Lenovo ThinkPad T14s Gen 6 Intel U7-255U/ 16GB RAM/ 512GB SSD
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
Lenovo ThinkPad T14s Gen 6 (Intel), Intel Core Ultra 7 255U / 16 GB / 512 GB SSD (21R10057SG) - 3 Years Premier Support, Singapore Local Warranty
A 14-inch ThinkPad built on Intel's Arrow Lake U platform
This configuration of the ThinkPad T14s Gen 6 (Intel) uses the Core Ultra 7 255U, which Lenovo groups under "AI PC (Arrow Lake)" rather than Copilot+. It is the higher-core-count, higher-clock option in the range — 12 cores and 14 threads against the 8 cores and 8 threads of the Lunar Lake parts — in the same thin chassis, with the same 58 Wh battery and 65 W USB-C adapter, the same two Thunderbolt 4 ports and the same Kensington Nano lock slot. Lenovo's wording for the drop and environmental testing is "MIL-STD-810H military test passed", which is what this page says.
What this exact configuration is
This listing is one fixed configuration: Intel Core Ultra 7 255U / 16 GB / 512 GB SSD, sold with 3 years of Lenovo Premier Support. The part number 21R10057SG is a Singapore finished-goods part number for machine type 21R1 — unlike the CTO1WW bucket identifiers on some of our other T14s Gen 6 listings, it describes one fixed build. The distributor price list for this part records the processor, memory, storage and the 3-year Premier Support term; it does not itemise the panel, camera, wireless card or keyboard. Those are options Lenovo's own book leaves open for the machine type, so they are listed below as "confirm before ordering" rather than assumed from the model name. If the exact panel or camera matters to you, please ask us to confirm it against the supplier's build record first.
This is an AI PC, not a Copilot+ PC — and the difference is real
Lenovo's AI PC category field for this machine type reads "Copilot+ PC (Lunar Lake)" and "AI PC (Arrow Lake)". The Core Ultra 7 255U in this configuration is an Arrow Lake part, and Lenovo publishes its NPU at up to 12 TOPS — well below the 40 TOPS Microsoft requires for Copilot+ features. So this machine is an AI PC in Lenovo's terms and will not run the Windows Copilot+ feature set. What you get instead is more cores and a higher clock: 12 cores and 14 threads to 5.2 GHz, against 8 cores and 8 threads on the Lunar Lake parts. If Copilot+ is what you need, ask us about the Core Ultra 200V configurations of the same machine instead.
Why this page has two specification tables
Lenovo's PSREF book is the authority on the machine type, but it lists the panel, camera, fingerprint reader, keyboard backlight, wireless card, battery, adapter and Windows edition as OPTIONS for the whole machine type — it does not say which of them is fitted to any one part number. The distributor's record for this exact part number is reproduced below as far as it goes. We keep the two apart on purpose so you can see which source each figure comes from. Where neither states a figure we write "not stated" or "confirm before ordering" instead of estimating.
Warranty and service in Singapore
This part number ships with 3 years of Lenovo Premier Support, Singapore local warranty. Premier Support is Lenovo's highest service tier for business machines: a direct line to Lenovo's advanced-level technicians rather than the standard queue, a single point of contact who owns each case end to end, and next-business-day onsite parts and labour. The entitlement is registered to the machine's serial number and can be checked on Lenovo Support once you have the unit; we are happy to confirm it for you before delivery.
