Rising component costs may adjust prices on selected items without prior notice. Supply constraints may add shipping time — we’ll notify you if affected. OEM costs and supply tightening — contact us to secure stock and pricing. For projects or bulk orders, choose “Request for Quotation” on any item.
Call our specialists(65) 6978 3502 Email our sales teamsales@sourceit.com.sg

Lenovo ThinkStation P3 SFF Intel U7 265K /64GB RAM/1TB SSD/RTXA1000

SKU: 30J5004VSG

  • S$5,138.20
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Ultra SFF Gen 2, Core Ultra 7 265K / 64 GB / NVIDIA RTX A1000 8GB (30J5004VSG) - 3 Years Premier Support, Singapore Local Warranty

An Unlocked K-Series Processor in a 3.9-Litre Chassis

This build carries a Core Ultra 7 265K — the unlocked part, with a 3.9 GHz base against the 265's 2.4 GHz and a 5.5 GHz turbo against 5.3 GHz. Seeing a K-series chip in a 3.9-litre machine running on an external adapter is unusual enough that we checked it: Lenovo does publish the 265K for machine type 30J5, so this is a legitimate factory configuration rather than a transcription error. Graphics are an NVIDIA RTX A1000 with 8 GB.

First, What This Machine Is Actually Called

Our store title says "ThinkStation P3 SFF". Lenovo's name is ThinkStation P3 Ultra SFF Gen 2, confirmed by its product database for this exact part number and by PSREF. The distinction is not pedantry: this is a 3.9-litre Ultra running on an external 330 W adapter with SO-DIMM memory and no drive bays, not a small form factor tower with an internal supply and full-size DIMMs. The naming note below sets it out in full.

What You Are Actually Getting, Not Just What the Range Offers

Lenovo publishes the processor, memory, graphics, storage and warranty term as options for machine type 30J5 rather than as facts about any one part number. So this page carries a separate This Configuration table taken from the distributor's build sheet for 30J5004VSG. Anything neither source states is marked as not stated rather than estimated.

A Workstation That Fits Where a Workstation Should Not

Eighty-seven millimetres thick, 3.6 kg at maximum configuration, and it still takes a professional graphics card, 64 GB of memory and four NVMe SSDs. That is the argument for this chassis: it goes under a desk, on a shelf or behind a monitor in places a 27-litre tower cannot, and it gives up drive bays, and PCIe 5.0 in its expansion slots, to do it. The fitted M.2 SSD still runs at PCIe 5.0 x4 — it is the riser slots that are all PCIe 4.0.

Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Ultra SFF Gen 2 Datasheet — Technical Specifications

General

Product Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Ultra SFF Gen 2
Lenovo's Official Product Name ThinkStation P3 Ultra SFF Gen 2 — our store title says "P3 SFF", which drops both "Ultra" and "Gen 2". See the note on naming below
Form Factor 3.9L Ultra chassis, not a conventional small form factor tower
Platform Intel W880 chipset on socket FCLGA1851
Part Number 30J5004VSG
Machine Type 30J5
Graphics on This Build NVIDIA RTX A1000 8GB
Warranty 3 years Premier Support, stated on the build sheet
Local Warranty (Singapore) Included with every SourceIT purchase, with GST invoice

This Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for 30J5004VSG

Build Sheet Header ThinkStation P3 Ultra Gen 2: Intel W880 Chipset, 330W 90% Adapter. Lenovo's full name for this machine type is P3 Ultra SFF Gen 2
Processor Intel Core Ultra 7 265K, 20 cores, 8 performance plus 12 efficient. Lenovo publishes 3.9 GHz base, max turbo up to 5.5 GHz — 5.4 GHz on the performance cores and 4.6 GHz on the efficient cores and 36 MB L2 and 30 MB Intel Smart Cache
Memory 64 GB (2 x 32) SO-DIMM DDR5-4800. Non-ECC — see the note on ECC below
Storage 1 TB M.2 2280 PCIe 5.0 x4 performance NVMe Opal SSD. M.2 only — Lenovo publishes no drive bays for this machine type
Graphics NVIDIA RTX A1000 8 GB GDDR6 — published by Lenovo for this machine type
Wireless Intel Wi-Fi 7 BE200, 802.11be 2x2 with Bluetooth 5.4, vPro
Networking Stated Intel I219-LM with "2x RJ-45". Lenovo publishes one onboard RJ-45 for this machine type — see the note below
Ports Stated USB-C and DisplayPort, alongside the onboard Ethernet
Power 330 W external adapter at 90%. Lenovo publishes 170 W, 230 W, 245 W and 330 W adapters for this machine type, all at 90%, and prints no 80 PLUS tier
Operating System Windows 11 Pro, English
Bundled USB keyboard and mouse
Warranty on This Build 3 Year Premier Support, stated on the build sheet in the same row as the operating system. See the warranty note below

Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF

Lenovo Product Name ThinkStation P3 Ultra SFF Gen 2 — confirmed by Lenovo's product database for all three of our part numbers and by PSREF
Machine Type 30J5. Lenovo also files machine type 30J6 under the same model name
Form Factor 3.9L, published by Lenovo. This is an Ultra chassis, not a conventional small form factor tower — "SFF" here is part of the compound name "Ultra SFF", not a separate class of machine
Chipset and Socket Intel W880 chipset, one FCLGA1851 socket
Processor Options Core Ultra 5 225, 225T, 235, 245K, Ultra 7 265, 265K, 265T, Ultra 9 285 and 285K
Memory Two DDR5 SO-DIMM slots, dual-channel capable. DDR5-5600 SO-DIMM in ECC or non-ECC; DDR5-6400 CSO-DIMM in ECC or non-ECC. Up to 128 GB as 2 x 64 GB CSO-DIMM
ECC Support Yes. Lenovo's wording is "ECC on models with ECC DIMMs", and unlike the tower, both published speeds offer an ECC variant
Storage Up to four M.2 PCIe SSDs and nothing else — one onboard M.2 at PCIe 5.0 and two onboard at PCIe 4.0. Maximum 4 TB per drive. RAID 0, 1 and 5 over PCIe NVMe. Lenovo publishes no 2.5-inch or 3.5-inch drive bays for this machine type
Graphics Options NVIDIA RTX PRO 4000 Blackwell SFF Edition 24 GB GDDR7, RTX PRO 2000 Blackwell 16 GB GDDR7, RTX 4000 SFF Ada 20 GB, RTX 2000 Ada 16 GB, NVIDIA T1000 8 GB, RTX A1000 8 GB, RTX A400 4 GB, and Intel Arc Pro B50 16 GB
Expansion Slots Three or two PCIe slots depending on the riser card chosen. Three-slot riser: PCIe 4.0 x16 at x8 lanes, PCIe 4.0 x16 at x8 lanes, and PCIe 4.0 x8 at x4 lanes. Two-slot riser: PCIe 4.0 x16, and PCIe 4.0 x8 at x4 lanes. All PCIe 4.0 — a generation behind the P3 Tower Gen 2's PCIe 5.0 x16
Ports Front: 2 x USB-C 20 Gbps, data transfer only, 1 x USB-A 10 Gbps, 3.5 mm headphone and microphone combo. Rear: 4 x USB-A 10 Gbps, 3 x DisplayPort 1.4, 1 x Gigabit Ethernet RJ-45
Thunderbolt One Thunderbolt 4 rear port is published as an option, not as standard. The P3 Tower Gen 2 has none at all
Networking Intel Ethernet Connection I219-LM, one RJ-45. Optional add-in NICs published: Intel I350-T2, Intel I350-T4, Broadcom BCM5720, Broadcom BCM5719, Intel X710-T2L at 10 GbE, and NVIDIA Mellanox ConnectX-6 at 25 GbE. Intel vPro Enterprise is available on eligible processors
Wireless Options Intel Wi-Fi 7 BE200, 802.11be 2x2 with Bluetooth 5.4; or no WLAN and Bluetooth
Optical Drive Not published. No optical drive option exists for this machine type
Security Discrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified and FIPS 140-2 certified
Power Supply External adapter — 170 W, 230 W, 245 W or 330 W, each published at 90%. No 80 PLUS tier is printed anywhere in this book, unlike the P3 Tower Gen 2
ISV Certification Lenovo publishes no named ISV list in either book — the wording is only "Please visit ISV certifications for Lenovo Workstations". So this page makes no specific certification claim
Dimensions and Weight 87 x 223 x 202 mm. 3.6 kg in the maximum configuration
Base Warranty Options (Lenovo) 1-year limited onsite service, 2-year limited onsite service, 3-year limited onsite service, or no base warranty. Premier Support does not appear in this book's warranty section at all — where our build sheet states it, it is a configured term, not Lenovo's published base warranty
Compatibility & Fit

