Rising component costs may adjust prices on selected items without prior notice. Supply constraints may add shipping time — we’ll notify you if affected. OEM costs and supply tightening — contact us to secure stock and pricing. For projects or bulk orders, choose “Request for Quotation” on any item.
Call our specialists(65) 6978 3502 Email our sales teamsales@sourceit.com.sg

Lenovo ThinkPad X9 G1 U7 258V/32GB/512GB SSD 15" Touch

SKU: 21Q6002SSG

  • S$2,948.60
    Unit price per 
  • Save S$224.48
Shipping calculated at checkout.

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

Lenovo ThinkPad X9-15 Gen 1, Intel Core Ultra 7 258V, 32GB memory, 512GB SSD, 15.3-inch 2.8K OLED — Singapore Local Warranty

What This Configuration Actually Is

This listing is part number 21Q6002SSG. The store title above calls it “X9 G1”; Lenovo's own product name is ThinkPad X9-15 Gen 1, written with a hyphen, machine types 21Q6, 21Q7. The distributor build sheet for this unit documents an Intel Core Ultra 7 258V with 32GB of soldered memory, a 512GB SSD M.2 2242 PCIe® 4.0x4 and the 15.3-inch 2.8K OLED panel — the distributor's display line for this part number does not carry the word “Touch” even though the listing is sold as a touch model, which is one of the things we are confirming with the distributor. Lenovo publishes the specification book under the “Aura Edition” title while the support catalogue lists these part numbers as plain ThinkPad X9-15 Gen 1 — we flag that rather than sell you a badge no document attaches to your serial number.

Two Sources, Kept Apart — and Why

Lenovo publishes specifications per machine type, not per part number: the PSREF book for ThinkPad X9-15 Gen 1 describes every build Lenovo offers under that name, including panels, cameras, batteries and adapters this unit may not have. The distributor build sheet does the opposite — it describes this one part number and nothing else, and it is silent on everything the factory did not have to choose. Mixing the two is how product pages end up selling a panel or a port the machine in the box does not have, so this page prints them as two separate spec groups: “This Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for 21Q6002SSG” and “Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF”. You can always see which document stands behind a line. Where neither document states something, this page says not stated rather than estimating it or borrowing it from a neighbouring model.

This Is a ThinkPad X9 — What the Classic ThinkPad Layout Does Not Carry Over

If you are replacing a T-series or an X1 Carbon, read this paragraph before you order. Lenovo publishes no TrackPoint for the ThinkPad X9 — the word does not appear anywhere in the specification book, and the pointing device is the touchpad alone. The red pointing stick that classic ThinkPad buyers expect is not on this machine. The touchpad itself is, in Lenovo's own word, buttonless — “Buttonless glass surface multi-touch” — so there are no physical trackpad buttons above or below it, and the three-button row that goes with a TrackPoint is gone with it. Key travel is 1.35mm, and 1.2mm on the Fn row, shallower than the 1.5mm of a classic ThinkPad keyboard. None of this is a fault; it is a different machine, and we would rather you knew now than after delivery.

What Is Not On This Machine, Stated Plainly

Lenovo publishes the absence of all of these for the ThinkPad X9: no onboard Ethernet (Lenovo's remedy is an optional USB-C to Ethernet adapter), no smart card reader, no card reader of any kind, WWAN: no support and NFC: no support. The 15-inch does carry one port the 14-inch does not — see the next section. On the security lock slot Lenovo is simply silent: the book publishes no lock slot of any type for the X9, so this page will neither promise you a Kensington Nano slot nor tell you there is none — it is not stated, and we will confirm it with the distributor if you need to lock a fleet.

The One Port the 15-Inch Adds — and a Battery Figure We Are Checking

The 15-inch carries 1x USB-A (USB 10Gbps / USB 3.2 Gen 2), Always On. Lenovo publishes it on this model and publishes no USB-A at all on the 14-inch, and this unit's own build sheet records “1x USB A”. If you have a USB-A dongle, a licence key, a wired headset or a presenter clicker you cannot give up, that single port is the clearest practical reason to choose the 15 over the 14. Battery: the two documents disagree. The distributor build sheet for this part number says “Integrated 55Wh”; Lenovo publishes 80Wh for this machine type, and 55Wh is the figure Lenovo publishes for the 14-inch model. We print both readings with their sources, we draw no conclusion between them, and we are confirming the correct capacity with the distributor. Lenovo's published runtime for this model is MobileMark® 30, up to 21.18 hr at 250 nits — a different benchmark from the MobileMark 25 used on the 14-inch, so the two sizes' runtimes are not directly comparable.

