Rising component costs may adjust prices on selected items without prior notice. Supply constraints may add shipping time — we’ll notify you if affected. OEM costs and supply tightening — contact us to secure stock and pricing. For projects or bulk orders, choose “Request for Quotation” on any item.
Call our specialists(65) 6978 3502 Email our sales teamsales@sourceit.com.sg

Lenovo ThinkPad P15v Gen 3 (Intel) 15.6" Laptop

SKU: 21D90015SG

  • S$3,132.60
    Unit price per 
  • Save S$625.60
Shipping calculated at checkout.

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

Lenovo ThinkPad P15v Gen 3 (Intel), Intel Core i7-12800H / 32 GB / 512 GB SSD / NVIDIA RTX A2000 4 GB (21D90015SG) - Singapore Local Warranty

A 600-nit UHD Adobe RGB panel, on the machine that was hiding it

The distributor build sheet for part number 21D90015SG fits a 15.6-inch UHD 3840x2160 IPS panel at 600 nits, anti-glare, with HDR 400, Dolby Vision and 100% Adobe RGB. Lenovo publishes exactly that panel for machine type 21D9, as a non-touch option, so the two sources agree and it is real. It is the brightest, widest-gamut display on any ThinkPad workstation we list, by a wide margin, and it is the reason to buy this configuration. Until today, this page's own specification bullets described the screen as 15.6-inch Full HD 1920x1080 IPS at 250 nits, which understated the brightness by roughly two and a half times and threw away the resolution and the colour gamut entirely. That has been corrected. Note that all four panels Lenovo publishes for this machine type are 16:9, unlike the 16:10 panels on the P1 Gen 6 and the P16 Gen 2, which is a real difference if you are comparing them side by side.

What this exact configuration is, corrected against its own build sheet

This listing is one fixed configuration and its bullet list used to contradict its own build sheet in eight separate places. The corrected reading: the processor is an Intel Core i7-12800H with 14 cores (6 P-core + 8 E-core) and 20 threads, not an i7-12700H with 12 cores; the memory is 32GB of DDR5-4800 SO-DIMM, not 16GB of DDR4; the graphics is an NVIDIA RTX A2000 with 4GB of GDDR6, not a T500; the battery is a 6-cell 68Wh unit, not 57Wh; the port list includes Thunderbolt 4, which the old bullets omitted; the 2.3 kg weight in those bullets is not a Lenovo figure, and Lenovo publishes Starting at 2.226 kg (4.91 lbs) for discrete-graphics models like this one; and describing a 12th-generation part as Intel's latest processor was never accurate. This is a 2022-generation machine and we would rather say so.

Ports, the smart card reader, and the lock slot that is different here

Lenovo publishes one Thunderbolt 4 / USB4 40Gbps port on this machine type, not two, alongside two USB 3.2 Gen 1 ports with one Always On, an HDMI 2.1 port up to 4K/60Hz, a 3.5 mm combo jack, an Ethernet RJ-45 socket which the P1 Gen 6 and P16 Gen 2 do not have, an SD card reader published without a version number, an optional smart card reader and a power connector. The build sheet records a smart card reader as fitted on this part number, which is consistent with Lenovo listing it as an option, and it is a genuine differentiator for enterprise buyers. One warning that matters at the checkout: Lenovo publishes a Kensington Security Slot at 3 x 7 mm on this machine, the STANDARD size. The other ThinkPad workstations we list take a Nano slot at 2.5 x 6 mm, and a Nano-head lock will not fit this machine. Order a standard Kensington lock for this one and a Nano lock for the others.

Why this page has two specification tables

Lenovo's PSREF book is the authority on the machine type, but it lists the panel, the camera, the memory modules, the AC adapter, the wireless card, the smart card reader, the Windows edition and the warranty term as OPTIONS for the whole machine type and does not say which of them is fitted to any one part number. The distributor build sheet does say that, for part number 21D90015SG, and it is reproduced below word for word in its own group. We keep the two apart on purpose so you can see which source each figure comes from. Where they disagree we print both readings and say so rather than quietly picking one, and we confirm with the distributor before shipping. Where neither source states a figure we write not stated instead of estimating it or copying it across from a neighbouring generation.

