Lenovo ThinkPad T14 Gen 6 Intel U7-258V/ 32GB RAM/ 512GB SSD
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
Lenovo ThinkPad T14 Gen 6 (Intel), Intel Core Ultra 7 258V, 32GB LPDDR5X, 512GB SSD (21QHCTO1WW-U7M1) — 3 Years Onsite, Singapore Local Warranty
A Copilot+ PC — And What Lenovo Actually Publishes About It
This is the Lunar Lake side of the ThinkPad T14 Gen 6 range. Lenovo publishes an “AI PC Category” field for this model whose exact wording is “Copilot+ PC (Lunar Lake) / AI PC (Arrow Lake)”, so Lenovo classifies this configuration as a Copilot+ PC. The processor is an Intel Core Ultra 7 258V with 8 cores (4 P-cores + 4 LP E-cores), 8 threads, P-cores up to 4.8GHz, LP E-cores up to 3.7GHz, and 12MB Intel Smart Cache. Lenovo publishes its NPU as Intel AI Boost, and Lenovo publishes it at up to 47 TOPS, its integrated graphics as Intel Arc Graphics 140V, and Lenovo publishes it at up to 64 TOPS, and the whole platform at up to 115 TOPS. The NPU figure is the one that matters for the Copilot+ badge: it clears Microsoft's 40 TOPS bar, which the Arrow Lake configurations of the same model do not.
Soldered Memory: Decide the Capacity Now, Not Later
The price of that silicon is the memory, and it is the single thing most likely to cause a return, so we will be blunt about it. Lenovo's wording for the Lunar Lake models is “memory soldered to systemboard, no slots, dual-channel” and “not upgradable”. The memory is LPDDR5X-8533 Memory on Package, offered at 16GB or 32GB, and 32GB is the ceiling for the life of the machine. There is no SO-DIMM slot to fill later. Buy the capacity you will need in three years, today. If you would rather keep the option open, the Arrow Lake T14 Gen 6 configurations we also stock take two DDR5 SO-DIMMs to 64GB.
Storage, Docking and the Ethernet Port
Storage is a single M.2 2280 slot — Lenovo publishes up to 2TB with Opal 2.0 across PCIe 4.0 x4 and PCIe 5.0 x4 options, but one slot means no second drive and no RAID. Lenovo publishes two USB-C ports carrying Thunderbolt 4 / USB4 at 40Gbps with USB Power Delivery 15-65W and DisplayPort 2.1, two USB-A ports at 5Gbps of which one is Always On, HDMI 2.1 qualified as “up to 4K/60Hz”, a 3.5mm combo jack, and a full-size Ethernet RJ-45 socket driven by an Intel I219-LM or I219-V controller with Wake-on-LAN. Charging is 65W USB-C; Lenovo publishes no 45W and no 100W adapter for this model.
Security, Manageability and One Thing to Order With It
For IT, Lenovo publishes discrete TPM 2.0 that is TCG certified and FIPS 140-3 certified — a discrete chip rather than a firmware TPM, and the newer 140-3 standard rather than 140-2. Lenovo's exact wording on ruggedisation is “MIL-STD-810H military test passed”. The physical lock slot is a Kensington Nano Security Slot at 2.5 x 6 mm, so standard Kensington cables do not fit and Nano-compatible locks should go on the same order as the machines.
ThinkPad T14 Gen 6 (Intel) 21QHCTO1WW-U7M1 — Full Specifications
Two sources, kept separate. The first group is the distributor build sheet for this exact part number. The second is Lenovo's own published specification for the machine type. The accordion below this one explains why they are not merged.
This Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for 21QHCTO1WW-U7M1
| Model | ThinkPad T14 Gen 6, non-touch |
| Processor | Intel Core Ultra 7 258V, LP E-cores up to 3.70GHz, P-cores up to 4.80GHz, 32GB memory on package |
| Display | 14-inch WUXGA (1920 x 1200), IPS, anti-glare, non-touch, 45% NTSC, 400 nits, 60Hz |
| Graphics | Integrated Intel Arc Graphics |
| Memory | 32GB LPDDR5X-8533MT/s, memory on package |
| Storage | 512GB SSD M.2 2280 PCIe Gen4 TLC, Opal |
| Camera | 5MP RGB+IR with microphone and privacy shutter |
| Biometrics | Fingerprint reader |
| Wireless | Intel Wi-Fi 7 BE201 2x2 BE and Bluetooth 5.4 |
| Battery | 4-cell rechargeable Li-ion 57Wh with Rapid Charge |
| AC adapter | 65W USB-C 90% PCC 3-pin, UK plug |
| Keyboard | Black, English (US) |
| Security | Discrete TPM 2.0 enabled |
| Networking | Wired Ethernet |
| Operating system | Windows 11 Pro 64, English |
| Weight | Starting at 1.38 kg |
| Warranty | Distributor build sheet states “3 years onsite warranty”. Lenovo's own published base terms for the machine type are listed in full in the Warranty and Service accordion below. |
Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF
| Lenovo model name | ThinkPad T14 Gen 6 (Intel) |
| Lenovo specification book | PSREF ThinkPad T14 Gen 6 (Intel), dated 28 August 2026. Not marked withdrawn. |
| Machine types | Lenovo's support database groups this model as Type 21QC, 21QD and Type 21QG, 21QH. PSREF spec books carry no machine-type codes, so the machine type is taken from Lenovo's support database, not from the book. |
| Memory — Arrow Lake models | Lenovo's exact wording is “two DDR5 SODIMM / CSODIMM slots, dual-channel capable”, DDR5-5600, up to 64GB. |
| Memory — Lunar Lake models | Lenovo's exact wording is “memory soldered to systemboard, no slots, dual-channel”, LPDDR5X-8533 Memory on Package, 16GB or 32GB, and Lenovo marks it “not upgradable”. |
| Storage | One M.2 2280 slot, one drive, up to 2TB. Lenovo publishes PCIe 4.0 x4 and PCIe 5.0 x4 NVMe options, all with Opal 2.0. There is no second M.2 slot and no M.2 2242 option. |
| Display options published | 14” WUXGA 1920x1200 IPS 400 nits anti-glare 16:10 1000:1 45% NTSC 60Hz (non-touch); the same panel as on-cell touch with Eyesafe Certified 2.0; 14” WUXGA IPS 500 nits 100% sRGB 60Hz low power with Eyesafe Certified 2.0; 14” WUXGA on-cell touch IPS 500 nits 1500:1 100% sRGB with ThinkPad Privacy Guard; 14” 2.8K 2880x1800 OLED touch 500 nits 100% DCI-P3 120Hz VRR with Dolby Vision. Which panel a given part number carries is a per-SKU question, answered in the configuration group above. |
| Ports — standard | Lenovo publishes: 1x USB-A (USB 5Gbps / USB 3.2 Gen 1); 1x USB-A (USB 5Gbps / USB 3.2 Gen 1) Always On; 2x USB-C (Thunderbolt 4 / USB4 40Gbps), with USB PD 15-65W and DisplayPort 2.1; 1x HDMI 2.1, and Lenovo qualifies it “up to 4K/60Hz”; 1x headphone / microphone combo jack (3.5mm); 1x Ethernet (RJ-45). |
| Ports — optional | 1x nano-SIM card slot (WWAN support models); 1x smart card reader. Both are options, not fitted to every part number. |
| Wired network | Lenovo publishes Gigabit Ethernet, Intel Ethernet Connection I219-LM on vPro models and I219-V on non-vPro models, 1x RJ-45, supports Wake-on-LAN. |
| Wireless options | Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211, 802.11ax 2x2 + Bluetooth 5.3; or Intel Wi-Fi 7 BE201, 802.11be 2x2 + Bluetooth 5.4. Wi-Fi 7 is an option, not a fact about every part number. |
| Mobile broadband | Optional, per Lenovo: Quectel EM061K-GL 4G LTE CAT6, EM160R-GL 4G LTE CAT16 and RM520N-GL 5G Sub-6 GHz, all M.2 with embedded eSIM. |
| Battery and charging | 52.5Wh or 57Wh rechargeable Li-ion, Lenovo publishes Rapid Charge “charge up to 80% in 1hr”. AC adapter is 65W USB-C only in several plug and GaN variants, all supporting PD 3.0. Lenovo publishes no 45W and no 100W adapter for this model. |
| Audio | Lenovo publishes stereo speakers, 2W x2, Dolby Audio, and a dual-microphone array, 360° far-field, Dolby Voice. No HARMAN branding is published for this model. |
| Security | Lenovo publishes discrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified, FIPS 140-3 certified — discrete, not firmware, and 140-3, not 140-2. The lock slot is a Kensington Nano Security Slot, 2.5 x 6 mm. |
| Chassis | 315.9 x 223.7 x 10.9/16.13 (front/rear), 21.8 mm maximum. Weight from 1.38 kg to 1.59 kg by configuration. Materials PC + 20% CF, with aluminium on the top cover of grey models. Lenovo's exact wording on durability is “MIL-STD-810H military test passed”. |
| Base warranty options published | 1-year courier or carry-in service; 1-year courier or carry-in with 2-year system board service (Korea only); 1-year limited onsite service; 3-year (1-yr battery) courier or carry-in service; 3-year (1-yr battery) limited onsite service; No base warranty. |
Why This Page Shows Two Specification Groups
Lenovo publishes specifications per machine type, not per part number. The PSREF book for this model lists the display panel, camera, fingerprint reader, keyboard backlight, wireless card, battery, adapter, Windows edition and warranty term as options — a menu of what Lenovo can build, not a statement about what is in the box you are buying. Lenovo's per-part-number pages are a JavaScript application that returns nothing to any automated reader, so they cannot be quoted here.
