Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Workstation i7-13700 /16GB /256GB+2TB /RTXA400
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Tower Workstation, Core i7-14700 20C/28T / 16 GB / NVIDIA RTX A400 4 GB (30GS00HESG) - 3 Years Premier Support, Singapore Local Warranty
ThinkStation P3 Tower - Core i7-14700 20C/28T on a 27L chassis
A single-socket Intel workstation built around an Intel Core i7-14700 with 16 GB and 256 GB SSD plus a 2 TB 7200 rpm 3.5-inch SATA 6 Gb/s hard disk. Lenovo's own specification book is the authority on the chassis; the distributor build sheet is the authority on this exact part number. Both are printed below, separately, so you can see which is which.
Graphics on this particular build
The build sheet records a NVIDIA RTX A400 4 GB. Lenovo publishes this card for machine type 30GS, so the build sheet and the specification book agree, which is not something to take for granted on configure-to-order machines.
Memory, and the part Lenovo does publish
Four DDR5 UDIMM slots to 128 GB, in ECC and non-ECC. This unit is fitted with 16 GB. Lenovo publishes the speed derating rather than hiding it: a full house of four 32 GB modules runs at 3600 MT/s rather than 4400. Worth knowing before you plan an upgrade - on a workstation, capacity and channel population usually matter more than the headline number. Note too that Lenovo's processor table prints DDR5-4800 or DDR5-5600 as the processor's supported speed while the platform itself is capped at 4400 MT/s. The lower figure is the one that applies.
Warranty on this configuration
The build sheet for this part number records 3 Year Premier Support, so that is what the heading says. It is worth understanding what it is not: Lenovo's specification book for machine type 30GS publishes only 1-year, 2-year and 3-year limited onsite service as base terms, and the phrase Premier Support appears nowhere in it. Premier Support is a higher, separately configured service level - a named technical account route and advanced parts handling - and it is recorded on the distributor build sheet rather than in Lenovo's base warranty list.
Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Tower Datasheet — Technical Specifications
General
| Brand | Lenovo |
| Product name | ThinkStation P3 Tower |
| Lenovo's official product name | P3 Tower Workstation (ThinkStation) - Type 30GS - Model 30GS00HESG, confirmed from Lenovo's own product catalogue |
| Machine type | 30GS |
| Part number | 30GS00HESG |
| Product category | Tower workstation |
| Warranty as configured | 3 Years Premier Support, Singapore Local Warranty |
| Sold and supported by | SourceIT Pte Ltd, Singapore |
This Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for 30GS00HESG
| Processor | Intel Core i7-14700, 20 cores (8 performance + 12 efficient) / 28 threads, Max Turbo up to 5.4 GHz, P-core 2.1 / 5.3 GHz, E-core 1.5 / 4.2 GHz, 33 MB. Please note the disagreement: the build sheet on this listing states an i7-14700 while the store title and the previous body copy said i7-13700. Both are published options for this machine type. See the processor note below |
| Memory fitted | 16 GB UDIMM DDR5-4400 non-ECC |
| Storage fitted | 256 GB M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 NVMe with Opal |
| Second drive fitted | 2 TB 7200 rpm 3.5-inch SATA 6 Gb/s hard disk - a mechanical drive, not a second SSD |
| Graphics fitted | NVIDIA RTX A400 4 GB |
| Wireless | Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211, 802.11ax 2x2 with Bluetooth 5.1 and vPro |
| Ethernet | Intel I219-LM, 1 x gigabit RJ-45 |
| Display outputs listed on the build sheet | USB-C and DisplayPort |
