Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 14 U7 365/ 64GB / 1TB SSD
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 14, Intel Core Ultra 7 365, 64GB memory, 1TB SSD — 3 Years Support Plus, Singapore Local Warranty
What This Configuration Actually Is
This listing is part number 21V7007KSG. Lenovo's own name for the machine is ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 14, which Lenovo publishes only as the Aura Edition book (PSREF, revision 28 August 2026); the part number puts it in machine type 21V7. The distributor build sheet for this unit documents an Intel Core Ultra 7 365 with 64GB Soldered LPDDR5X-7467 and a 1TB SSD M.2 2280 PCIe® 5.0x4 Performance. Lenovo builds this machine type to order, so panel, camera, wireless card, adapter and Windows edition are options against the model name rather than fixed attributes of it — which is exactly why this page keeps the two sources apart. One gap you must know about before ordering this part number: the build sheet's display line reads only “ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 14” — no size, no resolution, no brightness, no HDR tier, no refresh rate. The panel fitted to this unit is therefore not stated by the distributor. No panel claim on this page is backed by a document for this SKU, so this page makes none; Lenovo's five published panel options for the machine type are listed below. Please ask us to confirm the panel in writing before you order.
Two Sources, Kept Apart — and Why
Lenovo publishes specifications per machine type, not per part number: the PSREF book for ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 14 describes every build Lenovo offers under that name, including panels, cameras, batteries and adapters this unit may not have. The distributor build sheet does the opposite — it describes this one part number and nothing else, and it is silent on everything the factory did not have to choose. Mixing the two is how product pages end up selling a panel or a port the machine in the box does not have, so this page prints them as two separate spec groups: “This Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for 21V7007KSG” and “Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF”. You can always see which document stands behind a line. Where neither document states something, this page says not stated rather than estimating it or borrowing it from a neighbouring model.
Memory Is Soldered — and It Is Not LPCAMM2
Lenovo publishes the memory on this machine type as soldered to the systemboard, no slots, dual-channel, and marks it not upgradable. The build sheet for this unit records 64GB Soldered LPDDR5X-7467. There is no module to swap and no socket to open. In particular this machine does not use LPCAMM2: LPCAMM2 is the removable memory format on a different machine, the ThinkPad T14 Gen 7, and it is published nowhere in the X1 Carbon Gen 14 book. There is no memory module here and no upgrade path, and the capacity you order is the capacity for the life of the machine. Lenovo does build the machine type at 16, 24, 32 and 64GB, but the choice is made at the factory, not later on your desk.
The AI Silicon, With Each Number Kept To Its Own Engine
Lenovo's processor-family wording is Intel Core Ultra 5 / 7 / X7 Processor (Series 3). Lenovo never prints a marketing codename for this generation, so this page does not either — any codename you see attached to these parts elsewhere is not Lenovo's word. For the Ultra 7 365 Lenovo publishes an NPU (Intel AI Boost) of up to 49 TOPS and integrated Intel Graphics of up to 40 TOPS. Those are two different engines with two different figures, and this page never adds them together or prints one beside the other's name. Both figures are quoted here exactly as Lenovo publishes them, not rounded. Lenovo publishes no combined platform total for the Series 3 parts, so this page states none. Lenovo's AI PC Category value for this machine type is Copilot+ PC.
What Lenovo Does Not Publish For This Machine
Three things are missing from Lenovo's book for this machine, and this page does not fill the gaps. There is no 180-degree or lay-flat hinge published for the X1 Carbon Gen 14 — this machine is not documented to fold flat. There is no published battery runtime for an Ultra 7 355 or 365 build: Lenovo's MobileMark 30 figures for this machine type are measured on other processors, so this page marks runtime not stated instead of quoting a number measured on a machine you are not buying. And Lenovo publishes no FIPS level for the TPM in this book, unlike the Gen 13 book, so this page states TPM 2.0 TCG certified and stops there. On warranty, Lenovo's base options top out at 3-year (1-yr battery) limited onsite service and the phrase “Premier Support” appears nowhere in the book; the service term on this unit's build sheet is a distributor-configured upgrade and the Security, Durability and Warranty section below sets out exactly what that means.
Full Specifications
Two sources, never mixed. The first group is what the distributor documents for this exact part number. The second is what Lenovo publishes for the machine type as a whole.
This Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for 21V7007KSG
| Part number | 21V7007KSG |
| Processor | Intel® Core™ Ultra 7 365, 8C (4P + 4LPE) / 8T, Max Turbo up to 4.8GHz, 12MB Intel® Smart Cache |
| Graphics | Integrated Intel® Graphics |
| NPU | Not stated by the build sheet for this part number. Lenovo publishes an NPU of up to 49 TOPS for this processor (PSREF). |
| Memory | 64GB Soldered LPDDR5X-7467 — soldered, not upgradable |
| Storage | 1TB SSD M.2 2280 PCIe® 5.0x4 Performance NVMe® Opal 2.0 |
| Display panel | Not stated. The build sheet's display line for this part number reads only “ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 14” — no size, no resolution, no brightness, no HDR tier and no refresh rate. No panel claim on this page is backed by the distributor for this unit. Lenovo's published panel options for the machine type are listed in the platform group below; please confirm which one is fitted before ordering. |
| Camera | 5.0MP + IR Discrete with Privacy Shutter, vHDR, Computer Vision on ISP |
| Wireless card | Intel® Wi-Fi® 7 BE211, 802.11be 2x2 + BT5.4, vPro® |
| Keyboard | Backlit, English |
| Fingerprint reader | Touch Style, Match-on-Chip, in Power Button on Keyboard |
| Battery | 58Wh |
| AC adapter | Not stated by the build sheet for this part number. Lenovo publishes 65W USB-C adapters only for this machine type. |
| Operating system | Windows® 11 Pro, English (US) / English (UK) |
| Bundled accessories | Lenovo BISmart Carry Case |
| Service term on the build sheet | 3 Year Support Plus |
Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF
| Lenovo product name | ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 14 |
| PSREF book used | ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 14 Aura Edition, revision 28 August 2026, not withdrawn |
| Machine type | 21V7, taken from the part number. Lenovo publishes this model only as the Aura Edition book; the non-Aura folder does not exist. |
| Processor family (Lenovo's wording) | Intel® Core™ Ultra 5 / 7 / X7 Processor (Series 3). Lenovo prints “(Series 3)” and never prints a marketing codename for it, so this page prints none either. |
| AI PC category | Lenovo publishes the value Copilot+ PC for this machine type. |
| NPU (Lenovo's figure) | Intel® AI Boost, up to 49 TOPS. This is the NPU figure only. |
| Integrated graphics (Lenovo's figure) | Intel® Graphics, up to 40 TOPS. This is the GPU figure only and is not an NPU figure. |
| Platform total AI performance | Lenovo publishes no combined platform total for the Series 3 processors, so this page states none |
| Memory | Memory soldered to the systemboard, no slots, dual-channel, in 16, 24, 32 or 64GB at LPDDR5X-7467, -8533 or -9600. Lenovo marks it not upgradable. There is no LPCAMM2 module and no memory socket on this machine type. |
| Storage | One M.2 2280 PCIe® 5.0 x4 slot, one drive, up to 2TB. Fitted drives are either PCIe 4.0 x4 or PCIe 5.0 x4 Performance — the slot generation is not the fitted-drive generation. |
| Display panels | Lenovo publishes five panels for this machine type, all 14-inch 16:10, all 500 nits, all Eyesafe® 2.0: WUXGA 1920x1200 on-cell touch 1500:1 100% sRGB 60Hz with ThinkPad Privacy Guard; WUXGA in-cell touch 1500:1 60Hz low power; and three 2.8K 2880x1800 OLED 120Hz VRR DisplayHDR™ True Black 500 panels (two non-touch, one add-on-film touch). |
| Hinge | Lenovo publishes no 180-degree and no lay-flat hinge for the X1 Carbon Gen 14, so this page claims neither. |
| Pen | No pen support is published for this machine type. |
| Keyboard | The build sheet for this unit records “Backlit, English”. Our extract of this PSREF book carries no key-travel figure and no further keyboard detail for this machine type, so this page states none rather than borrowing the figure published for an earlier generation. |
| Battery | 58Wh, with Rapid Charge (80% in one hour). |
| Runtime | Not stated for this configuration. Lenovo publishes MobileMark® 30 runtimes only for Ultra 5 325, Ultra 7 366H and Ultra X7 368H builds of this machine type. There is no published runtime for an Ultra 7 355 or Ultra 7 365 configuration, so this page gives no battery-life figure rather than borrowing one from a different processor. |
| Power adapter | 65W USB-C only. Lenovo publishes no 45W and no 100W adapter for this machine type. |
| Wireless | Intel® Wi-Fi® 7 BE211, 802.11be 2x2 + Bluetooth® 5.4 (Bluetooth 6.0 hardware ready), with a vPro® variant available. |
| Security chip | Discrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified. Lenovo publishes no FIPS level in this book — the Gen 13 book does, and this page does not carry that across. |
