Lenovo ThinkPad X13 Gen 6 Intel U5-225U/ 16GB RAM/ 512GB SSD
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
Lenovo ThinkPad X13 Gen 6 (Intel), Intel Core Ultra 5 225U, 16GB LPDDR5X, 512GB SSD (21RKCTO1WW-SC) — 3 Years Onsite, Singapore Local Warranty
A Sub-Kilogram ThinkPad — And an AI PC, Not a Copilot+ PC
The ThinkPad X13 Gen 6 (Intel) is the sub-kilogram end of the ThinkPad business range: Lenovo publishes a starting weight of 927 g or 962 g depending on the battery fitted, in a chassis 299.3 x 207 mm and 17.75 to 18.15 mm at its thickest point. The processor here is an Intel Core Ultra 5 225U with 12 cores (2 P-cores + 8 E-cores + 2 LP E-cores), 14 threads, P-cores up to 4.8GHz, E-cores up to 3.8GHz, LP E-cores up to 2.4GHz, and 12MB Intel Smart Cache. Lenovo publishes its integrated graphics as Intel Graphics, and Lenovo publishes it at up to 8 TOPS — the plain Intel Graphics name, not an Arc-branded GPU. Lenovo's own AI PC Category field for this book reads “AI PC” with the footnote “AI PCs have a NPU capable of 10+ TOPs to run the Copilot assistant”, and Lenovo publishes the NPU as Intel AI Boost, and Lenovo publishes it at up to 12 TOPS. This is not a Copilot+ PC and Lenovo does not describe it as one — the string does not appear anywhere in the Intel book. If Copilot+ is a requirement, it is the AMD X13 Gen 6, a different machine type, that carries the badge.
Soldered Memory and a Single Drive: Two Decisions You Only Make Once
Two things about this machine are fixed for its whole service life and both are worth knowing before you order. The memory is LPDDR5X soldered to the systemboard — Lenovo's wording is “memory soldered to systemboard, no slots” and “not upgradable” — offered at 16GB or 32GB, with 32GB the absolute ceiling. Storage is a single M.2 2280 slot that Lenovo publishes at “one drive, up to 1TB”, with Opal 2.0. Neither can be expanded later. Specify both for where the machine needs to be at the end of its refresh cycle, not the beginning.
One Panel, Two Forms — and the Ports You Do and Do Not Get
There is exactly one display for this model and Lenovo publishes it in only two forms: 13.3-inch WUXGA 1920x1200 IPS, 400 nits, anti-glare, 16:10, 1500:1, 100% sRGB, 60Hz, Eyesafe Certified 2.0, in touch or non-touch. There is no OLED, no 2.8K, no 500-nit and no 120Hz option to upsell — but 100% sRGB at this size and weight is a better panel than most ultraportables in the class carry. Ports are the trade-off for the thickness: Lenovo publishes two USB-C ports with Thunderbolt 4 / USB4 at 40Gbps, USB PD 15-65W and DisplayPort 2.1, one Always On USB-A at 5Gbps, HDMI 2.1 qualified as “up to 4K/60Hz”, and a 3.5mm combo jack. There is no Ethernet RJ-45 socket and no SD card reader; several of our builds ship a USB-C to RJ45 adapter in the box for exactly that reason.
Security, Sustainability and Two Things to Check Before Ordering
For IT, Lenovo publishes discrete TPM 2.0 that is TCG certified and FIPS 140-3 certified — a discrete chip, not a firmware TPM, and the newer 140-3 standard. Lenovo's exact wording on ruggedisation is “MIL-STD-810H military test passed”, and on sustainability it publishes ENERGY STAR 9.0, EPEAT Gold and TCO Certified generation 10. Two practical warnings. The lock slot is a Kensington Nano Security Slot at 2.5 x 6 mm, so standard Kensington cables do not fit. And Lenovo's mobile broadband footnote reads “Wireless WAN upgradable is only available in EMEA” — a Singapore machine that did not ship with WWAN cannot have it added later.
Specification note. A Lenovo model name is not a specification. Lenovo builds the ThinkPad X13 Gen 6 (Intel) in many configurations, and the display panel, camera, fingerprint reader, keyboard backlight, wireless card, battery, adapter, Windows edition and warranty term all vary between part numbers sold under the same name. This page therefore carries two separate specification groups: “This Configuration” is the distributor build sheet for 21RKCTO1WW-SC, and “Chassis and Platform” is what Lenovo itself publishes for the machine type as a whole. Where a figure is published by neither, the row reads not stated rather than being estimated, and where the two documents disagree we print both and say which is which. Please confirm the exact build with us before ordering. Specifications and prices are subject to change by Lenovo without notice.
Product Video
ThinkPad X13 Gen 6 (Intel) 21RKCTO1WW-SC — Full Specifications
Two sources, kept separate. The first group is the distributor build sheet for this exact part number. The second is Lenovo's own published specification for the machine type. The accordion below this one explains why they are not merged.
This Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for 21RKCTO1WW-SC
| Model | ThinkPad X13 Gen 6 |
| Processor | Intel Core Ultra 5 225U, E-cores up to 3.80GHz, P-cores up to 4.80GHz |
| Display | 13.3-inch WUXGA (1920 x 1200), IPS, anti-glare, non-touch, 100% sRGB, 400 nits, 60Hz |
| Graphics | Integrated graphics |
| Memory | 16GB LPDDR5X-8533MT/s, soldered |
| Storage | 512GB SSD M.2 2280 PCIe Gen5 TLC, Opal |
| Camera | 5MP RGB+IR with dual microphone |
| Biometrics | Fingerprint reader |
| Wireless | Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211 2x2 AX and Bluetooth 5.3 |
| Battery | 4-cell Li-Polymer 54.7Wh |
| AC adapter | 65W USB-C 90% PCC 3-pin, UK plug |
| Keyboard and chassis | Backlit, magnesium, black, English |
| In the box | USB-C to RJ45 adapter |
| Operating system | Windows 11 Pro 64, English (US/UK) |
| Weight | Starting at 962 g |
| Warranty | Distributor build sheet states “3 Year On-site”. Lenovo's own published base terms for the machine type are listed in full in the Warranty and Service accordion below. |
Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF
| Lenovo model name | ThinkPad X13 Gen 6 (Intel) |
| Lenovo specification book | PSREF ThinkPad X13 Gen 6 (Intel), dated 27 August 2026. Not marked withdrawn. |
| Machine types | Lenovo's support database groups this model as Type 21RK, 21RL. PSREF spec books carry no machine-type codes, so the machine type is taken from Lenovo's support database, not from the book. |
| Memory | Lenovo's exact wording is “memory soldered to systemboard, no slots, dual-channel”, LPDDR5X-8400, 16GB or 32GB, marked “soldered memory, not upgradable”. The ceiling is 32GB and there is no upgrade path. |
| Storage | Lenovo publishes “one drive, up to 1TB M.2 2280 SSD”, PCIe 4.0 x4 or PCIe 5.0 x4 NVMe, with Opal 2.0. One slot only; no M.2 2242 option and no second drive. |
| Display options published | Only two panels exist for this model, and they differ solely by touch: 13.3” WUXGA 1920x1200 IPS 400 nits anti-glare 16:10 1500:1 100% sRGB 60Hz with Eyesafe Certified 2.0, in multitouch or non-touch. Touch is on-cell, 10-point. Screen-to-body ratio 87.8%. Lenovo publishes no OLED, no 2.8K, no 500-nit, no 120Hz and no Privacy Guard option for this model. |
| Ports — standard | Lenovo publishes: 1x USB-A (USB 5Gbps / USB 3.2 Gen 1) Always On; 2x USB-C (Thunderbolt 4 / USB4 40Gbps), with USB PD 15-65W and DisplayPort 2.1; 1x HDMI 2.1, and Lenovo qualifies it “up to 4K/60Hz”; 1x headphone / microphone combo jack (3.5mm). |
| Ports Lenovo does NOT publish for this model | There is no Ethernet (RJ-45) port and no SD or microSD card reader. Wired networking needs the USB-C to RJ45 adapter, which several of our build sheets include in the box. A smart card reader and a nano-SIM slot are listed as options only. |
| Wireless options | Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211, 802.11ax 2x2 + Bluetooth 5.3; or Intel Wi-Fi 7 BE201, 802.11be 2x2 + Bluetooth 5.4. Lenovo lists a vPro variant of each card. |
| Mobile broadband | Optional: Quectel EM061K-GL 4G LTE CAT6, or Rolling Wireless RW350R-GL 5G Sub-6 GHz. Lenovo's footnote reads “Wireless WAN upgradable is only available in EMEA”, so a Singapore machine that did not ship with WWAN cannot be upgraded to it later. |
| Battery and charging | 41Wh or 54.7Wh rechargeable Li-ion. Lenovo publishes Rapid Charge “charge up to 80% in 1hr” with the 65W AC adapter. AC adapter is 65W USB-C only; Lenovo's footnote adds that adapter offerings depend on the country. |
| Audio | Lenovo publishes stereo speakers, 2W x2, Dolby Atmos, and a dual-microphone array, 360° far-field, Dolby Voice. No HARMAN branding is published for this model. |
| Keyboard | Six-row spill-resistant keyboard, 1.5 mm travel, with a Copilot key. LED backlight is an option — Lenovo also publishes a non-backlit variant. |
| Security | Lenovo publishes discrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified, FIPS 140-3 certified — discrete, not firmware, and 140-3, not 140-2. The lock slot is a Kensington Nano Security Slot, 2.5 x 6 mm. |
| Chassis | Carbon-fibre-hybrid models 299.3 x 207 x 10.25/13.35 (front/rear), 18.15 mm maximum; CFRP models 299.3 x 207 x 9.85/12.95 (front/rear), 17.75 mm maximum. Weight starting at 927 g or 962 g depending on battery. Top cover CFRP or carbon-fibre hybrid, bottom aluminium or magnesium, colour black. Lenovo's exact wording on durability is “MIL-STD-810H military test passed”. |
| Environmental | Lenovo publishes ENERGY STAR 9.0, EPEAT Gold and TCO Certified generation 10. |
| Base warranty options published | 1-year courier or carry-in service; 1-year courier or carry-in with 2-year system board service (Korea only); 1-year limited onsite service; 3-year (1-yr battery) courier or carry-in service; 3-year (1-yr battery) limited onsite service; No base warranty. |
Why This Page Shows Two Specification Groups
Lenovo publishes specifications per machine type, not per part number. The PSREF book for this model lists the display panel, camera, fingerprint reader, keyboard backlight, wireless card, battery, adapter, Windows edition and warranty term as options — a menu of what Lenovo can build, not a statement about what is in the box you are buying. Lenovo's per-part-number pages are a JavaScript application that returns nothing to any automated reader, so they cannot be quoted here.
