Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 11 i7-1365U/16GB/512GB SSD
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 11, Intel Core i7-1365U / 16 GB / 512 GB SSD (21HM008FSG) - Singapore Local Warranty
ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 11, and what Lenovo actually publishes about it
The X1 Carbon Gen 11 is Lenovo's 14 inch carbon-fibre flagship ultraportable: a carbon fibre top and aluminium bottom, published by Lenovo at "Starting at 1.12 kg (2.48 lbs)", 315.6 x 222.5 x 15.36 mm on the FHD-camera models this listing belongs to. Lenovo's exact wording on durability is "MIL-STD-810H military test passed", which we quote rather than turning into a promise of our own. Every panel Lenovo publishes for this machine type is 16:10; this listing carries the 14 inch WUXGA 1920x1200 IPS panel at 400 nits, anti-glare, 1000:1, 100% sRGB, Low Power, Eyesafe Certified 2.0. Audio is a Realtek ALC3306 codec with stereo speakers carrying Dolby Atmos and a quad-microphone array with 360 degree far-field pickup carrying Dolby Voice, both of them published by Lenovo. Security is a discrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified and FIPS 140-2 certified. This is an older machine and we say so plainly. Lenovo's PSREF files the ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 11 under its withdrawn path; that is a machine-type-level status and it covers this listing. Separately, Lenovo Singapore's product page for 21HM008HSG, one of the four part numbers in this range, carries the product-status flag "End Of Life"; that is the page we read, and we have not checked Lenovo Singapore's page for this part number, so we report the flag as what Lenovo shows there rather than as a flag published against this listing. Lenovo names no successor for the model, so we do not assert one. Where we suggest the X1 Carbon Gen 12 (21KC0083SG and 21KC009RSG) further down this page, that is our own recommendation as a reseller and not Lenovo's: the Gen 12 is a different machine type with its own specification book, and nothing on this page carries across to it. The red end-of-life notice the previous version of this listing carried has been replaced by this paragraph.
What this exact configuration is
This listing is one fixed configuration and cannot be altered. The distributor build sheet for 21HM008FSG records an Intel Core i7-1365U, 10 cores (2 P + 8 E) and 12 threads with 12MB of cache; integrated Intel Iris Xe Graphics; 16GB of soldered LPDDR5-6400 memory; a 512GB M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0x4 Performance NVMe Opal 2.0 drive; a 14 inch WUXGA 1920x1200 IPS panel at 400 nits, anti-glare, 100% sRGB, Low Power; an FHD 1080p + IR Hybrid camera with privacy shutter and a fingerprint reader; a 57Wh battery with a 65W AC adapter; Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211 with a backlit English keyboard; and Windows 11 Pro, English, with no recovery media in the box. This is the lowest-priced of the four X1 Carbon Gen 11 configurations listed in the ordering table further down this page.
Why this page carries two specification tables
Lenovo's PSREF book is the authority on the machine type, but it lists the panel, memory capacity, storage, camera, fingerprint reader, wireless card, adapter, Windows edition and warranty term as OPTIONS for the whole machine type. It does not say which of them is fitted to any one part number, and the book itself prints no machine-type codes at all. The distributor build sheet does state the fitted configuration for this exact part number, and it is reproduced below word for word, including where it is terse or truncated. We keep the two groups apart on purpose so you can see which source each figure comes from. Where they disagree we print both readings, name the conflict and confirm with the distributor before shipping rather than quietly picking a winner. Anything neither source states is marked not stated, never estimated and never inferred from a sibling model or a neighbouring generation.
What cannot be changed after you buy
Six things about this machine are fixed at the factory and are the most common reason a thin-and-light ThinkPad goes back. The memory is soldered to the system board: Lenovo's memory-slots field reads "Memory soldered to systemboard, no slots, 8-channel", every capacity is published as "not upgradable", and the capacity you buy is the capacity for the life of the machine. There is exactly one storage slot, a single M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4, so adding a second drive is not possible. There is no onboard Ethernet port; Lenovo publishes no RJ-45 on this machine type and wired networking needs a USB-C adapter. There is no SD or microSD card reader; Lenovo's field reads "No card reader". There is no smart card reader; Lenovo's field reads "No smart card reader". And the lock slot is a Kensington Nano Security Slot, 2.5 x 6 mm, so a standard Kensington cable will not fit and only a Nano-format lock will. If any of those six matters to your deployment, please tell us before you order.