| Security lock slot | Kensington® Nano Security Slot™, 2.5 x 6 mm. A standard Kensington lock head does not fit a Nano slot. |
| Microsoft Pluton | Not stated. Lenovo publishes no Pluton claim for this machine type. |
| Case material | Carbon fibre top with a magnesium bottom on the 2.8K OLED models, and carbon fibre top with an aluminium bottom on the WUXGA IPS models. The material follows the panel, so there is no single blanket answer for the machine type. Colours black and black FIFA Edition. |
| Dimensions and weight | Non-touch 312.50 x 215.75 x 7.7/14.3 mm, 16.85 mm maximum; multi-touch 312.50 x 215.75 x 9.2/15.3 mm, 17.6 mm maximum. From 0.998 kg with the haptic touchpad, 0.977 kg with the trackpad. |
| Durability | MIL-STD-810H military test passed |
| Base warranty options | 1-year courier or carry-in service; 1-year courier or carry-in with 2-year system board service (Korea only); 1-year limited onsite service; 3-year (1-yr battery) courier or carry-in service; 3-year (1-yr battery) limited onsite service; No base warranty |
Source documents
- Lenovo PSREF specification book for ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 14 Aura Edition: ThinkPad_X1_Carbon_Gen_14_Aura_Edition_Spec.pdf
- The distributor build sheet supplied with part number 21V7007KSG
Ports, Display and Connectivity
Ports Lenovo publishes for ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 14
- 1x USB-A (USB 5Gbps), Always On
- 3x USB-C® (Thunderbolt™ 4), with USB PD 15-65W and DisplayPort™ 2.1 — Lenovo's word is Thunderbolt 4, not USB4
- 1x HDMI® 2.1, up to 4K/60Hz (Lenovo's qualifier, kept)
- 1x headphone / microphone combo jack (3.5mm)
- Optional nano-SIM slot on WWAN models
- No Ethernet (RJ-45) port. Lenovo states Ethernet is via an optional Lenovo® USB-C® to Ethernet adapter
- No card reader and no smart card reader.
Display, camera and wireless — this unit against the machine type
| Display panel (this unit, from the build sheet) | Not stated. The build sheet line reads only “ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 14”, with no panel specification of any kind. Please confirm the panel with us before ordering. |
| Display panels published for the machine type | Lenovo publishes five panels for this machine type, all 14-inch 16:10, all 500 nits, all Eyesafe® 2.0: WUXGA 1920x1200 on-cell touch 1500:1 100% sRGB 60Hz with ThinkPad Privacy Guard; WUXGA in-cell touch 1500:1 60Hz low power; and three 2.8K 2880x1800 OLED 120Hz VRR DisplayHDR™ True Black 500 panels (two non-touch, one add-on-film touch). |
| Camera (this unit, from the build sheet) | 5.0MP + IR Discrete with Privacy Shutter, vHDR, Computer Vision on ISP |
| Wireless card (this unit, from the build sheet) | Intel® Wi-Fi® 7 BE211, 802.11be 2x2 + BT5.4, vPro® |
| Keyboard (this unit, from the build sheet) | Backlit, English |
Security, Durability and Warranty
| Security chip | Discrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified. Lenovo publishes no FIPS level in this book and this page adds none. |
| Security lock slot | Kensington® Nano Security Slot™, 2.5 x 6 mm — a standard Kensington lock does not fit. |
| Microsoft Pluton | Not stated. Lenovo publishes no Pluton claim for this machine type. |
| Fingerprint reader (this unit) | Touch Style, Match-on-Chip, in Power Button on Keyboard |
| Camera privacy | The build sheet for this unit records an IR discrete camera with a privacy shutter. |
| Durability | MIL-STD-810H military test passed — Lenovo's exact wording, quoted rather than paraphrased. |
What Lenovo publishes as the base warranty
- 1-year courier or carry-in service
- 1-year courier or carry-in with 2-year system board service (Korea only)
- 1-year limited onsite service
- 3-year (1-yr battery) courier or carry-in service
- 3-year (1-yr battery) limited onsite service
- No base warranty
Lenovo publishes six base warranty options for this machine type and the best of them is 3-year (1-yr battery) limited onsite service. Every three-year base term Lenovo publishes carries that (1-yr battery) qualifier: the system is covered for three years and the battery for one. This page reproduces the qualifier rather than dropping it.
The phrase “Premier Support” appears in neither the ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 14 book, the ThinkPad X1 2-in-1 Gen 11 book, nor either ThinkPad X9 book. Where a distributor build sheet states Premier Support, that documents a distributor-configured service upgrade bought on top of the machine — it is never Lenovo's published base term, and this page does not present it as one.
