Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Carbon G13 U7 258V/32GB/1TB SSD
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 13, Intel Core Ultra 7 258V, 32GB memory, 1TB SSD — 3 Years Premier Support, Singapore Local Warranty
What This Configuration Actually Is
This listing is part number 21NS0043SG, machine type 21NS. Lenovo's own name for the machine is ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 13, and the PSREF book that covers machine type 21NS is ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 13, revision 10 Jun 2025. The build supplied is an Intel Core Ultra 7 258V with 32GB of memory and a 1TB SSD. Aura Edition is the name PSREF attaches to the 21NX and 21NY book, not to machine type 21NS, so the plain ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 13 book is the one that governs this part number. Lenovo builds this machine type to order, so the panel, camera, wireless card and Windows edition are options of the machine type rather than fixed attributes of the model name — which is exactly why this page keeps two sources apart below.
Two Sources, Kept Apart
Lenovo publishes specifications per machine type, not per part number. A machine type covers many builds, so a platform book can only tell you what is possible; it cannot tell you what is in the box. The distributor build sheet does the opposite: it documents this one part number exactly and says nothing about the platform. Neither document can do the other's job, so this page shows them as two separate groups — This Configuration, from the build sheet for 21NS0043SG, and Chassis and Platform, from Lenovo PSREF — and never merges a line from one into the other. Where a figure is published by neither, this page prints “not stated” rather than estimating it or borrowing it from a sibling model.
The Display Fitted To This Unit
The distributor build sheet for 21NS0043SG states a 14-inch 2.8K (2880x1800) OLED 400nits, anti-glare / anti-reflection / anti-smudge, 100% DCI-P3, 120Hz, DisplayHDR True Black 500, Dolby Vision. That is the panel this unit ships with, and it leads everything else on this page. Lenovo footnotes the 400-nit 2.8K OLED as a Lunar Lake V-series option, which is consistent with the Intel Core Ultra 7 258V in this build. Lenovo publishes five other panel choices for the machine type as a whole; they are listed in the platform group below and none of them is what you receive here.
The NPU Figure, Stated Plainly
Lenovo publishes the NPU on the Intel Core Ultra 7 258V as Intel AI Boost, up to 47 TOPS. That figure is the NPU alone. Lenovo separately publishes Intel Arc Graphics 140V, up to 64 TOPS and a platform total of up to 115 TOPS, and a platform total must never be read as an NPU number. Lenovo classes this machine type as a Copilot+ PC in its own AI PC Category field, which is the classification that matters for Microsoft's on-device Copilot+ features and their 40 TOPS threshold.
Memory Is Soldered — Choose It Once
The memory on this machine type is soldered to the systemboard with no slots, and Lenovo marks it not upgradable. The build sheet for this part number records the memory as Soldered … MoP Memory — memory on package — but does not itself spell out that it is not upgradable; Lenovo's book does. The 32GB you order is the 32GB this machine has for its whole service life. There is also only one drive bay, so storage is a single-drive decision too. Size the machine for the workload you will still have in three years, not the one you have this week.
Full Specifications
Two sources, never mixed. The first group is what the distributor documents for this exact part number. The second is what Lenovo publishes in PSREF for the machine type as a whole.
This Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for 21NS0043SG
| Part number | 21NS0043SG |
| Model line as printed on the build sheet | ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 13 |
| Processor | Intel Core Ultra 7 258V, 8C (4P + 4LPE) / 8T, Max Turbo up to 4.8GHz, 12MB |
| Graphics | Integrated Intel Arc Graphics 140V |
| Memory | 32GB Soldered LPDDR5x-8533, MoP Memory |
| Storage | 1TB SSD M.2 2280 PCIe 5.0x4 Performance NVMe Opal 2.0 |
| Display | 14-inch 2.8K (2880x1800) OLED 400nits, anti-glare / anti-reflection / anti-smudge, 100% DCI-P3, 120Hz, DisplayHDR True Black 500, Dolby Vision |
| Camera, trackpad and fingerprint reader | FHD 1080p + IR discrete with privacy shutter / trackpad / fingerprint reader, touch style, match-on-chip, in a keyboard key |
| Battery | Integrated 57Wh |
| Wireless | Intel Wi-Fi 7 BE201, 802.11be 2x2 + BT5.4 |
| Keyboard | Backlit keyboard, English |
| Operating system | Windows 11 Pro / NO Recovery Media |
| Bundled accessory | Lenovo BISmart Carry Case |
| Warranty and service | 3 Year Premier Support Plus |
| Ports | not stated on the build sheet |
| Weight and dimensions | not stated on the build sheet |
| Security chip | not stated on the build sheet |
| Security lock slot | not stated on the build sheet |
| AC adapter | not stated on the build sheet |
Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF
| Lenovo product name | ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 13 |
| Machine type of this part number | 21NS |
| Applicable PSREF book | ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 13, revision 10 Jun 2025, not withdrawn. This book covers machine types 21NS and 21NT. |
| A note on the word “Aura” | “Aura Edition” is the name PSREF attaches to the 21NX and 21NY book. This part number is machine type 21NS, which falls under the plain ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 13 book. Where the store title says Aura, the machine type is what governs. |
| Display options | Six 14-inch 16:10 panels: WUXGA 1920x1200 non-touch IPS 500nits 1000:1 100% sRGB 60Hz low power Eyesafe 2.0; the same panel with on-cell touch; WUXGA non-touch 1500:1 with ThinkPad Privacy Guard; 2.8K 2880x1800 non-touch OLED 400nits 120Hz DisplayHDR True Black 500 Dolby Vision (Lenovo footnotes this one as Lunar Lake V-series only); 2.8K non-touch OLED 500nits 120Hz VRR True Black 500; and 2.8K add-on-film touch OLED 500nits 120Hz VRR True Black 500 (Lenovo footnotes this one as Arrow Lake only). |
| Memory | Memory soldered to systemboard, no slots, dual-channel. 16GB, 32GB or 64GB. Lenovo marks it not upgradable. 64GB is offered on Arrow Lake U-series models only. |
| Memory speed on this processor | LPDDR5X-8533, MoP (Memory on Package) |
| Storage | One M.2 2280 PCIe 5.0 x4 slot, one drive, up to 2TB. |
| Graphics | Lenovo names the integrated graphics on the Intel Core Ultra 7 258V as Intel Arc Graphics 140V. |
| AI PC Category (Lenovo's own field) | Copilot+ PC |
| NPU | Intel AI Boost, up to 47 TOPS |
| GPU AI throughput (separate figure, not the NPU) | Intel Arc Graphics 140V, up to 64 TOPS |
| Platform total (separate figure, not the NPU) | Up to 115 TOPS |
| Wireless options | Two cards are published for this machine type: Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211 with Bluetooth 5.3, and Intel Wi-Fi 7 BE201 with Bluetooth 5.4. vPro variants of each are offered. Bluetooth 5.2 is published nowhere for this family. |
| Ports | 1x USB-A (USB 5Gbps); 1x USB-A (USB 5Gbps) Always On; 2x USB-C (Thunderbolt 4 / USB4 40Gbps) with DisplayPort 2.1 and USB PD 3.0 (no wattage range published in this book); 1x HDMI 2.1, up to 4K/60Hz; 1x headphone / microphone combo jack (3.5mm); optional nano-SIM on WWAN models. No card reader. No onboard Ethernet. |