ThinkPad T14s Gen 6 (Intel) Datasheet — Technical Specifications
General
| Lenovo official model name | ThinkPad T14s Gen 6 (Intel) |
| Machine type | 21R1 |
| Lenovo part number | 21R10057SG |
| Our SKU on this listing | 21R10057SG |
| Form factor | 14-inch business notebook |
| Warranty as sold | 3 Years Premier Support, Singapore local warranty |
| Part number type | Singapore finished-goods part number (the SG suffix). It describes one fixed build, unlike the CTO1WW bucket identifiers on some of our other T14s Gen 6 listings. |
This Configuration — From the Distributor Record for 21R10057SG
| Processor | Intel Core Ultra 7 255U Processor (E-cores up to 4.20 GHz, P-cores up to 5.20 GHz) |
| Graphics | Integrated Intel Graphics |
| Memory | 16 GB LPDDR5X (soldered, not upgradable) |
| Storage | 512 GB SSD M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 (Lenovo's slot rule for U-series processors) |
| Display panel | 14" 16:10 — exact panel not stated on the distributor record; confirm before ordering. Lenovo's published options are listed under Chassis and Platform below. |
| Camera and biometrics | Not stated on the distributor record; confirm before ordering if you need an IR camera for Windows Hello. |
| Battery and adapter | 58 Wh with 65 W USB-C adapter — the only battery and adapter Lenovo publishes for this machine type |
| Wireless and keyboard | Not stated on the distributor record; Lenovo's published options are Intel Wi-Fi 7 BE201 with Bluetooth 5.4 or Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211 with Bluetooth 5.3. Confirm before ordering. |
| Operating system | Not stated on the distributor record; confirm the Windows edition before ordering. |
| Weight | Starting at 1.24 kg (Lenovo's figure for Arrow Lake models) |
| Warranty | 3 Years Premier Support |
| NPU and AI classification | Lenovo publishes Intel AI Boost up to 12 TOPS for the Core Ultra 7 255U, and classes the Arrow Lake models of this machine type as "AI PC" — NOT as a Copilot+ PC. |
Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF
| Lenovo model name | ThinkPad T14s Gen 6 (Intel) |
| Machine types in this book | 21QX, 21QY, 21R1 and 21R2 are all covered by one PSREF book. Lenovo's support site groups them as 21QX/21QY and 21R1/21R2, which is a support grouping, not a specification difference. |
| PSREF document date | 28 August 2026 |
| Processor options published | Core Ultra 5 228V and Core Ultra 7 258V (Lunar Lake, 8 cores 4P + 4LPE / 8 threads) and Core Ultra 7 255U (Arrow Lake, 12 cores 2P + 8E + 2LPE / 14 threads), among others |
| AI PC category, Lenovo's wording | "Copilot+ PC (Lunar Lake)" and "AI PC (Arrow Lake)". The Lunar Lake parts are Copilot+ PCs; the Arrow Lake 255U is an AI PC and is NOT a Copilot+ PC. |
| NPU figures published by Lenovo | Core Ultra 5 228V: Intel AI Boost up to 40 TOPS. Core Ultra 7 258V: up to 47 TOPS. Core Ultra 7 255U: up to 12 TOPS. Lenovo also publishes separate GPU and platform-total figures; do not read a platform total as an NPU figure. |
| Memory | Soldered to the system board, no slots, dual-channel, 16 / 32 / 64 GB, not upgradable. Lunar Lake models LPDDR5X-8533 MoP (memory on package); Arrow Lake models LPDDR5X-7467, with Lenovo's own footnote that the installed memory is LPDDR5X-8533 but runs as LPDDR5X-7467. |
| Storage | One drive, up to 1 TB, M.2 2280. Lenovo's rule for this machine type: models with a U-series processor get one M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 slot; models with a V-series or H-series processor get one M.2 2280 PCIe 5.0 x4 slot. Opal 2.0 drives offered. |
| Display options published | 14-inch 16:10 throughout: WUXGA 1920x1200 IPS 400 nits anti-glare 45% NTSC 60 Hz with 3M DBEF5 (non-touch); the same with on-cell touch and Eyesafe 2.0; WUXGA IPS 500 nits 100% sRGB 60 Hz anti-glare Low Power with Eyesafe 2.0; the 500-nit panel with on-cell touch and ThinkPad Privacy Guard; and 2.8K 2880x1800 OLED 500 nits 100% DCI-P3 120 Hz VRR with Dolby Vision and Eyesafe 2.0, which Lenovo states is available for Arrow Lake models only. |