Warranty, bundled software, and service in Singapore

Lenovo's published base warranty options for this machine type are: 1-year courier or carry-in service; 1-year courier or carry-in with 2-year system board service (Korea only); 1-year limited onsite service; 3-year (1-yr battery) courier or carry-in service; 3-year (1-yr battery) limited onsite service; No base warranty. A three-year base term does exist in that list, but every three-year entry Lenovo publishes is qualified (1-yr battery), so battery cover runs for one year and not three. We print that parenthetical rather than dropping it. The distributor build sheet for part number 21D90015SG states no warranty term at all, so this listing makes no duration claim and the three-year heading the page used to carry has been removed as unsupported. The words Premier Support appear nowhere in Lenovo's book for this machine type either; where a build sheet does name Premier Support, that documents a configured service upgrade rather than Lenovo's base term. This listing previously stated its warranty three different ways at once: three years in the heading, a three-year onsite term in a bullet, and a 1 Year BufferZone Deluxe line on the build sheet. The first two were unsourced and have gone. The third is not a warranty at all: BufferZone Deluxe is bundled application software with a one-year licence, and reading it as a one-year hardware entitlement was a mistake we have corrected. Warranty entitlement is registered against the machine's serial number. Please ask us to confirm the registered entitlement in writing before you order.

ThinkPad P15v Gen 3 (Intel) Datasheet — Technical Specifications

General

Lenovo official model name ThinkPad P15v Gen 3 (Intel). The (Intel) suffix is part of the official name; there is a separate AMD book which must not be read across.
Machine type 21D9
Lenovo part number 21D90015SG
Our SKU on this listing 21D90015SG
Form factor 15.6-inch mobile workstation
Price S$3,405.00
Availability Out of stock in Singapore at the time of writing.
Warranty as sold Singapore local warranty. The build sheet states no hardware warranty term, so no duration is claimed on this listing.
Lifecycle status Lenovo's PSREF entry indexes this model as withdrawn; the specification book itself carries no withdrawal notice. PSREF product pages are JavaScript-only and we could not confirm the status on-page, so we state exactly that rather than declaring the machine discontinued.

This Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for 21D90015SG

Display panel 15.6" UHD (3840x2160) IPS 600nits Anti-glare, HDR 400, Dolby Vision, 100% Adobe RGB
Processor Intel Core i7-12800H, 14C (6P + 8E) / 20T, P-core 2.4 / 4.8GHz, E-core 1.8 / 3.7GHz, 24MB
Memory and storage 32GB DDR5 4800MHz SoDIMM / 512GB M.2 2280 NVMe SSD
Graphics Nvidia A2000 4GB GDDR6 — Lenovo's naming differs, see below
Camera, biometrics, smart card and battery 720p HD IR Camera with Array Mic and ThinkShutter / Fingerprint Reader / Smart Card Reader / 6Cell 68Wh
Wireless and keyboard Intel AX211 Wi-Fi 6E, 2x2 + BT5.1 / KYB Backlit (English)
Ports named on the sheet Thunderbolt 4 / HDMI / Ethernet (RJ-45) / SD Card Reader
Operating system and bundled software Windows 11 Professional DG 64 / NO Recovery Media / 1 Year BufferZone Deluxe
SSD interface generation Not stated on the build sheet.
Thunderbolt port count Not stated on the build sheet.
AC adapter wattage Not stated on the build sheet.
Hardware warranty term Not stated on the build sheet. The BufferZone Deluxe line above is bundled software with a one-year licence, not a warranty entitlement.

Where the Two Sources Disagree, and What Neither States

Graphics naming Build sheet: Nvidia A2000 4GB GDDR6. Lenovo's exact string is NVIDIA RTX A2000 Laptop GPU, discrete, 4GB GDDR6, 35W, with Dynamic Boost 2.0 and DirectX 12. Lenovo's branding includes the RTX prefix that the sheet drops. The 4GB capacity is correct on both — note it is 4GB and not 8GB — and no conflict of substance exists here.
Bluetooth version — the two sources agree, and it differs from the sibling machines Build sheet: BT5.1. Lenovo publishes Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211 802.11ax 2x2 with Bluetooth 5.1 (Bluetooth 5.3 hardware ready) for this machine type, so the sheet is correct here and we print Lenovo's parenthetical with it. This is the same AX211 silicon as the P1 Gen 6 and the P16 Gen 2, but Lenovo states a different Bluetooth version in this book, so the 5.3 figure from those books must not be carried across.
SSD interface generation The build sheet says 512GB M.2 2280 NVMe SSD with no interface generation, so the fitted drive's generation is marked not stated. Lenovo publishes the slots as two M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4, up to 4TB, Opal 2.0.
Thunderbolt port count The build sheet names Thunderbolt 4 without a count. Lenovo publishes ONE Thunderbolt 4 / USB4 40Gbps port on this machine type, against two on the P1 Gen 6 and the P16 Gen 2. We publish Lenovo's count.
Card reader version Lenovo publishes an SD card reader for this machine type with no version number, so none is quoted here. The SD Express 7.0 designation belongs to the P1 Gen 6 and the P16 Gen 2 and has not been carried across.

Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF

Lenovo model name ThinkPad P15v Gen 3 (Intel)
Machine type 21D9
PSREF document revision 06 May 2024
Lifecycle status Lenovo's PSREF entry indexes this model as withdrawn; the specification book itself carries no withdrawal notice. PSREF product pages are JavaScript-only and we could not confirm the status on-page, so we state exactly that rather than declaring the machine discontinued.
AI classification This book carries no AI PC category field, no NPU column and no TOPS figure, so this page makes no AI performance claim for this machine type.
Processor as Lenovo publishes it Intel Core i7-12800H: 14 cores (6 P-core + 8 E-core), 20 threads, base P 2.4GHz / E 1.8GHz, max P-core 4.8GHz / E-core 3.7GHz, 24MB, Intel Iris Xe Graphics.
Discrete graphics NVIDIA RTX A2000 Laptop GPU, discrete, 4GB GDDR6, 35W, Dynamic Boost 2.0, DirectX 12. Also published for this machine type: NVIDIA T1200 4GB GDDR6 and T600 4GB GDDR6. No GeForce card appears in this book.
Memory Two DDR5 SO-DIMM slots, dual-channel capable, DDR5-4800 non-ECC, up to 64GB. No ECC option, and no downclocking note is published for this machine type.
Storage Two M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 slots, up to 4TB, Opal 2.0.
Display options published Four, all 15.6-inch and all 16:9. FHD 1920x1080 non-touch IPS 300 nits anti-glare 800:1 45% NTSC; FHD non-touch IPS 300 nits anti-glare 1200:1 100% sRGB; FHD multitouch IPS 300 nits anti-glare 800:1 45% NTSC; UHD 3840x2160 non-touch IPS 600 nits anti-glare 1400:1 100% Adobe RGB with Dolby Vision and DisplayHDR 400. The UHD panel is the one fitted to this part number and it is non-touch.
Camera options HD 720p + IR hybrid with privacy shutter; HD 720p with privacy shutter; or no camera. All are 720p rather than FHD, and no human presence detection is published for this machine type.
Fingerprint reader Touch style, on the PALM REST, match-on-chip — not in the power button, unlike the other ThinkPad workstations we list.
Wireless Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211, 802.11ax 2x2 with Bluetooth 5.1 (Bluetooth 5.3 hardware ready). Lenovo's parenthetical is part of the published string and we keep it.
Ports 2x USB 3.2 Gen 1, one of them Always On; 1x Thunderbolt 4 / USB4 40Gbps with data, USB PD 3.0 and DisplayPort 1.4 — one port, not two; 1x HDMI 2.1 up to 4K/60Hz; 1x 3.5 mm headphone and microphone combo jack; 1x Ethernet RJ-45; 1x SD card reader, published without a version number; optional smart card reader; a power connector.
Battery and adapter 68Wh Li-Polymer, supports Rapid Charge (charge up to 80% in 1hr). Adapter: 135W slim tip (3-pin), or no adapter. A single wattage is published.
Security Discrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified, FIPS 140-2 certified.
Lock slot Kensington Security Slot, 3 x 7 mm — the STANDARD size, not Nano. The other ThinkPad workstations we list take the smaller Nano slot.
Dimensions 366.5 x 250 x 22.7 mm (14.43 x 9.84 x 0.89 inches).
Weight Integrated graphics: Starting at 2.096 kg (4.62 lbs). Discrete graphics, which is this configuration with the RTX A2000: Starting at 2.226 kg (4.91 lbs). We publish the discrete figure only.
Chassis PC-ABS top and bottom. That is plastic, against CFRP and aluminium on the P1 Gen 6 and aluminium with PPS glass fibre on the P16 Gen 2. It is a positioning point rather than a criticism: this is the value chassis of the workstation line.
Certifications MIL-STD-810H military test passed, which is Lenovo's exact wording.
ISV certification Lenovo prints a pointer only, with no per-application certification list, so this page claims no specific ISV certification.
Base warranty options published 1-year courier or carry-in service; 1-year courier or carry-in with 2-year system board service (Korea only); 1-year limited onsite service; 3-year (1-yr battery) courier or carry-in service; 3-year (1-yr battery) limited onsite service; No base warranty.
A note on the PSREF path The unsuffixed folder ThinkPad_P15v_Gen_3 returns a 404 in both letter cases; the book lives under the ThinkPad_P15v_Gen_3_Intel path linked below.
Compatibility & Fit

