Lenovo ThinkPad P14s Gen 5 U7-155U/32GB/512GB SSD/RTX 500 4GB
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
Lenovo ThinkPad P14s Gen 5 (Intel), Intel Core Ultra 7 155U, 32GB DDR5-5600 SO-DIMM, 512GB SSD M.2 2280 (21G2002ESG) — Singapore Local Warranty
Stock status. This exact part number is currently at zero inventory. It is still active while stock lasts, and we can offer a closely matching current-generation configuration on request.
About the ThinkPad P14s Gen 5 (Intel)
The ThinkPad P14s Gen 5 (Intel) is a Lenovo ThinkPad built to the range's usual Singapore-market brief: MIL-STD-810H tested, discrete TPM 2.0 hardware security, and Lenovo's ThinkPad keyboard and TrackPoint layout. This exact part number is a specific factory build; the full option matrix Lenovo publishes for the machine type is in the Chassis and Platform section below.
Where this configuration sits in the range
The ThinkPad P14s Gen 5 (Intel) runs on the ThinkPad P14s Gen 5 (Intel) mobile workstation, Intel Core Ultra Series 1 (Meteor Lake) platform. Lenovo classifies this machine type as an AI-Ready Workstation (Lenovo AI PC Category). Memory is on SO-DIMM slots, so it can be upgraded. One M.2 2280 slot, PCIe 4.0 x4 NVMe, Opal 2.0. It has an onboard Gigabit Ethernet (RJ-45) port.
Who this configuration suits
This is a mobile workstation: its discrete NVIDIA RTX 500 Ada Generation Laptop GPU, 4GB GDDR6 is the reason to choose it over a standard ThinkPad, for CAD, 3D, GPU-accelerated analytics and creative work. Buyers who only need office software rarely need the discrete GPU.
ThinkPad P14s Gen 5 (Intel) 21G2002ESG — Full Specifications
This Configuration
The fields below come from the distributor build sheet for this exact part number. Lenovo's published chassis facts for the whole machine type follow underneath.
| Part number | 21G2002ESG |
| Machine type | 21G2 |
| Model | ThinkPad P14s Gen 5 (Intel) |
| Processor | Intel Core Ultra 7 155U, 12C (2P + 8E + 2LPE) / 14T, up to 4.8GHz, 12MB — see the processor note below |
| Graphics | NVIDIA RTX 500 Ada Generation Laptop GPU, 4GB GDDR6 |
| Memory | 32GB DDR5-5600 SO-DIMM |
| Storage | 512GB SSD M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 TLC Opal |
| Display | 14.5in WUXGA (1920x1200) IPS 300 nits antiglare, 45% NTSC |
| Camera | Not stated on the build sheet |
| Battery | Not stated on the build sheet |
| Wireless | Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211 (build sheet: Bluetooth 5.1; Lenovo PSREF: Bluetooth 5.3) |
| Keyboard | Backlit, English |
| Operating system | Windows 11 Pro |
Chassis and Platform — Lenovo published specifications for machine type 21G2
| Machine type | 21G2 (sibling 21G3) |
| Chassis | ThinkPad P14s Gen 5 (Intel) mobile workstation, Intel Core Ultra Series 1 (Meteor Lake) platform |
| Processor family | Intel Core Ultra 5 125H / 135H, Core Ultra 7 155H / 165H, Core Ultra 9 185H — H-series only |
| Graphics options | Integrated Intel Graphics; optional discrete NVIDIA RTX 500 Ada Generation Laptop GPU 4GB GDDR6 |
| AI PC category | AI-Ready Workstation (Lenovo AI PC Category) |
| NPU | Intel AI Boost, up to 11 TOPS (published for the H-series parts this machine type offers; the Ultra 7 155U named on the build sheet does not appear in Lenovo's list at all) |
| Memory topology | DDR5-5600 non-ECC, two SO-DIMM slots |
| Memory ceiling | up to 96GB (2x 48GB) |
| Storage | One M.2 2280 slot, PCIe 4.0 x4 NVMe, Opal 2.0 |
| Display panels published | 14.5in WUXGA (1920x1200) 300 nits antiglare; WQXGA (2560x1600) 350 nits; WQXGA touch 350 nits; 3K (3072x1920) IPS 430 nits, 120Hz, 100% DCI-P3 |
| Wireless options | Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211 + Bluetooth 5.3 |
| Battery | Integrated 57Wh or 75Wh |
| AC adapter | 100W or 135W USB-C |
| Audio | Stereo speakers Dolby Audio; dual-microphone array with Dolby Voice |
| Security | Discrete TPM 2.0, FIPS 140-2; Kensington Nano Security Slot 2.5x6 mm |
| Chassis dimensions | 325.5 x 227.6 x 18.5 mm; starting at 1.61 kg; MIL-STD-810H tested |
| Lifecycle | Current |
Sources: Lenovo PSREF (book dated 7 July 2026).
