Rising component costs may adjust prices on selected items without prior notice. Supply constraints may add shipping time — we’ll notify you if affected. OEM costs and supply tightening — contact us to secure stock and pricing. For projects or bulk orders, choose “Request for Quotation” on any item.
Call our specialists(65) 6978 3502 Email our sales teamsales@sourceit.com.sg

Lenovo ThinkStation P2 Tower Gen 2 Ultra 7 265/ 16GB/ 512GB SSD

SKU: 30JQ007HSG

  • S$2,470.20
    Unit price per 
  • Save S$216.20
Shipping calculated at checkout.

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

Lenovo ThinkStation P2 Tower Gen 2 Workstation, Core Ultra 7 265 / 16 GB / RTX 2000 Ada Generation 16 GB (30JQ007HSG) - 3 Years Premier Support, Singapore Local Warranty

Core Ultra 7 265 in a 17-litre workstation chassis

The build sheet specifies an Core Ultra 7 265 — 20 (8 P-core + 12 E-core) cores and 20 threads, 36MB L2 / 30MB Intel Smart Cache, boosting up to 5.3GHz (P-core 5.2GHz / E-core 4.6GHz) per Lenovo's processor table. Lenovo's own summary line for this machine type reads "Up to one 125W Intel Core Ultra (Series 2) processor; supports up to 24 cores; up to 5.7GHz", and it publishes no per-processor wattage beyond that platform statement.

Memory: read the population table before you fill all four slots

This build ships 16 GB of DDR5-5600 UDIMM. Lenovo publishes something for this machine type that most vendors leave out — the speed each population actually runs at. One or two modules of 8, 16 or 32 GB run at 5600 MT/s; four modules of 8 or 16 GB drop to 4800; and the maximum 4x 32 GB configuration runs at 4400 MT/s. So the 128 GB ceiling costs you memory speed, and nobody should quote you 128 GB at 5600.

Where the P2 stops and the P3 starts

The P2 Tower Gen 2 and the P3 Tower Gen 2 share the same processors, the same FCLGA1851 socket, the same W880 chipset and the same four-slot PCIe layout. Stepping up is not a processing decision. What the larger machine buys you is headroom: 256 GB of memory against 128 GB, and a graphics ceiling of RTX PRO 6000 Blackwell at 96 GB against the P2's RTX PRO 4000 Blackwell at 24 GB, in a 27-litre chassis with a 1100 W supply option. If the workload fits inside 24 GB of video memory and 128 GB of system memory, the P2 is the right machine and the P3 is money spent on space you will not use.

17 litres, four slots, a single 512 GB SSD

170 x 315.35 x 376 mm and 9.67 kg in maximum configuration. Four PCIe slots: a PCIe 5.0 x16 double-width graphics position rated 75 W, a PCIe 4.0 x16 connector running at x4 lanes, and two open-ended PCIe 3.0 x1. Power on this part number is where the sources part company - see the note in the compatibility section below. Networking is a single onboard Intel I219-LM gigabit port with vPro Enterprise and AMT 16. Lenovo publishes no rack-mount option and no rail kit for this machine type.

Lenovo ThinkStation P2 Tower Gen 2 Datasheet — Technical Specifications

General

Brand Lenovo
Product name ThinkStation P2 Tower Gen 2
Machine type 30JQ
Part number 30JQ007HSG
Product category Tower workstation
Warranty as configured 3 Years Premier Support, Singapore Local Warranty
Sold and supported by SourceIT Pte Ltd, Singapore

This Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for 30JQ007HSG

Processor Intel® Core™ Ultra 7 265 vPro® Processor
Cores / threads not stated on the build sheet; Lenovo publishes 20 cores (8 P-core + 12 E-core) and 20 threads for this processor
Clock speeds as printed on the build sheet E-cores up to 4.60 GHz, P-cores up to 5.20 GHz
Graphics NVIDIA RTX™ 2000 Ada Generation 16GB GDDR6
Memory installed 16 GB
Memory type and speed DDR5-5600MT/s (UDIMM)
Memory modules not stated on the build sheet
Storage 512 GB SSD M.2 2280 PCIe Gen4 Performance TLC Opal
Second drive none stated on the build sheet
Chipset Intel® W880 Chipset
Power supply 550W Platinum Fixed as printed on the build sheet - Lenovo publishes 500W and 750W for this machine type, see the note below
Wired network Intel® I219-LM, 1x GbE RJ-45
Wireless Intel® Wi-Fi 7 BE200 2x2 BE vPro® & Bluetooth® 5.4
Display output on the build sheet USB-C / DP
Keyboard and mouse USB Keyboard & Mouse
Operating system Windows 11 Pro 64 English (US) / English (UK)
Warranty stated on build sheet 3 Year Premier Support

Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF

Lenovo official model name ThinkStation P2 Tower Gen 2
Lenovo support-site product name P2 Tower Gen 2 Workstation (ThinkStation)
Machine type 30JQ (from Lenovo's support catalogue; the PSREF book prints no machine type numbers)
PSREF book date September 02 2026
Withdrawal status not marked withdrawn in the PSREF book
Form factor Tower (17L)
Chassis dimensions 170 x 315.35 x 376 mm (6.7 x 12.4 x 14.8 inches, with feet)
Weight 9.67 kg (21.32 lbs, maximum configuration)
Rack mounting not published (no rack-mount option and no rail kit appears in this book)
Processor summary as published Up to one 125W Intel® Core™ Ultra (Series 2) processor; supports up to 24 cores; up to 5.7GHz
Processor socket 1x FCLGA1851
Chipset Intel® W880 chipset
Processor options published Core Ultra 5 225, Core Ultra 5 235, Core Ultra 5 235A, Core Ultra 5 245, Core Ultra 5 245K, Core Ultra 5 250K Plus, Core Ultra 7 265, Core Ultra 7 265K, Core Ultra 7 270K Plus, Core Ultra 9 285, Core Ultra 9 285K
Processor TDP not published (no per-processor TDP column exists; the only wattage figure is the platform summary line above)
Memory type DDR5-5600 UDIMM, ECC or non-ECC, maximum transfer speeds of up to 5600 MT/s
Memory slots Four DDR5 UDIMM slots, dual-channel capable
Maximum memory Up to 128GB (4x 32GB DDR5 UDIMM)
Memory population speeds as published 1x 8GB / 2x 8GB / 1x 16GB / 2x 16GB / 1x 32GB / 2x 32GB run at 5600 MT/s; 4x 8GB and 4x 16GB run at 4800 MT/s; 4x 32GB runs at 4400 MT/s
ECC support ECC on models with ECC DIMMs
Storage Up to 2x 3.5-inch SATA HDD; also supports up to 4x M.2 SSD (3 onboard, 1 via a Single M.2 to PCIe® adapter)
M.2 slots 2 onboard M.2 PCIe® 4.0 slots; 1 onboard M.2 PCIe® 5.0 slot; 1 via Single M.2 to PCIe® adapter running on the PCIe® 3.0 protocol. A separate M.2 slot carries the WLAN card
Drive bays Three internal disk bays: up to two 3.5-inch bays plus one 2.5-inch bay
RAID Integrated SATA controller: RAID 0/1. Integrated NVMe® controller: RAID 0/1/5
Maximum per-drive capacity not published
Graphics options published NVIDIA® RTX PRO 4000 Blackwell 24GB GDDR7 with ECC; NVIDIA® RTX PRO 2000 Blackwell 16GB GDDR7 with ECC; NVIDIA® RTX 4000 Ada Generation 20GB GDDR6 with ECC; NVIDIA® RTX 2000 Ada Generation 16GB GDDR6 with ECC; NVIDIA® RTX A1000 8GB GDDR6; NVIDIA® RTX A400 4GB GDDR6
