Lenovo ThinkPad T14S Gen 5 U7-155U/32GB/1TB SSD
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
Lenovo ThinkPad T14s Gen 5, Intel Core Ultra 7 155U, 32GB memory, 1TB SSD — 3 Years Premier Support, Singapore Local Warranty
What This Configuration Actually Is
This listing is part number 21LSCTO1WW, sold under SKU 21LSCTO1WW U7 32GB-BB. Lenovo’s own name for the machine is ThinkPad T14s Gen 5, machine types 21LS, 21LT. The build supplied is an Intel Core Ultra 7 155U (E-cores up to 3.80 GHz P-cores up to 4.80 GHz) with 32GB memory, 1TB SSD. Lenovo builds this machine type to order, so the panel, camera, wireless card, battery, adapter and Windows edition are options rather than fixed attributes of the model name — which is exactly why this page separates the two sources below.
Two Sources, Kept Apart
Lenovo publishes specifications per machine type, not per part number, and the per-part-number pages on PSREF are not machine-readable. So the platform facts on this page come from Lenovo’s PSREF model book for ThinkPad T14s Gen 5 (revision May 06 2026), and the per-unit facts come from the distributor build sheet supplied with 21LSCTO1WW. The two are shown in separate spec groups so you can always see which source stands behind a line. Where neither source states something, this page says “not stated” rather than estimating it.
Memory Is Soldered — Choose It Once
Memory on this machine type is soldered to the systemboard and cannot be changed after purchase. Soldered to the systemboard, no slots. LPDDR5X-6400 in 16GB, 32GB or 64GB. Lenovo marks it not upgradable. Lenovo also prints this note: “Installed memory is actually LPDDR5X-7500 but runs as LPDDR5X-6400 due to platform limitation.” This unit is documented at 32GB. Choose the capacity you need for the life of the machine at the point of order — there is no later upgrade path.
Worth Knowing Before You Order
Lenovo has withdrawn this model from marketing: PSREF titles the product page “ThinkPad T14s Gen 5 (Withdrawn)”. The specification book remains published and support continues, but Lenovo is no longer bringing the model to market, so availability is limited to remaining stock. The part number on this listing, 21LSCTO1WW, is one of Lenovo’s configure-to-order bucket identifiers for the machine type rather than a finished-goods part number. Lenovo’s product database returns no record for it, so nothing about this specific build can be verified from Lenovo — the distributor build sheet below is the only per-unit source that exists for it. SourceIT has marked this configuration as no longer a current supply line. Please contact us to confirm availability, or ask us to quote the nearest current equivalent.
Specification note. A Lenovo model name is not a specification. Lenovo builds this machine type in many configurations and the panel, camera, fingerprint reader, wireless card, battery, adapter and Windows edition all vary between part numbers under the same name. The “This Configuration” group below states what the distributor documents for 21LSCTO1WW; the “Chassis and Platform” group states what Lenovo publishes for the machine type as a whole. Where a figure is published by neither, it is marked not stated rather than estimated. Please confirm the exact build with us before ordering. Specifications and prices are subject to change by Lenovo without notice.
Product Video
Full Specifications
Two sources, never mixed. The first group is what the distributor documents for this exact part number. The second is what Lenovo publishes for the machine type.
This Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for 21LSCTO1WW
| Part number | 21LSCTO1WW |
| Processor | Intel® Core™ Ultra 7 155U Processor (E-cores up to 3.80 GHz P-cores up to 4.80 GHz) |
| Memory | 32 GB LPDDR5X-7500MHz (Soldered) |
| Storage | 1TB SSD M.2 2280 PCIe Gen4 Performance TLC Opal |
| Model | ThinkPad T14s Gen5 |
| Display | 14" WUXGA (1920 x 1200), IPS, Anti-Glare, Non-Touch, 100%sRGB, 400 nits, 60Hz, Low Power |
| Graphics | Integrated graphics |
| Camera | 5MP RGB+IR with Microphone |
| Wireless | Intel® Wi-Fi 6E AX211 2x2 AX vPro® & Bluetooth® 5.3 |
| Security and keyboard | Fingerprint Reader / Keyboard Backlit, Black - English (US) |
| Included adapter | USB-C to RJ45 Adapter |
| Battery and adapter | 3 Cell Li-Polymer 58Wh / 65W USB-C 3pin AC Adapter - UK |
| Operating system | Windows 11 Pro 64 |
| Warranty | 3 Years Premier Support |
| Bundled | Carrying case included |
Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF
| Lenovo product name | ThinkPad T14s Gen 5 |
| Machine types | 21LS, 21LT |
| PSREF book revision | May 06 2026 |
| Lifecycle status | Withdrawn from marketing by Lenovo |
| Display | 14-inch WUXGA 1920x1200 and above, 16:10. Lenovo publishes five panels for this machine type and none of them is the 2.2K panel offered on the T14 Gen 5. |
| Memory | Soldered to the systemboard, no slots. LPDDR5X-6400 in 16GB, 32GB or 64GB. Lenovo marks it not upgradable. Lenovo also prints this note: “Installed memory is actually LPDDR5X-7500 but runs as LPDDR5X-6400 due to platform limitation.” |
| Storage | One M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 slot, up to 2TB. Opal 2.0 is stated by Lenovo. |
| Graphics | Lenovo names the integrated graphics on these processors simply Intel® Graphics. |
| AI PC category | Lenovo publishes the value AI PC for this machine type |
| NPU | Intel® AI Boost, up to 11 TOPS |
| Wireless | Intel® Wi-Fi® 6E AX211 with Bluetooth® 5.3 |
| Battery | 58Wh. Lenovo publishes no other battery for this machine type. |
| Power adapter | 45W or 65W USB-C, two-pin, three-pin or slim, USB PD 3.1 |
| Keyboard | Six-row spill-resistant keyboard. Backlight is an option, not standard. |
| Security chip | Discrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified, FIPS 140-2 certified |
| Security lock slot | Kensington® Nano Security Slot™, 2.5 x 6 mm — a standard Kensington lock does not fit |
| Durability | MIL-STD-810H military test passed |
| Weight | From 1.24 kg with the black cover; 1.45 kg with the grey cover. |
| Bundled carry case | Lenovo publishes no bundled carry case field for this machine type. |
| Base warranty options | 1-year courier or carry-in service; 1-year courier or carry-in with 2-year system board service (Korea only); 1-year limited onsite service; 3-year (1-yr battery) courier or carry-in service; 3-year (1-yr battery) limited onsite service; No base warranty |
Source documents
- Lenovo PSREF specification book for ThinkPad T14s Gen 5: ThinkPad_T14s_Gen_5_Spec.pdf
Ports, Display and Connectivity
Ports Lenovo publishes for ThinkPad T14s Gen 5
- 1x USB-A (USB 5Gbps / USB 3.2 Gen 1)
- 1x USB-A (USB 5Gbps / USB 3.2 Gen 1), Always On
- 2x USB-C® (Thunderbolt™ 4 / USB4® 40Gbps), with USB PD 3.1 and DisplayPort™ 2.1
- 1x HDMI® 2.1, up to 4K/60Hz
- 1x Headphone / microphone combo jack (3.5mm)
- No Ethernet (RJ-45) port. Lenovo states Ethernet support is via an optional Lenovo® USB-C® to Ethernet Adapter
Lenovo qualifies the HDMI output as “up to 4K/60Hz” and this page carries that qualifier rather than dropping it.
| Display panel (machine type) | 14-inch WUXGA 1920x1200 and above, 16:10. Lenovo publishes five panels for this machine type and none of them is the 2.2K panel offered on the T14 Gen 5. |
| Display panel (this unit) | 14" WUXGA (1920 x 1200), IPS, Anti-Glare, Non-Touch, 100%sRGB, 400 nits, 60Hz, Low Power |
| Camera (this unit) | 5MP RGB+IR with Microphone |
| Wireless (this unit) | Intel® Wi-Fi 6E AX211 2x2 AX vPro® & Bluetooth® 5.3 |
Security, Durability and Warranty
| Security chip | Discrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified, FIPS 140-2 certified |
| Security lock slot | Kensington® Nano Security Slot™, 2.5 x 6 mm — a standard Kensington lock does not fit |
| Fingerprint reader (this unit) | Fingerprint Reader / Keyboard Backlit, Black - English (US) |
| Durability | MIL-STD-810H military test passed |
The lock slot is the one specification most often got wrong on a ThinkPad order. Lenovo fits a Kensington Nano slot measuring 2.5 x 6 mm; a standard Kensington cable lock physically will not fit it. If you are locking a fleet, order Nano-head locks or a twin-head lock that carries both.
