Lenovo ThinkPad X1 2-in-1 Gen 11 Intel Ultra 7 355/ 32GB/ 1TB SSD
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
Lenovo ThinkPad X1 2-in-1 Gen 11, Intel Core Ultra 7 355, 32GB memory, 1TB SSD — 3 Years Premier Support Plus, Singapore Local Warranty
What This Configuration Actually Is
This listing is part number 21V9003TSG. Lenovo's own name for the machine is ThinkPad X1 2-in-1 Gen 11, published only as the Aura Edition book (PSREF, revision 28 August 2026); the part number puts it in machine type 21V9. The distributor build sheet documents an Intel Core Ultra 7 355, 32GB of soldered memory, a 1TB M.2 2280 SSD and a 14-inch WUXGA 1920x1200 IPS touch panel at 500 nits — an IPS panel, not the OLED option, so none of the OLED HDR claims apply to this unit. This is a different machine type from the X1 Carbon Gen 14 and this page never merges the two books.
Two Sources, Kept Apart — and Why
Lenovo publishes specifications per machine type, not per part number: the PSREF book for ThinkPad X1 2-in-1 Gen 11 describes every build Lenovo offers under that name, including panels, cameras, batteries and adapters this unit may not have. The distributor build sheet does the opposite — it describes this one part number and nothing else, and it is silent on everything the factory did not have to choose. Mixing the two is how product pages end up selling a panel or a port the machine in the box does not have, so this page prints them as two separate spec groups: “This Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for 21V9003TSG” and “Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF”. You can always see which document stands behind a line. Where neither document states something, this page says not stated rather than estimating it or borrowing it from a neighbouring model.
A 360-Degree Convertible — and the Pen Question
Lenovo's exact wording for the form factor is “Laptop, tent, stand, and tablet modes supported by 360° hinge” — 360 degrees, on this model, published. All four panels Lenovo offers for this machine type are multitouch, with OGS (One Glass Solution) 10-point touch, and the panel on this unit is the WUXGA 1920x1200 IPS touch screen at 500 nits, 100% sRGB, 60Hz, low power. On the pen, Lenovo publishes exactly two options: Lenovo Slim Pen 2, supports magnetic attachment, tilt detection, on-board garaged with pogo pin charge, or no pen bundled. The distributor build sheet for 21V9003TSG does not state which of the two applies, so this page marks the pen not stated and asks you to confirm with us before ordering — particularly if you are buying this machine for handwritten annotation, where a garaged, charging pen is the whole point.
Memory Is Soldered, Storage Is a Single 2280 Drive
Lenovo publishes the memory on this machine type as soldered to the systemboard, no slots, dual-channel, and marks it not upgradable; the build sheet records 32GB Soldered LPDDR5X-7467 on this unit. Choose capacity once, at the point of order. Storage is one M.2 2280 PCIe 5.0 x4 slot holding a single drive of up to 2TB; this unit ships with a 1TB PCIe 5.0 x4 Performance NVMe drive with Opal 2.0. Note that the slot generation and the fitted-drive generation are two different things in Lenovo's book, and this page states both.
Ports, Security and What to Confirm Before Ordering
Here is the connectivity and security picture in full, because it decides which adapters you will need on day one. Lenovo publishes for this machine type: 1x USB-A (USB 5Gbps) Always On; 3x Thunderbolt™ 4 with USB PD 15-65W and DisplayPort 2.1; 1x HDMI 2.1 up to 4K/60Hz; 1x headphone/microphone combo jack; an optional nano-SIM on WWAN models; no onboard Ethernet, no card reader and no smart card reader. Security is Discrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified — Lenovo publishes no FIPS level in this book, so this page states none — with a Kensington Nano Security Slot of 2.5 x 6 mm, which a standard Kensington lock head does not fit. The Windows edition is not stated on this part number's build sheet; ask us to confirm it before you order.
Full Specifications
Two sources, never mixed. The first group is what the distributor documents for this exact part number. The second is what Lenovo publishes for the machine type as a whole.
This Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for 21V9003TSG
| Part number | 21V9003TSG |
| Processor | Intel® Core™ Ultra 7 355, 8C (4P + 4LPE) / 8T, Max Turbo up to 4.7GHz, 12MB Intel® Smart Cache |
| Graphics | Integrated Intel® Graphics |
| NPU | Not stated by the build sheet for this part number. Lenovo publishes an NPU of up to 49 TOPS for this processor (PSREF). |
| Memory | 32GB Soldered LPDDR5X-7467 — soldered, not upgradable |
| Storage | 1TB SSD M.2 2280 PCIe® 5.0x4 Performance NVMe® Opal 2.0 |
| Display panel | ThinkPad X1 2-in-1 Gen 11: 14" WUXGA (1920x1200) IPS 500nits Anti-glare / Anti-smudge, 100% sRGB, 60Hz, Low Power, Touch |
| Camera | 5.0MP + IR Discrete with Privacy Shutter, vHDR, Computer Vision on ISP |
| Wireless card | Intel® Wi-Fi® 7 BE211, 802.11be 2x2 + BT5.4 |
| Keyboard | Backlit, English |
| Fingerprint reader | Touch Style, Match-on-Chip, in Power Button on Keyboard |
| Battery | 58Wh |
| AC adapter | Not stated by the build sheet for this part number. Lenovo publishes 65W USB-C adapters only for this machine type. |
| Operating system | Not stated by the build sheet for this part number. Ask us to confirm the Windows edition before ordering. |
| Bundled accessories | Lenovo BISmart Carry Case |
| Service term on the build sheet | 3 Year Premier Support Plus |
Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF
| Lenovo product name | ThinkPad X1 2-in-1 Gen 11 |
| PSREF book used | ThinkPad X1 2-in-1 Gen 11 Aura Edition, revision 28 August 2026, not withdrawn |
| Machine type | 21V9, taken from the part number. Lenovo publishes this model only as the Aura Edition book; the non-Aura folder does not exist. |
| Processor family (Lenovo's wording) | Intel® Core™ Ultra 5 / 7 / X7 Processor (Series 3). Lenovo prints “(Series 3)” and never prints a marketing codename for it, so this page prints none either. |
| AI PC category | Lenovo publishes the value Copilot+ PC for this machine type. |
| NPU (Lenovo's figure) | Intel® AI Boost, up to 49 TOPS. This is the NPU figure only. |
| Integrated graphics (Lenovo's figure) | Intel® Graphics, up to 40 TOPS. This is the GPU figure only and is not an NPU figure. |
| Platform total AI performance | Lenovo publishes no combined platform total for the Series 3 processors, so this page states none |
| Memory | Memory soldered to the systemboard, no slots, dual-channel, in 16, 24, 32 or 64GB at LPDDR5X-7467, -8533 or -9600. Lenovo marks it not upgradable. There is no LPCAMM2 module and no memory socket on this machine type. |
| Storage | One M.2 2280 PCIe® 5.0 x4 slot, one drive, up to 2TB. Fitted drives are either PCIe 4.0 x4 or PCIe 5.0 x4 Performance — the slot generation is not the fitted-drive generation. |
| Display panels | Four panels, all multitouch: two WUXGA 1920x1200 1000:1 low power (differing coatings), one WUXGA 1500:1 with ThinkPad Privacy Guard, and one 2.8K 2880x1800 multitouch OLED 120Hz VRR DisplayHDR™ True Black 500. Touchscreen is OGS (One Glass Solution) multi-touch, supports 10-point touch. |
| Form factor (Lenovo's exact wording) | Laptop, tent, stand, and tablet modes supported by 360° hinge. |
| Pen | Lenovo publishes two options for this machine type: Lenovo Slim Pen 2, supports magnetic attachment, tilt detection, on-board garaged with pogo pin charge, or no pen bundled. Which of the two ships with this part number is not stated by the distributor build sheet — please ask us to confirm before ordering if the pen matters to you. |
| Keyboard | The build sheet for this unit records “Backlit, English”. Our extract of this PSREF book carries no key-travel figure and no further keyboard detail for this machine type, so this page states none rather than borrowing the figure published for an earlier generation. |
| Battery | 58Wh, with Rapid Charge (80% in one hour). Lenovo's battery clause for this machine type adds “with 65W AC adapter”. |
| Runtime | Not stated. Our extract of the ThinkPad X1 2-in-1 Gen 11 book carries no battery-runtime figure for this machine type, so this page publishes none. The runtimes in the X1 Carbon Gen 14 book belong to a different machine type and are not carried across. |