| Battery | 57Wh. Lenovo publishes no other battery for this machine type. Supports Rapid Charge, 80% in 1 hour. |
| Published runtime | MobileMark 25, up to 17.11 hr at 250 nits (score 549) and up to 16.8 hr (score 729). Lenovo does not tie either figure to a part number, so the runtime of this exact configuration is not stated. |
| Power adapter | 65W USB-C only, in eight variants. Lenovo publishes no 45W and no 100W adapter for this machine type. |
| Camera and fingerprint reader options | FHD 1080p + IR discrete with privacy shutter, or UHD 8.0MP + IR discrete with privacy shutter, MIPI, Computer Vision. Fingerprint reader in a keyboard key, match-on-chip. |
| Keyboard | Six-row spill-resistant keyboard, key travel 1.5mm (1.35mm on the Fn row and the G/H/B keys), Copilot key, LED backlight. |
| Audio | Stereo speakers 2W x2 with Dolby Atmos; dual-microphone array, 360-degree far-field, Dolby Voice. |
| Security chip | Discrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified, FIPS 140-3 certified |
| Security lock slot | Kensington Nano Security Slot, 2.5 x 6 mm. A standard Kensington lock head does not fit a Nano slot. |
| Durability | MIL-STD-810H military test passed |
| Dimensions and weight | OLED models 312.80 x 214.75 x 8.08/14.37 mm, 16.95 mm maximum. Weight from 986 g on Lunar Lake models and from 1006 g on Arrow Lake models. Carbon fibre top, magnesium or aluminium bottom. |
| Base warranty options published by Lenovo | 1-year courier or carry-in service; 1-year courier or carry-in with 2-year system board service (Korea only); 1-year limited onsite service; 3-year (1-yr battery) courier or carry-in service; 3-year (1-yr battery) limited onsite service; No base warranty |
Source documents
- Lenovo PSREF specification book ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 13, revision 10 Jun 2025: ThinkPad_X1_Carbon_Gen_13_Spec.pdf
- Distributor build sheet supplied with part number 21NS0043SG
Ports, Display and Connectivity
Ports Lenovo publishes for ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 13
- 1x USB-A (USB 5Gbps)
- 1x USB-A (USB 5Gbps), Always On
- 2x USB-C (Thunderbolt 4 / USB4 40Gbps), with DisplayPort 2.1
- 1x HDMI 2.1, up to 4K/60Hz — the “up to 4K/60Hz” qualifier is Lenovo's own and this page keeps it
- 1x headphone / microphone combo jack (3.5mm)
- Optional nano-SIM slot on WWAN models. The build sheet for this part number documents no WWAN card, so treat this build as Wi-Fi only unless we confirm otherwise in writing.
- No card reader. Lenovo publishes none for this machine type.
- No onboard Ethernet. Lenovo states Ethernet support is via an optional Lenovo USB-C to Ethernet adapter.
USB-C power delivery — the two books differ
Lenovo publishes two books for this generation and they do not say the same thing about USB-C power delivery. For machine type 21NS the applicable book is ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 13, and what it publishes is: USB PD 3.0. The plain Gen 13 book publishes no wattage range for the USB-C ports, so the range is not stated for this machine type.
Wireless on this unit
The build sheet for 21NS0043SG states Intel Wi-Fi 7 BE201, 802.11be 2x2 + BT5.4. Lenovo publishes two wireless cards for this machine type: Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211 with Bluetooth 5.3, and Intel Wi-Fi 7 BE201 with Bluetooth 5.4. Both are real options on the machine type, which is why sibling part numbers in this range legitimately differ. Bluetooth 5.2 is published nowhere for this family and appears on this page nowhere either.