| Power supply | 500 W Platinum fixed |
| Operating system | Windows 11 Pro, English |
| Warranty on this build | 3 Year Premier Support, as recorded on the build sheet |
| Bundled with this build | USB keyboard and mouse |
Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF, ThinkStation P3 Tower
| Processor Options for This Machine Type | Intel Core i3 / i5 / i7 / i9, 13th and 14th generation both published: i3-13100, i5-13400, i5-13500, i5-13600, i5-13600K, i7-13700, i7-13700K, i9-13900, i9-13900K, i3-14100, i5-14400, i5-14500, i5-14600, i5-14600K, i7-14700, i7-14700K, i9-14900 and i9-14900K. Lenovo's table has no TDP column, so no per-processor wattage is stated here |
| Socket and Chipset | One FCLGA1700 socket on the Intel W680 chipset |
| Memory | Four DDR5 UDIMM slots, two channels, up to 128 GB as four 32 GB modules. DDR5-4400 UDIMM in both ECC and non-ECC; no RDIMM. Lenovo derates a full house: four 8 GB or 16 GB modules run at 4000 MT/s and four 32 GB modules at 3600 MT/s. Note that the processor table prints DDR5-4800 or DDR5-5600 as the processor's supported speed - the platform itself is capped at 4400 MT/s, which is the figure this page uses |
| Storage | Up to five drives (four HDD plus one M.2 SSD) or six drives (three HDD plus three M.2 SSD). Up to three M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 SSDs - two onboard, unavailable if a fourth HDD is fitted, and one on a PCIe adapter. Four bays each taking a 3.5-inch or 2.5-inch drive, plus an optional front-access bay that occupies the Bay 3 position. 3.5-inch HDD to 6 TB each, 2.5-inch to 1 TB. RAID 0/1 on NVMe and RAID 0/1/5/10 on SATA. Optional 9.0 mm optical drive and SD card reader |
| Discrete Graphics Options | Thirteen professional cards. Ada generation: RTX 5000 Ada 32 GB (250 W), RTX 4500 Ada 24 GB (210 W), RTX 4000 Ada 20 GB (130 W), RTX 2000 Ada 16 GB (70 W). Ampere generation: RTX A5500 24 GB, RTX A5000 24 GB, RTX A4500 20 GB, RTX A4000 16 GB, RTX A2000 12 GB, RTX A1000 8 GB, RTX A400 4 GB. Plus T1000 8 GB (50 W) and T400 4 GB (40 W). Lenovo's ceiling statement is up to one RTX 5000 Ada Generation or two RTX A2000. RTX 4000 SFF Ada Generation is not published for this machine type |
| Integrated Graphics | Intel UHD Graphics 730 or 770 depending on processor. Lenovo does not state a maximum monitor count - its wording is that the number depends on the graphics card in use |
| Expansion Slots | Four PCIe slots, two PCIe 4.0 x16 and two PCIe 3.0 x1. Slot 1: PCIe 4.0 x16, full height, full length, 75 W, double-width. Slot 2: PCIe 3.0 x1, half length, 25 W. Slot 3: PCIe 4.0 x16 connector wired electrically at x4, half length, 25 W. Slot 4: PCIe 3.0 x1, half length, 25 W. The M.2 SSD and WLAN slots are separate from these four |
| Ports | Front: 1 x USB-C 10 Gbps (data only), 2 x USB-A 5 Gbps, 2 x USB-A 10 Gbps, 3.5 mm headphone and microphone combo, 3.5 mm microphone, optional SD card reader. Rear, standard: 4 x USB-A 5 Gbps, 1 x HDMI 2.1 TMDS, 2 x DisplayPort 1.4, gigabit RJ-45, 3.5 mm line-out. Thunderbolt 4, a second HDMI, DP 1.2, VGA, parallel, serial and PS/2 are optional Flex IO or adapter items and are not standard on any particular build |
| Networking | Onboard Intel Ethernet Connection I219-LM gigabit with Wake-on-LAN, 1 x RJ-45. Optional add-in cards run from gigabit (Intel I210-T1, I350-T2, Broadcom BCM5719 and BCM5720, Realtek RTL8168H) through 2.5 gigabit (Realtek RTL8125BGS) and 10 gigabit (Marvell AQtion AQN-107, Intel X710-T2L) to 25 gigabit (NVIDIA Mellanox ConnectX-6). Lenovo attaches no vPro statement to the NIC line |
| Wireless | One option only: Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211, 802.11ax 2x2 with Bluetooth 5.3 and Intel vPro support, or no WLAN. No Wi-Fi 7 option is published |