Warranty, service and lifecycle in Singapore
Lenovo's published base warranty list for this machine type is: 1-year courier or carry-in service; 1-year courier or carry-in with 2-year system board service (Korea only); 1-year limited onsite service; 3-year (1-yr battery) courier or carry-in service; 3-year (1-yr battery) limited onsite service; No base warranty. Two things follow from that list. First, a three-year base term does exist, but every three-year entry Lenovo publishes is qualified "(1-yr battery)", so battery cover is one year even on a three-year machine. Second, the phrase "Premier Support" appears nowhere in this book, and this book contains no Warranty Upgrade or Accidental Damage Protection section at all. Crucially, Lenovo's book binds no warranty term to any part number, and the distributor build sheet for this listing states no term either. The base warranty for this part number is therefore not published by any source we hold, which is why the heading on this page makes no duration claim. Our previous page claimed three years; that claim was unsupported and has been removed. Please ask us to confirm the registered entitlement before you order.
ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 11 Datasheet, Technical Specifications (21HM008FSG)
At a Glance
| Lenovo official model name | ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 11 |
| Machine type | 21HM |
| Lenovo part number | 21HM008FSG |
| Our SKU on this listing | 21HM008FSG |
| Form factor | 14-inch business ultraportable notebook |
| Price | S$3,085.00 |
| Availability | Zero stock at the time of writing. Please ask us for lead time before ordering. |
| Warranty as sold | Singapore local warranty. No duration is published for this part number by either source, so this page states none. |
| Product lifecycle | Lenovo files the ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 11 as withdrawn, a machine-type status that covers this listing. Lenovo Singapore also shows an "End Of Life" flag on its page for 21HM008HSG, another part number in this range. Lenovo names no successor. See the lifecycle note above. |
This Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for 21HM008FSG
| Build sheet model and panel line | ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen11: 14" WUXGA (1920x1200) IPS 400nits Anti-glare, 100% sRGB, Low Power |
| Processor | Intel Core i7-1365U, 10C (2P + 8E) / 12T, P-core 1.8 / 5.2GHz, E-core 1.3 / 3.9GHz, 12MB |
| Graphics | Integrated Intel Iris Xe Graphics |
| Memory and storage | 16GB Soldered LPDDR5-6400 / 512GB SSD M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0x4 Performance NVMe Opal 2.0 |
| Camera and biometrics | FHD 1080p + IR Hybrid with Privacy Shutter / Fingerprint Reader |
| Battery and adapter | Integrated Li-Polymer 57Wh battery, supports Rapid Charge (charge up to 80% in 1hr) with 65W AC adapter |
| Wireless and keyboard | Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211, 11ax 2x2 + BT5.1 / Backlit KYB English |
| Operating system | Windows 11 Pro, English / NO Recovery Media |
| Warranty term on the build sheet | Not stated. This build sheet records no warranty term at all. |
Where the Two Sources Disagree, and What We Publish
| Bluetooth version | The distributor build sheet for this part number says BT5.1. Lenovo publishes "Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211, 802.11ax 2x2 Wi-Fi + Bluetooth 5.3" for this machine type, and Bluetooth 5.3 is the figure this page publishes, on Lenovo's authority. The Wi-Fi 6E AX211 card itself is confirmed by both sources. The previous copy on this listing said Bluetooth 5.2, which neither source states; it has been corrected. We will confirm the shipped radio with the distributor before shipping. |
| Display resolution | The previous marketing copy on this listing said "14-inch Full HD (1920 x 1080) Anti-Glare Screen". No 1920x1080 panel exists anywhere in Lenovo's book for this machine type; all five published panels are 16:10. The distributor build sheet says 14" WUXGA (1920x1200) IPS 400nits Anti-glare, 100% sRGB, Low Power, which matches Lenovo's panel line for line. Here the build sheet was right and the old marketing copy was wrong, and it has been corrected. |