The build sheet for 21V7007KSG states “3 Year Support Plus” — not “Premier Support”, not “onsite”, and with no “(1-yr battery)” qualifier. This page reproduces the distributor's own words in the heading and does not promote them to a tier no document states: it is not “Lenovo Premier Support”, and it is not a plain “3 Years Local Warranty” either. Ask us to confirm the exact registered term before you order.
On the lock slot: Lenovo fits a Kensington Nano slot measuring 2.5 x 6 mm to this machine type. A standard Kensington cable lock physically will not fit it. If you are locking a fleet, order Nano-head locks or a twin-head lock that carries both.
Ordering Information
Configurations of this machine type that SourceIT lists. Every one is a different part number — the model name alone does not identify the build.
Configurations of this machine type (ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 14)
| 21V7007HSG | ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 14, Ultra 7 355, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD |
| 21V7007JSG | ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 14, Ultra 7 355, 32GB memory, 1TB SSD |
| 21V7007KSG (this listing) | ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 14, Ultra 7 365, 64GB memory, 1TB SSD |
Also in the ThinkPad X1 line — a different machine type (ThinkPad X1 2-in-1 Gen 11)
| 21V9003TSG | ThinkPad X1 2-in-1 Gen 11, Ultra 7 355, 32GB memory, 1TB SSD |
The X1 2-in-1 Gen 11 is the convertible: Lenovo publishes laptop, tent, stand and tablet modes on a 360-degree hinge, four multitouch panels and a garaged Lenovo Slim Pen 2 option. It is a different machine type with its own PSREF book, not a variant of the Carbon.
Prices shown on each listing are in Singapore dollars. Ask us for a quotation if you need a configuration that is not listed; these machine types are built to order and other builds exist.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is the memory upgradable, and is it LPCAMM2?
No, and no. Lenovo publishes the memory on this machine type as soldered to the systemboard with no slots and marks it not upgradable. LPCAMM2 is a different machine's specification (the ThinkPad T14 Gen 7) and is published nowhere in the X1 Carbon Gen 14 book. This unit is documented at 64GB Soldered LPDDR5X-7467.
Does it lie flat at 180 degrees?
No. Lenovo publishes no 180-degree and no lay-flat hinge for the X1 Carbon Gen 14, so this page claims neither. If a fold-flat or fold-back machine is what you need, ask us about the ThinkPad X1 2-in-1 Gen 11, where Lenovo does publish a 360-degree hinge.
How many TOPS is it?
It depends which engine you mean, and Lenovo publishes them separately. For the Ultra 7 365: NPU (Intel AI Boost) up to 49 TOPS; integrated Intel Graphics up to 40 TOPS. Lenovo publishes no combined platform total for the Series 3 processors, so this page states none — and it never prints one engine's figure beside the other's name.
Is this a Copilot+ PC?
Yes. Lenovo publishes the AI PC Category value Copilot+ PC for this machine type in PSREF. Microsoft's own threshold for the badge is a 40-TOPS NPU, and the NPU Lenovo publishes for this processor is up to 49 TOPS.
How long does the battery last?
Not stated for this configuration. Lenovo publishes 58Wh and Rapid Charge (80% in one hour) for the machine type, but its MobileMark 30 runtime figures are measured on Ultra 5 325, Ultra 7 366H and Ultra X7 368H builds — there is no published runtime for an Ultra 7 355 or 365. Rather than quote a number measured on a machine you are not buying, this page gives none.
Which screen does this part number have?
Not stated by the distributor. The build sheet line for 21V7007KSG reads only “ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 14” with no panel specification at all. Nothing on this page claims a 2.8K OLED for this SKU, because no document we hold supports one. Lenovo publishes five panels for the machine type — WUXGA on-cell touch with ThinkPad Privacy Guard, WUXGA in-cell touch low power, and three 2.8K OLED 120Hz VRR panels (two non-touch, one add-on-film touch). Please ask us to confirm the fitted panel before you order.
Will a standard Kensington lock fit?
No. Lenovo publishes a Kensington Nano Security Slot of 2.5 x 6 mm on this machine type. A standard Kensington lock head does not fit a Nano slot. Order a Nano-head lock, or a twin-head lock if your fleet mixes both.
Where do the figures on this page come from?
Two documents only: Lenovo's PSREF specification book for ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 14 Aura Edition, revision 28 August 2026, and the distributor build sheet supplied with part number 21V7007KSG. Nothing has been carried across from a neighbouring model or generation, and nothing has been estimated. Where both are silent, the page says not stated.








