Rising component costs may adjust prices on selected items without prior notice. Supply constraints may add shipping time — we’ll notify you if affected. OEM costs and supply tightening — contact us to secure stock and pricing. For projects or bulk orders, choose “Request for Quotation” on any item.
Call our specialists(65) 6978 3502 Email our sales teamsales@sourceit.com.sg

Lenovo ThinkStation P2 TWR i7-14700 /16GB /1TB /RTX4060

SKU: 30FR000FSG

  • S$2,387.40
    Unit price per 
  • Save S$160.08
Shipping calculated at checkout.

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

Lenovo ThinkStation P2 Tower Workstation, Core i7-14700 20C/28T / 16 GB / GeForce RTX 4060 8 GB (30FR000FSG) - Singapore Local Warranty

ThinkStation P2 Tower - Core i7-14700 20C/28T on a 17L chassis

A single-socket Intel workstation built around an Intel Core i7-14700 with 16 GB and 1 TB SSD. Lenovo's own specification book is the authority on the chassis; the distributor build sheet is the authority on this exact part number. Both are printed below, separately, so you can see which is which.

Graphics on this particular build

The build sheet for this part number documents a GeForce RTX 4060 8 GB. That is worth reading carefully: Lenovo's own specification book for machine type 30FR lists only professional NVIDIA cards - RTX 2000 Ada, RTX A4000, RTX A2000, RTX A1000, RTX A400, T1000 and T400 - and no GeForce card of any kind. A GeForce part is a fine card for viewport work and rendering, but it is not what Lenovo publishes for this chassis, so please confirm the fitted card with us before you order.

Memory, and the part Lenovo does publish

Four DDR5 UDIMM slots to 128 GB, in ECC and non-ECC. This unit is fitted with 16 GB. Lenovo publishes the speed derating rather than hiding it: a full house of four 32 GB modules runs at 3600 MT/s rather than 4400. Worth knowing before you plan an upgrade - on a workstation, capacity and channel population usually matter more than the headline number.

Warranty on this configuration

The distributor build sheet for this part number records no warranty term at all, so this page does not claim one. That is a deliberate change: the previous copy carried a three-year heading with nothing behind it. Lenovo's published base options for machine type 30FR are 1-year, 2-year and 3-year limited onsite service - all onsite, with no courier or carry-in tier - and which one shipped with this unit depends on its configuration record. Every machine SourceIT sells carries local Singapore warranty support and a GST invoice, and we will confirm the exact Lenovo term in writing before you order.

Lenovo ThinkStation P2 Tower Datasheet — Technical Specifications

General

Brand Lenovo
Product name ThinkStation P2 Tower
Lenovo's official product name P2 Tower Workstation (ThinkStation) - Type 30FR - Model 30FR000FSG, confirmed from Lenovo's own product catalogue
Machine type 30FR
Part number 30FR000FSG
Product category Tower workstation
Warranty as configured Singapore Local Warranty - no duration is claimed, because the build sheet documents none
Sold and supported by SourceIT Pte Ltd, Singapore

This Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for 30FR000FSG

Processor Intel Core i7-14700, 20 cores (8 performance + 12 efficient) / 28 threads, Max Turbo up to 5.4 GHz, P-core 2.1 / 5.3 GHz, E-core 1.5 / 4.2 GHz, 33 MB
Memory fitted 2 x 8 GB UDIMM DDR5-4400 non-ECC
Storage fitted 1 TB M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 performance NVMe with Opal, onboard
Graphics fitted NVIDIA GeForce RTX 4060 8 GB
Wireless Not stated on the build sheet. Lenovo offers one WLAN option for this machine type, the Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211, and also offers the machine with no WLAN at all. Ask us before assuming this unit has wireless
Ethernet Intel I219-LM, 1 x gigabit RJ-45
Display outputs listed on the build sheet USB-C and DisplayPort
Power supply 750 W
Operating system Windows 11 Pro, English
Warranty on this build No warranty term is stated on the build sheet. See the warranty note below
Bundled with this build USB keyboard and mouse

Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF, ThinkStation P2 Tower

Processor Options for This Machine Type Up to one 125 W Intel Core i5 / i7 / i9 (12th Gen), Core i3 / i5 / i7 / i9 (13th Gen) or Core i5 / i7 / i9 (14th Gen). Lenovo publishes: i5-12500, i7-12700, i9-12900K, i3-13100, i5-13500, i5-13600K, i7-13700, i7-13700K, i9-13900, i9-13900K, i5-14500, i7-14700, i7-14700K, i9-14900 and i9-14900K. Lenovo's processor table has no TDP column, so no per-processor wattage is stated here
Socket and Chipset One FCLGA1700 socket on the Intel W680 chipset
Memory Four DDR5 UDIMM slots, dual-channel capable, up to 128 GB. DDR5-4400 UDIMM in ECC and non-ECC. Lenovo publishes the derating: one or two 8 GB or 16 GB modules run at 4400 MT/s, four 8 GB or 16 GB modules at 4000 MT/s, and four 32 GB modules at 3600 MT/s. ECC works only with ECC modules and an ECC-capable processor, and Lenovo does not name which processors those are
Storage Up to three M.2 2280 SSDs - two on onboard PCIe 4.0 x4 slots and one on a single M.2 to PCIe adapter at PCIe 3.0 x4 - plus three internal bays (up to two 3.5-inch drives and one 2.5-inch). Onboard M.2 to 4 TB, adapter M.2 to 2 TB, 3.5-inch HDD to 4 TB each. RAID 0/1 on both SATA and NVMe. Optional 9.0 mm optical drive and optional SD card reader
Discrete Graphics Options Lenovo publishes seven professional cards for this machine type: RTX 2000 Ada Generation 16 GB GDDR6 with ECC; RTX A4000 16 GB GDDR6 with ECC, 140 W; RTX A2000 12 GB GDDR6, 70 W; RTX A1000 8 GB GDDR6, 50 W; RTX A400 4 GB GDDR6, 50 W; T1000 8 GB or 4 GB GDDR6; and T400 4 GB GDDR6, 40 W. Maximum stated is two RTX A2000 12 GB. No GeForce card of any kind appears in Lenovo's book for machine type 30FR, and neither does the RTX 4000 Ada Generation
Integrated Graphics Intel UHD Graphics 730 or 770 depending on processor, driving up to four independent displays through the two onboard DisplayPorts, the onboard HDMI and an optional USB-C
Expansion Slots Four PCIe slots. Slot 1: PCIe 4.0 x16, full height, up to 268 mm, 75 W, double-width - the only double-width position. Slot 2: PCIe 3.0 x1, half length, 25 W. Slot 3: PCIe 4.0 x16 wired at x4 lanes, half length, 25 W. Slot 4: PCIe 3.0 x1, half length, 25 W. Lenovo rates Slot 1 at 75 W while offering a 140 W RTX A4000, and does not publish the supplementary power arrangement
Ports Front: 1 x USB-C 10 Gbps (data only), 2 x USB-A 5 Gbps, 2 x USB-A 10 Gbps, 3.5 mm headphone and microphone combo, 3.5 mm microphone. Rear: 4 x USB-A 5 Gbps (one with Smart Power On), 1 x HDMI 2.1 TMDS, 2 x DisplayPort 1.4, gigabit RJ-45, 3.5 mm line-out. USB-C, extra HDMI or DisplayPort, serial, VGA and parallel are optional Flex IO or adapter items, not standard
Networking Onboard Intel Ethernet Connection I219-LM, 1 x gigabit RJ-45. Optional add-in NICs: Intel I210-T1, I350-T2, I350-T4 and Realtek RTL8168H. Lenovo attaches no vPro statement to the NIC line - vPro is published against the processor and the wireless card
Wireless One option only: Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211, 802.11ax 2x2 with Bluetooth 5.3 and Intel vPro support. The alternative Lenovo publishes is no WLAN at all. No Wi-Fi 7 option is published
Power Supply 500 W or 750 W fixed, both 92% autosensing and 80 PLUS Platinum qualified. ThinkStation books do print the 80 PLUS tier, unlike ThinkCentre books. Lenovo publishes no total system power draw
Chassis and Weight Lenovo's form-factor label is Tower (17L). 170 x 315.35 x 376 mm with feet; up to 9.67 kg in maximum configuration. No rack-mount option is published - the word rack does not appear in the book
Security Discrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified and FIPS 140-2 certified - a physical chip, not firmware TPM. Kensington Security Slot, 3 x 7 mm. Chassis intrusion switch is a real optional switch. Optional E-lock, padlock loop and smart cable clip
Operating System Options Windows 11 Pro; Windows 11 Home; Windows 11 Home Single Language; Ubuntu Linux LTS; Red Hat Enterprise Linux 9.4; or no preload
Certifications TCO Certified 9.0, ErP Lot 3 and RoHS compliant. ENERGY STAR 8.0 and EPEAT Gold are both marked optional by Lenovo, so they are configuration-dependent rather than model-wide. MIL-STD-810 is not claimed for this machine
Operating Environment 10 to 35 degrees C, 20 to 80% relative humidity, 0 to 3048 m altitude
Base Warranty Options Lenovo publishes exactly four: 1-year limited onsite service, 2-year limited onsite service, 3-year limited onsite service, and no base warranty. Every paid tier is onsite - there is no courier, depot or carry-in base tier for this machine type. Premier Support does not appear anywhere in the book
Not Published by Lenovo for This Machine Type Cooling and thermal data of any kind, acoustics, total system power draw, per-processor TDP, a named ISV application list, DIMM population order, rack-mount or rail kits, chassis colour and material, and the supplementary PCIe power arrangement for high-wattage cards. None of these is estimated on this page
Compatibility & Fit

