Lenovo ThinkVision M14t Gen2 14-inch FHD Portable Monitor
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
Lenovo ThinkVision M14t Gen 2 Portable Monitor (63FDUAR6WW) - 3 Years Local Warranty
A 2.2K Portable Monitor With 10-Point Touch and a Pen in the Box
The ThinkVision M14t Gen 2 is the touch model in Lenovo's portable range: a 2240 x 1400 16:10 panel with 10-point touch and a touch pen supplied in the box, at 700 grams. It is the one to specify when the second screen needs to be marked on, signed on or drawn on rather than only read.
Please Note: This Is a 2.2K Monitor, Not Full HD
Our listing title describes this as an FHD monitor. It is not. Lenovo's PSREF specification and Lenovo's own product pages both give the M14t Gen 2 a 2240 x 1400 panel — 2.2K, 16:10, 189 dpi, with 100% sRGB coverage and 1500:1 contrast. We are correcting the title, and in the meantime we would rather flag our own error here than let it stand quietly on the page.
Pivots as Well as Tilts
The stand tilts 0° to +90°, lifts up to 11 mm, and pivots -90° to +90° — the only monitor in this family that rotates. Turned portrait, a 2240 x 1400 panel becomes a genuinely good document and code window beside a laptop.
Brightness: 300 on the Panel, 270 on the Product
Lenovo publishes two brightness figures here and the difference is the touch layer: the panel is rated 300 cd/m², the finished monitor 270 cd/m². We quote 270, because that is what reaches your eyes. Every touchscreen pays this tax; not every listing admits it.
Lenovo ThinkVision M14t Gen 2 Datasheet — Technical Specifications
General
| Product | Lenovo ThinkVision M14t Gen 2 Portable Monitor |
| Part Number | 63FDUAR6WW |
| Machine Type | 63FD |
| Colour | Raven black |
| Warranty | 3-Year Limited Warranty (Lenovo, per PSREF) |
| Local Warranty (Singapore) | Included with every SourceIT purchase, with GST invoice |
Panel & Image
| Screen Size | 14" |
| Panel Type | In-Plane Switching (IPS), WLED backlight |
| Resolution | 2240 x 1400 (2.2K) — not Full HD |
| Aspect Ratio | 16:10 |
| Pixel Pitch | 0.1346 mm (189 dpi) |
| Refresh Rate | 60 Hz |
| Response Time | 6 ms Extreme mode / 8 ms Normal mode |
| Brightness | 270 cd/m² as a finished monitor; the panel itself is rated 300 cd/m² and the touch layer accounts for the difference |
| Contrast Ratio | 1500:1 typical; 3,000,000:1 dynamic |
| Colour Gamut | 100% sRGB coverage ratio (CIE 1931) |
| Colour Depth | 8-bit, 16.7 million colours |
| Viewing Angles | 178° horizontal / 178° vertical |
| Surface | Not published by Lenovo for this model |
| Bezel | 6.1 mm sides and top, 27.5 mm bottom; 4.6 mm head |
Touch & Pen
| Touch | 10-point touch |
| Touch Technology | Not published by Lenovo |
| Pen | 1 x touch pen supplied in the box |
| Pen Type and Pressure Levels | Not published by Lenovo — Lenovo does not state whether the supplied pen is active or passive, nor any pressure-level or protocol figure. If pen behaviour is decisive for your use, ask us to confirm it with Lenovo before ordering |
Connectivity
| USB-C | 2 x USB-C, one on each side — USB Power Delivery 2.0, DisplayPort 1.2, up to 65 W per port. Data transfer rate is Hi-Speed USB (USB 2.0) |
| Power Delivery Note | Lenovo notes that actual power-delivery capacity varies with the connected devices, downstream port use and screen brightness |
| Security | Kensington Security Slot (2.5 x 6 mm) |
| Power Adapter | Not included. Lenovo supplies no power adapter with this monitor. It runs on bus power from the host over USB-C, or from a USB-C Power Delivery adapter you supply |
| Speakers | None. Lenovo's specification for this model contains no audio output of any kind — no speakers and no headphone jack |
| Battery | None. The monitor has no internal battery |
| HDMI | None. There is no micro-HDMI or HDMI input. The only video path is DisplayPort Alt Mode over USB-C, so the host device must support it |
Stand & Mounting
| Stand | Integrated |
| Tilt | 0° to +90° — this model does not tilt forward |
| Pivot | -90° to +90° |
| Lift | Up to 11 mm |
| VESA | 100 mm, 2 holes |
Power & Certifications
| Power Consumption | 8 W typical / 9.5 W maximum |
| ENERGY STAR Power-On | 6.8 W; TEC 23.6 kWh |
| Sleep / Off Mode | < 0.3 W |
| Power Input | DC 5 V to 20 V over USB-C |
| Power Supply | External — no adapter bundled |
| Certifications | ENERGY STAR certified; EPEAT Gold registered; EU Energy Label class C; RoHS (2011/65/EU); Eyesafe certified 2.0; TÜV Rheinland Low Blue Light |
| TCO Certified | Not published by Lenovo for this model |
Physical & Software
| Dimensions (W x D x H) | 314.8 x 96.7 x 224.3 mm at lowest height; 314.8 x 96.4 x 235.3 mm at highest |
| Weight | 0.7 kg (1.5 lb) |
| Packaged Dimensions | 384 x 76 x 277 mm |
| Packaged Weight | 1.9 kg |
| Operating Environment | 0°C to 40°C, 30–80% relative humidity |
| Operating System Support | Windows 11, Windows 10 |
| Software | Lenovo Accessories and Display Manager — Windows 10 and 11, macOS, and Windows on ARM |
Compatibility & Fit
First, the correction. This monitor is 2240 x 1400, not 1920 x 1080. Our listing title currently says FHD and is wrong; Lenovo's PSREF sheet and Lenovo's own regional product pages both give 2.2K. The title is being fixed. Everything in the datasheet above is Lenovo's published figure for the real panel.