That leaves a genuine gap, and we fill it with a second document rather than with a guess. The distributor supplies a build sheet against each part number, and that sheet states exactly the fields PSREF leaves open. So this page carries two clearly separated groups. “This Configuration” is the distributor build sheet for the part number on this listing. “Chassis and Platform” is what Lenovo publishes about the machine type as a whole, and is true of every part number under the model name.
We keep them apart on purpose. Merging them would let a distributor figure look like a Lenovo statement, or a Lenovo option look like a fact about your unit. Where the two documents disagree, we print both and say which is which. Where neither states something, the row reads not stated — we do not estimate, and we do not copy a figure across from a sibling model or a neighbouring generation.
Where our two sources disagree, or where one of them says nothing, we print the disagreement rather than choosing quietly. These are the open points on this exact part number.
| Graphics named only generically | The build sheet says “Integrated Intel Arc Graphics” without a model number. Lenovo publishes Intel Arc Graphics 140V as the integrated GPU for the Core Ultra 7 258V. The two are consistent; only the build sheet is less specific. |
| Keyboard backlight not stated | The sheet gives the keyboard layout and colour but not the backlight. It is a Lenovo option, so it is not claimed here. |
| Adapter plug type | The build sheet specifies a UK 3-pin 65W USB-C adapter. |
None of these prevents us quoting or shipping the machine. Each is a point we will confirm with the distributor in writing before you commit, if it bears on your decision.
Warranty and Service Cover
Lenovo publishes six base warranty options for this machine type and they are, in Lenovo's exact wording: 1-year courier or carry-in service; 1-year courier or carry-in with 2-year system board service (Korea only); 1-year limited onsite service; 3-year (1-yr battery) courier or carry-in service; 3-year (1-yr battery) limited onsite service; No base warranty. Two of those six run for three years, and Lenovo qualifies both of them “(1-yr battery)” — the battery is covered for one year even where the system carries three. The book contains no Warranty Upgrade or Warranty Extension section at all, and the words “Premier Support” do not appear anywhere in it. Any Premier Support cover on this listing is therefore a service level configured and documented by the distributor, not a term Lenovo publishes against the machine type. We state below exactly what the distributor build sheet for this part number says, and nothing beyond it.
| Cover sold with this listing | 3 years onsite, Singapore local warranty |
| Source of that term | The distributor build sheet for 21QHCTO1WW-U7M1, which states “3 years onsite warranty”. |
| Lenovo's published base terms | 1-year courier or carry-in service; 1-year courier or carry-in with 2-year system board service (Korea only); 1-year limited onsite service; 3-year (1-yr battery) courier or carry-in service; 3-year (1-yr battery) limited onsite service; No base warranty. |
| The three-year qualifier | Both three-year options Lenovo publishes are qualified “(1-yr battery)”. Where a three-year term is quoted on this page, treat the battery as a one-year item unless the distributor confirms otherwise in writing. |
| Premier Support | The words “Premier Support” do not appear anywhere in Lenovo's specification book for this machine type, and the book has no Warranty Upgrade section at all. Where the build sheet documents Premier Support, it is a service level configured by the distributor. We can confirm the exact entitlement, response target and start date in writing before you order. |
| Warranty registration | Cover runs from Lenovo's date of shipment, not from your date of delivery, unless registered otherwise. Ask us to confirm the entitlement end date against the serial number at the point of order. |
Ports, Docking and Other Configurations We Stock
Ports and Connections
| USB-C | 2x USB-C, and Lenovo publishes them as Thunderbolt 4 / USB4 40Gbps with USB PD 15-65W and DisplayPort 2.1. |
| USB-A | 1x USB-A 5Gbps (USB 3.2 Gen 1) and 1x USB-A 5Gbps Always On. |
| HDMI | 1x HDMI 2.1. Lenovo qualifies the output “up to 4K/60Hz”. |
| Wired network | 1x Ethernet (RJ-45). Lenovo publishes Gigabit Ethernet using the Intel I219-LM controller on vPro models and I219-V on non-vPro models, with Wake-on-LAN. |
| Audio | 1x headphone / microphone combo jack, 3.5mm. |
| Optional ports | 1x nano-SIM slot on WWAN models and 1x smart card reader. Both are options; neither is fitted to every part number. |
| Charging | 65W USB-C only. Lenovo publishes no 45W and no 100W adapter for this model, in any plug or GaN variant. |
| External displays | Lenovo publishes DisplayPort 2.1 over both USB-C ports plus HDMI 2.1 at up to 4K/60Hz. Lenovo publishes no total simultaneous-display count for this model, so we do not quote one — tell us your monitor layout and we will confirm it against the dock you intend to use. |
| Lock slot | Kensington Nano Security Slot, 2.5 x 6 mm. A standard Kensington cable does not fit. |
Other Configurations of This Model We Stock
Same machine type, different build. Ask us for a like-for-like quote across any of them.
