Lenovo ThinkPad Bluetooth Silent Mouse
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
Lenovo ThinkPad Bluetooth Silent Mouse (4Y50X88822) - 1 Year Singapore Local Warranty
What Lenovo publishes for the Bluetooth Silent Mouse
Lenovo's Keyboards and Mice Brochure gives this mouse a blue optical sensor, three buttons, dual-host Bluetooth 5.0, one AA battery with up to 12 months of life, dimensions of 107 x 58 x 29 mm and a weight of 61 g indicated without the battery. Lenovo calls the shape an "ambidextrous easy-to-carry low profile mouse", and the Singapore page adds that the sensor "works on most surfaces" and describes a "low-profile, minimalist design". This is a live current part, not an end-of-life one.
Three DPI steps, not a slider
Lenovo's wording is "On-the-fly DPI adjustment: 2400, 1600, 800". That is three discrete steps you cycle through, not a continuously adjustable sensor. The previous version of this listing said "up to 2400 DPI adjustable", which implies smooth adjustment that Lenovo does not claim, so we now print the three published steps instead. If you need a specific intermediate resolution, this mouse does not offer one.
What "silent" means, in Lenovo's own measured figure
Lenovo publishes "Silent buttons (Ave. 22.8 dB)" and describes them as "silent buttons without the annoying click sounds". Note what that figure is: an absolute average sound level, not a percentage reduction against some other mouse. You will see competing products advertised as a percentage quieter; Lenovo does not publish such a number for this part, so we do not print one. An average of 22.8 dB is genuinely quiet, which is the point in a shared office, a meeting room or a library.
Bluetooth only, with no receiver, and two paired devices at most
This mouse connects over Bluetooth 5.0 and nothing else. There is no dongle to lose, which is its main practical advantage over the ThinkPad Essential Wireless Mouse, but it also means a machine without Bluetooth simply cannot use it. That matters for older desktops and thin clients more than for notebooks. Dual-host means the mouse holds two paired devices at a maximum, and you switch between those two; Lenovo's Singapore page adds Microsoft Swift Pair support and states that it "pairs with up to two devices simultaneously".
Operating systems, and warranty
Lenovo publishes "Windows 10" for this mouse and nothing else. Lenovo's list does not extend to Windows 11, and we will not extrapolate in either direction: Lenovo has not said it works there and has not said it does not. If you are buying for a Windows 11 fleet, that is the honest position. The previous version of this listing claimed Windows, macOS and Linux compatibility, which Lenovo does not publish for this part. That claim has been removed, and it is the single biggest correction on this page. One year. Lenovo's Keyboards and Mice Brochure publishes a one-year warranty for this part, so the duration in the heading above is confirmed by Lenovo's own document. Warranty service in Singapore is handled locally. Ask us if you need the terms in writing before you order.
ThinkPad Bluetooth Silent Mouse Datasheet — Technical Specifications
How This Page Is Sourced — Nothing Here Comes From the Distributor Build Sheet or From Lenovo PSREF
| Distributor build sheet | None. This accessory listing carries no distributor Detailed Specification block, so there is no build sheet for us to quote and nothing on this page is sourced from one. |
| Lenovo PSREF | Lenovo publishes no PSREF specification book for keyboards and mice, so there is no Lenovo PSREF entry for this part. The specification group below is taken from Lenovo's Keyboards and Mice Brochure instead. |
| What we used instead | Lenovo's Keyboards and Mice Brochure, plus Lenovo's own Singapore and US product pages for this part. Where a value comes from a regional product page rather than the brochure, the row says so. |
This Product — From Lenovo's Keyboards and Mice Brochure
| Lenovo official product name | ThinkPad Bluetooth Silent Mouse |
| Part numbers in the brochure column | 4Y50X88822, 4Y50X88823 |
| Our SKU on this listing | 4Y50X88822 |
| Sensor | Blue optical. Lenovo's Singapore page adds that it "works on most surfaces". |
| Resolution | 2400, 1600, 800 DPI. Lenovo's wording is "On-the-fly DPI adjustment: 2400, 1600, 800", which is three discrete steps rather than continuous adjustment. |
| Buttons | 3 |
