Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Yoga Gen 9 Intel U7-155U/ 32GB/ 1TB SSD
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
Lenovo ThinkPad X1 2-in-1 Gen 9, Intel Core Ultra 7 155U, 32GB memory, 1TB SSD — Singapore Local Warranty
What This Configuration Actually Is
This listing is part number 21KE005KSG, sold under SKU 21KE005KSG. Lenovo’s own name for the machine is ThinkPad X1 2-in-1 Gen 9, machine types 21KE, 21KF. The build supplied is an Intel Core Ultra 7 155U with 32GB memory, 1TB SSD and a 1TB solid-state drive. Lenovo builds this machine type to order, so the panel, camera, wireless card, battery, adapter and Windows edition are options rather than fixed attributes of the model name — which is exactly why this page separates the two sources below.
Two Sources, Kept Apart
Lenovo publishes specifications per machine type, not per part number, and the per-part-number pages on PSREF are not machine-readable. So the platform facts on this page come from Lenovo’s PSREF model book for ThinkPad X1 2-in-1 Gen 9 (revision May 06 2026), and the per-unit facts come from the distributor build sheet supplied with 21KE005KSG. The two are shown in separate spec groups so you can always see which source stands behind a line. Where neither source states something, this page says “not stated” rather than estimating it.
Memory Is Soldered — Choose It Once
Memory on this machine type is soldered to the systemboard and cannot be changed after purchase. Soldered to the systemboard, no slots, eight-channel. LPDDR5X-6400 in 16GB, 32GB or 64GB. Lenovo marks it not upgradable. Choose the capacity you need for the life of the machine at the point of order — there is no later upgrade path.
Worth Knowing Before You Order
The product name on this listing is not a name Lenovo uses. There is no “ThinkPad X1 Yoga Gen 9”. For this generation Lenovo renamed the convertible line, and machine type 21KE is the ThinkPad X1 2-in-1 Gen 9. Lenovo’s product database and its PSREF folder both use that name; the folder for an X1 Yoga Gen 9 does not exist. The machine offered here is the right machine — only the title is wrong, and we have flagged it for correction.
Specification note. A Lenovo model name is not a specification. Lenovo builds this machine type in many configurations and the panel, camera, fingerprint reader, wireless card, battery, adapter and Windows edition all vary between part numbers under the same name. The “This Configuration” group below states what the distributor documents for 21KE005KSG; the “Chassis and Platform” group states what Lenovo publishes for the machine type as a whole. Where a figure is published by neither, it is marked not stated rather than estimated. Please confirm the exact build with us before ordering. Specifications and prices are subject to change by Lenovo without notice.
Product Video
Full Specifications
Two sources, never mixed. The first group is what the distributor documents for this exact part number. The second is what Lenovo publishes for the machine type.
This Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for 21KE005KSG
| Part number | 21KE005KSG |
| Processor | Intel® Core™ Ultra 7 155U, 12C (2P + 8E + 2LPE) / 14T, Max Turbo up to 4.8GHz, 12MB |
| Memory | 32GB Soldered LPDDR5x-6400 |
| Storage | 1TB SSD M.2 2280 PCIe® 4.0x4 Performance NVMe® Opal 2.0 |
| Model and display | ThinkPad X1 Yoga Gen 9 MTL: 14" WUXGA (1920x1200) IPS 400nits Anti-glare / Anti-smudge, 100% sRGB, 60Hz, Low Power, Touch |
| Graphics | Integrated Intel® Graphics |
| Camera, security, pen | FHD 1080p + IR Discrete with Privacy Shutter / Touch Style, Match-on-Chip, in Keyboard Key / Lenovo® Slim Pen |