Why this page carries two specification tables

Lenovo's PSREF book is written for a machine type, not for a part number. It tells you what the ThinkStation P2 Tower chassis can be built with - every processor, every graphics card, every memory and storage option - but it cannot tell you what is inside this particular unit, and Lenovo's per-part-number pages are not readable outside a browser. The distributor's build sheet is the second source that closes that gap: it states the processor, memory, storage, graphics, wireless card, power supply and warranty for 30FR000FSG specifically. Keeping the two apart is the honest way to present a configure-to-order machine, and where the two disagree this page says so instead of choosing.

About the graphics card - please read this before ordering

The build sheet documents a GeForce RTX 4060 8 GB, which is an NVIDIA GeForce consumer card. Lenovo's specification book for machine type 30FR publishes seven discrete graphics options and every one of them is a professional card: RTX 2000 Ada Generation, RTX A4000, RTX A2000, RTX A1000, RTX A400, T1000 and T400. A whole-document search of that book finds no GeForce entry at all. We are not going to tell you the build sheet is wrong - it is the per-SKU source and it is usually right - but we are also not going to print a Lenovo-sourced claim that does not exist. What this means practically: a GeForce card is generally faster in raw rasterisation for the money and is fine for viewport work, real-time engines and rendering, while the professional cards carry ECC memory on the larger parts, certified application drivers and Lenovo's own support path. If your work depends on a certified driver for a specific application, ask us to confirm the fitted card in writing first.

Expansion, and the one slot that matters

Lenovo publishes four PCIe slots on this chassis, but only Slot 1 is double-width and rated at 75 W - it is the graphics position, and on a single-GPU machine it is the one that decides what you can fit later. Slot 3 is an x16 connector wired electrically at x4, which suits a capture, storage or network card rather than a second graphics card. Slots 2 and 4 are PCIe 3.0 x1. This chassis takes up to three M.2 SSDs and has three internal bays, so storage growth need not consume the graphics slot. One caution Lenovo leaves open: it rates Slot 1 at 75 W while offering cards well above that, and it does not publish the supplementary power-cable arrangement, so a later GPU upgrade should be checked against the fitted power supply rather than assumed.

Where this machine sits in Lenovo's range today

Lenovo's specification book for this model is current-dated (February 04 2026) and carries no withdrawal marking, but the PSREF product page for it is titled with a (Withdrawn) suffix, and Lenovo has published a successor: the ThinkStation P2 Tower Gen 2, which moves to Intel Core Ultra Series 2 on the LGA1851 socket and the W880 chipset. That is a genuinely different platform, not a refresh, so specification copy does not carry across between them. We are telling you this because you will find the successor while comparing, and because a withdrawn model is often the better buy: the chassis, the warranty and the parts channel are unchanged, and the price usually is not. If long-term parts availability matters more than price for your deployment, say so and we will quote the current generation instead.

