Lenovo ThinkPad 65W Slim AC Adapter USB Type-C
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
Lenovo ThinkPad 65W Slim AC Adapter (USB Type-C) - UK/HK/SGP/SRI (4X20V24682) - Singapore Local Warranty
What this adapter is, in Lenovo's own words
Lenovo's official product name for this part is "ThinkPad 65W Slim AC Adapter (USB Type-C) - UK/HK/SGP/SRI". Three things are confirmed by that name and nothing else is: 65W of output, a USB Type-C connector, and a part specified for the UK/HK/SGP/SRI region. The only descriptive text Lenovo gives anywhere is that it is "designed with a slimmer size and cable management" and is a "replacement or spare power adapter for your ThinkPad notebooks". This is a live current part, not an end-of-life one.
Read this before you order: Lenovo publishes no compatibility list for this adapter
There is no Lenovo compatibility list for 4X20V24682. Not a machine type list, not a series list, not a partial one. The Lenovo PSREF accessory page for the part resolves but renders only placeholder text where the specifications and the compatibility information should be. Any compatibility list on this page would have been written by us rather than by Lenovo, so there is none. What you can do instead takes ten seconds: look at the wattage printed on the adapter your ThinkPad shipped with. If it is 65W and it is USB-C, this part is the same rating. If your machine came with a higher-wattage supply, it will charge more slowly on 65W and may not sustain full performance under load.
Our guidance, drawn from Lenovo's machine specifications
SourceIT's guidance, drawn from Lenovo's own PSREF machine books rather than from any Lenovo statement about this adapter: PSREF for the ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 11 publishes 45W and 65W USB-C adapters and ties its Rapid Charge claim to the 65W part, so that is the class of machine a 65W USB-C supply suits. PSREF for the ThinkPad P14s Gen 4 publishes 65W and 100W USB-C adapters. PSREF for the P14s Gen 6 and the P16s Gen 4 publishes only a 100W USB-C adapter. PSREF for the P1 Gen 6, the P16 Gen 2 and the P15v Gen 3 publishes 135W, 170W and 230W slim tip adapters, which are not USB-C at all, so this part is not a substitute for a mobile workstation's supply. Read that as our reading of Lenovo's machine specifications, not as a Lenovo compatibility list for this adapter.
Region matters, and the US part number is a different item
The "- UK/HK/SGP/SRI" suffix in Lenovo's official name is the only thing separating this part from its US sibling, part number 4X20V24674, which Lenovo US titles differently again as "ThinkPad 65W USB-C Slim AC Adapter". They are not interchangeable order lines. Lenovo publishes the region string and never describes the mains plug itself, so this page does not describe one either. Tell us which socket you need and we will check the physical unit before we ship.
Warranty and service in Singapore
Lenovo publishes no warranty term for this part. We checked Lenovo's Singapore, UK and US pages for 4X20V24682 and none of them states one, and there is no Lenovo datasheet for the part at all. The heading on this page therefore makes no duration claim. The previous version of this listing claimed a one-year local Singapore warranty, which we could not substantiate from Lenovo, so it has been removed. SourceIT does stand behind what we sell: ask us and we will confirm our cover for this part in writing before you order.
