Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Ultra SFF i7-13700 /16GB /256GB+1TB /RTXA400
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Ultra SFF Workstation, i7-13700 / 16 GB / RTX A400 4GB (30HA00A2SG) - 3 Years Premier Support, Singapore Local Warranty
A 3.9-litre workstation that still takes a professional graphics card
The ThinkStation P3 Ultra SFF puts a full professional graphics card, a desktop-class Intel Core processor and two Ethernet ports into a case Lenovo measures at 3.9 litres and 3.6 kg. It fits behind a monitor, under a desk or in a shallow rack shelf, and it runs the same NVIDIA professional driver branch as a full tower. This build is configured with a NVIDIA RTX A400 4GB and 16 GB of memory.
What is actually in this part number
Lenovo publishes its specifications per machine type, so the option lists tell you what the P3 Ultra SFF platform supports rather than what 30HA00A2SG contains. The distributor build sheet for this part number documents a Intel Core i7-13700, 16 GB of DDR5-4800 SODIMM memory, 256GB SSD M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0x4 NVMe Opal and a 1TB HDD 7200rpm 2.5-inch SATA6Gb/s FIPS. Both tables are reproduced below, kept separate so you can see which source each figure came from.
Two Ethernet ports, Thunderbolt 4 and three DisplayPort outputs
Lenovo fits 2.5 Gigabit and Gigabit Ethernet as standard on an Intel I225-LM and an Intel I210-AT, which is rare on a machine this size and is why these turn up in machine-vision and broadcast work. The front carries two Thunderbolt 4 ports and a 10Gbps USB-A; the rear adds four more 10Gbps USB-A ports and three DisplayPort 1.2 outputs from the integrated graphics, before you count the four Mini DisplayPort outputs on the discrete card.
Bought and supported in Singapore
We supply, invoice and support this machine locally. The heading quotes the service level the distributor build sheet records for this part number; the warranty section below sets out exactly what Lenovo publishes as the base term for the machine type, so you can see the difference between the two before you commit. Ask us for a written configuration confirmation with the quotation.
Specification note. Lenovo publishes workstation specifications per machine type, so the graphics, memory and storage options in the PSREF table describe what the platform supports, not what this part number ships with. The build-sheet table is the per-SKU source. Lenovo publishes no cooling, acoustics or total-power figures for these machines, and no per-configuration power-supply sizing rule, so none is stated here. Please confirm the exact configuration with us before ordering. Specifications and prices are subject to change by Lenovo without notice.
Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Ultra SFF Datasheet — Technical Specifications
General
| Brand | Lenovo |
| Product name | ThinkStation P3 Ultra SFF |
| Machine type | 30HA |
| Part number | 30HA00A2SG |
| Product category | Small form factor workstation |
| Warranty as configured | 3 Years Premier Support, Singapore Local Warranty |
| Sold and supported by | SourceIT Pte Ltd, Singapore |
This Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for 30HA00A2SG
| Machine on the build sheet | ThinkStation P3 Ultra |
| Processor | Intel Core i7-13700 |
| Cores / threads | 16 (8 P-core + 8 E-core) / 24T |
| Clock speeds as printed on the build sheet | Max Turbo up to 5.2GHz, P-core 2.1 / 5.1GHz, E-core 1.5 / 4.1GHz |
| Cache | 30MB |
| Graphics | NVIDIA RTX A400 4GB |
| Memory installed | 16 GB |
| Memory modules | not stated on the build sheet |
| Memory type and speed | SO-DIMM DDR5-4800 Non-ECC |
| Storage | 256GB SSD M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0x4 NVMe Opal |
| Second drive | 1TB HDD 7200rpm 2.5-inch SATA6Gb/s FIPS |
| Power supply | 230W 90% Adapter - an external adapter matching an option Lenovo publishes for this machine type |