| Dolby Vision | Lenovo publishes Dolby Vision exactly once in this book, inside the 2.8K OLED panel specification, and not for any WUXGA IPS panel. This listing carries a WUXGA IPS panel, so this page publishes no Dolby Vision claim for it. The previous copy on this listing claimed Dolby Vision; that claim has been removed rather than softened. Dolby Atmos on the stereo speakers and Dolby Voice on the quad-microphone array are published by Lenovo for this machine type and are kept. |
| Weight | The previous copy on this listing said "just under 1.12 kg". Lenovo publishes one weight line only, "Starting at 1.12 kg (2.48 lbs)", and we publish that phrase intact. "Starting at" makes it a floor, not a shipping weight, so units are at or above it and never under it. The old wording had it the wrong way round. |
| Warranty term | Neither source states one. The distributor build sheet for this part number records no warranty term at all, and Lenovo's book publishes a base-warranty menu for the machine type without binding any entry to a part number. Our previous page claimed three years; that has been removed as unsupported. |
| Colour gamut | The previous copy said "this display supports a wide range of colors". Lenovo publishes this panel at 100% sRGB. sRGB is the baseline gamut, not a wide one, so the claim has been corrected. |
| HDMI version | The previous copy listed HDMI 2.0. Lenovo publishes 1x HDMI 2.1, up to 4K/60Hz. The Thunderbolt 4 port count of two on the old page was correct. |
Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF
| Lenovo model name | ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 11 |
| Machine types | The PSREF specification book prints no machine-type codes. Lenovo's own support site confirms that this Intel generation covers "X1 Carbon 11th Gen (Type 21HM, 21HN)"; this listing is a 21HM part number. |
| PSREF document | ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 11 specification book, revision 29 December 2023, 10 pages. Linked in the Datasheet and Downloads section below. |
| Product lifecycle, per Lenovo | PSREF files this product under its withdrawn path, which is a machine-type-level status and so covers this listing. Lenovo Singapore's page for 21HM008HSG, another part number in this range, carries the product-status flag "End Of Life"; we have not read Lenovo Singapore's page for this one. Lenovo names no successor, and this page does not assert one. |
| Processor options published | Core i5-1335U, i5-1340P, i5-1345U, i7-1355U, i7-1360P, i7-1365U and i7-1370P. |
| Core i7-1365U, as published | 10 cores (2 P-cores + 8 E-cores), 12 threads, base P-core 1.8 GHz / E-core 1.3 GHz, max P-core 5.2 GHz / E-core 3.9 GHz, 12MB Intel Smart Cache, Intel Iris Xe Graphics. |
| Core i7-1360P, as published | 12 cores (4 P-cores + 8 E-cores), 16 threads, base P-core 2.2 GHz / E-core 1.6 GHz, max P-core 5.0 GHz / E-core 3.7 GHz, 18MB Intel Smart Cache, Intel Iris Xe Graphics. |
| AI classification | Not stated. This book has no AI PC Category field, no NPU entry and no TOPS figure anywhere in it, so this page makes no AI claim for this machine. |
| Graphics | Intel Iris Xe Graphics, integrated, on every processor in this book. Lenovo's TGP field reads "Shared Share CPU TDP". DirectX 12.1. |
| Memory slots | Lenovo's field reads "Memory soldered to systemboard, no slots, 8-channel". There is no slot and no upgrade path. |
| Memory capacities and speeds | 16GB, 32GB and 64GB soldered, each published as "not upgradable". The machine-type ceiling is 64GB. Types published: LPDDR5/x-6400 for the 16GB configuration, LPDDR5/x-6000 for the 32GB configuration and LPDDR5x-6000 for the 64GB configuration. |
| Storage | Lenovo's wording is "One drive, up to 2TB M.2 2280 SSD" with "One M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 slot". Drive types published: M.2 2280 PCIe NVMe PCIe 4.0 x4 in 256GB, 512GB and 1TB, and PCIe 4.0 x4 Performance in 512GB, 1TB and 2TB, all Opal 2.0. One slot only. |