Full Specifications

Two sources, never mixed. The first group is what the distributor documents for this exact part number. The second is what Lenovo publishes for the machine type as a whole.

This Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for 21Q6002SSG

Part number 21Q6002SSG
Processor Intel® Core™ Ultra 7 258V, 8C (4P + 4LPE) / 8T, Max Turbo up to 4.8GHz, 12MB
Graphics Integrated Intel® Arc™ Graphics 140V
NPU Integrated Intel® AI Boost, up to 47 TOPS
Memory 32GB Soldered LPDDR5x-8533, MoP Memory — soldered, not upgradable
Storage 512GB SSD M.2 2242 PCIe® 4.0x4 NVMe® Opal 2.0
Display panel ThinkPad X9 Gen 1: 15.3" 2.8K (2880x1800) OLED 500nits Anti-reflection / Anti-fingerprint, 100% DCI-P3, 30-120Hz VRR, DisplayHDR™ True Black 600, Dolby Vision® — Note: the distributor line does not carry “Touch” even though this listing is sold as a touch model; the 14-inch build sheets do. Lenovo publishes both touch and non-touch 2.8K OLED panels for the 15-inch, so we are confirming the panel with the distributor.
Camera UHD 8.0MP with Large Sensor + IR Discrete, with E-Shutter, ToF Sensor, MIPI
Wireless card Intel® Wi-Fi® 7 BE201, 802.11be 2x2 + BT5.4
Keyboard Backlit KYB English
Pointing device and fingerprint reader TrackPad, Match-on-Chip, Integrated in Power Button. The distributor's word “TrackPad” means the touchpad; there is no TrackPoint on this machine and Lenovo publishes none. The fingerprint reader is Match-on-Chip, integrated in the power button.
Ports (as recorded by the distributor) 1x USB A / 2x USB-C / 1x HDMI / microphone combo jack
Battery “Integrated 55Wh”, transcribed verbatim from the distributor build sheet. Lenovo publishes 80Wh for this machine type — see the platform group below. The two readings do not agree and 55Wh is the figure Lenovo publishes for the 14-inch model. This page draws no conclusion between them and we are confirming the correct capacity with the distributor; please ask us before ordering if battery capacity decides your purchase.
AC adapter Not stated by the build sheet for this part number. Lenovo publishes 65W USB-C adapters only for this machine type.
Operating system Windows® 11 Pro / NO Recovery Media
Bundled accessories Not stated by the build sheet for this part number.
Service term on the build sheet Not stated. The build sheet for this part number records no warranty term at all.

Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF

Lenovo product name ThinkPad X9-15 Gen 1
PSREF book used ThinkPad X9-15 Gen 1 Aura Edition, revision 27 August 2026, not withdrawn
Machine types 21Q6, 21Q7. Lenovo writes the model name with a hyphen — ThinkPad X9-15 Gen 1 — and the support catalogue lists these part numbers as plain ThinkPad X9-15 Gen 1, without the “Aura Edition” badge that appears on the PSREF book cover.
Processor and AI PC category (Lenovo's wording) Intel® Core™ Ultra 7 258V. Lenovo's AI PC Category value for this machine type is Copilot+ PC, printed verbatim in the book.
NPU (Lenovo's figure) Intel® AI Boost, up to 47 TOPS. This is the NPU figure only.
Integrated graphics (Lenovo's figure) Intel® Arc™ Graphics 140V, up to 64 TOPS. This is the GPU figure only and is not an NPU figure.
Platform total AI performance up to 115 TOPS
Memory Memory soldered to systemboard, no slots, dual-channel. LPDDR5X-8533, MoP (Memory on Package), 16GB or 32GB. Lenovo marks it not upgradable and 32GB is the maximum offered on this machine type.
Storage One M.2 2242 PCIe® 4.0 x4 slot, one drive, up to 2TB, Opal 2.0. The 2242 length is short — a 2280 drive from another ThinkPad does not fit.
Display panels Both published options are 15.3-inch 2.8K WQXGA+ 2880x1800 OLED, 500 nits, 16:10, 100,000:1, 100% DCI-P3, 30-120Hz VRR, DisplayHDR™ True Black 600, Dolby Vision®, X-Rite®, TÜV Eye Comfort 5-star; only touch differs between them: one multitouch, one non-touch, both anti-reflection and anti-fingerprint. This listing is sold as a touch SKU and the distributor's display line for this part number does not carry the word Touch, so we are confirming which of the two panels is fitted before we ship.
Pointing device Touchpad only. Lenovo publishes no TrackPoint for the ThinkPad X9 — the string does not appear anywhere in the book. Touchpad wording is “Buttonless glass surface multi-touch”, 80 x 135 mm; a non-haptic Trackpad and a Haptic Touchpad both exist for this machine type and which one ships on this part number is not stated.
Keyboard Key travel 1.35mm, and 1.2mm on the Fn row — shallower than the 1.5mm of a classic ThinkPad keyboard. The build sheet for this unit records “Backlit KYB English”.
Battery 80Wh. Lenovo publishes no Rapid Charge claim for the 15-inch.
Runtime, with the test named MobileMark® 30: up to 21.18 hr at 250 nits. JEITA-BAT 3.0 video / idle: 26.85 / 26.88 hr at 200 nits. Local video playback: 29.72 hr at 150 nits. Lenovo tests the two X9 sizes on different benchmarks (MobileMark 25 on the 14-inch, MobileMark 30 on the 15-inch), so the two sizes' runtimes are not directly comparable.
Power adapter 65W USB-C only, nano GaN (2-pin / 3-pin wall-mount) or slim GaN (2-pin / 3-pin), USB PD 3.0, 100-240V.
Wireless Intel® Wi-Fi® 7 BE201, 802.11be 2x2 + Bluetooth® 5.4, with a vPro® variant available.
Security chip Discrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified, FIPS 140-2 certified. Lenovo's 14-inch and 15-inch X9 books state different FIPS levels — 140-3 for the 14-inch, 140-2 for the 15-inch — and this page prints the figure from the book for this model rather than harmonising the two.
Security lock slot Not stated. Lenovo publishes no security lock slot of any type for the ThinkPad X9. This page neither claims a Nano slot nor asserts that there is no slot — Lenovo is simply silent, and we will confirm with the distributor on request.
Microsoft Pluton Not stated. Lenovo publishes no Pluton claim for this machine type.
Human presence detection Time-of-Flight (ToF) sensor.
Audio Stereo speakers, 2W x2 woofers and 2W x2 tweeters, Dolby Atmos® — a four-speaker system — with a noise-cancelling dual-microphone array. No Harman or Bowers & Wilkins branding is published.
Camera options Lenovo lists only UHD 8.0MP + IR discrete for this machine type.
Dimensions and weight 339.55 x 228.5 x 12.9 mm — a single published thickness, not a wedge — from 1.4 kg, a single starting weight not split by touch.
Case material and colours Aluminium (top), aluminium (bottom). Grey, Grey FIFA Edition, or White.
Durability MIL-STD-810H military test passed
Base warranty options 1-year courier or carry-in service; 1-year courier or carry-in with 2-year system board service (Korea only); 1-year limited onsite service; 3-year (1-yr battery) courier or carry-in service; 3-year (1-yr battery) limited onsite service; No base warranty

Source documents

Ports, Display and Connectivity

Ports Lenovo publishes for ThinkPad X9-15 Gen 1

  • 1x USB-A (USB 10Gbps / USB 3.2 Gen 2), Always On — published on the 15-inch model only
  • 2x USB-C® (Thunderbolt™ 4 / USB4® 40Gbps), with USB PD 15-65W and DisplayPort™ 2.1
  • 1x HDMI® 2.1, up to 4K/60Hz
  • 1x headphone / microphone combo jack (3.5mm)
  • No Ethernet (RJ-45) port. Lenovo states Ethernet is via an optional Lenovo® USB-C® to Ethernet adapter
  • No smart card reader. No card reader (SD or microSD).
  • WWAN: no support. NFC: no support. There is no nano-SIM slot on this machine type

Lenovo publishes that single USB-A (USB 10Gbps / USB 3.2 Gen 2), Always On port on this 15-inch model and publishes no USB-A at all on the 14-inch. It is the clearest practical difference between the two sizes.