| Wired network | Intel I225-LM and I210-AT, 2x RJ-45, 2.5GbE + GbE - this matches Lenovo's published onboard configuration |
| Wireless | Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211, 802.11ax 2x2 + BT5.1 as printed on the build sheet - Lenovo publishes Bluetooth 5.3 for this card, see the note below |
| Intel vPro eligibility per Lenovo | not published - Lenovo's processor table leaves the vPro column blank for the Core i7-13700, so no vPro claim is made here even though the build sheet prints vPro on its wireless line |
| Display output on the build sheet | USB-C / DP |
| Optical drive | none - no optical drive is published for this machine type |
| Keyboard and mouse | USB Keyboard & Mouse |
| Operating system | Windows 11 Pro, English |
| Warranty stated on build sheet | 3 Year Premier Support |
Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF
| Lenovo product name | ThinkStation P3 Ultra SFF (Lenovo's support site indexes the same machine as ThinkStation P3 Ultra) |
| Machine types | 30HA and 30HB |
| PSREF specification book | ThinkStation P3 Ultra SFF, dated August 17 2025 |
| Withdrawal status | not marked withdrawn in this PSREF book. Lenovo does mark withdrawal in PSREF titles, so the absence of the marking is meaningful |
| Chipset | Intel W680 |
| Socket | 1x FCLGA1700 |
| Processor generations published | 12th, 13th and 14th Gen Intel Core |
| Processor TDP | not published - the PSREF processor table carries no TDP or base-power column |
| Memory type | DDR5-4800 SODIMM, ECC or non-ECC |
| Memory slots | Four DDR5 SODIMM slots, dual-channel capable |
| Maximum memory | Up to 192GB (4x 48GB DDR5 SODIMM) |
| Published memory speed caveat | Lenovo's wording: system comes with DDR5-4800 memory and will run at lower speed due to platform limitations. A 4x 32GB configuration runs at 3600 MT/s; other configurations run at 4000 MT/s |
| Storage slots and bays | Two M.2 PCIe Gen 4x4 slots for SSD, one further M.2 slot for the wireless card, and one 2.5-inch disk bay (optional, supplied with the disk) |
| Maximum storage | Up to 1x 2.5-inch HDD or SSD plus 2x M.2 SSD. M.2 up to 4TB each, 2.5-inch SSD up to 7.68TB, 2.5-inch HDD up to 1TB |
| RAID | RAID 0/1 on the integrated controller, no cache |
| Graphics options published | NVIDIA RTX 4000 SFF Ada Generation 20GB; RTX 2000 Ada Generation 16GB; RTX A2000 12GB; RTX A1000 8GB; RTX A400 4GB; T1000 8GB; T400 4GB; and the MXM-card RTX A5500, A5000 and A3000 Laptop GPU parts |
| Graphics ceiling | Lenovo's wording: supports up to one NVIDIA RTX 4000 SFF Ada Generation. This chassis takes one discrete card, not two |
| Expansion slots | Two PCIe slots. Slot 1 is PCIe 4.0 x16 via an MXM-to-PCIe riser card, low profile, 75W, double-width. Slot 2 is PCIe 3.0 x8 running x4 lanes, low profile, 25W |
| Wired network | Two Ethernet ports as standard, 2.5GbE plus GbE, Intel I225-LM and I210-AT, 2x RJ-45, supports Wake-on-LAN |
| Optional networking | Intel I350-T2 Gigabit and Intel X710-T2L 10 Gigabit adapters are published options |
| Wireless | Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211, 802.11ax 2x2 plus Bluetooth 5.3, or no WLAN and Bluetooth |
| Front ports | 2x Thunderbolt 4; 1x USB-A (USB 10Gbps); 1x headphone and microphone combo jack 3.5mm |
| Rear ports | 4x USB-A (USB 10Gbps); 3x DisplayPort 1.2; 1x Ethernet 2.5GbE RJ-45; 1x Ethernet GbE RJ-45 |
| Form factor | Mini-tower (3.9L) - Lenovo's own form-factor field says mini-tower even though the model name says SFF |
| Dimensions | 87 x 223 x 202 mm (3.43 x 8.78 x 7.95 inches) |
| Weight | 3.6 kg (7.94 lbs, maximum configuration) |
| Power supply | 170W Adapter, 230W Adapter or 300W Adapter - all external adapters, 100V-240V |
| Power supply efficiency | 90%. Lenovo publishes a bare efficiency percentage for this model and assigns no 80 PLUS tier, so no tier is claimed here |
| Security | Discrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified, FIPS 140-2 certified; chassis intrusion switch; UEFI Secure Boot; power-on and administrator passwords; self-healing BIOS |