| Power Supply | 500 W, 750 W or 1100 W fixed, all 92% autosensing and 80 PLUS Platinum qualified. Lenovo prints both the bare percentage and the 80 PLUS tier for ThinkStation. No total system power draw is published |
| Chassis and Weight | Lenovo's form-factor label is Tower (27L). 180 x 370 x 415 mm; 13.61 kg in maximum configuration - Lenovo publishes no lower starting weight. 16% recycled SGCC metal chassis. No rack-mount option or rail kit is published |
| Audio | Realtek ALC897Q-CG High Definition Audio codec with a single 2 W internal speaker |
| Security | Discrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified and FIPS 140-2 certified - a physical chip, not firmware TPM. Kensington Security Slot, 3 x 7 mm, padlock loop, optional cable lock and E-lock. Chassis intrusion switch is a real selectable option, not a readiness claim. BIOS: administrator and power-on passwords, UEFI Secure Boot and self-healing BIOS. No smart card reader and no fingerprint reader are published |
| Operating System Options | Windows 11 Pro; Windows 11 Home; Windows 11 with downgrade rights to Windows 10 Pro 64; Ubuntu Linux LTS; Red Hat Enterprise Linux 9.2; or no preload |
| Certifications | TCO Certified 9.0, ErP Lot 3 and RoHS compliant. ENERGY STAR 8.0 and EPEAT Gold are both marked optional by Lenovo and are configuration-dependent. MIL-STD-810 is not claimed for this machine |
| Operating Environment | Operating 10 to 35 degrees C, 20 to 80% relative humidity, 0 to 3048 m. Storage -40 to 60 degrees C, 10 to 90%, 0 to 12192 m |
| Base Warranty Options | Lenovo publishes exactly four: 1-year limited onsite service, 2-year limited onsite service, 3-year limited onsite service, and no base warranty. Every option is onsite - there is no courier, depot or carry-in base tier. Premier Support does not appear anywhere in the book |
| Not Published by Lenovo for This Machine Type | Cooling and thermal data, acoustics, total system power draw, per-processor TDP, a named ISV application list, individual DIMM part options, a maximum monitor count, a starting weight, chassis colour, rack-mount or rail kits, and smart card or fingerprint readers. None of these is estimated on this page |
Compatibility & Fit
Why this page carries two specification tables
Lenovo's PSREF book is written for a machine type, not for a part number. It tells you what the ThinkStation P3 Tower chassis can be built with - every processor, every graphics card, every memory and storage option - but it cannot tell you what is inside this particular unit, and Lenovo's per-part-number pages are not readable outside a browser. The distributor's build sheet is the second source that closes that gap: it states the processor, memory, storage, graphics, wireless card, power supply and warranty for 30GS00HESG specifically. Keeping the two apart is the honest way to present a configure-to-order machine, and where the two disagree this page says so instead of choosing.
Graphics naming, and why it matters on a quote
The card on this build is a NVIDIA RTX A400 4 GB. NVIDIA and Lenovo use two similar naming schemes that are easy to confuse on a purchase order: RTX A2000, RTX A1000 and RTX A400 are Ampere-generation cards, while RTX 2000 Ada Generation and RTX 4000 Ada Generation are a different, newer family. The letter A before the number, or the words Ada Generation after it, are the whole difference - and the cards differ in memory, power and price. Lenovo also lists T400 and RTX A400 as separate cards, both 4 GB. When you compare quotes, compare the full card name rather than the number.