| Card reader | Lenovo's field reads "No card reader". There is no SD or microSD slot on this machine type. |
| Display options published | Five panels, every one of them 14-inch 16:10. There is NO 1920x1080 panel anywhere in this book. (1) WUXGA 1920x1200 non-touch IPS, 400 nits, anti-glare, 1000:1, 100% sRGB, 85/85/85/85 degrees, Low Power, Eyesafe Certified 2.0. (2) WUXGA 1920x1200 multitouch IPS, 400 nits, anti-glare, 100% sRGB, Low Power, Eyesafe Certified 2.0. (3) WUXGA 1920x1200 multitouch IPS, 500 nits, anti-glare, 100% sRGB, ThinkPad Privacy Guard. (4) 2.2K 2240x1400 non-touch IPS, 300 nits, anti-glare, 1500:1, 100% sRGB, TUV Low Blue Light (Hardware Solution). (5) 2.8K 2880x1800 non-touch OLED, 400 nits, anti-glare/anti-reflection/anti-smudge, 100,000:1, 100% DCI-P3, DisplayHDR True Black 500, Dolby Vision, Eyesafe Certified 2.0. Panels 2 to 5 are configurations Lenovo offers on this machine type, not options on this fixed listing. |
| Audio | Chip: "High Definition (HD) Audio, Realtek ALC3306 codec". Speakers: "Stereo speakers, 2W x2 woofers and 0.8W x2 tweeters, Dolby Atmos". Microphone: "Quad-microphone array, 360 degree far-field, Dolby Voice". Dolby Atmos and Dolby Voice are both published by Lenovo for this machine type. |
| Dolby Vision | Not published for this listing. Dolby Vision appears exactly once in this book, inside the 2.8K OLED panel specification. Lenovo does not publish it for any WUXGA IPS panel. |
| Camera options published | HD 720p with privacy shutter; FHD 1080p + IR discrete with privacy shutter, MIPI, fixed focus, Computer Vision; FHD 1080p + IR hybrid with privacy shutter; FHD 1080p with privacy shutter. Only the DISCRETE FHD + IR variant is annotated with Computer Vision. |
| Fingerprint reader, as published | Touch style, integrated in the power button, match-on-chip. |
| Other security options | (Optional) IR camera for Windows Hello facial recognition; (Optional) Computer Vision-based User Presence Sensing including lock on leave; Glance by Mirametrix; camera privacy shutter; Privacy Guard with Privacy Alert on Privacy Guard display models. Lenovo's own word for the webcam cover is "privacy shutter". |
| Ports | 1x USB 3.2 Gen 1; 1x USB 3.2 Gen 1 (Always On); 2x Thunderbolt 4 / USB4 40Gbps supporting data transfer, Power Delivery 3.0 and DisplayPort 1.4a; 1x HDMI 2.1 up to 4K/60Hz; 1x headphone and microphone combo jack 3.5mm; 1x nano-SIM slot on WWAN support models. |
| Ethernet | None. Lenovo publishes no onboard Ethernet on this machine type; wired networking requires a USB-C adapter. |
| Smart card reader | Lenovo's field reads "No smart card reader". |
| External displays | Up to 4 independent displays: the native panel plus 3 external monitors over Thunderbolt and HDMI. |
| Wireless | "Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211, 802.11ax 2x2 Wi-Fi + Bluetooth 5.3". Bluetooth 5.3 is Lenovo's figure and is the one this page publishes. |
| WWAN options published | Upgradable to 4G or 5G (antenna ready); Fibocom L860-GL-16 4G LTE CAT16 MIMO 4x4 M.2 with embedded eSIM; Fibocom FM350-GL 5G Sub-6GHz M.2 with embedded eSIM; or no WWAN support. Which of these applies to any one part number is not published, so WWAN on this listing is not stated. |
| Battery | "57Wh Rechargeable Li-ion Battery, supports Rapid Charge (charge up to 80% in 1hr) with 65W AC adapter". Rapid Charge is tied by Lenovo to the 65W adapter; a unit shipped with a 45W adapter does not carry that claim. |
| Adapters published | 45W USB-C (2-pin), 45W USB-C (3-pin), 65W USB-C (2-pin), 65W USB-C (3-pin), 65W USB-C slim (2-pin) and 65W USB-C slim (3-pin), each PD 3.0, 100-240V, 50-60Hz. |
| Battery life, with Lenovo's test named | Lenovo publishes figures for three configurations. MobileMark 25: up to 13.95, 13.63 and 13.48 hours. JEITA 2.0: up to 28.5, 26.4 and 24.8 hours. Local video playback: up to 22.9, 20.5 and 19.8 hours. Lenovo does not map any of the three configurations to a part number, so a single figure for this listing is not stated, and this page publishes Lenovo's named-test ranges rather than one unsourced number. |
