Logitech Spot Presence & Environmental Sensor - Off-White (950-000111)
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
Logitech Spot Presence & Environmental Sensor - Off-White (950-000111) - 2 Years Limited Hardware Warranty
Logitech Spot is a battery-powered room sensor that tells your workplace platform whether a space is actually being used, and what the air in it is like. A 60 GHz mmWave radar detects people up to 8 m away across a 120° × 100° field of view - including people sitting perfectly still, which passive infrared sensors routinely miss - while a second sensor stack measures CO₂, particulate matter, TVOC, temperature, humidity and barometric pressure. The data lands in Logitech Sync, where it drives auto-book and auto-release of meeting rooms, occupancy reporting, and air-quality alerting.
It is roughly the size of a paperback (134 × 98 × 50 mm, 300 g), mounts to a wall or ceiling with the supplied adhesive bracket or two screws, and runs for up to four years on one replaceable lithium thionyl chloride D-cell. No mains socket, no cable run, no ceiling contractor.
Understand what happens in a room, not just what was booked
The gap between calendar bookings and real occupancy is the single most expensive line in most workplace portfolios. Spot closes it: if nobody walks into a booked room, Sync can release it back to the pool; if people occupy an unbooked room, Sync can book it on their behalf. Over a quarter, the resulting occupancy dataset is what a facilities or workplace team takes into a lease or fit-out conversation.
Air quality as a first-class metric
CO₂ is measured by true NDIR (non-dispersive infrared) across 400-10,000 ppm at ±3% accuracy from 400-5,000 ppm - the technology used in building-management sensors, not the cheaper estimated-CO₂ approach some meeting-room devices use. Particulates are counted by a laser particle counter reporting PM2.5 and PM10, and TVOC is read by a metal-oxide chemiresistor. For Singapore offices this matters twice over: haze-season particulate spikes and the CO₂ build-up typical of tightly sealed, heavily air-conditioned meeting rooms.
Two ways to get the data out - and you must choose one
Spot has no Wi-Fi and no Ethernet. It reports either over Bluetooth to a Logitech CollabOS host device running CollabOS 2.0 or later (Rally Bar, Rally Bar Mini, Rally Bar Huddle, RoomMate, MeetUp 2, Tap IP, Tap Scheduler), or over LoRaWAN to a Kerlink iFemtocell Wirnet gateway configured for Logitech Spot. A Spot with neither a CollabOS host in Bluetooth range nor a LoRaWAN gateway on site will not deliver any data. Please plan the host or gateway before ordering - talk to SourceIT if you would like us to check your room list against the compatibility matrix.
Deployed and managed from Logitech Sync
Pairing, firmware, health monitoring and battery status all live in Logitech Sync alongside the rest of your Logitech room estate. Sync Basic is free; occupancy analytics, automations and 24/7 support sit on the paid Sync tiers. Spot's presence and environmental signals are also consumed by Microsoft Teams Rooms, Zoom Rooms and other workplace platforms through their respective integrations - the exact feature set depends on the platform, so confirm against your own before you standardise.
Sustainability
The enclosure uses 33% post-consumer recycled plastic and ships in FSC-certified packaging. A four-year cell life means one battery change per typical device lifecycle rather than an annual truck roll.
Datasheet - Sensors
| Presence / occupancy | mmWave radar, 57-64 GHz. Range up to 26.25 ft (8 m). Field of view 120° horizontal × 100° vertical |
| Carbon dioxide (CO₂) | NDIR (non-dispersive infrared). Range 400-10,000 ppm. Accuracy ±3% from 400-5,000 ppm |
| Particulate matter | Laser particle counter. PM2.5 and PM10. Range 0-1,000 µg/m³ |
| TVOC | Metal oxide chemiresistor. Range 1-6,000 µg/m³ |
| Temperature | Metal oxide semiconductor. Sensing range -40°C to 125°C, accuracy ±0.4°C (sensor range; device operating range is 0-40°C) |
| Relative humidity | 0-100% RH, accuracy ±3% RH |
| Barometric pressure | 30,000-125,000 Pa, with internal firmware correction |
Datasheet - Power, Connectivity & Physical
| Primary power | 1 × lithium thionyl chloride 3.6 V D-size cell (non-rechargeable, replaceable, included). Up to 4 years battery life in optimal conditions |
| Alternative power | USB-C, 5 V / 0.5 A continuous power. USB-C cable not included |
| Wireless | Bluetooth (to CollabOS host device) or LoRaWAN (to Kerlink iFemtocell Wirnet gateway) |
| Wired network | None. No Ethernet port, no PoE, no Wi-Fi |
| Dimensions | 134 mm W × 98 mm D × 50 mm H (5.28 × 3.86 × 1.97 in) |
| Weight | 300 g (10.6 oz) including battery and base |
| Mounting | Bracket with adhesive backing, or 2 screws (both supplied). Wall or ceiling |
| Operating conditions | 0°C to 40°C, 0-90% RH non-condensing |
| Storage conditions | -40°C to 70°C, 10-90% RH non-condensing |
| Materials | 33% post-consumer recycled plastic; FSC-certified packaging |
| Part number (VPN) | 950-000111 |
| UPC | 097855198020 |
| Colour | Off-White |
Compatibility - What You Need Before You Deploy
Spot cannot report data on its own. Each unit needs one of the following:
| Option A - CollabOS host | A Logitech CollabOS device in Bluetooth range, running CollabOS 2.0 or later: Rally Bar, Rally Bar Mini, Rally Bar Huddle, RoomMate, MeetUp 2, Tap IP, or Tap Scheduler |
| Option B - LoRaWAN | A Kerlink iFemtocell Wirnet gateway configured for Logitech Spot. Use this for spaces with no CollabOS device - open-plan areas, phone booths, desks, storage and utility rooms |
| Management software | Logitech Sync account. Sync Basic is free; occupancy analytics, automations and 24/7 support require a paid Sync tier |
| Workplace platform | Microsoft Teams, Zoom and other platforms consume Spot signals via their own integrations. Feature availability varies by platform - verify against your deployment |
SourceIT can map your room list against the CollabOS compatibility matrix and tell you how many Spot units your existing Logitech estate can host, and where a LoRaWAN gateway is the cheaper answer.