The compatibility question that decides everything. Video reaches this monitor only as DisplayPort 1.2 Alt Mode over USB-C. There is no HDMI port. A host whose USB-C port lacks DisplayPort Alt Mode cannot drive it at all. Tell us your laptop model and we will confirm before you order.
Touch needs the same cable as the picture. Unlike a desktop touch monitor, there is no separate USB-B touch upstream here — the single USB-C connection carries video, power and touch together. That is simpler, but it does mean touch will not work over an adapter chain that drops USB data, such as some HDMI-to-USB-C converters. Use the supplied cable or a full-featured USB-C cable.
Powering it. Both USB-C ports accept up to 65 W. Lenovo is explicit that real-world delivery depends on what else is plugged in and how bright the screen is set, so if you intend to run the monitor and charge a laptop from one adapter, size the adapter generously. No adapter is supplied; ask us to quote one.
Portrait use. The pivot range of -90° to +90° is unique to this model in the family. In portrait a 2240 x 1400 panel becomes 1400 x 2240 — a long document or code window that pairs well with a laptop screen beside it.
Package Contents & ThinkVision Portable Monitor Ordering Information
In the box, per Lenovo PSREF:
- Monitor with integrated stand
- 1 x USB-C to USB-C cable (1 m, 5 Gbps)
- 2 x clips
- 1 x touch pen
- 1 x L-shape dongle
- 1 x protective bag
- Quick setup guide
Not in the box: a power adapter. Lenovo lists none in the box contents for this model.
ThinkVision Portable Monitor Ordering Information
| 61DDUAR6WW | ThinkVision M14 — 14" FHD IPS, 300 nits, 0.598 kg, sleeve included |
| 63AAUAR6WW | ThinkVision M14d — 14" 2.2K 16:10, 100% sRGB, 0.6 kg |
| 63FDUAR6WW (this listing) | ThinkVision M14t Gen 2 — 14" 2.2K 16:10 touch, pen included, 0.7 kg |
| 62CAUAR1WW | ThinkVision M15 — 15.6" FHD IPS, 250 nits, 0.9 kg, sleeve included |
| 64BFUAR1WW | ThinkVision M16 — 16" WUXGA 16:10, 4.5 W typical, 0.97 kg |
Datasheet & Downloads
PSREF is Lenovo's own Product Specifications Reference and is the source for every figure on this page except items labelled as coming from Lenovo's product datasheet. PSREF publishes its spec sheets per model; a per-part-number detail page also exists at psref.lenovo.com and will render in a normal browser if you need this exact SKU confirmed before ordering.
Frequently Asked Questions — Lenovo ThinkVision M14t Gen 2
Is this really a Full HD monitor?
No, and our title is wrong. The M14t Gen 2 is 2240 x 1400 — 2.2K, 16:10, 189 dpi. Lenovo's PSREF specification sheet and Lenovo's own product pages both state it. We are correcting the title; the specification above is the accurate one.
Is the supplied pen active or passive?
Lenovo does not say. A touch pen is listed in the box contents, but Lenovo publishes no pen type, no protocol and no pressure-sensitivity figure for this model, so we will not claim any. If pen pressure or tilt support matters to your work, ask us and we will get it confirmed by Lenovo before you order.
What touch technology does it use?
Lenovo publishes only that it supports 10-point touch. It does not state the underlying technology, and neither will we.
Why is the brightness listed as 270 nits when the panel is 300?
Because the touch layer sits in front of the panel and absorbs some light. Lenovo publishes both numbers — 300 cd/m² for the panel, 270 cd/m² for the finished monitor. We quote 270 because that is what you actually see.
Does a power adapter come in the box?
No. Lenovo ships no power adapter with any monitor in this family. In most cases you do not need one — a laptop's USB-C port will power the monitor directly. You need an adapter only if your host cannot supply enough power, or if you want to charge the laptop and run the monitor from one wall socket at the same time. Lenovo's own datasheet recommends its 65 W adapter (part SA10E75874) for that. Ask us to quote one alongside the monitor.
Does it have speakers?
No. Lenovo publishes no audio specification for this monitor at all — no speakers, no headphone jack. Sound comes from your laptop or from a separate device. This surprises a lot of buyers, which is why we state it plainly rather than leaving it to be discovered.
Can I connect it over HDMI?
No. There is no HDMI or micro-HDMI port. Video arrives only as DisplayPort Alt Mode over USB-C, which means the host device must support DisplayPort Alt Mode on its USB-C port. Most business laptops from the last several years do; many budget laptops, some tablets and most desktop USB ports do not. If you are unsure about your machine, tell us the model and we will check before you order.
Will it work with a Mac, an iPad or a phone?
Any host that outputs DisplayPort Alt Mode over USB-C and can supply enough power will drive it. Lenovo publishes compatibility for Windows; it does not publish a certified list for macOS, iPadOS or Android for this model, so we will not claim one. If a specific device matters to you, ask us and we will check it against Lenovo before you commit.
How fast are the USB ports for data?
This is worth reading carefully. Lenovo labels the ports with a USB 3.x generation, but the data transfer rate published for them is USB 2.0. The downstream port is there for a mouse, a keyboard or a dongle — it is not a fast data hub, and an external SSD plugged into it will run at USB 2.0 speeds.
What warranty applies in Singapore?
Lenovo PSREF states a 3-year limited warranty as the base warranty for this model, and every unit SourceIT sells comes with local Singapore warranty support and a GST invoice.