The processor note - two different processors are asserted on this listing
The distributor build sheet for 30GS00HESG states an Intel Core i7-14700, 20 cores (8 performance + 12 efficient), 28 threads, up to 5.4 GHz, 33 MB. The store title and the previous body copy said i7-13700, which is a 16-core, 24-thread, 30 MB part. Both are published options for machine type 30GS, so either is a buildable machine - but only one is in the box. The evidence leans towards the build sheet: this listing is priced above the otherwise identical 30GS00H9SG, whose build sheet does say i7-13700, and that processor row was the only difference between the two listings' build sheets. There is a second practical consequence. Lenovo lists the i7-14700 as vPro Enterprise eligible and does not list the i7-13700 as vPro, so on a fleet that uses Intel remote management this is not a cosmetic question. We will confirm the fitted processor in writing before you order.
About the price of the two NVIDIA RTX A400 4 GB builds
Two listings in this range share the same title specification - i7-13700, 16 GB, 256 GB SSD plus 2 TB hard disk, RTX A400 - at different prices: 30GS00H9SG and 30GS00HESG. The only difference anywhere in the two descriptions is the processor row on the build sheet, where 30GS00HESG says i7-14700 and 30GS00H9SG says i7-13700. That is consistent with 30GS00HESG genuinely being the faster machine with a title that was never updated. We have flagged it internally; ask us and we will confirm which processor each part number ships with before you choose between them.
Expansion, and the one slot that matters
Lenovo publishes four PCIe slots on this chassis, but only Slot 1 is double-width and rated at 75 W - it is the graphics position, and on a single-GPU machine it is the one that decides what you can fit later. Slot 3 is an x16 connector wired electrically at x4, which suits a capture, storage or network card rather than a second graphics card. Slots 2 and 4 are PCIe 3.0 x1. This chassis also takes up to three M.2 SSDs and up to four drive bays, so storage expansion does not have to consume a PCIe slot. One caution Lenovo leaves open: it rates Slot 1 at 75 W while offering cards well above that, and it does not publish the supplementary power-cable arrangement, so a later GPU upgrade should be checked against the fitted power supply rather than assumed.
Where this machine sits in Lenovo's range today
Lenovo's specification book for this model is current-dated (November 28 2025) and carries no withdrawal marking, but the PSREF product page for it is titled with a (Withdrawn) suffix, and Lenovo has published a successor: the ThinkStation P3 Tower Gen 2, machine type 30HT, which moves to Intel Core Ultra Series 2 on the LGA1851 socket and the W880 chipset. That is a genuinely different platform, not a refresh, so specification copy does not carry across between them. We are telling you this because you will find the successor while comparing, and because a withdrawn model is often the better buy: the chassis, the warranty and the parts channel are unchanged, and the price usually is not. If long-term parts availability matters more than price for your deployment, say so and we will quote the current generation instead.
What Lenovo does not publish, and what we will not invent
There is no cooling or thermal section anywhere in Lenovo's book for this machine - no fan count, no airflow figure, no statement of what cooler a given processor needs. There are no acoustics. There is no total system power draw, only the power-supply rating. And the ISV Certifications section is a pointer to Lenovo's certification portal rather than a list, so this page names no certified application, however commonly such lists appear in workstation copy. If any of these decides your purchase, ask us and we will go to Lenovo for a written answer rather than estimate one here.
Package Contents & ThinkStation Ordering Information
In the box, per the distributor build sheet and Lenovo PSREF:
- Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Tower workstation, built to the configuration above
- USB keyboard and mouse
- Power cord
- Quick start guide and safety documentation
Lenovo does not publish a carton contents list per part number, so this list reflects the distributor build sheet plus the items PSREF states ship with the machine. No monitor, no operating-system media and no software beyond the preloaded Windows 11 Pro are included. Rack rails are not available for this chassis - Lenovo publishes no rack-mount option for it at all.
Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Tower Ordering Information
| 30GS003LSG | Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Tower, Core i7-13700 16C/24T, 16 GB, NVIDIA T1000 8 GB |
| 30GS00H9SG | Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Tower, Core i7-13700 16C/24T, 16 GB, NVIDIA RTX A400 4 GB |
| 30GS00HASG | Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Tower, Core i7-13700 16C/24T, 32 GB, NVIDIA RTX A1000 8 GB |
| 30GS00HBSG | Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Tower, Core i7-13700 16C/24T, 32 GB |
| 30GS00HESG (this listing) | Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Tower, Core i7-14700 20C/28T, 16 GB, NVIDIA RTX A400 4 GB |
| 30GS00HDSG | Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Tower, Core i7-14700 20C/28T, 32 GB, NVIDIA RTX A1000 8 GB |
| 30GS00HCSG | Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Tower, Core i7-14700 20C/28T, 32 GB, NVIDIA RTX 2000 Ada Generation 16 GB |
Datasheet & Downloads
- Lenovo PSREF specification book - ThinkStation P3 Tower (PDF)
- Lenovo support catalogue record for 30GS00HESG
PSREF is Lenovo's own Product Specifications Reference and is the authority on the chassis, the option lists and the base warranty terms. It publishes per machine type, so this part number does not appear inside the PDF - the machine-type binding comes from the support catalogue record in the second link, which returns Lenovo's official product name for 30GS00HESG. Lenovo publishes no separate datasheet PDF for this model; that URL returns a 404 and is deliberately not linked here.
Frequently Asked Questions — Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Tower
Is this really a three-year warranty?
Yes, as configured - and it is better than Lenovo's base term, not equal to it. The build sheet records 3 Year Premier Support. Lenovo's published base options for machine type 30GS are 1-year, 2-year and 3-year limited onsite service, and Premier Support appears nowhere in that list, so it is a configured service level rather than the standard entitlement. Practically that means three years of onsite cover with Lenovo's advanced support routing. We will confirm the entitlement in writing with your quotation.
How much memory can it take, and how many slots are free?
Lenovo publishes four DDR5 UDIMM slots to 128 GB for this machine type. This unit is fitted with 16 GB. How many modules that is, and therefore how many slots remain free, is not stated by either Lenovo or the distributor. Note the derating Lenovo publishes: four 32 GB modules run at 3600 MT/s rather than the platform's 4400. Ask us and we will confirm the module configuration before you order.
Can I add or upgrade the graphics card later?
Yes, within limits Lenovo does publish. Slot 1 is the only double-width position and it is rated at 75 W. Lenovo's ceiling for this chassis is up to one RTX 5000 Ada Generation or two RTX A2000. What Lenovo does not publish is the supplementary PCIe power arrangement for cards above 75 W, so a later upgrade to a higher-wattage card should be checked against the fitted power supply rather than assumed. Send us the card you have in mind and we will check it against the book.
What is the 2 TB drive - is it a second SSD?
No. It is a mechanical hard disk. The build sheet is specific: a 2 TB 7200 rpm 3.5-inch SATA drive alongside the 256 GB NVMe SSD. That is a deliberate and sensible pairing for workstation use - Windows and applications on the fast NVMe drive, project files and archives on cheap capacity - but it is not 256 GB of solid-state storage and it should not be read that way. This chassis takes up to three M.2 SSDs, so an all-flash build is possible if you would rather have that.
Does it have Wi-Fi?
Yes. The build sheet records Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211, 802.11ax 2x2 with Bluetooth 5.1 and vPro. Lenovo publishes exactly one wireless option for this machine type, so there is no ambiguity about which card that is.
Can it be rack-mounted?
No. Lenovo publishes no rack-mount configuration and no rail kit for this chassis - the word rack does not appear in its specification book at all. Lenovo's form-factor label is Tower (27L) and its published dimensions are 180 x 370 x 415 mm, 13.61 kg in maximum configuration. If the machine has to go into a rack, tell us and we will quote a ThinkStation model whose own specification book publishes that option rather than improvise one here.
Is this model still current?
Not quite, and that is usually fine. Lenovo's specification book for it is dated November 28 2025 and carries no withdrawal marking, but the PSREF product page is titled with a (Withdrawn) suffix and a successor exists on a different platform. Nothing about the warranty, the parts channel or the support entitlement changes because of that. Where it matters is a long deployment horizon - if you expect to be buying matching units in three years, ask us to quote the current generation instead.