Worth knowing about this configuration
Lenovo's published processor list for this machine type contains only H-series Core Ultra parts — Core Ultra 5 125H and 135H, Core Ultra 7 155H and 165H, and Core Ultra 9 185H. A Core Ultra 7 155U does not appear in Lenovo's specifications for the ThinkPad P14s Gen 5 (Intel). The distributor build sheet and this listing's title both name a 155U. We publish both readings and assert neither; please confirm the exact processor with us before ordering.
Bluetooth: the build sheet states 5.1; Lenovo PSREF publishes 5.3 for this machine type.
The build sheet does not state the camera or battery for this SKU; both are marked not stated.
Why This Page Shows Two Specification Groups
The This Configuration block lists what the store title and the distributor build sheet assert for this exact part number: processor, memory, storage and the per-unit options. The Chassis and Platform block underneath quotes what Lenovo publishes for the whole machine type — the panels, ports, wireless cards, adapters and warranty terms the chassis is capable of — without claiming any single row was fitted to this particular unit.
Reading them side by side is how the storefront tells a part-specific fact apart from a chassis-wide capability. Where the two sources disagree, both are shown and attributed. If you need us to confirm a specific option on this exact part number, ask and we will check with the distributor.
Warranty and Service Cover
Every SourceIT unit is supplied with Singapore local warranty.
Lenovo's published base warranty for this machine type is one year (courier, carry-in or onsite depending on the term chosen). Lenovo's book also lists a 3-year onsite option qualified (1-yr battery), but the build sheet for this configuration does not document that upgrade, so we make no three-year claim here. Ask us to quote a Lenovo warranty upgrade if you need one.
Base warranty terms Lenovo publishes for the ThinkPad P14s Gen 5 (Intel):
- 1-year courier or carry-in service
- 1-year courier or carry-in with 2-year system board service (Korea only)
- 1-year limited onsite service
- 3-year (1-yr battery) courier or carry-in service
- 3-year (1-yr battery) limited onsite service
- No base warranty
PSREF does not enumerate Premier Support for this chassis; Premier Support and warranty upgrades come from separate Lenovo Services SKUs and are quoted on request. Register the serial number on Lenovo Support after purchase to activate Singapore-region cover.
Ports, Docking and Other Configurations We Stock
Ports on this chassis
- 2x USB-C Thunderbolt 4 / USB4 40Gbps
- 2x USB-A (one Always On)
- 1x HDMI 2.1, up to 4K/60Hz
- 3.5 mm headphone / microphone combo jack
- 1x Gigabit Ethernet (RJ-45)
- No SD or microSD reader
- Optional smart card reader
Docking is over the USB-C / Thunderbolt port. Lenovo ThinkPad USB-C and Thunderbolt docks work on this chassis.
Other configurations of this machine
This part number is at zero inventory. Ask us for a like-for-like quote on a closely matching current-generation configuration, or on another variant of the same machine type in the distributor channel.
Questions We Get Asked About This Machine
Is this an AI PC or a Copilot+ PC?
Lenovo classifies this machine type as an AI-Ready Workstation (Lenovo AI PC Category) (Intel AI Boost, up to 11 TOPS (published for the H-series parts this machine type offers; the Ultra 7 155U named on the build sheet does not appear in Lenovo's list at all)). It is not a Copilot+ PC — that classification needs a 40+ TOPS NPU, which this platform does not reach.
Can the memory be upgraded?
Yes. Memory is on SO-DIMM slots (up to 96GB (2x 48GB)), so it can be upgraded later.
What is the warranty?
Singapore local warranty. Lenovo's published base term for this machine type is one year; a three-year onsite upgrade is available to quote. See the Warranty and Service Cover section.
What graphics does it have?
Integrated Intel Graphics; optional discrete NVIDIA RTX 500 Ada Generation Laptop GPU 4GB GDDR6. That discrete GPU is what makes it a mobile workstation rather than a standard business laptop.