What Lenovo does not publish, and what we will not invent

There is no cooling or thermal section anywhere in Lenovo's book for this machine - no fan count, no airflow figure, no statement of what cooler a given processor needs. There are no acoustics. There is no total system power draw, only the power-supply rating. And the ISV Certifications section is a pointer to Lenovo's certification portal rather than a list, so this page names no certified application, however commonly such lists appear in workstation copy. If any of these decides your purchase, ask us and we will go to Lenovo for a written answer rather than estimate one here.

Package Contents & ThinkStation Ordering Information

In the box, per the distributor build sheet and Lenovo PSREF:

  • Lenovo ThinkStation P2 Tower workstation, built to the configuration above
  • USB keyboard and mouse
  • Power cord
  • Quick start guide and safety documentation

Lenovo does not publish a carton contents list per part number, so this list reflects the distributor build sheet plus the items PSREF states ship with the machine. No monitor, no operating-system media and no software beyond the preloaded Windows 11 Pro are included. Rack rails are not available for this chassis - Lenovo publishes no rack-mount option for it at all. One thing to note while comparing the rows below: several builds in this range are documented by the distributor with NVIDIA GeForce RTX 4060 or RTX 4070 cards, and no GeForce card of any kind appears in Lenovo's specification book for machine type 30FR, which lists professional cards only. We have printed both sources on each of those pages rather than resolve the difference ourselves; ask us to confirm the fitted card before ordering one of them.

Lenovo ThinkStation P2 Tower Ordering Information

30FR0008SG Lenovo ThinkStation P2 Tower, Core i7-14700 20C/28T, 16 GB, NVIDIA T1000 8 GB
30FR0009SG Lenovo ThinkStation P2 Tower, Core i7-14700 20C/28T, 16 GB, GeForce RTX 4060 8 GB
30FR000ASG Lenovo ThinkStation P2 Tower, Core i9-14900K 24C/32T, 16 GB, GeForce RTX 4070 12 GB
30FR000BSG Lenovo ThinkStation P2 Tower, Core i5-14500 14C/20T, 16 GB, integrated Intel UHD Graphics 770
30FR000CSG Lenovo ThinkStation P2 Tower, Core i5-14500 14C/20T, 16 GB, NVIDIA T400 4 GB
30FR000DSG Lenovo ThinkStation P2 Tower, Core i7-14700 20C/28T, 16 GB, NVIDIA T400 4 GB
30FR000ESG Lenovo ThinkStation P2 Tower, Core i7-14700 20C/28T, 16 GB, NVIDIA T1000 8 GB
30FR000FSG (this listing) Lenovo ThinkStation P2 Tower, Core i7-14700 20C/28T, 16 GB, GeForce RTX 4060 8 GB
30FR000JSG Lenovo ThinkStation P2 Tower, Core i7-14700 20C/28T, 32 GB, GeForce RTX 4070 12 GB
30FR000MSG Lenovo ThinkStation P2 Tower, Core i9-14900K 24C/32T, 32 GB, GeForce RTX 4070 12 GB
30FR004VSG Lenovo ThinkStation P2 Tower, Core i7-14700 20C/28T, 16 GB, NVIDIA RTX A2000 12 GB
30FR006XSG Lenovo ThinkStation P2 Tower, Core i7-14700 20C/28T, 32 GB, NVIDIA RTX A400 4 GB
Datasheet & Downloads

PSREF is Lenovo's own Product Specifications Reference and is the authority on the chassis, the option lists and the base warranty terms. It publishes per machine type, so this part number does not appear inside the PDF - the machine-type binding comes from the support catalogue record in the second link, which returns Lenovo's official product name for 30FR000FSG. Lenovo publishes no separate datasheet PDF for this model; that URL returns a 404 and is deliberately not linked here.

Frequently Asked Questions — Lenovo ThinkStation P2 Tower

Does this machine come with a three-year warranty?