| Button noise | Silent buttons (Ave. 22.8 dB). Lenovo publishes this as an absolute average sound level, not as a percentage reduction, and describes the buttons as "silent buttons without the annoying click sounds". |
| Connection | Dual-host Bluetooth 5.0. Lenovo's wording is "Dual-host Bluetooth 5.0 to switch between 2 devices". The Singapore page adds "Bluetooth 5.0 with Microsoft Swift Pair technology" and "pairs with up to two devices simultaneously". |
| Battery | 1 x AA battery |
| Battery life | Up to 12 months |
| Dimensions | 107 x 58 x 29 mm (4.21 x 2.28 x 1.14 inches) |
| Weight | 61 g (0.13 lbs), indicated without the battery |
| Design | "Ambidextrous easy-to-carry low profile mouse". Lenovo's Singapore page adds "low-profile, minimalist design". |
| Operating systems | Windows 10. That is Lenovo's complete published list for this part. |
| Warranty | 1 year, published in Lenovo's Keyboards and Mice Brochure |
| Product status | Live, not end of life. Lenovo Singapore and Lenovo US both serve current pages for this part marked Available. |
Ordering and Compatibility — What Lenovo Does Not Publish
| Box contents | Not stated. Lenovo's Keyboards and Mice Brochure shows "Nano USB receiver" in the included-accessory row for this mouse, which contradicts the same brochure's own connectivity row of dual-host Bluetooth 5.0 and contradicts every Lenovo product description for this part, none of which mentions a receiver. It looks like a value bleeding across columns in a wide table, but we could not rule that in or out, so we publish no box contents at all and we do not advertise a nano receiver. A physical box check or distributor confirmation is needed. |
| Windows 11 support | Not stated. Lenovo's published operating system list for this mouse is Windows 10 only. We neither claim nor deny Windows 11 support, because Lenovo says nothing either way. |
| macOS and Linux support | Not stated. Lenovo publishes no macOS or Linux support for this part. The previous version of this listing claimed both; the claim has been removed. |
| Wireless range or operating distance | Not stated. Lenovo's brochure has no range row for this mouse. |
| Scroll wheel type | Not stated. A wheel is implied by the three-button count, but Lenovo does not describe it. |
| Whether an AA battery ships in the box | Not stated. Lenovo does not say whether a battery is supplied, so do not count on one arriving with the mouse. |
| Percentage noise reduction | Not stated, and deliberately not printed. Lenovo publishes an absolute average of 22.8 dB and never a percentage comparison against another mouse. |
| Colour | Not stated in the Lenovo documents we read for this part. |
| What to check before you order | That the machine you intend to use it with has Bluetooth, since there is no receiver option; that two paired devices are enough for the way you work; and that your operating system is on Lenovo's published list, or that you accept the risk if it is not. |
Compatibility & Fit
What this mouse needs from your machine
| Bluetooth required | Bluetooth 5.0, per Lenovo. There is no dongle and no 2.4 GHz mode, so a machine without Bluetooth cannot use this mouse at all. Every current ThinkPad has Bluetooth; the warning is aimed at older desktops and thin clients. |
| Ports used | None. Nothing is occupied on the host machine, which is the practical advantage over a receiver mouse. |
| Paired devices | Two, at a maximum. Dual-host means the mouse stores two pairings and switches between them; it is not a multi-device hub for three or more machines. |
| Pairing | Lenovo's Singapore page publishes Microsoft Swift Pair support for this part, which shortens first-time pairing on Windows. |
| Operating systems | Lenovo publishes Windows 10 for this mouse. Windows 11 does not appear on Lenovo's list, and neither macOS nor Linux appears on it. |
| Surfaces | A blue optical sensor, which Lenovo's Singapore page says works on most surfaces. No specific surface list is published. |
| Range | Not published by Lenovo. If you need a specific operating distance, do not buy on the assumption of one. |
| Battery | One AA battery, with up to 12 months of life per Lenovo. The 61 g weight is indicated without the battery. Whether a battery is in the box is not published. |
Package Contents & ThinkPad Ordering Information
We are publishing no box contents list for this part, on purpose. Lenovo's own documents disagree with each other about what ships with it, and we would rather say so than pick the reading that sells better.