| Security chip | "Discrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified, FIPS 140-2 certified". Discrete, not firmware, and FIPS 140-2, not 140-3. |
| Physical lock slot | "Kensington Nano Security Slot, 2.5 x 6 mm". A standard Kensington lock does not fit. |
| BIOS security | NVMe password, power-on password, supervisor password, system management password, certificate-based BIOS authentication, FIDO authentication and self-healing BIOS. |
| Intel vPro, per part number | Not stated. Lenovo publishes Intel vPro Enterprise and Intel vPro Essentials as system-management options for this machine type, but PSREF does not state which tier, if any, is bound to a part number. This page therefore makes no vPro claim for this listing. |
| Intel Evo, per part number | Not stated. Lenovo's book lists the Intel Evo Platform as "(Optional)" and does not certify it for every configuration, so this page makes no Intel Evo claim for this listing. Lenovo Singapore's URL for 21HM008HSG, another part number in this range, does contain the words, but that is a marketing URL for a different part number and not a certification for this one. |
| Dimensions | 315.6 x 222.5 x 14.96 mm (12.43 x 8.76 x 0.59 in) on models fitted with the 720p camera, and 315.6 x 222.5 x 15.36 mm (12.43 x 8.76 x 0.60 in) on models with any other camera. These listings carry FHD cameras, so the 15.36 mm figure applies. |
| Weight | "Starting at 1.12 kg (2.48 lbs)". That is the only weight line in the book and there is no per-configuration breakdown. It is a floor, not a shipping weight, so it is not attached to any one part number as an exact figure. |
| Case material and colour | Carbon fibre top, aluminium bottom. Colours published: deep black paint and deep black weave. |
| Keyboard and pointing device | 6-row, spill-resistant, air intake design, multimedia Fn keys with Unified Communications controls, LED backlight. TrackPoint plus a glass-surface multi-touch 3-button trackpad, 56 x 110 mm. |
| Military testing | Lenovo's exact wording is "MIL-STD-810H military test passed". That is a test result Lenovo reports, not a certification and not a promise that any particular drop or spill is covered by warranty. |
| Certifications | (Optional) Eyesafe Certified 2.0; (Optional) Intel Evo Platform; (Optional) TUV Rheinland Low Blue Light (Hardware Solution); TUV Rheinland Dynamic Privacy Filter certification on Privacy Guard models. |
| Environmental | ENERGY STAR 8.0, EPEAT Gold Registered, ErP Lot 6/26, RoHS compliant, TCO Certified 9.0. |
| Operating system options published | Windows 11 Pro; Windows 11 Home; Windows 11 Home Single Language; "Windows 11 DG Windows 10 Pro 64"; Fedora Linux; Ubuntu Linux; Linux; or no operating system preload. |
| Base warranty options published | 1-year courier or carry-in service; 1-year courier or carry-in with 2-year system board service (Korea only); 1-year limited onsite service; 3-year (1-yr battery) courier or carry-in service; 3-year (1-yr battery) limited onsite service; No base warranty. |
| Warranty term bound to this part number | Not stated. Lenovo's book publishes the menu above for the machine type and binds no entry to any part number. |
Compatibility & Fit
What this machine works with, and what it will never work with
| Docking | Lenovo publishes 2x Thunderbolt 4 / USB4 40Gbps with Power Delivery 3.0 and DisplayPort 1.4a. Thunderbolt 4 docks, USB4 docks and USB-C docks all attach. Charging over the same ports is PD 3.0. |
| External displays | Up to 4 independent displays per Lenovo: the built-in panel plus 3 external monitors over Thunderbolt and HDMI. HDMI is 2.1, published up to 4K/60Hz. |
| Charging | USB-C only. Lenovo publishes 45W and 65W USB-C adapters in 2-pin, 3-pin and slim variants, all PD 3.0. Rapid Charge to 80% in one hour is published only with the 65W adapter. |
| Memory upgrade | None possible. Lenovo's memory-slots field reads "Memory soldered to systemboard, no slots, 8-channel" and every capacity is published as "not upgradable". Order the capacity you need at the outset. |