What this machine works with — port and slot facts from Lenovo PSREF

Docking and displays One Thunderbolt 4 / USB4 40Gbps port with data, USB PD 3.0 and DisplayPort 1.4. That is one port and not two, so a dock and a Thunderbolt peripheral cannot both have a dedicated socket. HDMI 2.1 is published up to 4K/60Hz.
Ethernet Onboard Ethernet RJ-45 is published for this machine type, unlike the P1 Gen 6 and the P16 Gen 2 which have none.
Charging One adapter wattage is published: 135W slim tip 3-pin, with no adapter as an alternative option. The build sheet does not state the adapter for this part number.
Memory upgrade Two DDR5 SO-DIMM slots, dual-channel capable, DDR5-4800 non-ECC, up to 64GB. No ECC option on this machine type.
Storage upgrade Two M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 slots, up to 4TB, Opal 2.0. The build sheet does not state the fitted drive's interface generation.
Card reader An SD card reader is published for this machine type with no version number. Do not assume the SD Express 7.0 reader that belongs to the P1 Gen 6 and the P16 Gen 2.
Smart card reader Optional on this machine type per Lenovo, and the build sheet records one as fitted on this part number. A genuine differentiator for enterprise deployments.
Security lock — standard size, not Nano Kensington Security Slot, 3 x 7 mm. This is the STANDARD size. The Nano-head locks that fit our other ThinkPad workstations do NOT fit this machine, and a Nano lock ordered against this listing will have to come back. Order a standard Kensington lock.
Biometrics The fingerprint reader is on the palm rest rather than in the power button, and the build sheet fits the 720p HD IR camera, so Windows Hello face sign-in is available on this part number.
Package Contents & ThinkPad Ordering Information

Lenovo does not publish an itemised box-contents list for this machine type in PSREF, so the list below is what the distributor build sheet for part number 21D90015SG records as supplied, plus the documentation Lenovo ships with every ThinkPad.

  • The ThinkPad P15v Gen 3 (Intel) notebook itself
  • An AC adapter. The build sheet does not state which; Lenovo publishes one wattage for this machine type, a 135W slim tip 3-pin unit.
  • Windows 11 Professional DG 64, which is the build sheet's exact string and denotes downgrade rights
  • A one-year BufferZone Deluxe software licence, recorded on the build sheet. This is bundled application software, not a hardware warranty.
  • Lenovo setup and warranty documentation
  • No recovery media, which the build sheet states explicitly

This configuration is currently out of stock. It is the first row in the table below, marked out of stock; the two ThinkPad workstations under it are in stock today, but nothing we carry has this machine's panel — read the note under the table.

Related ThinkPad workstation configurations we carry

21D90015SG (this listing) ThinkPad P15v Gen 3 (Intel) — Core i7-12800H / 32 GB / 512 GB SSD / RTX A2000 4 GB — S$3,405.00 — Singapore local warranty, no term stated on the build sheet — out of stock
21QT001FSG ThinkPad P14s Gen 6 (Intel) — Core Ultra 7 255H / 32 GB / 512 GB SSD / RTX PRO 500 Blackwell 6 GB — S$4,215.00 — 3 Years Premier Support, Singapore local warranty — in stock
21QV001YSG ThinkPad P16s Gen 4 (Intel) — Core Ultra 7 255H / 32 GB / 512 GB SSD / RTX PRO 500 Blackwell 6 GB — S$3,240.00 — 3 Years Premier Support, Singapore local warranty — in stock

Say what changes before you swap. Nothing in stock has this machine's UHD 600-nit 100% Adobe RGB panel; the in-stock P16s Gen 4 and P14s Gen 6 are WUXGA machines. This one also has an SD card reader, a fitted smart card reader, an Ethernet socket and a 68Wh battery, and it takes a standard Kensington lock rather than a Nano one. If the panel is why you are here, talk to us before ordering an alternative. Every other part number in the table links to its own listing; this one is the page you are already on. Configurations, prices and availability change without notice; please confirm with us before ordering. We also list later generations of these ThinkPad workstation lines and are happy to quote one against this configuration.