Display, camera and wireless — this unit against the machine type

Display panel (this unit, from the build sheet) ThinkPad X9 Gen 1: 15.3" 2.8K (2880x1800) OLED 500nits Anti-reflection / Anti-fingerprint, 100% DCI-P3, 30-120Hz VRR, DisplayHDR™ True Black 600, Dolby Vision®
Display panels published for the machine type Both published options are 15.3-inch 2.8K WQXGA+ 2880x1800 OLED, 500 nits, 30-120Hz VRR, DisplayHDR™ True Black 600, Dolby Vision®, X-Rite®, TÜV Eye Comfort 5-star; only touch differs.
Camera (this unit, from the build sheet) UHD 8.0MP with Large Sensor + IR Discrete, with E-Shutter, ToF Sensor, MIPI
Wireless card (this unit, from the build sheet) Intel® Wi-Fi® 7 BE201, 802.11be 2x2 + BT5.4
Keyboard (this unit, from the build sheet) Backlit KYB English
Ports (this unit, from the build sheet) 1x USB A / 2x USB-C / 1x HDMI / microphone combo jack
Security, Durability and Warranty
Security chip Discrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified, FIPS 140-2 certified — Lenovo's figure from the book for this model. The 14-inch and 15-inch X9 books state different levels and this page does not harmonise them.
Security lock slot Not stated. Lenovo publishes no security lock slot of any type for the ThinkPad X9. This page makes no claim in either direction.
Microsoft Pluton Not stated. Lenovo publishes no Pluton claim for this machine type.
Fingerprint reader (this unit) Match-on-Chip, integrated in the power button
Camera privacy IR camera with Windows Hello, and an E-shutter (privacy shutter).
Durability MIL-STD-810H military test passed — Lenovo's exact wording, quoted rather than paraphrased.

What Lenovo publishes as the base warranty

  • 1-year courier or carry-in service
  • 1-year courier or carry-in with 2-year system board service (Korea only)
  • 1-year limited onsite service
  • 3-year (1-yr battery) courier or carry-in service
  • 3-year (1-yr battery) limited onsite service
  • No base warranty

Lenovo publishes six base warranty options for this machine type and the best of them is 3-year (1-yr battery) limited onsite service. Every three-year base term Lenovo publishes carries that (1-yr battery) qualifier: the system is covered for three years and the battery for one. This page reproduces the qualifier rather than dropping it.

The phrase “Premier Support” appears in neither the ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 14 book, the ThinkPad X1 2-in-1 Gen 11 book, nor either ThinkPad X9 book. Where a distributor build sheet states Premier Support, that documents a distributor-configured service upgrade bought on top of the machine — it is never Lenovo's published base term, and this page does not present it as one.

The build sheet for 21Q6002SSG states no warranty term at all. This page therefore claims no duration in its heading: cover is Singapore local warranty at whatever term is registered against the unit's serial number. Ask us and we will confirm it in writing before you order. Note that the sibling part number of this machine carries a distributor service term on its own build sheet and this one does not — two very similar machines, two different warranty documents.

Ordering Information

Configurations of this machine type that SourceIT lists. Every one is a different part number — the model name alone does not identify the build.

Configurations of this machine type (ThinkPad X9-15 Gen 1)

21Q6002SSG (this listing) ThinkPad X9-15 Gen 1, Ultra 7 258V, 32GB memory, 512GB SSD, 15.3-inch 2.8K OLED
21Q6002RSG ThinkPad X9-15 Gen 1, Ultra 7 258V, 32GB memory, 1TB SSD, 15.3-inch 2.8K OLED

The other X9 size — a different machine type (ThinkPad X9-14 Gen 1)

21QA0063SG ThinkPad X9-14 Gen 1, Ultra 7 258V, 32GB memory, 512GB SSD, 14-inch 2.8K multitouch OLED
21QA0062SG ThinkPad X9-14 Gen 1, Ultra 7 258V, 32GB memory, 1TB SSD, 14-inch 2.8K multitouch OLED

The 14-inch is the smaller, lighter machine (from 1.27 kg against 1.4 kg) but Lenovo publishes no USB-A port on it at all, and its TPM is FIPS 140-3 where this model's is FIPS 140-2. Different machine type, different book.