| Camera options | 5.0 MP + IR discrete with privacy shutter, fixed focus, Computer Vision on the image signal processor and temporal noise reduction; or 5.0 MP with privacy shutter; or no camera |
| Fingerprint reader | Touch-style reader integrated in the power button, match-on-chip, or none |
| Keyboard | 6-row, spill-resistant, multimedia Fn keys, 1.5 mm key travel (1.35 mm on the Fn row and G/H/B), Copilot key, LED backlight |
| Wireless options | Intel Wi-Fi 7 BE201, 802.11be 2x2 with Bluetooth 5.4 (a vPro variant is also listed); Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211, 802.11ax 2x2 with Bluetooth 5.3 |
| WWAN options | 4G/5G antenna-ready; Quectel EM061K-GL 4G LTE CAT6 with embedded eSIM; Quectel RM520N-GL 5G Sub-6 GHz with embedded eSIM; or no support. A nano-SIM slot is fitted on WWAN models only. |
| Battery and adapter | 58 Wh rechargeable Li-ion is the only battery Lenovo publishes for this machine type, and 65 W USB-C is the only adapter |
| Ports | 2x USB-C Thunderbolt 4 / USB4 40 Gbps with USB PD 15-65 W and DisplayPort 2.1; 1x USB-A 5 Gbps; 1x USB-A 5 Gbps Always On; 1x HDMI 2.1 up to 4K/60 Hz; 1x 3.5 mm headphone and microphone combo jack; optional nano-SIM slot; optional smart card reader |
| Not fitted, per Lenovo | No SD or microSD card reader, and NFC is published as "No support". There is no onboard Ethernet port. |
| Dimensions | Approximately 313.6 x 219.4 x 11.2-16.4 mm depending on the top cover chosen |
| Weight | Starting at 1.24 kg (2.72 lbs) for Arrow Lake models |
| Chassis | Carbon-fibre hybrid or aluminium top with an aluminium bottom. Black; grey is offered on Arrow Lake models. |
| Security | Discrete TPM 2.0 (TCG certified, FIPS 140-3 certified). Lenovo publishes Microsoft Pluton on the Lunar Lake models of this machine type, not on the Arrow Lake models. |
| Lock slot | Kensington Nano Security Slot, 2.5 x 6 mm |
| Certifications | MIL-STD-810H military test passed (Lenovo's exact wording); ENERGY STAR 9.0; EPEAT 1.0 Gold Registered; ErP Lot 6/26; RoHS compliant; TCO Certified, generation 10 |
Compatibility & Fit
What this machine works with
| Docking | 2x USB-C Thunderbolt 4 / USB4 40 Gbps with USB PD 15-65 W and DisplayPort 2.1. Thunderbolt 4, USB4 and USB-C docks all attach. |
| Charging | 65 W USB-C. Lenovo publishes no other adapter wattage and no other battery for this machine type. |
| Memory upgrade | Not possible. Memory is soldered to the system board with no slots, to a maximum of 64 GB. Choose the capacity at purchase. |
| Storage upgrade | One drive, up to 1 TB, M.2 2280. Lenovo's rule: U-series processors get a PCIe 4.0 x4 slot, V-series and H-series get PCIe 5.0 x4. 1 TB is the published maximum for this machine type — there is no 2 TB option. |
| Ethernet | No onboard port. A USB-C or Thunderbolt dock, or a USB-C to Ethernet adapter, provides one. |
| Security lock | Kensington Nano Security Slot, 2.5 x 6 mm. A standard Kensington lock does not fit a Nano slot; you need a Nano-head lock such as the Lenovo NanoSaver range. |
| Not fitted | No SD or microSD card reader, and NFC is published as "No support". |
| Optional, not standard | Smart card reader and nano-SIM slot are options on this machine type, fitted at build time. Confirm with us whether this part number carries them. |
Package Contents & ThinkPad Ordering Information
Lenovo does not publish an itemised box-contents list for this machine type in PSREF, and the distributor record for 21R10057SG does not itemise bundled accessories. The list below is what Lenovo ships with every ThinkPad. If a bundled item such as a carry case or adapter is essential to your order, please confirm it with us in writing before you buy.