Warranty on This Build

The distributor's build sheet for this part number states 3 years Premier Support, so that is what the heading on this page claims and what you are buying. It is worth being precise about why: Lenovo's book for this machine type publishes 1-year, 2-year and 3-year limited onsite service as its base warranty options, so a three-year term is one Lenovo genuinely offers here. What the book does not contain anywhere in its warranty section is Premier Support — that tier is stated by the distributor for this part number, not published by Lenovo as a base entitlement. Three years is therefore a real, documented term for this build rather than something we have assumed from the range, and the tier attached to it is Premier Support rather than plain onsite service. Premier Support is a higher tier than plain onsite service: a direct line to advanced technicians and single-point-of-contact case management rather than general consumer support. Because the build sheet states it and Lenovo's book does not, this page reports it as a configured term from the distributor rather than as a catalogue fact. Ask us to confirm it in writing before you raise a purchase order if the service level is what you are buying.

Error-Correcting Memory, Answered

This machine type supports ECC at both published speeds — Lenovo lists DDR5-5600 SO-DIMM and DDR5-6400 CSO-DIMM, each in ECC or non-ECC. That is more flexible than the P3 Tower Gen 2, where the faster memory is non-ECC only.

The memory fitted to this build is stated by the distributor as non-ECC. If you need error-correcting memory, ask us — it is available on this chassis without giving up speed.

How Many Network Ports You Actually Get

Every build sheet in this range reads "Intel I219-LM, 2x RJ-45". The I219-LM is a single-port controller, and Lenovo publishes one onboard RJ-45 for both of these machine types. A second Ethernet port is possible — Lenovo publishes a range of add-in NICs, from an Intel I350-T4 with four ports up to a 25 GbE Mellanox ConnectX-6 — but it requires a named card that this sheet does not name.

So: expect one Gigabit port unless we confirm otherwise. If your deployment needs two, tell us and we will specify the card.

A Note on This Product's Name

Our store title calls this a "ThinkStation P3 SFF". Lenovo's product database returns "P3 Ultra SFF Gen 2 Workstation (ThinkStation) - Type 30J5" for this part number, and PSREF files it under the same name. The title drops both "Ultra" and "Gen 2".

That matters more than a missing word usually would, because "SFF" on its own describes a different kind of machine. A conventional small form factor workstation has an internal power supply, full-size UDIMM memory and drive bays. This is a 3.9-litre Ultra: it runs on an external 330 W adapter, takes SO-DIMM memory, and has no drive bays at all — storage is M.2 only. "SFF" here is part of Lenovo's compound name "Ultra SFF", not a claim about the chassis class.

The distributor build sheet gets closer, calling it "P3 Ultra Gen 2", but it drops the "SFF". Lenovo's full name is ThinkStation P3 Ultra SFF Gen 2, and we have flagged the title for correction.

A Discrepancy on the Memory Speed

The distributor build sheet for all three of these machines states DDR5-4800. Lenovo publishes only two memory speeds for machine type 30J5: DDR5-5600 SO-DIMM and DDR5-6400 CSO-DIMM. DDR5-4800 is not among them.

The likeliest explanations are that the modules are 5600-rated and the sheet is stale, or that they run at a lower clock in this configuration. Either way we cannot confirm 4800 against Lenovo, so this page reports the sheet's figure as the sheet's figure and Lenovo's published speeds separately. We have raised it with the distributor. If memory bandwidth matters to your workload, ask us to confirm what is physically fitted before you order.