Prices shown on each listing are in Singapore dollars. Ask us for a quotation if you need a configuration that is not listed; these machine types are built to order and other builds exist.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does this ThinkPad have a TrackPoint?

No. Lenovo publishes no TrackPoint for the ThinkPad X9 — the word does not appear anywhere in the specification book, and the pointing device is the touchpad alone. If your users depend on the red pointing stick, this is not the model for them and we will gladly quote you an X1 Carbon or a T-series instead.

Does the touchpad have physical buttons?

No. Lenovo's own wording is “Buttonless glass surface multi-touch”, 80 x 135 mm. Lenovo publishes both a non-haptic Trackpad and a Haptic Touchpad for this machine type and does not state which one ships on this part number, so we mark that not stated.

Can I fit a 2280 SSD from another ThinkPad?

No. Lenovo publishes one M.2 2242 PCIe 4.0 x4 slot on this machine type. 2242 is the short format and a 2280 drive will not physically fit. Order a 2242 drive, or ask us to quote one.

Can I add memory later?

No. Lenovo publishes the memory as soldered to the systemboard, no slots, LPDDR5X-8533 MoP, and marks it not upgradable. 32GB is the maximum Lenovo offers on the X9 and it is what this unit has.

Is there an Ethernet port, a card reader or a SIM slot?

No to all three. Lenovo publishes no onboard Ethernet (the remedy is an optional USB-C to Ethernet adapter), no card reader, no smart card reader, and states WWAN and NFC as no support, so there is no nano-SIM slot either.

Where does the security lock slot go?

Lenovo does not state one. The book publishes no security lock slot of any type for the ThinkPad X9, so this page will neither promise a Kensington Nano slot nor tell you there is none. If a physical lock is a requirement for your fleet, ask us and we will put the question to the distributor before you commit.

Is this a Copilot+ PC?

Yes. Lenovo publishes the AI PC Category value Copilot+ PC verbatim for this machine type in PSREF. The supporting figures Lenovo publishes are an NPU of up to 47 TOPS, integrated graphics of up to 64 TOPS and a platform total of up to 115 TOPS — three separate numbers, and this page never prints the 115 beside the word NPU.

Can I compare the battery life against the other X9 size?

Not directly. Lenovo measures the 14-inch on MobileMark® 25 and the 15-inch on MobileMark® 30. Different tests give different numbers for the same machine, so the two figures are not comparable with each other. Each figure on this page is printed with the test that produced it.

Why do you print two different battery capacities?

Because our two sources disagree and we will not pick one quietly. The distributor build sheet for this part number says “Integrated 55Wh”. Lenovo publishes 80Wh for this machine type, and 55Wh is the capacity Lenovo publishes for the 14-inch model, which is why the line looks copied. We are confirming it with the distributor; ask us before ordering if battery capacity decides your purchase.

Where do the figures on this page come from?

Two documents only: Lenovo's PSREF specification book for ThinkPad X9-15 Gen 1 Aura Edition, revision 27 August 2026, and the distributor build sheet supplied with part number 21Q6002SSG. Nothing has been carried across from a neighbouring model or generation, and nothing has been estimated. Where both are silent, the page says not stated.

Product Video


We Also Recommend

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR Ryzen 7955WX /256GB /512GB+2TB /RTX4000 (30HH007DSG)

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR AMD Ryzen 7995WX /512GB /1TB+2TB /W7900

Sale price S$30,668.20
Save S$1,530.88
Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR Ryzen 7955WX /256GB /512GB+2TB /RTX4000 (30HH007DSG)

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR AMD Ryzen 7985WX / 512GB /1TB+2TB /W7900

Sale price S$25,622.00
Save S$1,977.08
Sold Out
Lenovo ThinkStation P8 Tower Ryzen 7985WX/512GB/512GB SSD/RTX5000 32GB Workstation (30HH002KSG) - SourceIT

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR Ryzen 7985WX /512GB /512GB /RTX5000

Sale price S$23,639.40
Save S$1,604.48
Lenovo ThinkSystem SR675 GPU Server

Lenovo ThinkSystem SR675 GPU Server

Regular price S$19,216.96
Lenovo ThinkSystem SR780a GPU Server

Lenovo ThinkSystem SR780a GPU Server

Regular price S$19,216.96