| Storage upgrade | One M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 slot, published by Lenovo up to 2TB. A single drive only; there is no second bay. |
| Wired networking | No onboard Ethernet. Lenovo publishes no RJ-45 on this machine type, so a USB-C or Thunderbolt Ethernet adapter or dock is required. |
| Card readers | None of either kind. Lenovo's fields read "No card reader" and "No smart card reader", so neither SD media nor smart-card authentication is possible without an external reader. |
| Security lock | Kensington Nano Security Slot, 2.5 x 6 mm, per Lenovo. Order a Nano-format lock; a standard 3 x 7 mm Kensington cable will not fit this chassis. |
| Mobile broadband | Lenovo publishes 4G and 5G WWAN options and a nano-SIM slot for the machine type, but does not bind them to part numbers. WWAN on this listing is not stated; please ask us to confirm before you order if you need it. |
| Windows Hello | Lenovo publishes the IR camera and the touch-style fingerprint reader as options for the machine type. What is fitted to this listing is whatever the distributor build sheet above records, and nothing beyond it. |
Package Contents & ThinkPad Ordering Information
Lenovo does not publish an itemised box-contents list for this machine type in PSREF, so the list below is what the distributor build sheet for 21HM008FSG records, plus the documentation Lenovo ships with every ThinkPad. If a bundled item is essential to your order, please confirm it with us in writing before you buy.
- The ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 11 notebook itself
- A 57Wh integrated battery, recorded on the build sheet for this part number
- A USB-C AC adapter. The build sheet for this part number records a 65W AC adapter. Lenovo publishes 45W and 65W USB-C adapters for the machine type, and Rapid Charge to 80% in one hour is published only with the 65W part.
- Lenovo setup and warranty documentation
- No recovery media. The build sheet for this part number states "NO Recovery Media".
The bundled items above come from the build sheet for this part number and are not part of Lenovo's published specification for the machine type. They travel with this configuration, not with the model name. No carry case, dock, lock or external adapter is included.
The four X1 Carbon Gen 11 configurations we carry, and our suggested alternatives
| 21HM001USG | Intel Core i7-1360P, 12C / 16T, 18MB cache. 16GB LPDDR5-6400. 512GB SSD. S$3,165.00 |
| 21HM008FSG (this listing) | Intel Core i7-1365U, 10C / 12T, 12MB cache. 16GB LPDDR5-6400. 512GB SSD. S$3,085.00 |
| 21HM008GSG | Intel Core i7-1365U, 10C / 12T, 12MB cache. 16GB LPDDR5-6400. 1TB SSD. S$3,205.00 |
| 21HM008HSG | Intel Core i7-1365U, 10C / 12T, 12MB cache. 32GB LPDDR5-6000 per Lenovo. 1TB SSD. S$3,355.00 |
| 21KC0083SG | ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 12, Intel Core Ultra 7 155U / 32GB / 1TB SSD. Our suggested alternative, not a successor named by Lenovo. Different machine type with its own specification book. |
| 21KC009RSG | ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 12, Intel Core Ultra 7 165U / 64GB / 1TB SSD. Our suggested alternative, not a successor named by Lenovo. Different machine type with its own specification book. |
These four differ in three fields only: processor, memory and storage. Everything else on this page is common to all of them. They are not a simple better-to-worse ladder, either. 21HM001USG is the dearer of the two 16GB / 512GB machines and yet it is the one with the higher core count: a 12-core, 16-thread P-series part against the 10-core, 12-thread U-series part in 21HM008FSG. The P-series chip is the better choice for sustained multi-core work; the U-series chip is the lower-power part and the better choice if battery life on the move matters more. Note also that 21HM001USG's build sheet specifies a Windows 10 Pro downgrade image where the other three specify Windows 11 Pro. All four are zero stock at the time of writing, and the Gen 12 rows above are our own suggestion rather than a successor named by Lenovo. Configurations, prices and availability change without notice; please confirm with us before ordering.