- The ThinkPad Bluetooth Silent Mouse itself
Not stated. Lenovo's Keyboards and Mice Brochure shows "Nano USB receiver" in the included-accessory row for this mouse, which contradicts the same brochure's own connectivity row of dual-host Bluetooth 5.0 and contradicts every Lenovo product description for this part, none of which mentions a receiver. It looks like a value bleeding across columns in a wide table, but we could not rule that in or out, so we publish no box contents at all and we do not advertise a nano receiver. A physical box check or distributor confirmation is needed.
The three ThinkPad accessories we carry alongside this one
| 4X20V24682 | ThinkPad 65W Slim AC Adapter (USB Type-C), region UK/HK/SGP/SRI, USB-C power for a ThinkPad, S$50.00, Singapore local warranty (Lenovo publishes no warranty term for this part) |
| 4X30M56887 | ThinkPad Essential Wireless Mouse, 2.4 GHz with a nano receiver that occupies a USB-A port, S$20.00, 1 year Singapore local warranty |
| 4Y50X88822 (this listing) | ThinkPad Bluetooth Silent Mouse, dual-host Bluetooth 5.0 with no receiver, silent buttons that Lenovo publishes at an average of 22.8 dB, and three DPI steps, S$42.50, 1 year Singapore local warranty |
The real difference between the two mice is how they connect, not what they cost. The Essential Wireless needs a free USB-A port for its nano receiver; the Bluetooth Silent needs a machine with Bluetooth and pairs to two devices. Prices are in Singapore dollars. Stock, prices and availability change without notice, so please confirm with us before ordering.
Datasheet & Downloads
Lenovo publishes no per-part datasheet for this mouse. The brochure below is Lenovo's own document and is the source of every figure in the specification group above, including the 22.8 dB button-noise average and the three DPI steps.
- Lenovo Keyboards and Mice Brochure (PDF) — the published specification source for this mouse
- Lenovo Support — drivers, documentation and warranty lookup
Warranty for this part is the one-year term published in the brochure above. Ask us if you need SourceIT's service terms in writing before you order.
Frequently Asked Questions — ThinkPad Bluetooth Silent Mouse
Does it come with a USB receiver?
Not stated. Lenovo's Keyboards and Mice Brochure shows "Nano USB receiver" in the included-accessory row for this mouse, which contradicts the same brochure's own connectivity row of dual-host Bluetooth 5.0 and contradicts every Lenovo product description for this part, none of which mentions a receiver. It looks like a value bleeding across columns in a wide table, but we could not rule that in or out, so we publish no box contents at all and we do not advertise a nano receiver. A physical box check or distributor confirmation is needed. In practical terms, buy this mouse only for a machine that already has Bluetooth.
My desktop has no Bluetooth. Can I still use it?
No. This mouse is Bluetooth only, with no 2.4 GHz mode and no receiver we can promise, so a machine without Bluetooth cannot use it. For that machine, look at the ThinkPad Essential Wireless Mouse (4X30M56887), which uses a nano receiver in a USB-A port.
How many devices can it pair with?
Two, at a maximum. Lenovo's wording is "Dual-host Bluetooth 5.0 to switch between 2 devices", and the Singapore page says it pairs with up to two devices simultaneously. If you need to move between three machines, this is not the mouse for it.
How adjustable is the DPI?
There are three published steps: 2400, 1600 and 800 DPI, switched on the fly. Lenovo does not publish continuous adjustment, so if you need a value between those steps this mouse will not give you one.
How quiet is it, really?
Lenovo publishes an average of 22.8 dB for the buttons and describes them as silent buttons without the annoying click sounds. That is an absolute measured average, not a percentage quieter than something else, and we will not convert it into one. It is quiet enough for a shared desk, a meeting room or a quiet carriage.
This page was rewritten. What changed?
We rebuilt this listing from Lenovo's Keyboards and Mice Brochure and Lenovo's own regional product pages, and corrected the following. The old copy claimed compatibility with Windows, macOS and Linux; Lenovo publishes Windows 10 only, so the macOS and Linux claim is gone. It described the sensor as "up to 2400 DPI adjustable", implying continuous adjustment; Lenovo publishes three discrete steps of 2400, 1600 and 800. It claimed "long-lasting battery life with efficient power management" instead of Lenovo's published figure of one AA battery and up to 12 months. It called an ambidextrous low-profile mouse ergonomic, which is filler. And it gave no dimensions, weight or button-noise figure, all of which Lenovo publishes and which are now in the table above.