ThinkPad 65W Slim AC Adapter Datasheet — What Lenovo Publishes, and What It Does Not
How This Page Is Sourced — Nothing Here Comes From the Distributor Build Sheet or From Lenovo PSREF
| Distributor build sheet | None. This accessory listing carries no distributor Detailed Specification block, so there is no build sheet for us to quote and nothing on this page is sourced from one. |
| Lenovo PSREF | Lenovo publishes no PSREF specification book for power adapters. The PSREF accessory page for 4X20V24682 does resolve, but it renders only "Tech Specs are coming soon..." and "Compatibility Information is coming soon...", so it carries no data at all. |
| What we used instead | Lenovo's official product name for the part, and Lenovo's own Singapore, UK and US product pages for 4X20V24682. There is no techtoday datasheet and no CDN datasheet for this part. Nothing on this page is inferred from a similar Lenovo adapter. |
This Product — What Lenovo Publishes
| Lenovo official product name | ThinkPad 65W Slim AC Adapter (USB Type-C) - UK/HK/SGP/SRI |
| Lenovo part number | 4X20V24682 |
| Our SKU on this listing | 4X20V24682 |
| Power output | 65W. Confirmed from Lenovo's official product name. |
| Connector | USB Type-C. Confirmed from Lenovo's official product name. |
| Region specification | UK/HK/SGP/SRI, as published in Lenovo's official product name. The US part number 4X20V24674 is a different item, titled differently again by Lenovo US. |
| Lenovo's descriptive wording | "Designed with a slimmer size and cable management"; a "replacement or spare power adapter for your ThinkPad notebooks". That is the whole of Lenovo's descriptive text for this part. |
| Product status | Live, not end of life. Lenovo Singapore serves a current page for this part marked Available. Lenovo UK currently shows it as temporarily out of stock, which is an availability state rather than a withdrawal. No end-of-life notice appears in any region we checked. |
| Warranty term | Not stated. Lenovo publishes no warranty term for this part on its Singapore, UK or US pages. Ask us to confirm SourceIT's cover before you order. |
Ordering and Compatibility — What Lenovo Does Not Publish
| Compatibility list | Not stated, anywhere. Lenovo publishes no machine type, series or model compatibility list for this adapter. Check the wattage printed on the adapter your ThinkPad shipped with, and check that your machine charges over USB-C at all, before you order. |
| Output voltage and current profiles | Not stated. |
| Input voltage range | Not stated. |
| Cable, captive or detachable | Not stated. |
| Cable length | Not stated. |
| Mains plug type | Not stated. Lenovo publishes the region string UK/HK/SGP/SRI and never describes the plug, so this page does not describe it either. Tell us the socket you need and we will check the unit before shipping. |
| Dimensions | Not stated. |
| Weight | Not stated. |
| Efficiency, ENERGY STAR or other eco certification | Not stated. No efficiency rating and no eco certification is published for this part. |
| Safety protections | Not stated. The previous version of this listing claimed protection against overheating, over-voltage and short circuits. Lenovo publishes no such list for this part, so we have removed it. |
| Box contents | Not stated. Lenovo does not itemise what ships in the box for this part, so we do not promise a separate mains lead, a pouch or printed documentation. |
| What to check before you order | The wattage on your machine's original adapter; that your machine charges over USB-C; the mains socket you need; and, if warranty cover matters to you, ask us to state SourceIT's cover in writing. |
Compatibility & Fit
What Lenovo publishes, and what SourceIT can honestly tell you
| Lenovo's compatibility list | There is not one. Lenovo does not publish compatibility information for this adapter in any region, and the PSREF accessory page for it renders only placeholder text. We have not invented a list to fill the gap. |
| If your ThinkPad needs more than 65W | It will charge more slowly on this adapter, and it may not sustain full performance under sustained load. This is the single most common reason an adapter is returned, so please check the wattage of the supply your machine shipped with first. |
| Our guidance: the X1 Carbon class of machine | Lenovo's PSREF book for the ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 11 publishes 45W and 65W USB-C adapters, and ties its Rapid Charge claim to the 65W part. A 65W USB-C supply suits that class of thin business notebook. |
| Our guidance: the P14s and P16s families | Lenovo's PSREF book for the ThinkPad P14s Gen 4 publishes 65W and 100W USB-C adapters. PSREF for the P14s Gen 6 and the P16s Gen 4 publishes only a 100W USB-C adapter, so on those machines a 65W supply is below the published rating. |
| Not a substitute for a slim tip supply | Lenovo's PSREF books for the ThinkPad P1 Gen 6, P16 Gen 2 and P15v Gen 3 publish 135W, 170W and 230W slim tip adapters. Slim tip is not USB-C, so this adapter will not connect to those machines at all. |
| How to read the three rows above | They are SourceIT's guidance, drawn from Lenovo's published specifications for those machines. They are not a Lenovo compatibility statement for this adapter, because Lenovo does not publish one. |
| Region and part number | This part is region specified UK/HK/SGP/SRI in Lenovo's own product name. The US part number 4X20V24674 is a different item. If you are matching an existing fleet standard, match the part number, not just the wattage. |
Package Contents & ThinkPad Ordering Information
Lenovo does not publish a box contents list for this part, so the only thing we will state as included is the adapter itself. We would rather under-promise here than list an accessory that turns out not to be in the carton.