In the Box
| Included | Logitech Spot sensor |
| Non-rechargeable lithium thionyl chloride D-size battery | |
| Mounting bracket with adhesive backing | |
| 2 × screws | |
| Quick installation guide | |
| Not included | USB-C cable (only needed if you power the unit continuously instead of using the battery) |
| CollabOS host device or LoRaWAN gateway - see Compatibility |
Warranty & Support
| Standard warranty | 2-year limited hardware warranty (Logitech published term) |
| Extended warranty | 1-year and 3-year extensions available for purchase. Ask SourceIT for a quote |
| Local support | Warranty is administered through SourceIT and the Singapore Logitech distribution channel. Contact us for the current service process before you raise a claim |
Datasheet & Downloads
| Product page | Logitech Spot - Singapore |
| Full specifications | Logitech Spot Product Specifications |
| Host compatibility | Spot and Logitech Host Device Compatibility |
| Setup guide | Pairing Spot with a CollabOS Device or LoRaWAN Gateway |
| Platform compatibility | Spot Platform and Provider Compatibility |
Frequently Asked Questions
Does Spot need PoE or a network cable?
No. Spot has no Ethernet port at all. It runs on its own battery and reports wirelessly, over Bluetooth to a CollabOS host or over LoRaWAN to a Kerlink gateway. This is what makes it deployable in rooms where you would never get a cable run approved.
Will it work with any meeting room, or only Logitech rooms?
Only if there is a reporting path. In a room with a Rally Bar, Rally Bar Mini, Rally Bar Huddle, RoomMate, MeetUp 2, Tap IP or Tap Scheduler on CollabOS 2.0+, Spot pairs straight to that device. In a room or space with none of those, you need a LoRaWAN gateway on site.
Is it a camera? Does it identify people?
No. Spot uses mmWave radar, not a camera. It detects that a body is present and where it is in the field of view. It does not capture images and cannot identify individuals - which is usually the point in privacy-sensitive spaces such as phone booths and wellness rooms.
Can it detect someone sitting still?
Yes. mmWave radar picks up micro-movement including chest movement from breathing, so a person reading quietly still registers as present. This is the main practical advantage over passive infrared occupancy sensors, which time out on stationary occupants and mark a full room empty.
How long does the battery really last, and what type is it?
Logitech publishes up to 4 years in optimal conditions. The cell is a 3.6 V lithium thionyl chloride D-size - a specialist industrial primary cell, not a consumer alkaline D. Order replacements in advance rather than assuming a hardware shop can supply one. If you prefer never to change a battery, power the unit continuously over USB-C at 5 V / 0.5 A; the cable is not supplied.
Do I need a paid Logitech Sync subscription?
Sync Basic is free and covers device management. The occupancy analytics, automations and 24/7 support that most buyers actually want Spot for sit on the paid Sync tiers. Budget for this alongside the hardware.
What is the difference between 950-000111 and the other Spot part numbers?
Colour. 950-000111 is the Off-White finish. Logitech lists Spot under more than one part number for the different colourways; the hardware and specification are otherwise identical. Confirm the colour with SourceIT if you are matching an existing room build.
Can one CollabOS device host more than one Spot?
Logitech's published compatibility article confirms which devices can act as hosts but does not state a per-host sensor limit. For multi-sensor spaces, ask SourceIT to confirm the current limit with Logitech before you size the order.
Sourcing Notes & Points to Verify
SourceIT builds listings from three independent sources and prints the disagreements rather than smoothing them over.
| Colour not on the distributor line | The Singapore distributor price line for 950-000111 does not state a colour. Multiple international resellers list 950-000111 as Off-White, and Logitech's own regional pages carry 950-000111 as a distinct part number. We have listed it as Off-White. If colour is critical to your build, ask us to confirm against the physical carton before we ship |
| Temperature figures | Logitech's spec sheet quotes -40°C to 125°C for the temperature sensor. That is the silicon's sensing range, not the range Spot can be installed in. The device operating range is 0°C to 40°C. Both figures are printed above so neither is mistaken for the other |
| Humidity sensor | Logitech's Sync Hub specification post lists presence, CO₂, PM, TVOC, temperature and pressure but omits humidity from the sensor list; the regional product pages state a humidity sensor with ±3% RH accuracy. We have listed humidity as present, sourced from the product page |
| Warranty term | Logitech publishes a 2-year limited hardware warranty. The distributor price line for this SKU does not state a term or a service type. Confirm with SourceIT whether your unit carries carry-in or return-to-base service before you build it into an SLA |
| Per-host sensor limit | Not published by Logitech at time of listing. Ask us to confirm before sizing a multi-sensor deployment |