We are not able to say that it does, so we are not saying it. The previous version of this page claimed three years; the distributor build sheet for this part number records no warranty term at all, and Lenovo publishes 1-year, 2-year and 3-year limited onsite service as the base options for machine type 30FR. Which one shipped depends on this unit's configuration record. Every machine SourceIT sells carries local Singapore warranty support and a GST invoice, we will confirm the exact Lenovo term before you order, and an onsite upgrade is almost always cheaper bought at the time of purchase than added afterwards.

How much memory can it take, and how many slots are free?

Lenovo publishes four DDR5 UDIMM slots to 128 GB for this machine type. This unit is fitted with 16 GB. How many modules that is, and therefore how many slots remain free, is not stated by either Lenovo or the distributor. Note the derating Lenovo publishes: four 32 GB modules run at 3600 MT/s rather than the platform's 4400. Ask us and we will confirm the module configuration before you order.

Is the GeForce card a problem?

Not for most work, but you should know about it. Lenovo's specification book for machine type 30FR lists only professional NVIDIA cards and no GeForce option, while the distributor build sheet for this part number documents a GeForce RTX 4060 8 GB. For modelling, viewport work, real-time engines and rendering, a GeForce card is usually the faster option for the money. What you give up is ECC memory on the larger professional parts, certified application drivers and Lenovo's own graphics support path. If a specific application's certified-driver list matters to you, tell us and we will confirm the fitted card - or quote the equivalent professional card instead.

How many drives can it hold?

Lenovo publishes up to three M.2 2280 SSDs - two onboard and one on a PCIe adapter - plus three internal bays taking up to two 3.5-inch drives and one 2.5-inch. This unit ships with a single 1 TB NVMe SSD, so there is room to grow without replacing what is fitted.

Does it have Wi-Fi?

The build sheet does not say, so we cannot confirm it. Lenovo offers this machine type either with an Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211 card or with no WLAN at all, and the distributor build sheet for this part number is silent on the point. A tower workstation on a desk is usually wired, so this is often academic - but if you need wireless, ask us to confirm before ordering rather than assume it is fitted. The previous version of this page claimed Wi-Fi on machines whose build sheets never mentioned it, which is exactly the kind of thing we have removed.

Can it be rack-mounted?

No. Lenovo publishes no rack-mount configuration and no rail kit for this chassis - the word rack does not appear in its specification book at all. Lenovo's form-factor label is Tower (17L) and its published dimensions are 170 x 315.35 x 376 mm, up to 9.67 kg. If the machine has to go into a rack, tell us and we will quote a ThinkStation model whose own specification book publishes that option rather than improvise one here.

Is this model still current?

Not quite, and that is usually fine. Lenovo's specification book for it is dated February 04 2026 and carries no withdrawal marking, but the PSREF product page is titled with a (Withdrawn) suffix and a successor exists on a different platform. Nothing about the warranty, the parts channel or the support entitlement changes because of that. Where it matters is a long deployment horizon - if you expect to be buying matching units in three years, ask us to quote the current generation instead.


We Also Recommend

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR Ryzen 7955WX /256GB /512GB+2TB /RTX4000 (30HH007DSG)

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR AMD Ryzen 7995WX /512GB /1TB+2TB /W7900

Sale price S$30,668.20
Save S$1,530.88
Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR Ryzen 7955WX /256GB /512GB+2TB /RTX4000 (30HH007DSG)

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR AMD Ryzen 7985WX / 512GB /1TB+2TB /W7900

Sale price S$25,622.00
Save S$1,977.08
Sold Out
Lenovo ThinkStation P8 Tower Ryzen 7985WX/512GB/512GB SSD/RTX5000 32GB Workstation (30HH002KSG) - SourceIT

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR Ryzen 7985WX /512GB /512GB /RTX5000

Sale price S$23,639.40
Save S$1,604.48
Lenovo ThinkSystem SR675 GPU Server

Lenovo ThinkSystem SR675 GPU Server

Regular price S$19,216.96
Lenovo ThinkSystem SR780a GPU Server

Lenovo ThinkSystem SR780a GPU Server

Regular price S$19,216.96