What Lenovo publishes as the base warranty
- 1-year courier or carry-in service
- 1-year courier or carry-in with 2-year system board service (Korea only)
- 1-year limited onsite service
- 3-year (1-yr battery) courier or carry-in service
- 3-year (1-yr battery) limited onsite service
- No base warranty
Lenovo publishes both one-year and three-year base terms for this machine type. The three-year options are worded “3-year (1-yr battery)” — the system is covered for three years but the battery is covered for one. The phrase “Premier Support” does not appear in the book at all, so where a build sheet states Premier Support that is a distributor service level and cannot be substantiated from Lenovo’s published specification.
The build sheet for 21LSCTO1WW documents 3 Years Premier Support, and that is the term shown in the heading of this page. Premier Support is a Lenovo service offering, but it is not one of the base warranty options printed in the specification book for this machine type, so it rests on the build sheet alone. Please ask us to confirm the exact entitlement in writing before you order.
Ordering Information
Configurations of this machine type that SourceIT lists. Every one is a different part number — the model name alone does not identify the build.
| 21LS004LSG | ThinkPad T14s Gen 5, Ultra 5 125U, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD |
| 21LS004MSG | ThinkPad T14s Gen 5, Ultra 7 155U, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD |
| 21LS004NSG | ThinkPad T14s Gen 5, Ultra 7 155U, 32GB memory, 512GB SSD |
| 21LSCTO1WW U7 16GB-BB | ThinkPad T14s Gen 5, Ultra 7 155U, 16GB memory, 1TB SSD |
| 21LSCTO1WW U7 32GB-BB (this listing) | ThinkPad T14s Gen 5, Ultra 7 155U, 32GB memory, 1TB SSD |
Prices shown on each listing are in Singapore dollars. Ask us for a quotation if you need a configuration that is not listed; this machine type is built to order and other builds exist.
Frequently Asked Questions
Lenovo publishes an AI PC category for this machine — is this a Copilot+ PC?
No. Lenovo publishes an “AI PC Category” field for this machine type and its value is AI PC, defined in Lenovo’s own footnote as a machine whose NPU is “capable of 10+ TOPs to run the Copilot assistant”. That is a ten-TOPS bar, not Microsoft’s forty-TOPS Copilot+ bar. Lenovo publishes no Copilot+ PC classification for this machine type, and neither does this page. The NPU figure Lenovo publishes for this processor is up to 11 TOPS, well under the forty TOPS Microsoft requires for Copilot+ features.
Can I add memory later?
No. Lenovo publishes the memory on this machine type as soldered to the systemboard with no slots, and marks it not upgradable. The capacity you order is the capacity for the life of the machine.
Does it have an Ethernet port?
No. Lenovo publishes no RJ-45 port on this machine type and states that Ethernet support is provided by an optional USB-C to Ethernet adapter. The build sheet for this unit does include a USB-C to RJ45 adapter in the box.
The build sheet says LPDDR5X-7500 but the specification says 6400. Which is right?
Both, and Lenovo explains it. Lenovo’s book prints this note: “Installed memory is actually LPDDR5X-7500 but runs as LPDDR5X-6400 due to platform limitation.” The modules are 7500 parts; the platform clocks them at 6400. The effective speed is 6400.
Will a standard Kensington lock fit?
No. Lenovo publishes a Kensington Nano Security Slot of 2.5 x 6 mm on this machine type. A standard Kensington lock head does not fit a Nano slot. Order a Nano-head lock, or a twin-head lock if your fleet mixes both slot types.
Where do the figures on this page come from?
Two documents only: Lenovo’s PSREF specification book for ThinkPad T14s Gen 5, revision May 06 2026, and the distributor build sheet supplied with part number 21LSCTO1WW. Nothing has been carried across from a neighbouring model or generation, and nothing has been estimated.