| Power adapter | 65W USB-C only. Lenovo publishes no 45W and no 100W adapter for this machine type. |
| Wireless | Intel® Wi-Fi® 7 BE211, 802.11be 2x2 + Bluetooth® 5.4 (Bluetooth 6.0 hardware ready), with a vPro® variant available. |
| Security chip | Discrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified. Lenovo publishes no FIPS level in this book — the Gen 13 book does, and this page does not carry that across. |
| Security lock slot | Kensington® Nano Security Slot™, 2.5 x 6 mm. A standard Kensington lock head does not fit a Nano slot. |
| Microsoft Pluton | Not stated. Lenovo publishes no Pluton claim for this machine type. |
| Case material and colour | Aluminium (top), aluminium (bottom) — no carbon fibre on this model. Colour Grey. |
| Dimensions and weight | 313.5 x 219.25 x 9.24/16.4 mm, 17.9 mm maximum. From 1.15 kg with the haptic touchpad, 1.14 kg with the trackpad. |
| Durability | MIL-STD-810H military test passed |
| Base warranty options | 1-year courier or carry-in service; 1-year courier or carry-in with 2-year system board service (Korea only); 1-year limited onsite service; 3-year (1-yr battery) courier or carry-in service; 3-year (1-yr battery) limited onsite service; No base warranty |
Source documents
- Lenovo PSREF specification book for ThinkPad X1 2-in-1 Gen 11 Aura Edition: ThinkPad_X1_2_in_1_Gen_11_Aura_Edition_Spec.pdf
- The distributor build sheet supplied with part number 21V9003TSG
Ports, Display and Connectivity
Ports Lenovo publishes for ThinkPad X1 2-in-1 Gen 11
- 1x USB-A (USB 5Gbps), Always On
- 3x USB-C® (Thunderbolt™ 4), with USB PD 15-65W and DisplayPort™ 2.1 — Lenovo's word is Thunderbolt 4, not USB4
- 1x HDMI® 2.1, up to 4K/60Hz (Lenovo's qualifier, kept)
- 1x headphone / microphone combo jack (3.5mm)
- Optional nano-SIM slot on WWAN models
- No Ethernet (RJ-45) port. Lenovo states Ethernet is via an optional Lenovo® USB-C® to Ethernet adapter
- No card reader and no smart card reader.
Display, camera and wireless — this unit against the machine type
| Display panel (this unit, from the build sheet) | ThinkPad X1 2-in-1 Gen 11: 14" WUXGA (1920x1200) IPS 500nits Anti-glare / Anti-smudge, 100% sRGB, 60Hz, Low Power, Touch |
| Display panels published for the machine type | Four panels, all multitouch: two WUXGA 1000:1 low power, one WUXGA 1500:1 with ThinkPad Privacy Guard, one 2.8K multitouch OLED 120Hz VRR DisplayHDR™ True Black 500. |
| Camera (this unit, from the build sheet) | 5.0MP + IR Discrete with Privacy Shutter, vHDR, Computer Vision on ISP |
| Wireless card (this unit, from the build sheet) | Intel® Wi-Fi® 7 BE211, 802.11be 2x2 + BT5.4 |
| Keyboard (this unit, from the build sheet) | Backlit, English |
Security, Durability and Warranty
| Security chip | Discrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified. Lenovo publishes no FIPS level in this book and this page adds none. |
| Security lock slot | Kensington® Nano Security Slot™, 2.5 x 6 mm — a standard Kensington lock does not fit. |
| Microsoft Pluton | Not stated. Lenovo publishes no Pluton claim for this machine type. |
| Fingerprint reader (this unit) | Touch Style, Match-on-Chip, in Power Button on Keyboard |
| Camera privacy | The build sheet for this unit records an IR discrete camera with a privacy shutter. |
| Durability | MIL-STD-810H military test passed — Lenovo's exact wording, quoted rather than paraphrased. |
What Lenovo publishes as the base warranty
- 1-year courier or carry-in service
- 1-year courier or carry-in with 2-year system board service (Korea only)
- 1-year limited onsite service
- 3-year (1-yr battery) courier or carry-in service
- 3-year (1-yr battery) limited onsite service
- No base warranty
Lenovo publishes six base warranty options for this machine type and the best of them is 3-year (1-yr battery) limited onsite service. Every three-year base term Lenovo publishes carries that (1-yr battery) qualifier: the system is covered for three years and the battery for one. This page reproduces the qualifier rather than dropping it.