RTX A2000 in this book not published - the RTX A2000 was offered on the previous ThinkStation P2 Tower and does not appear in the Gen 2 book
Expansion slots Four PCIe® slots: one PCIe® 5.0 x16, one PCIe® 4.0 x16 and two PCIe® 3.0 x1
Slot detail Slot 1: PCIe 5.0 x16, full height, length <= 268mm, 75W, double-width; Slot 2: PCIe 3.0 x1, full height / half length, 25W, open-ended; Slot 3: PCIe 4.0 x16 connector running at x4 lanes, full height / half length, 25W; Slot 4: PCIe 3.0 x1, full height / half length, 25W, open-ended
Front ports 1x USB-C® (USB 20Gbps / USB 3.2 Gen 2x2); 2x USB-A (USB 5Gbps / USB 3.2 Gen 1); 2x USB-A (USB 10Gbps / USB 3.2 Gen 2); 1x headphone / microphone combo jack (3.5mm); 1x microphone (3.5mm). Optional SD card reader
Rear ports 2x USB-A (Hi-Speed USB / USB 2.0); 2x USB-A (USB 5Gbps / USB 3.2 Gen 1); 1x HDMI® 2.1 TMDS; 2x DisplayPort™ 1.4; 1x Ethernet (GbE RJ-45); 1x line-out (3.5mm)
Displays from the integrated graphics 3 by onboard ports (2x DP, 1x HDMI®). The book's "12 independent displays" figure is the system maximum once discrete cards are added, not an integrated-graphics capability
Onboard network Intel® Ethernet Connection I219-LM, 1x RJ-45, supports Wake-on-LAN - one onboard port, not two. No onboard 2.5GbE
Management Intel® vPro® Enterprise with Intel® AMT 16
Wireless Intel® Wi-Fi® 7 BE200, 802.11be 2x2 Wi-Fi® + Bluetooth® 5.4 with vPro® support; or no WLAN and Bluetooth®
Audio High Definition (HD) Audio, Realtek® ALC623-CG codec; single 2W speaker
Power supply options 500W Fixed 92%; 750W Fixed 92%
Power supply efficiency wording Autosensing, 80 PLUS Platinum qualified
Cooling not published
Acoustics not published
Total system power consumption not published
Security chip Discrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified, FIPS 140-2 certified
Physical security Optional E-lock; Kensington® Security Slot™, 3 x 7 mm; padlock loop; chassis intrusion switch offered or omitted
Operating systems published Windows® 11 Pro; Windows® 11 Home; Windows® 11 Home Single Language; Ubuntu Linux LTS; Red Hat Enterprise Linux 10; no preload
Certifications ENERGY STAR® 9.0 (optional); EPEAT 1.0 Gold Registered (optional); EPEAT 2.0 Gold and Silver Registered (optional); RoHS compliant; TCO Certified generation 10
AI PC Category (Lenovo's own field, verbatim) AI-Ready Workstations
NPU Intel® AI Boost, up to 13 TOPS on every published processor
Copilot+ PC not published - the phrase does not appear in this book, and the 13 TOPS NPU is below the 40 TOPS bar
ISV certifications not published as a list - the book gives a reference link only
Base warranty options published 1-year limited onsite service, 2-year limited onsite service, 3-year limited onsite service, No base warranty
Premier Support in the base-warranty list not published - the phrase Premier Support does not appear in this PSREF book
Compatibility & Fit

Why this page carries two specification tables

Lenovo's PSREF specification book is published per machine type, not per part number. It lists the processor, graphics card, memory speed, operating-system edition and warranty term as options the machine type can be built with — it never says which of them this particular part number actually shipped with. The distributor build sheet does state those per-SKU fields. So this page keeps the two apart: the build-sheet table describes the unit we sell, and the PSREF table describes the chassis and platform it is built on. Anything neither source states is marked not stated rather than estimated.