Storage Is M.2 Only, and That Is a Real Difference

Lenovo publishes up to four M.2 PCIe SSDs for this machine type — one onboard at PCIe 5.0, two onboard at PCIe 4.0, and a fourth position — with a maximum of 4 TB per drive and RAID 0, 1 and 5 over NVMe. What it does not publish is any 2.5-inch or 3.5-inch drive bay at all.

That is the trade for 3.9 litres. If your workflow expects a large cheap spinning disk inside the machine for project archives, this chassis cannot take one and the P3 Tower Gen 2 can — it holds up to four bays and up to seven drives in total.

Slots, Cards and the Riser Choice

Expansion on this chassis depends on which riser card was fitted at the factory, and Lenovo publishes two arrangements. The three-slot riser gives PCIe 4.0 x16 at x8 lanes, PCIe 4.0 x16 at x8 lanes, and PCIe 4.0 x8 at x4 lanes. The two-slot riser gives PCIe 4.0 x16 and PCIe 4.0 x8 at x4 lanes.

Two things follow. First, every slot here is PCIe 4.0 — a generation behind the P3 Tower Gen 2, whose first slot is PCIe 5.0 x16 at full sixteen lanes. Second, which riser this unit has is not stated on the build sheet, so if the slot count matters to your build, ask us to confirm it before you order.

Thunderbolt, and Which Machine Has It

Lenovo publishes one Thunderbolt 4 rear port for this machine type as an option, not as standard, and this build sheet does not state one — so do not assume it is fitted. Ask us to confirm.

The comparison is worth making: the P3 Tower Gen 2 has no Thunderbolt at all. It offers USB4 at 40 Gbps on an optional PCIe adapter card instead. So of these two machine types, the compact one is the only route to Thunderbolt.

About the Certification Claims We Removed

The older copy on these listings said things like "certified hardware ensures smooth operation across industry applications" without naming a single application or certifying body. Lenovo does certify its workstations with independent software vendors, but its specification book for these machine types names none — the wording is only "Please visit ISV certifications for Lenovo Workstations".

So this page makes no certification claim. If your purchase depends on a specific certification — SolidWorks, CATIA, Revit, AutoCAD, ANSYS or anything else — ask us and we will check Lenovo's current list for that exact application and this exact machine type before you order.

Package Contents & ThinkStation P3 Workstation Ordering Information

What Is in the Box

  • ThinkStation P3 Ultra SFF Gen 2 workstation
  • USB keyboard and mouse, per the build sheet
  • NVIDIA RTX A1000 8GB graphics card, factory fitted
  • 330 W external power adapter and cable

Lenovo does not publish a box-contents list for its workstations, so the list above comes from the distributor's build sheet. Rack rails, mounting kits and additional cabling are not included unless the sheet names them.

ThinkStation P3 Workstation Ordering Information

30HT0069SG Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Tower Gen 2 — Core Ultra 7 265 / 32GB / 1TB + 2TB — RTX A1000 8GB, 27L tower
30HT0066SG Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Tower Gen 2 — Core Ultra 7 265 / 32GB / 1TB + 2TB — RTX 2000 Ada 16GB, 27L tower
30HT0064SG Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Tower Gen 2 — Core Ultra 7 265 / 64GB / 1TB + 2TB — RTX 2000 Ada 16GB, 27L tower
30HT0068SG Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Tower Gen 2 — Core Ultra 9 285 / 32GB / 1TB + 2TB — RTX A1000 8GB, 27L tower
30HT0063SG Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Tower Gen 2 — Core Ultra 9 285 / 64GB / 1TB + 2TB — RTX 2000 Ada 16GB, 27L tower
30J5004YSG Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Ultra SFF Gen 2 — Core Ultra 7 265 / 64GB / 1TB — RTX 2000 Ada 16GB, 3.9L
30J5004VSG (this listing) Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Ultra SFF Gen 2 — Core Ultra 7 265K / 64GB / 1TB — RTX A1000 8GB, 3.9L
30J5004XSG Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Ultra SFF Gen 2 — Core Ultra 9 285 / 64GB / 1TB — RTX 2000 Ada 16GB, 3.9L
Datasheet & Downloads

Lenovo publishes its specification book per machine type, so the sheet above covers every configuration of the ThinkStation P3 Ultra SFF Gen 2 and not only this part number. Use it for the chassis, the ports and the platform; use the build sheet on this page for what is actually fitted to the unit you are buying.