That leaves a genuine gap, and we fill it with a second document rather than with a guess. The distributor supplies a build sheet against each part number, and that sheet states exactly the fields PSREF leaves open. So this page carries two clearly separated groups. “This Configuration” is the distributor build sheet for the part number on this listing. “Chassis and Platform” is what Lenovo publishes about the machine type as a whole, and is true of every part number under the model name.
We keep them apart on purpose. Merging them would let a distributor figure look like a Lenovo statement, or a Lenovo option look like a fact about your unit. Where the two documents disagree, we print both and say which is which. Where neither states something, the row reads not stated — we do not estimate, and we do not copy a figure across from a sibling model or a neighbouring generation.
Where our two sources disagree, or where one of them says nothing, we print the disagreement rather than choosing quietly. These are the open points on this exact part number.
| Memory speed — the two sources disagree | The distributor build sheet states LPDDR5X-8533MT/s. Lenovo's own book for this model publishes LPDDR5X-8400. Both agree the memory is soldered with no slots and cannot be upgraded, so nothing about the buying decision changes — but the transfer rate is genuinely in dispute and we have not picked a winner. We will confirm with the distributor on request. |
| Camera privacy shutter not stated | The sheet lists the camera and dual microphone but no privacy shutter. Not claimed. |
| Adapter plug type | The build sheet specifies a UK 3-pin 65W USB-C adapter. |
None of these prevents us quoting or shipping the machine. Each is a point we will confirm with the distributor in writing before you commit, if it bears on your decision.
Warranty and Service Cover
Lenovo publishes six base warranty options for this machine type and they are, in Lenovo's exact wording: 1-year courier or carry-in service; 1-year courier or carry-in with 2-year system board service (Korea only); 1-year limited onsite service; 3-year (1-yr battery) courier or carry-in service; 3-year (1-yr battery) limited onsite service; No base warranty. Two of those six run for three years, and Lenovo qualifies both of them “(1-yr battery)” — the battery is covered for one year even where the system carries three. The book contains no Warranty Upgrade or Warranty Extension section at all, and the words “Premier Support” do not appear anywhere in it. Any Premier Support cover on this listing is therefore a service level configured and documented by the distributor, not a term Lenovo publishes against the machine type. We state below exactly what the distributor build sheet for this part number says, and nothing beyond it.