- The ThinkPad 65W Slim AC Adapter (USB Type-C) itself
Anything beyond that, including a separate mains lead, a travel pouch or printed documentation, is not published by Lenovo for this part. If a bundled item is essential to your order, ask us to check the physical box before you buy.
The three ThinkPad accessories we carry, this one included
| 4X20V24682 (this listing) | ThinkPad 65W Slim AC Adapter (USB Type-C), region UK/HK/SGP/SRI, USB-C power for a ThinkPad, S$50.00, Singapore local warranty (Lenovo publishes no warranty term for this part) |
| 4X30M56887 | ThinkPad Essential Wireless Mouse, 2.4 GHz with a nano receiver that occupies a USB-A port, S$20.00, 1 year Singapore local warranty |
| 4Y50X88822 | ThinkPad Bluetooth Silent Mouse, dual-host Bluetooth 5.0 with no receiver, silent buttons that Lenovo publishes at an average of 22.8 dB, and three DPI steps, S$42.50, 1 year Singapore local warranty |
The real difference between the two mice is how they connect, not what they cost. The Essential Wireless needs a free USB-A port for its nano receiver; the Bluetooth Silent needs a machine with Bluetooth and pairs to two devices. Prices are in Singapore dollars. Stock, prices and availability change without notice, so please confirm with us before ordering.
Datasheet & Downloads
There is no Lenovo datasheet for this adapter. The links below are the Lenovo resources that do exist for it, including the PSREF accessory page whose specification and compatibility sections are still empty. We link it so you can see for yourself that the data is not being withheld by us.
- Lenovo PSREF accessory page — 4X20V24682 (specifications and compatibility sections are empty)
- Lenovo Support — drivers, documentation and warranty lookup
Because Lenovo publishes no warranty term for this part, warranty cover on this listing is SourceIT's own rather than a quoted Lenovo entitlement. Ask us and we will put our cover in writing before you order.
Frequently Asked Questions — ThinkPad 65W Slim AC Adapter
Will this adapter work with my laptop?
We cannot promise that it will, because Lenovo publishes no compatibility list for this part. What we can tell you is the test that actually matters: your machine must charge over USB-C, and the adapter it shipped with should be rated 65W or less. If the original supply is rated higher, this one will charge more slowly and may not sustain full performance under load.
My ThinkPad came with a 100W adapter. Can I use this as a spare?
It will very likely charge the machine, but below the rating Lenovo publishes for it, so expect slower charging and possibly reduced performance under sustained load. For the P14s Gen 6 and the P16s Gen 4, for example, Lenovo's PSREF books publish only a 100W USB-C adapter. Buy this one as a light travel spare with that limitation understood, not as a full replacement.
Is this the same as part number 4X20V24674?
No. 4X20V24674 is the US part, which Lenovo US titles "ThinkPad 65W USB-C Slim AC Adapter". The part on this page is 4X20V24682, whose official Lenovo name ends "- UK/HK/SGP/SRI". They are different order lines.
What mains plug does it have?
Lenovo publishes only the region string UK/HK/SGP/SRI for this part and never describes the plug itself, so this page does not describe one either. Tell us the socket you need and we will check the physical unit before we ship.
What warranty does it come with?
Lenovo publishes no warranty term for this part. We checked Lenovo's Singapore, UK and US pages for 4X20V24682 and none of them states one, and there is no Lenovo datasheet for the part at all. The heading on this page therefore makes no duration claim. The previous version of this listing claimed a one-year local Singapore warranty, which we could not substantiate from Lenovo, so it has been removed. SourceIT does stand behind what we sell: ask us and we will confirm our cover for this part in writing before you order.
This page was rewritten. What changed?
We rebuilt this listing from what Lenovo actually publishes for the part, which is very little, and corrected the following. The heading claimed a one-year local Singapore warranty that Lenovo does not publish and we could not substantiate; the duration has been removed. The old copy claimed "universal compatibility" with laptops, tablets and other USB-C devices, which Lenovo does not publish for this part. It claimed advanced protection against overheating, over-voltage and short circuits, which Lenovo does not publish. It claimed the adapter was energy efficient and eco-friendly, which is not a published rating. It described the cable as durable and tangle-resistant when Lenovo does not even state whether the cable is captive or detachable, or how long it is. We also restored the "- UK/HK/SGP/SRI" region suffix, which is the only thing distinguishing this part from the US item.