Warranty on this configuration

Lenovo's published base warranty options for this machine type are 1-year, 2-year and 3-year limited onsite service, or no base warranty. The distributor build sheet for this part number documents 3 Year Premier Support, which is a configured Lenovo service level rather than the bare base term — that is the cover quoted in the heading above. Lenovo's PSREF book for this machine type does not list Premier Support among its base warranty terms, so treat it as the configured service level recorded by the distributor and ask us to confirm it on the quotation. The previous version of this page described the same cover as "3 Years Local Warranty", which is a different thing from Premier Support; we have used the wording the build sheet actually documents.

Where the build sheet and Lenovo's book disagree on the power supply

The build sheet for this part number states 550W Platinum Fixed. Lenovo's specification book for the ThinkStation P2 Tower Gen 2 publishes two power supplies, 500W Fixed and 750W Fixed, both at 92 per cent autosensing and 80 PLUS Platinum qualified. A 550 W option does not appear in Lenovo's book. The five sibling listings in this family record 750 W instead. We have printed the build sheet's figure and Lenovo's list side by side rather than picking one, and we would ask the distributor to settle it before you order if the supply wattage matters to your configuration.

What the old page said that we have not repeated

The previous copy described a "20-core Intel Core Ultra 7 265". Lenovo does publish 20 cores for that processor, but the build sheet for this part number states no core count at all, so the figure now sits in the platform table attributed to Lenovo rather than being presented as a per-SKU fact. The old copy also promised "certified NVIDIA graphics" without naming a certification body or programme; Lenovo publishes no ISV certification list for this machine type, so that claim has been removed rather than repeated. This is also the only listing in its family that names no graphics card in its title, while the description makes the RTX 2000 Ada its headline feature.

Package Contents & ThinkStation Ordering Information

In the box, per the distributor build sheet and Lenovo PSREF:

  • Lenovo ThinkStation workstation, built to the configuration above
  • USB keyboard and mouse (stated on the distributor build sheet)
  • Power cord and Lenovo documentation

Lenovo does not publish a box-contents list per part number, and the PSREF book carries no power-cord or optical-drive entry, so the keyboard, mouse and optical drive listed here come from the distributor build sheet. Additional graphics cards, storage adapters and monitors are separate line items — ask us to quote them with the machine.

Lenovo ThinkStation Workstation Ordering Information

30JQ0044SG ThinkStation P2 Tower Gen 2, Core Ultra 9 285K 24C, 64 GB, RTX 2000 Ada Generation 16 GB
30JQ0045SG ThinkStation P2 Tower Gen 2, Core Ultra 7 265K 20C, 64 GB, RTX 2000 Ada Generation 16 GB
30JQ0046SG ThinkStation P2 Tower Gen 2, Core Ultra 5 245K 14C, 64 GB, RTX 2000 Ada Generation 16 GB
30JQ0047SG ThinkStation P2 Tower Gen 2, Core Ultra 9 285 24C, 64 GB, RTX 2000 Ada Generation 16 GB
30JQ0048SG ThinkStation P2 Tower Gen 2, Core Ultra 7 265 20C, 64 GB, RTX 2000 Ada Generation 16 GB
30JQ007HSG (this listing) ThinkStation P2 Tower Gen 2, Core Ultra 7 265, 16 GB, RTX 2000 Ada Generation 16 GB
Datasheet & Downloads

Lenovo's PSREF specification book is the authoritative source for the chassis and platform, and it is published per machine type rather than per part number. Everything in the PSREF table above is taken from it.

Frequently Asked Questions — Lenovo ThinkStation P2 Tower Gen 2

Does it come with Windows?

Yes. The distributor build sheet states Windows 11 Pro, English, preloaded.

Can I put 128 GB in it, and will it still run at 5600?

You can reach 128 GB with four 32 GB modules, and Lenovo publishes that this configuration runs at 4400 MT/s, not 5600. Four 8 GB or 16 GB modules run at 4800. Only one or two modules run at the full 5600. That is Lenovo's own population table, and it is the answer to a question most spec sheets do not address.

Is the RTX A2000 available on this machine?