| Battery, wireless, keyboard | Integrated 57Wh / Intel® Wi-Fi® 6E AX211, 11ax 2x2 + BT5.3 / Backlit KYB English |
| Operating system | Windows® 11 Pro / NO Recovery Media |
Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF
| Lenovo product name | ThinkPad X1 2-in-1 Gen 9 |
| Machine types | 21KE, 21KF |
| PSREF book revision | May 06 2026 |
| Lifecycle status | Not marked withdrawn in Lenovo's specification book |
| Display | 14-inch, 16:10, every panel multitouch OGS 10-point. Lenovo publishes four: WUXGA 1920x1200 IPS 400 nits 100% sRGB 1000:1 anti-glare anti-smudge, the same panel in an anti-reflection finish, WUXGA IPS 500 nits with ThinkPad Privacy Guard and TUV Low Blue Light, and 2880x1800 OLED 400 nits 120Hz 100% DCI-P3 100,000:1 with DisplayHDR 400 and Dolby Vision. Note the OLED here is DisplayHDR 400, not the True Black 500 tier used on the X1 Carbon Gen 12. |
| Memory | Soldered to the systemboard, no slots, eight-channel. LPDDR5X-6400 in 16GB, 32GB or 64GB. Lenovo marks it not upgradable. |
| Storage | M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4. Opal 2.0 is stated on the build sheet; the maximum capacity is not restated on this page. |
| Graphics | Lenovo names the integrated graphics on these processors simply Intel® Graphics. |
| AI PC category | Lenovo publishes the value AI PC for this machine type |
| Pen | Lenovo publishes two options: “Lenovo® Slim Pen, supports magnetic attachment, tilt detection and Type-C charging”, or “No pen bundled (purchase separately)”. The pen attaches magnetically — it is not garaged in the chassis, and it is an option rather than standard equipment. |
| NPU | Intel® AI Boost, up to 11 TOPS |
| Wireless | Intel® Wi-Fi® 6E AX211 or Intel® Wi-Fi® 7 BE200, both with Bluetooth® 5.3 |
| Battery | 57Wh |
| Power adapter | USB-C. Lenovo’s adapter wattage options are not restated on this page. |
| Keyboard | LED backlit keyboard. |
| Security chip | Discrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified, FIPS 140-2 certified |
| Security lock slot | Kensington® Nano Security Slot™, 2.5 x 6 mm — a standard Kensington lock does not fit |
| Durability | MIL-STD-810H military test passed. EPEAT Gold and TCO Certified generation 10. |
| Weight | From 1.35 kg. |
| Bundled carry case | Lenovo publishes no bundled carry case. The only accessory options in the book are a Lenovo® HDMI to VGA Monitor Adapter, a Lenovo® USB-C® to Ethernet Adapter (1Gbps), or None. |
| Base warranty options | 1-year courier or carry-in service; 1-year courier or carry-in with 2-year system board service (Korea only); 1-year limited onsite service; 3-year (1-yr battery) courier or carry-in service; 3-year (1-yr battery) limited onsite service; No base warranty |
| Published constraint | Lenovo publishes one mutually-exclusive constraint: the haptic touchpad and NFC cannot be ordered together. |
Source documents
- Lenovo PSREF specification book for ThinkPad X1 2-in-1 Gen 9: ThinkPad_X1_2_in_1_Gen_9_Spec.pdf
Ports, Display and Connectivity
Ports Lenovo publishes for ThinkPad X1 2-in-1 Gen 9
- 1x USB-A (USB 5Gbps / USB 3.2 Gen 1)
- 1x USB-A (USB 5Gbps / USB 3.2 Gen 1), Always On
- 2x USB-C® (Thunderbolt™ 4 / USB4® 40Gbps), with USB PD 3.0 and DisplayPort™ 2.1
- 1x HDMI® 2.1, up to 4K/60Hz
- 1x Headphone / microphone combo jack (3.5mm)
- Optional: 1x Nano-SIM card slot (WWAN support models)
- No Ethernet (RJ-45) port and no smart card reader. Lenovo publishes an optional Lenovo® USB-C® to Ethernet Adapter, 1Gbps
Lenovo qualifies the HDMI output as “up to 4K/60Hz” and this page carries that qualifier rather than dropping it.