- The ThinkPad T14s Gen 6 notebook itself
- 65 W USB-C AC adapter (the only adapter Lenovo publishes for this machine type)
- Lenovo setup and warranty documentation
Related T14s Gen 6 configurations we carry
| 21R10057SG (this listing) | Intel Core Ultra 7 255U / 16 GB / 512 GB SSD — S$2,280.00 — 3 years Premier Support |
| 21R2CTO1WW | Intel Core Ultra 7 255U / 16 GB / 512 GB SSD — S$2,075.00 — 3 years onsite |
| 21R1CTO1WW | Intel Core Ultra 7 255U / 32 GB / 1 TB SSD — S$2,650.00 — 3 years Premier Support |
| 21R2CTO1WW-1TB | Intel Core Ultra 7 255U / 32 GB / 1 TB SSD — S$2,350.00 — 3 years onsite |
The difference between this listing and 21R2CTO1WW, which has the same processor, memory and storage, is the service level: 3 years of Premier Support here against 3 years of onsite service there. Part numbers link to the matching listing where we carry it. Configurations, prices and availability change without notice; please confirm with us before ordering.
Datasheet & Downloads
The PSREF book below is Lenovo's own specification document for this machine type and is the source of every figure in the "Chassis and Platform" group above. Lenovo does not publish a per-part-number datasheet for ThinkPad, so there is no single PDF that describes this one configuration.
- Lenovo PSREF specification book (PDF) — ThinkPad T14s Gen 6 (Intel), 28 August 2026
- Lenovo Support — drivers, BIOS and warranty lookup by serial number
- Lenovo PSREF — ThinkPad product index
Warranty entitlement is registered against the machine's serial number. The Lenovo Support link above will return the exact entitlement and end date once you have the unit; we are happy to check it for you before delivery.
Frequently Asked Questions — ThinkPad T14s Gen 6 (Intel)
Is this a Copilot+ PC?
No. Lenovo classes the Arrow Lake models of this machine type as "AI PC", not Copilot+, and publishes the Core Ultra 7 255U NPU at up to 12 TOPS — below Microsoft's 40 TOPS threshold. The Copilot+ configurations of the same machine use the Core Ultra 200V processors; ask us and we will quote one.
What is Premier Support, and how is it different from onsite warranty?
Lenovo's base warranty terms cover repair of the hardware. Premier Support is Lenovo's higher service tier layered on top: a direct line to Lenovo's advanced-level technicians rather than the standard queue, a single point of contact who owns the case end to end, and next-business-day onsite parts and labour where the entitlement applies. It is the tier most businesses choose when a laptop being out of action costs more than the support does. The entitlement is registered to the serial number; we can confirm it for you before delivery.
Can the memory be upgraded later?
On the ThinkPad T14 Gen 7 the answer is yes — Lenovo publishes one replaceable LPCAMM2 module, dual-channel, to 64 GB. On this machine, no: Lenovo's memory-slots field reads that the memory is soldered to the system board with no slots, so the capacity you buy is the capacity you keep. Buy the capacity you will need in three years, not the capacity you need today.
How many external displays will it drive?
Lenovo does not publish a maximum independent-display count for this machine type in the same form it does for the Gen 7 machines, so this page does not state one. What it does publish is the port set: two Thunderbolt 4 / USB4 ports with DisplayPort 2.1 and one HDMI 2.1 running to 4K at 60 Hz. If a specific multi-monitor arrangement is the point of the purchase, ask us to confirm it against your dock before you order.
What warranty does it actually come with?
3 years of Lenovo Premier Support with Singapore local warranty. That is the term registered against this part number, not an add-on you need to buy separately. We can confirm the entitlement and end date against the serial number before delivery.
Is it a rugged laptop? Is it MIL-STD certified?
Lenovo's exact published wording for this machine type is "MIL-STD-810H military test passed". That is a test result Lenovo reports, not a certification, and it is not a promise that any particular drop or spill will be covered by warranty. We quote Lenovo's wording rather than upgrading it to "certified" or "rugged".