Not on this generation. The RTX A2000 was published for the previous ThinkStation P2 Tower and does not appear in the Gen 2 book at all. The Gen 2 graphics list is RTX PRO 4000 Blackwell, RTX PRO 2000 Blackwell, RTX 4000 Ada Generation, RTX 2000 Ada Generation, RTX A1000 and RTX A400.

What changed from the previous P2 Tower?

Same 17-litre chassis and the same 500 W / 750 W supplies. What is new is the platform: FCLGA1700 to FCLGA1851, W680 to W880, DDR5-4400 to DDR5-5600, the graphics slot from PCIe 4.0 to PCIe 5.0, and an NPU where the 12th to 14th generation Core machines had none. The graphics ladder also moves to Blackwell RTX PRO, losing the RTX A4000 and RTX A2000 in the process.

What power supply does it have?

The build sheet for this part number states 550W Platinum Fixed. Lenovo's specification book for the ThinkStation P2 Tower Gen 2 publishes two power supplies, 500W Fixed and 750W Fixed, both at 92 per cent autosensing and 80 PLUS Platinum qualified. A 550 W option does not appear in Lenovo's book. The five sibling listings in this family record 750 W instead. We have printed the build sheet's figure and Lenovo's list side by side rather than picking one, and we would ask the distributor to settle it before you order if the supply wattage matters to your configuration.

How many network ports does it have?

The build sheet for this part number and its siblings disagree: some print "Intel I219-LM, 2x RJ-45" and one prints "1x GbE RJ-45". The I219-LM is a single-port controller and Lenovo's book publishes one onboard RJ-45. Ask us to confirm if a second port matters.

What cooling does it use?

Lenovo publishes nothing. The PSREF specification book for this machine type contains no cooling or thermal section, so we cannot tell you what cooler a given processor ships with, and we will not guess. Ask us and we will put the question to the distributor in writing.

How loud is it?

Lenovo publishes no acoustic figure for this machine type — no dB(A) rating, no noise class. Any number you see quoted for it did not come from Lenovo.

Which applications is it certified for?

Lenovo does not publish a list in the specification book — it points to its ISV certification portal instead. We have therefore not named any application as certified. Tell us which software you run and we will check the current entry for you.

Is this a Copilot+ PC?

No. Lenovo's own AI PC Category field for this machine reads "AI-Ready Workstations", which is a different classification. The NPU is Intel AI Boost at up to 13 TOPS, below the 40 TOPS threshold Microsoft sets for Copilot+. The higher 23 to 36 TOPS figures in Lenovo's processor table are combined platform totals across CPU, integrated graphics and NPU, not NPU figures, and should not be read as meeting that bar.

How much power does it draw?

Lenovo does not publish a total system power figure or a rule for which power supply a given graphics configuration needs. The wattage in the specification is the supply's rating, which is a ceiling rather than a draw. Let us size the machine with you rather than assuming.


We Also Recommend

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR Ryzen 7955WX /256GB /512GB+2TB /RTX4000 (30HH007DSG)

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR AMD Ryzen 7995WX /512GB /1TB+2TB /W7900

Sale price S$30,668.20
Save S$1,530.88
Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR Ryzen 7955WX /256GB /512GB+2TB /RTX4000 (30HH007DSG)

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR AMD Ryzen 7985WX / 512GB /1TB+2TB /W7900

Sale price S$25,622.00
Save S$1,977.08
Sold Out
Lenovo ThinkStation P8 Tower Ryzen 7985WX/512GB/512GB SSD/RTX5000 32GB Workstation (30HH002KSG) - SourceIT

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR Ryzen 7985WX /512GB /512GB /RTX5000

Sale price S$23,639.40
Save S$1,604.48
Lenovo ThinkSystem SR675 GPU Server

Lenovo ThinkSystem SR675 GPU Server

Regular price S$19,216.96
Lenovo ThinkSystem SR780a GPU Server

Lenovo ThinkSystem SR780a GPU Server

Regular price S$19,216.96