| Panel on this unit (build sheet) | 14-inch 2.8K (2880x1800) OLED 400nits, anti-glare / anti-reflection / anti-smudge, 100% DCI-P3, 120Hz, DisplayHDR True Black 500, Dolby Vision |
| Panels published for the machine type (PSREF) | Six 14-inch 16:10 panels: WUXGA 1920x1200 non-touch IPS 500nits 1000:1 100% sRGB 60Hz low power Eyesafe 2.0; the same panel with on-cell touch; WUXGA non-touch 1500:1 with ThinkPad Privacy Guard; 2.8K 2880x1800 non-touch OLED 400nits 120Hz DisplayHDR True Black 500 Dolby Vision (Lenovo footnotes this one as Lunar Lake V-series only); 2.8K non-touch OLED 500nits 120Hz VRR True Black 500; and 2.8K add-on-film touch OLED 500nits 120Hz VRR True Black 500 (Lenovo footnotes this one as Arrow Lake only). |
| Wireless on this unit (build sheet) | Intel Wi-Fi 7 BE201, 802.11be 2x2 + BT5.4 |
| Wireless options (PSREF) | Two cards are published for this machine type: Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211 with Bluetooth 5.3, and Intel Wi-Fi 7 BE201 with Bluetooth 5.4. vPro variants of each are offered. Bluetooth 5.2 is published nowhere for this family. |
| Camera on this unit (build sheet) | FHD 1080p + IR discrete with privacy shutter / trackpad / fingerprint reader, touch style, match-on-chip, in a keyboard key |
| Power adapter (PSREF) | 65W USB-C only, in eight variants. Lenovo publishes no 45W and no 100W adapter for this machine type. |
Security, Durability and Warranty
From Lenovo PSREF
| Security chip | Discrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified, FIPS 140-3 certified |
| Security lock slot | Kensington Nano Security Slot, 2.5 x 6 mm. A standard Kensington lock head does not fit a Nano slot. |
| Durability | MIL-STD-810H military test passed |
| Camera and fingerprint reader | FHD 1080p + IR discrete with privacy shutter, or UHD 8.0MP + IR discrete with privacy shutter, MIPI, Computer Vision. Fingerprint reader in a keyboard key, match-on-chip. |
The lock slot is the specification most often got wrong on a ThinkPad order, and it is a real returns risk. Lenovo fits a Kensington Nano Security Slot measuring 2.5 x 6 mm. A standard Kensington cable lock head is physically too large and will not fit. If you are locking a fleet, order Nano-head locks, or twin-head locks if your estate mixes both slot types. Do not assume the lock in your desk drawer will work.
The power adapter is the other easy mistake. Lenovo publishes 65W USB-C only for this machine type — eight variants of the same wattage. There is no 45W option and no 100W option. A 45W charger from another laptop will charge slowly or not at all under load, and a 100W charger buys you nothing. Budget for a 65W USB-C adapter per machine. On USB-C power delivery the plain Gen 13 book that covers machine type 21NS publishes only USB PD 3.0 and no wattage range, so the range is not stated for this part number.
What Lenovo publishes as the base warranty for this machine type
- 1-year courier or carry-in service
- 1-year courier or carry-in with 2-year system board service (Korea only)
- 1-year limited onsite service
- 3-year (1-yr battery) courier or carry-in service
- 3-year (1-yr battery) limited onsite service
- No base warranty
Read that list carefully. Lenovo's PSREF base options for this machine top out at “3-year (1-yr battery) limited onsite service” — three years on the system, one year on the battery, and the battery qualifier is part of Lenovo's own wording, not a footnote we have added. The phrase “Premier Support” appears in no Lenovo book for this family: not in the ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 13 Aura Edition book, and not in the plain ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 13 book. The three-year Premier Support cover on this listing is therefore a distributor-configured upgrade layered on top of a Lenovo machine, not Lenovo's base term.
The distributor build sheet for 21NS0043SG records the service term as “3 Year Premier Support Plus”. The heading of this page publishes that as 3 Years Premier Support, Singapore Local Warranty, serviced by SourceIT here in Singapore. Note that the sheet's exact words are “Premier Support Plus”. “Plus” is the distributor's own tier name, it is not a Lenovo term, and we quote it verbatim in the specification group above rather than in the heading.
Before you order, ask us to confirm the term registered against the unit's serial number. Cover is Singapore local warranty and we will tell you in writing what is registered, what it costs to extend, and what the battery term is.
Ordering Information
Every configuration of this machine type that SourceIT lists. Each one is a different part number — the model name on its own does not identify the build. Three of them are machine type 21NX and sit under Lenovo's ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 13 Aura Edition book; the other four are machine type 21NS and sit under the plain ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 13 book.