Datasheet & Downloads

The PSREF book below is Lenovo's own specification document for this machine type and is the source of every figure in the Chassis and Platform group above. Lenovo does not publish a per-part-number datasheet for ThinkPad, so there is no single PDF that describes this one configuration.

Warranty entitlement is registered against the machine's serial number. The Lenovo Support link above returns the exact entitlement and end date once you have the unit, and we are happy to check it for you before delivery.

Frequently Asked Questions — ThinkPad P15v Gen 3 (Intel)

What screen does this actually have?

A 15.6-inch UHD 3840x2160 IPS panel at 600 nits, anti-glare, with HDR 400, Dolby Vision and 100% Adobe RGB, non-touch. Both the distributor build sheet and Lenovo's book agree that this panel exists for machine type 21D9. The Full HD 250-nit description that used to sit in this page's bullets was wrong and badly undersold the machine.

Which security lock fits this one?

A standard Kensington lock. Lenovo publishes a Kensington Security Slot at 3 x 7 mm on this machine, which is the standard size rather than the smaller Nano size. The Nano-head locks that fit our other ThinkPads will not fit here. Please order the right one; this is a common and avoidable return.

Is the 1 Year BufferZone Deluxe line a warranty?

No. BufferZone Deluxe is bundled application software with a one-year licence. It is not a hardware warranty entitlement and the previous version of this page was wrong to read it as one. The build sheet states no hardware warranty term at all, so this listing makes no duration claim.

How many Thunderbolt ports does it have?

One. Lenovo publishes a single Thunderbolt 4 / USB4 40Gbps port for this machine type, against two on the P1 Gen 6 and the P16 Gen 2. The build sheet names Thunderbolt 4 without a count, so we publish Lenovo's.

Is the Bluetooth 5.1 or 5.3?

5.1, and here the build sheet is right. Lenovo's published string for this machine type is Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211 802.11ax 2x2 with Bluetooth 5.1 (Bluetooth 5.3 hardware ready). It is the same wireless silicon as the P1 Gen 6 and the P16 Gen 2, but Lenovo states a different Bluetooth version in this book and we have not carried 5.3 across.

Is this model discontinued?

Lenovo's PSREF entry indexes this model as withdrawn; the specification book itself carries no withdrawal notice. PSREF product pages are JavaScript-only and we could not confirm the status on-page, so that is as far as we will go. It is out of stock with us.

Is it a rugged laptop? Is it MIL-STD certified?

Lenovo's exact wording for this machine type is MIL-STD-810H military test passed. That is a test result Lenovo reports, not a certification. Note also that the chassis here is PC-ABS plastic top and bottom, which is the value construction of the workstation line.

Product Video


We Also Recommend

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR Ryzen 7955WX /256GB /512GB+2TB /RTX4000 (30HH007DSG)

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR AMD Ryzen 7995WX /512GB /1TB+2TB /W7900

Sale price S$30,668.20
Save S$1,530.88
Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR Ryzen 7955WX /256GB /512GB+2TB /RTX4000 (30HH007DSG)

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR AMD Ryzen 7985WX / 512GB /1TB+2TB /W7900

Sale price S$25,622.00
Save S$1,977.08
Sold Out
Lenovo ThinkStation P8 Tower Ryzen 7985WX/512GB/512GB SSD/RTX5000 32GB Workstation (30HH002KSG) - SourceIT

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR Ryzen 7985WX /512GB /512GB /RTX5000

Sale price S$23,639.40
Save S$1,604.48
Lenovo ThinkSystem SR675 GPU Server

Lenovo ThinkSystem SR675 GPU Server

Regular price S$19,216.96
Lenovo ThinkSystem SR780a GPU Server

Lenovo ThinkSystem SR780a GPU Server

Regular price S$19,216.96