right to run or access the software exists only while the subscription is active, so it must be renewed to stay licensed — there is no residual entitlement after the term ends. That is the fundamental difference from the perpetual SKUs in this range, and it is worth being explicit about, because a stated term on its own does not tell a buyer what they lose at the end of it.

This part number is supplied through the CSP programme rather than as an OEM licence, so it is reassignable. Microsoft permits reassignment “from one Server Farm to another, but not on a short-term basis (i.e., not within 90 days of the last assignment)”. That is the practical difference from an OEM licence, which Microsoft ties permanently to the server it was sold with.

Hotpatching: two Microsoft sources disagree on price, so confirm before you budget. Hotpatching installs operating-system security updates without restarting the machine. It requires Windows Server 2025 Standard or Datacenter connected to Azure Arc, build 26100.1742 or later, with virtualisation-based security, UEFI and Secure Boot enabled. Microsoft’s current documentation states it “is now available at no extra cost”. A Microsoft announcement of April 2025 had instead set a subscription of “$1.50 USD per CPU core per month” from July 2025. We publish both because both are Microsoft statements; ask us to confirm the current position in writing before you plan around it. Hotpatching is available on both editions — it is not a Datacenter exclusive.

What Standard does not include, stated plainly. Storage Spaces Direct, Host Guardian Hyper-V Support and Network Controller are Datacenter-only and are not available in Windows Server 2025 Standard. “Shielded Virtual Machines” is not a row Microsoft publishes for 2025 at all — if a specification you are working from names it, check what capability is actually meant before you buy on the strength of it.

Published Lifecycle Dates

Servicing model Long-Term Servicing Channel (LTSC), under the Fixed Lifecycle Policy
Release date 1 November 2024 per the lifecycle database and the release-health page. Microsoft’s update history separately shows the first build, KB5046617 (OS build 26100.2314), shipping 12 November 2024
Mainstream support ends 14 November 2029 per the lifecycle database; 13 November 2029 per the release-health page
Extended support ends 15 November 2034 per the lifecycle database; 14 November 2034 per the release-health page
Why two dates The same instant rendered in different timezones. Microsoft’s lifecycle page labels its dates Pacific Time yet renders them at 06:59:59, which is midnight PT of the previous day expressed in UTC. Both renderings are published here rather than one being chosen

Support and Entitlement Position

A software licence carries no hardware warranty. SourceIT supplies this licence with local Singapore support and a GST invoice, and will confirm the licensing position in writing before you order — which on server licensing is worth doing, because the cost of getting it wrong surfaces at audit rather than at purchase. No warranty term is quoted or implied.

Compatibility, Deployment and System Requirements

Microsoft’s Windows Server 2025 edition-comparison table marks three capabilities as Datacenter only: Storage Spaces Direct, Host Guardian Hyper-V Support and Network Controller. Note Microsoft’s labels — it does not publish rows called “Shielded Virtual Machines” or “Software Defined Networking” for 2025, and we use its wording rather than the older marketing names.

Storage Replica is present on Standard but limited. Microsoft: it “replicates a single volume instead of an unlimited number of volumes” and “Volumes can have a size of up to 2 TB instead of unlimited size”.

GPU partitioning is available on Standard, but Microsoft’s footnote is worth reading before you design around it: it “is designed for standalone servers. Live migrate VMs between standalone nodes for planned downtime. If clustering is required for unplanned downtime, Windows Server 2025 Datacenter must be used instead.

Microsoft’s RAM, disk and network minimums are not stated here because Microsoft does not publish them in a citable form, and this page does not print a specification it cannot cite. Ask us and we will confirm them against Microsoft before you size the hardware.

System Requirements

Processor (minimum) 1.4 GHz 64-bit processor, compatible with the x64 instruction set
Processor instruction support NX and DEP; CMPXCHG16b, LAHF/SAHF and PrefetchW; Second Level Address Translation (EPT or NPT); SSE4.2; POPCNT
Firmware UEFI 2.3.1c-based system and firmware with Secure Boot support
TPM TPM 2.0 — required for BitLocker and for Secured-core server
Graphics Super VGA (1024 × 768) or higher
Optical drive A DVD drive, if installing from DVD media
Input and network Keyboard and mouse or compatible pointing device; internet access
RAM, disk and network minimums Microsoft does not publish these minimums in a form this page can cite. Ask our team and we will confirm them against Microsoft before you size the hardware.
Official Microsoft Sources & Downloads
Frequently Asked Questions — Microsoft Windows Server 2025 Standard

How many core licences do I actually need?

Count every physical core in the server, then apply the floors: never fewer than 8 per processor and never fewer than 16 per server. A single-processor four-core machine still needs 16. Tell us the processor and core count and we will do the arithmetic with you.

Do I need CALs as well?

Yes. Microsoft requires a Windows Server CAL for every user or device accessing the server, in addition to the server licence itself. CALs are not included in this SKU.

How many virtual machines does it allow?

Two operating system environments, plus one physical instance if that instance is used solely to host and manage the two. For more than two, Microsoft permits stacking: relicense the same server for the same number of cores again per additional pair.

Can I run unlimited containers?

Both editions allow unlimited Windows Server containers without Hyper-V isolation. The two-versus-unlimited difference applies to operating system environments and Hyper-V-isolated containers. This is very widely misreported.

Is the licence transferable to a new server?

Yes. Microsoft permits reassignment between server farms, but not within 90 days of the last assignment.

Does it include hotpatching?

Hotpatching is available on both Standard and Datacenter as an Azure Arc-enabled service, so it is not an edition difference. Be careful on cost: Microsoft’s current documentation says it is available at no extra cost, while a Microsoft announcement of April 2025 set a subscription of USD$1.50 per CPU core per month. Ask us to confirm the current position before you budget.

What happens when the subscription ends?

The licence is valid only while the subscription is active. There is no residual entitlement after the term, so it must be renewed to stay licensed.


We Also Recommend

Microsoft 365 E5 (no Teams) Annual Subscription (12 Months)

Microsoft 365 E5 Annual Subscription (12 Months)

Sale price S$846.40
Save S$105.80
Microsoft 365 E3 Annual Subscription (12 Months)

Microsoft 365 E3 Annual Subscription (12 Months)

Sale price S$552.00
Save S$69
Microsoft 365 E3 Annual Subscription (12 Months)

Microsoft 365 F3 Annual Subscription (12 Months)

Sale price S$139.84
Save S$18.40
Microsoft 365 E3 Annual Subscription (12 Months)

Microsoft 365 Business Premium Annual Subscription (12 Months)

Sale price S$308.20
Save S$41.40
Microsoft 365 Business Standard Annual Subscription (12 Months)

Microsoft 365 Business Standard Annual Subscription (12 Months)

Sale price S$195.96
Save S$24.84