| Cable lock | Kensington Security Slot, 3 x 7 mm |
| Operating systems published | Windows 11 Pro; Windows 11 Home; Windows 11 Home Single Language; Windows 11 with downgrade rights to Windows 10 Pro 64; Ubuntu Linux LTS; Red Hat Enterprise Linux 9.4 |
| Base warranty options published | 1-year limited onsite service, 2-year limited onsite service, 3-year limited onsite service, or no base warranty |
| Premier Support in the base-warranty list | not published - the phrase Premier Support does not appear anywhere in this PSREF book |
| Cooling and thermal design | not published |
| Acoustics | not published |
| Total system power draw | not published |
| Graphics card length limit | not published |
| DIMM population rules | not published - only the speed-versus-population note above |
| ISV certifications | not published as a list - the book gives a reference link only and names no application |
Compatibility & Fit
Why this page carries two specification tables
Lenovo's PSREF specification book is published per machine type, and it lists the processor, graphics, memory, storage, wireless card and warranty term as options the platform supports rather than as facts about any one part number. Lenovo's per-part-number pages are not readable by any automated tool. So this page keeps the two sources visibly apart: the build-sheet table states what our distributor records for this exact part number, and the PSREF table states what Lenovo publishes for the machine type. Where the two disagree we print both and say so rather than choosing for you, and anything neither source states is marked not stated rather than estimated.
Warranty on this configuration
Lenovo's published base warranty options for this machine type are 1-year, 2-year and 3-year limited onsite service, or no base warranty. The distributor build sheet for this part number documents 3 Year Premier Support, which is a configured Lenovo service level rather than the bare base term, and that is the cover quoted in the heading above. Lenovo's PSREF book for this machine type does not list Premier Support among its base warranty terms, so treat it as the service level the distributor has recorded and ask us to confirm it on the quotation.
What the 3.9-litre chassis costs you
This is a 3.9-litre machine that takes a full-height professional graphics card, which is the reason to buy it. The trade-offs Lenovo publishes are real and worth knowing before you order: memory is SODIMM, not DIMM, and although there are four slots they run two channels; the machine takes one discrete graphics card, not two; storage is two M.2 slots plus a single 2.5-inch bay with RAID 0/1 only; and power comes from an external adapter rather than an internal supply. If you need more than one card, more than 192 GB or more than RAID 1, this is the wrong chassis and you want a P3 Tower or a P5.
Two network ports as standard
Unusually for a machine this size, Lenovo fits two Ethernet ports as standard - one 2.5GbE on an Intel I225-LM and one Gigabit on an Intel I210-AT. The distributor build sheet agrees with Lenovo on this point. That makes it a practical fit for machine-vision, broadcast and lab work where the capture network has to stay separate from the corporate one, without spending the single low-profile expansion slot on a NIC.
The card in this build, and the ones Lenovo also offers
The build sheet documents a NVIDIA RTX A400 4GB. Lenovo's option list for this machine type also includes the RTX 4000 SFF Ada Generation 20GB, RTX 2000 Ada Generation 16GB, RTX A2000 12GB, RTX A1000 8GB, RTX A400 4GB, T1000 8GB and T400 4GB, plus three MXM-card laptop GPUs. Note that Lenovo treats RTX 2000 Ada Generation and RTX A2000 as two different cards - different architecture, different memory - so a bare "RTX 2000" in a quotation is ambiguous. Ask us to put the full card name on the paperwork.