| 21NS0006SG | ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 13 (21NS), Intel Core Ultra 7 258V, 32GB memory, 1TB SSD, 2.8K OLED 120Hz panel — 3 Years Premier Support plus 3Y ADP, Singapore local warranty |
| 21NS0007SG | ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 13 (21NS), Intel Core Ultra 7 258V, 32GB memory, 2TB SSD, 2.8K OLED 120Hz panel — 3 Years Premier Support plus 3Y ADP, Singapore local warranty |
| 21NS005VSG | ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 13 (21NS), Intel Core Ultra 7 256V, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD, 2.8K OLED 120Hz panel — 3 Years Premier Support, Singapore local warranty |
| 21NS0043SG (this listing) | ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 13 (21NS), Intel Core Ultra 7 258V, 32GB memory, 1TB SSD, 2.8K OLED 120Hz panel — 3 Years Premier Support, Singapore local warranty |
| 21NX009SSG | ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 13 (21NX), Intel Core Ultra 7 255U, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD, WUXGA IPS 60Hz panel — 3 Years Premier Support, Singapore local warranty |
| 21NX009RSG | ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 13 (21NX), Intel Core Ultra 7 255U, 32GB memory, 1TB SSD, WUXGA IPS 60Hz panel — 3 Years Premier Support, Singapore local warranty |
| 21NX009TSG | ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 13 (21NX), Intel Core Ultra 7 265U, 64GB memory, 1TB SSD, WUXGA IPS 60Hz panel — 3 Years Premier Support, Singapore local warranty |
Prices are in Singapore dollars. This listing is S$4,310. Ask us for a quotation if you need a configuration that is not listed; this machine type is built to order and other builds exist.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is this a Copilot+ PC?
Yes. Lenovo classes this machine type as a Copilot+ PC in its own AI PC Category field, and the NPU Lenovo publishes for the Intel Core Ultra 7 258V is Intel AI Boost, up to 47 TOPS — above Microsoft's 40 TOPS threshold. Two other AI figures exist and are different things: Intel Arc Graphics 140V, up to 64 TOPS, and a platform total of up to 115 TOPS. Neither is the NPU figure, and this page never prints a platform total next to the word NPU.
Can I add memory later?
No. Lenovo publishes the memory on this machine type as soldered to the systemboard with no slots, and marks it not upgradable. The build sheet for this part number records the memory as Soldered … MoP Memory — memory on package — but does not itself spell out that it is not upgradable; Lenovo's book does. The 32GB you order is permanent.
Will a standard Kensington lock fit?
No. Lenovo publishes a Kensington Nano Security Slot of 2.5 x 6 mm on this machine type. A standard Kensington lock head does not fit a Nano slot. Order a Nano-head lock, or a twin-head lock if your fleet mixes slot types.
What charger does it take, and how long does the battery last?
Lenovo publishes a 65W USB-C adapter only for this machine type, in eight physical variants, and a 57Wh battery as the only battery option, with Rapid Charge to 80% in one hour. For runtime, the only figures Lenovo publishes for this machine type are MobileMark 25, up to 17.11 hr at 250 nits (score 549) and up to 16.8 hr (score 729). Lenovo does not attach either figure to a part number, so the runtime of this exact build is not stated. Any hours-per-day claim without a named test is a guess and you will not find one on this page.
The points buyers most often get wrong on this configuration
Every figure on this page is checked against the distributor build sheet for 21NS0043SG and Lenovo's PSREF book. These are the points on this part number that are most often assumed one way when the documents say another:
- The NPU Lenovo publishes for this processor is exactly 47 TOPS. It is not a range and not an approximation. The other two AI figures on this platform belong to the GPU and to the platform total, and this page keeps all three on separate lines.
- The only battery-life figures on this page are the MobileMark 25 figures Lenovo publishes for the machine type, with the test named. A mixed-use hours figure quoted without a named test has no source behind it, and you will not find one here.
- Only the weight figures Lenovo publishes are printed on this page, and a starting weight describes the lightest configuration of the machine type rather than this exact build.
- The memory is soldered to the systemboard and cannot be upgraded. This page says so plainly, because it decides what you have to order today.
Where do the figures on this page come from?
Two documents only: Lenovo's PSREF specification book ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 13, revision 10 Jun 2025, and the distributor build sheet supplied with part number 21NS0043SG. Nothing has been carried across from a neighbouring model or generation, and nothing has been estimated. Where both documents are silent, the page says not stated.