The phrase “Premier Support” appears in neither the ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 14 book, the ThinkPad X1 2-in-1 Gen 11 book, nor either ThinkPad X9 book. Where a distributor build sheet states Premier Support, that documents a distributor-configured service upgrade bought on top of the machine — it is never Lenovo's published base term, and this page does not present it as one.
The build sheet for 21V9003TSG states “3 Year Premier Support Plus”. That is the distributor-configured upgrade described above, so the heading of this page names it as a service level and not as a Lenovo base warranty. It carries no “(1-yr battery)” qualifier on the build sheet; ask us to confirm the exact battery term registered against the serial number before you order.
On the lock slot: Lenovo fits a Kensington Nano slot measuring 2.5 x 6 mm to this machine type. A standard Kensington cable lock physically will not fit it. If you are locking a fleet, order Nano-head locks or a twin-head lock that carries both.
Ordering Information
Configurations of this machine type that SourceIT lists. Every one is a different part number — the model name alone does not identify the build.
Configurations of this machine type (ThinkPad X1 2-in-1 Gen 11)
| 21V9003TSG (this listing) | ThinkPad X1 2-in-1 Gen 11, Ultra 7 355, 32GB memory, 1TB SSD |
Also in the ThinkPad X1 line — a different machine type (ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 14)
| 21V7007HSG | ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 14, Ultra 7 355, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD |
| 21V7007JSG | ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 14, Ultra 7 355, 32GB memory, 1TB SSD |
| 21V7007KSG | ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 14, Ultra 7 365, 64GB memory, 1TB SSD |
The X1 Carbon Gen 14 is a conventional clamshell: no 360-degree hinge, no touch on three of its five panels, no pen support at all, and a carbon-fibre lid where this convertible is aluminium. It is a different machine type with its own PSREF book.
Prices shown on each listing are in Singapore dollars. Ask us for a quotation if you need a configuration that is not listed; these machine types are built to order and other builds exist.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does it come with a pen?
Not stated for this part number. Lenovo publishes two options for this machine type — Lenovo Slim Pen 2, supports magnetic attachment, tilt detection, on-board garaged with pogo pin charge, or no pen bundled — and the distributor build sheet for 21V9003TSG does not say which applies. Please ask us to confirm in writing before you order.
How far does the screen fold back?
Lenovo's exact wording is “Laptop, tent, stand, and tablet modes supported by 360° hinge”. It is a 360-degree hinge on this model. (The X1 Carbon Gen 14 has no such hinge published at all.)
Which Windows edition ships on this unit?
Not stated. The distributor build sheet for this part number records no operating-system line, and this page will not guess one. Ask us and we will confirm the edition and the recovery-media position before you order.
What ports does it have?
Lenovo publishes 1x USB-A (USB 5Gbps) Always On; 3x Thunderbolt™ 4 with USB PD 15-65W and DisplayPort 2.1; 1x HDMI 2.1 up to 4K/60Hz; 1x headphone/microphone combo jack; and an optional nano-SIM on WWAN models. There is no onboard Ethernet, no card reader and no smart card reader.
Can I add memory later?
No. Lenovo publishes the memory as soldered to the systemboard with no slots and marks it not upgradable. This unit is documented at 32GB and that is the capacity for the life of the machine.
Is this a Copilot+ PC?
Yes. Lenovo publishes the AI PC Category value Copilot+ PC for this machine type in PSREF. For the Ultra 7 355 Lenovo publishes an NPU of up to 49 TOPS and integrated graphics of up to 40 TOPS; it publishes no combined platform total for the Series 3 parts, so this page states none.
Where do the figures on this page come from?
Two documents only: Lenovo's PSREF specification book for ThinkPad X1 2-in-1 Gen 11 Aura Edition, revision 28 August 2026, and the distributor build sheet supplied with part number 21V9003TSG. Nothing has been carried across from a neighbouring model or generation, and nothing has been estimated. Where both are silent, the page says not stated.