| Cover sold with this listing | 3 years onsite, Singapore local warranty |
| Source of that term | The distributor build sheet for 21RKCTO1WW-SC, which states “3 Year On-site”. |
| Lenovo's published base terms | 1-year courier or carry-in service; 1-year courier or carry-in with 2-year system board service (Korea only); 1-year limited onsite service; 3-year (1-yr battery) courier or carry-in service; 3-year (1-yr battery) limited onsite service; No base warranty. |
| The three-year qualifier | Both three-year options Lenovo publishes are qualified “(1-yr battery)”. Where a three-year term is quoted on this page, treat the battery as a one-year item unless the distributor confirms otherwise in writing. |
| Premier Support | The words “Premier Support” do not appear anywhere in Lenovo's specification book for this machine type, and the book has no Warranty Upgrade section at all. Where the build sheet documents Premier Support, it is a service level configured by the distributor. We can confirm the exact entitlement, response target and start date in writing before you order. |
| Warranty registration | Cover runs from Lenovo's date of shipment, not from your date of delivery, unless registered otherwise. Ask us to confirm the entitlement end date against the serial number at the point of order. |
Ports, Docking and Other Configurations We Stock
Ports and Connections
| USB-C | 2x USB-C, and Lenovo publishes them as Thunderbolt 4 / USB4 40Gbps with USB PD 15-65W and DisplayPort 2.1. |
| USB-A | 1x USB-A 5Gbps (USB 3.2 Gen 1), Always On. There is only one. |
| HDMI | 1x HDMI 2.1. Lenovo qualifies the output “up to 4K/60Hz”. |
| Wired network | None built in. Lenovo publishes no Ethernet RJ-45 port for this model. Wired networking needs a USB-C adapter; several of our build sheets include a USB-C to RJ45 adapter in the box, and the configuration group above says whether this one does. |
| Card readers | None. Lenovo publishes no SD or microSD reader for this model. A smart card reader is listed as an option only. |
| Audio | 1x headphone / microphone combo jack, 3.5mm. |
| Charging | 65W USB-C only. Lenovo's footnote adds that adapter offerings depend on the country. |
| Mobile broadband | Optional at build time only. Lenovo's footnote reads “Wireless WAN upgradable is only available in EMEA”, so a Singapore machine cannot have WWAN retrofitted. |
| Lock slot | Kensington Nano Security Slot, 2.5 x 6 mm. A standard Kensington cable does not fit. |
Other Configurations of This Model We Stock
Same machine type, different build. Ask us for a like-for-like quote across any of them.
| 21RKCTO1WW-SC (this listing) | ThinkPad X13 Gen 6 (Intel), Core Ultra 5 225U, 16GB LPDDR5X soldered, 512GB SSD |
| 21RKCTO1WW X13G6U7-SC | ThinkPad X13 Gen 6 (Intel), Core Ultra 7 255U, 32GB LPDDR5X soldered, 1TB PCIe Gen5 SSD |
| 21RK00AFSG | ThinkPad X13 Gen 6 (Intel), Core Ultra 7 255U, 32GB LPDDR5X soldered, 1TB PCIe 5.0 SSD |
| 21RKCTO1WW X13G6U7-BB | ThinkPad X13 Gen 6 (Intel), Core Ultra 7 255U, 16GB LPDDR5X soldered, 512GB SSD, carrying case included |
| 21RK00CSSG | ThinkPad X13 Gen 6 (Intel), Core Ultra 7 255U, 32GB LPDDR5X soldered, 1TB SSD |
Questions We Get Asked About This Machine
Is this a Copilot+ PC?
No. Lenovo's AI PC Category field in the ThinkPad X13 Gen 6 (Intel) book reads “AI PC”, with the footnote “AI PCs have a NPU capable of 10+ TOPs to run the Copilot assistant”. Lenovo publishes the NPU at up to 12 TOPS, below Microsoft's 40 TOPS threshold. The string “Copilot+” does not appear anywhere in the Intel book for this model.
Can I add memory or a second drive later?
No to both. Lenovo publishes the memory as soldered to the systemboard with no slots and marks it not upgradable, at 16GB or 32GB, and publishes storage as “one drive, up to 1TB M.2 2280 SSD”. There is one slot and no second bay.
Does it have an Ethernet port?
Not built in. Lenovo publishes no RJ-45 socket for this model. Several of the builds we stock include a USB-C to RJ45 adapter in the box — the configuration group above says whether this one does. There is also no SD or microSD reader.
Which display panel does this unit have?
The distributor build sheet states a 13.3-inch WUXGA 1920x1200 IPS non-touch panel at 400 nits, anti-glare, 100% sRGB, 60Hz. Lenovo's book publishes exactly this panel, in touch and non-touch forms, as the only display for this model, so the two sources agree.
Does it have a fingerprint reader, an IR camera and a backlit keyboard?
The distributor build sheet for this part number states a 5MP RGB+IR camera with dual microphone, a fingerprint reader and a backlit English keyboard, so both Windows Hello facial recognition and fingerprint sign-in are supported. The sheet does not mention a camera privacy shutter, and Lenovo publishes the shutter as part of specific camera options rather than as standard, so we mark it not stated for this build rather than claiming it.
Will my existing Kensington lock fit?
Almost certainly not. Lenovo publishes a Kensington Nano Security Slot at 2.5 x 6 mm for this model. The standard Kensington slot found on older machines is a different size and a standard cable will not engage. Order a Nano-compatible lock with the machine.
What warranty am I actually getting?
The Warranty and Service accordion sets this out in full. In short: the distributor build sheet for this part number states “3 Year On-site”, while Lenovo's own published base terms for the machine type top out at a three-year option that Lenovo qualifies “(1-yr battery)”. We will confirm the exact entitlement in writing against the serial number before you commit.
Source documents
- Lenovo PSREF specification book: ThinkPad X13 Gen 6 (Intel) specification (PDF)
- Distributor build sheet: supplied against 21RKCTO1WW-SC — ask us for a copy