| Display panel (machine type) | 14-inch, 16:10, every panel multitouch OGS 10-point. Lenovo publishes four: WUXGA 1920x1200 IPS 400 nits 100% sRGB 1000:1 anti-glare anti-smudge, the same panel in an anti-reflection finish, WUXGA IPS 500 nits with ThinkPad Privacy Guard and TUV Low Blue Light, and 2880x1800 OLED 400 nits 120Hz 100% DCI-P3 100,000:1 with DisplayHDR 400 and Dolby Vision. Note the OLED here is DisplayHDR 400, not the True Black 500 tier used on the X1 Carbon Gen 12. |
| Display panel (this unit) | ThinkPad X1 Yoga Gen 9 MTL: 14" WUXGA (1920x1200) IPS 400nits Anti-glare / Anti-smudge, 100% sRGB, 60Hz, Low Power, Touch |
| Camera (this unit) | FHD 1080p + IR Discrete with Privacy Shutter / Touch Style, Match-on-Chip, in Keyboard Key / Lenovo® Slim Pen |
| Wireless (this unit) | Integrated 57Wh / Intel® Wi-Fi® 6E AX211, 11ax 2x2 + BT5.3 / Backlit KYB English |
Security, Durability and Warranty
| Security chip | Discrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified, FIPS 140-2 certified |
| Security lock slot | Kensington® Nano Security Slot™, 2.5 x 6 mm — a standard Kensington lock does not fit |
| Fingerprint reader (this unit) | FHD 1080p + IR Discrete with Privacy Shutter / Touch Style, Match-on-Chip, in Keyboard Key / Lenovo® Slim Pen |
| Durability | MIL-STD-810H military test passed. EPEAT Gold and TCO Certified generation 10. |
The lock slot is the one specification most often got wrong on a ThinkPad order. Lenovo fits a Kensington Nano slot measuring 2.5 x 6 mm; a standard Kensington cable lock physically will not fit it. If you are locking a fleet, order Nano-head locks or a twin-head lock that carries both.
What Lenovo publishes as the base warranty
- 1-year courier or carry-in service
- 1-year courier or carry-in with 2-year system board service (Korea only)
- 1-year limited onsite service
- 3-year (1-yr battery) courier or carry-in service
- 3-year (1-yr battery) limited onsite service
- No base warranty
Lenovo publishes both one-year and three-year base terms for this machine type. The three-year options are worded “3-year (1-yr battery)” — the system is covered for three years but the battery is covered for one. The phrase “Premier Support” does not appear in the book at all, so where a build sheet states Premier Support that is a distributor service level and cannot be substantiated from Lenovo’s published specification.
The build sheet for 21KE005KSG documents no warranty upgrade, so the heading of this page claims no duration. Cover is Singapore local warranty at whatever term is registered against the unit’s serial number. Ask us and we will confirm it before you order.
Ordering Information
Configurations of this machine type that SourceIT lists. Every one is a different part number — the model name alone does not identify the build.
| 21KE005KSG (this listing) | ThinkPad X1 2-in-1 Gen 9, Ultra 7 155U, 32GB memory, 1TB SSD |
Prices shown on each listing are in Singapore dollars. Ask us for a quotation if you need a configuration that is not listed; this machine type is built to order and other builds exist.
Frequently Asked Questions
Lenovo publishes an AI PC category for this machine — is this a Copilot+ PC?
No. Lenovo publishes an “AI PC Category” field for this machine type and its value is AI PC, defined in Lenovo’s own footnote as a machine whose NPU is “capable of 10+ TOPs to run the Copilot assistant”. That is a ten-TOPS bar, not Microsoft’s forty-TOPS Copilot+ bar. Lenovo publishes no Copilot+ PC classification for this machine type, and neither does this page. The NPU figure Lenovo publishes for this processor is up to 11 TOPS, well under the forty TOPS Microsoft requires for Copilot+ features.
Can I add memory later?
No. Lenovo publishes the memory on this machine type as soldered to the systemboard with no slots, and marks it not upgradable. The capacity you order is the capacity for the life of the machine.
Does it have an Ethernet port?
No. Lenovo publishes no RJ-45 port on this machine type and states that Ethernet support is provided by an optional USB-C to Ethernet adapter. Please budget for an adapter if you need wired networking.
What is the difference between this and the other configurations you list?
Processor, memory and storage, and in some cases the documented warranty term. Everything else in the Chassis and Platform group is common to the machine type. The Ordering Information section above lists every configuration of this machine type we carry.
Will a standard Kensington lock fit?
No. Lenovo publishes a Kensington Nano Security Slot of 2.5 x 6 mm on this machine type. A standard Kensington lock head does not fit a Nano slot. Order a Nano-head lock, or a twin-head lock if your fleet mixes both slot types.
Where do the figures on this page come from?
Two documents only: Lenovo’s PSREF specification book for ThinkPad X1 2-in-1 Gen 9, revision May 06 2026, and the distributor build sheet supplied with part number 21KE005KSG. Nothing has been carried across from a neighbouring model or generation, and nothing has been estimated.