Package Contents & ThinkStation Ordering Information
In the box, per the distributor build sheet and Lenovo PSREF:
- Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Ultra SFF workstation, built to the configuration above
- External power adapter and power cord
- USB keyboard and mouse (stated on the distributor build sheet)
- Lenovo documentation
Lenovo does not publish a box-contents list per part number. A VESA or under-desk mounting bracket, a second SSD and any 10 Gigabit network card are separate line items - ask us to quote them with the machine.
Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Ultra Ordering Information
| 30HA00A2SG (this listing) | Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Ultra SFF, 16 GB / 256 GB + 1 TB / RTX A400 4 GB |
| 30HA00A3SG | Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Ultra SFF, 32 GB / 512 GB + 1 TB / RTX A1000 8 GB |
| 30HA00A4SG | Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Ultra SFF, 32 GB / 512 GB + 1 TB / RTX 2000 Ada Generation 16 GB |
| 30HA00A5SG | Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Ultra SFF, 16 GB / 256 GB + 1 TB / RTX A400 4 GB |
| 30HA00A7SG | Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Ultra SFF, 32 GB / 512 GB + 1 TB / RTX 2000 Ada Generation 16 GB |
| 30J5004WSG | Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Ultra SFF Gen 2, Core Ultra 5 245K, 64 GB, RTX A1000 8 GB - the current generation |
| 30J50050SG | Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Ultra SFF Gen 2, Core Ultra 5 225, 64 GB, RTX 2000 Ada Generation 16 GB |
Datasheet & Downloads
Lenovo's PSREF specification book is the authoritative source for the chassis and platform. It is published per machine type, which is why the per-SKU figures on this page come from the distributor build sheet instead.
Frequently Asked Questions — Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Ultra SFF
Is this the same machine as the ThinkStation P3 Ultra SFF Gen 2?
No. They share a chassis - both are 87 x 223 x 202 mm and 3.6 kg - but they are different platforms. This machine is the W680 chipset on socket FCLGA1700 with four DDR5 SODIMM slots to 192 GB and two onboard Ethernet ports. The Gen 2 is the W880 chipset on FCLGA1851 with two SODIMM slots to 128 GB and one onboard Ethernet port, and it gains PCIe 5.0 storage. Neither is simply better: this generation holds more memory and more network ports, the Gen 2 holds faster storage and newer graphics.
Is it a vPro machine?
No vPro claim is made on this page. The build sheet prints vPro on its wireless line, but Lenovo's own processor table leaves the vPro eligibility column blank for the Core i7-13700 fitted in this build. If Intel AMT remote management is a requirement for your fleet, ask us to confirm it in writing before you order rather than relying on the wireless line.
Is the power supply 80 PLUS rated?
Lenovo publishes only a bare efficiency figure of 90% for the external adapters on this machine and assigns no 80 PLUS tier to them, so no tier is claimed here. The build sheet records a 230W adapter, which matches one of the three Lenovo publishes.
Can I add a second graphics card?
No. Lenovo's published ceiling is one discrete card. There are two PCIe slots, but only Slot 1 is the 75W double-width position fed by the MXM-to-PCIe riser; Slot 2 is a 25W low profile PCIe 3.0 x8 running four lanes, intended for a NIC or a capture card.
How much memory can it take, and will it run at full speed?
Up to 192 GB across four DDR5 SODIMM slots. Lenovo publishes a speed caveat that is easy to miss: the modules are DDR5-4800 but the platform runs them slower - a four-by-32 GB configuration runs at 3600 MT/s and other configurations at 4000 MT/s. Nobody gets 4800 on this machine.
What cooling does it use?
Lenovo publishes no cooling, thermal or acoustic data for this machine type at all, so none is stated here. If the machine is going somewhere noise matters - a studio, a consulting room, a quiet office - ask us and we will get a figure from Lenovo rather than guess.
Which applications is it certified for?
Lenovo names none. The specification book carries only a reference link to its workstation ISV certification site and lists no application, so this page does not claim certification for any software. If your licence or support contract depends on a certified platform, tell us the application and we will check it against Lenovo's current list.