| 21QDCTO1WW_U5-SC | ThinkPad T14 Gen 6 (Intel), Core Ultra 5 226V, 16GB LPDDR5X soldered, 512GB SSD |
| 21QG002MSG | ThinkPad T14 Gen 6 (Intel), Core Ultra 5 228V, 32GB LPDDR5X soldered, 512GB SSD |
| 21QG002NSG | ThinkPad T14 Gen 6 (Intel), Core Ultra 7 258V, 32GB LPDDR5X soldered, 512GB SSD |
| 21QG002PSG | ThinkPad T14 Gen 6 (Intel), Core Ultra 7 258V, 32GB LPDDR5X soldered, 1TB PCIe 5.0 SSD |
| 21QHCTO1WW-U7M1 (this listing) | ThinkPad T14 Gen 6 (Intel), Core Ultra 7 258V, 32GB LPDDR5X soldered, 512GB SSD |
| 21QHCTO1WW_1TB-SC | ThinkPad T14 Gen 6 (Intel), Core Ultra 7 258V, 32GB LPDDR5X soldered, 1TB SSD |
| 21QHCTO1WW_U5-SC | ThinkPad T14 Gen 6 (Intel), Core Ultra 5 236V vPro, 16GB LPDDR5X soldered, 512GB SSD |
Questions We Get Asked About This Machine
Is this a Copilot+ PC?
Yes. Lenovo publishes an “AI PC Category” field for this model whose exact wording is “Copilot+ PC (Lunar Lake) / AI PC (Arrow Lake)”, and this part number uses a Lunar Lake processor. Lenovo publishes its NPU above Microsoft's 40 TOPS threshold.
Can I add memory later?
No. Lenovo's wording for the Lunar Lake configurations is “memory soldered to systemboard, no slots, dual-channel” and “not upgradable”. The capacity you order is the capacity for the life of the machine, and 32GB is the ceiling. The Arrow Lake configurations of the same model take two SO-DIMMs to 64GB if that matters to you.
Which display panel does this unit have?
The distributor build sheet states a 14-inch WUXGA 1920x1200 IPS non-touch panel at 400 nits, anti-glare, 45% NTSC, 60Hz.
Does it have a fingerprint reader, an IR camera and a backlit keyboard?
The distributor build sheet for this part number states a 5MP RGB+IR camera with microphone and privacy shutter and a fingerprint reader, so both Windows Hello facial recognition and fingerprint sign-in are supported. The sheet does not state whether the keyboard is backlit; Lenovo publishes backlight as an option, so we mark it not stated rather than assuming it.
Will my existing Kensington lock fit?
Almost certainly not. Lenovo publishes a Kensington Nano Security Slot at 2.5 x 6 mm for this model. The standard Kensington slot found on older machines is a different size and a standard cable will not engage. Order a Nano-compatible lock with the machine.
What warranty am I actually getting?
The Warranty and Service accordion sets this out in full. In short: the distributor build sheet for this part number states “3 years onsite warranty”, while Lenovo's own published base terms for the machine type top out at a three-year option that Lenovo qualifies “(1-yr battery)”. We will confirm the exact entitlement in writing against the serial number before you commit.
Source documents
- Lenovo PSREF specification book: ThinkPad T14 Gen 6 (Intel) specification (PDF)
- Distributor build sheet: supplied against 21QHCTO1WW-U7M1 — ask us for a copy