Frequently Asked Questions — Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Ultra SFF Gen 2

Is a K-series processor really offered in this chassis?

Yes. We checked it against Lenovo's specification book for machine type 30J5 because an unlocked part in a 3.9-litre machine on a 330 W external adapter is unusual. Lenovo publishes the Core Ultra 7 265K at 3.9 GHz base and 5.5 GHz turbo for this machine type, along with the Ultra 5 245K and the Ultra 9 285K.

Is this a small form factor tower?

No. Lenovo publishes it as a 3.9-litre Ultra chassis with an external 330 W adapter, SO-DIMM memory and no drive bays. "SFF" is part of Lenovo's compound name "P3 Ultra SFF Gen 2", not a description of the chassis class.

Can I put a hard disk in it?

No. Lenovo publishes no 2.5-inch or 3.5-inch drive bays for this machine type — storage is up to four M.2 PCIe SSDs, at up to 4 TB each. The P3 Tower Gen 2 does take disks.

How much memory can it take?

Two DDR5 SO-DIMM slots and up to 128 GB, as two 64 GB CSO-DIMMs. This build already fits 64 GB across both slots, so an upgrade means replacing modules rather than adding them.

Does it have Thunderbolt?

Lenovo publishes one Thunderbolt 4 rear port as an option for this machine type, but this build sheet does not state one, so do not assume it is fitted. Ask us to confirm.

Is the power supply 80 PLUS rated?

Lenovo does not say. It publishes 170 W, 230 W, 245 W and 330 W external adapters at a bare 90% and prints no 80 PLUS tier anywhere in this book, so we do not claim one. This build has the 330 W adapter.

Does it take ECC memory?

Yes, this machine type supports it — Lenovo's wording is "ECC on models with ECC DIMMs". On this chassis both published speeds, DDR5-5600 SO-DIMM and DDR5-6400 CSO-DIMM, offer an ECC variant. The memory fitted to this particular build is stated as non-ECC.

How many Ethernet ports does it have?

One. Lenovo publishes a single onboard RJ-45 on an Intel I219-LM for this machine type. The build sheet says "2x RJ-45", but the I219-LM is a single-port controller and no second network card is named. Add-in NICs are available if you need more.

Is it certified for my CAD or engineering software?

We do not know, and we will not imply it. Lenovo certifies its workstations with independent software vendors but publishes no named list in the specification book for this machine type. Tell us which application matters and we will check Lenovo's current certification list for it.

What warranty does it come with?

The distributor build sheet states 3 years Premier Support. Lenovo's own book publishes 1-year, 2-year and 3-year limited onsite service as base options and does not mention Premier Support in its warranty section at all, so we report the Premier term as a configured one rather than a catalogue entitlement. Singapore local warranty support and a GST invoice come with every SourceIT purchase.


We Also Recommend

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR Ryzen 7955WX /256GB /512GB+2TB /RTX4000 (30HH007DSG)

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR AMD Ryzen 7995WX /512GB /1TB+2TB /W7900

Sale price S$30,668.20
Save S$1,530.88
Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR Ryzen 7955WX /256GB /512GB+2TB /RTX4000 (30HH007DSG)

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR AMD Ryzen 7985WX / 512GB /1TB+2TB /W7900

Sale price S$25,622.00
Save S$1,977.08
Sold Out
Lenovo ThinkStation P8 Tower Ryzen 7985WX/512GB/512GB SSD/RTX5000 32GB Workstation (30HH002KSG) - SourceIT

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR Ryzen 7985WX /512GB /512GB /RTX5000

Sale price S$23,639.40
Save S$1,604.48
Lenovo ThinkSystem SR675 GPU Server

Lenovo ThinkSystem SR675 GPU Server

Regular price S$19,216.96
Lenovo ThinkSystem SR780a GPU Server

Lenovo ThinkSystem SR780a GPU Server

Regular price S$19,216.96