Datasheet & Downloads
The PSREF book below is Lenovo's own specification document for this machine type and is the source of every figure in the "Chassis and Platform" group above. Lenovo does not publish a per-part-number datasheet for ThinkPad, so there is no single PDF that describes this one configuration; that is what the distributor build sheet group is for.
- Lenovo PSREF specification book (PDF), ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 11, revision 29 December 2023
- Lenovo PSREF, ThinkPad product index
- Lenovo Support, drivers, BIOS and warranty lookup by serial number
Warranty entitlement is registered against the machine's serial number. The Lenovo Support link above returns the exact entitlement and end date once you have the unit, and we are happy to check it for you before delivery.
Frequently Asked Questions, ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 11 (21HM008FSG)
Can I add memory to this machine later?
No. Lenovo's memory-slots field for this machine type reads "Memory soldered to systemboard, no slots, 8-channel", and every capacity Lenovo publishes, 16GB, 32GB and 64GB, is marked "not upgradable". The 16 GB on this listing is the capacity for the life of the machine, so please buy the capacity you will need. Storage is different: there is one M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 slot, published by Lenovo up to 2TB, and the fitted drive can be replaced, though there is no second bay to add one.
Does it have an Ethernet port, an SD card slot or a smart card reader?
None of the three. Lenovo publishes no onboard Ethernet for this machine type, so wired networking needs a USB-C adapter or a dock. Lenovo's card-reader field reads "No card reader", so there is no SD or microSD slot. Lenovo's smart-card field reads "No smart card reader". These are the three most common surprises on this chassis and we would rather you knew before ordering than after.
What warranty does it actually come with?
Singapore local warranty, with no duration published for this part number by any source we hold, which is why the heading on this page makes no duration claim. Lenovo's book publishes a base-warranty menu for the machine type, running from one-year courier or carry-in up to three-year limited onsite, but binds no entry to a part number, and the distributor build sheet for this listing records no term at all. Two details worth knowing before you ask us to quote an upgrade: every three-year entry Lenovo publishes is qualified "(1-yr battery)", so battery cover is one year even on a three-year machine, and the phrase "Premier Support" appears nowhere in this book, which also has no Warranty Upgrade or Accidental Damage Protection section. Ask us to confirm the registered entitlement against the serial number before you order. The section "Warranty, service and lifecycle in Singapore" higher up this page sets out the full published list.
Is it a rugged laptop? Is it MIL-STD certified?
Lenovo's exact wording for this machine type is "MIL-STD-810H military test passed". We quote that phrase rather than upgrading it to "certified" or "rugged". It is a test result Lenovo reports, not a certification, and it is not a promise that any particular drop, spill or temperature event will be covered by warranty.
Does this configuration have Intel vPro or Intel Evo?
Not stated, and we do not claim either. Lenovo publishes Intel vPro Enterprise and Intel vPro Essentials as system-management options for the machine type, but PSREF does not say which tier, if any, is bound to a part number. Intel Evo is listed in Lenovo's book as "(Optional)" and is not certified for every configuration. Lenovo Singapore's URL for 21HM008HSG, another part number in this range, does contain the words, but that is a marketing URL for a different part number and not a certification for this one. If vPro management is a requirement, ask us to confirm with the distributor before you order.
What is the real battery life?
Lenovo publishes a 57Wh battery and three named-test figures across three configurations of this machine type: MobileMark 25 up to 13.95, 13.63 and 13.48 hours; JEITA 2.0 up to 28.5, 26.4 and 24.8 hours; and local video playback up to 22.9, 20.5 and 19.8 hours. Lenovo does not map any of those configurations to a part number, so we publish them as the machine type's range rather than as a figure for this listing. Rapid Charge to 80% in one hour is published by Lenovo only in combination with the 65W adapter.
Does the display support Dolby Vision?
No. Lenovo publishes Dolby Vision once in this book, in the specification for the 2.8K 2880x1800 OLED panel. This listing has the 14 inch WUXGA 1920x1200 IPS panel at 400 nits, for which Lenovo publishes no Dolby Vision. Dolby Atmos on the stereo speakers and Dolby Voice on the quad-microphone array ARE published by Lenovo for this machine type, and both are on this machine.
Is this model still current?
No, and we would rather say so than let you find out later. Lenovo's PSREF files the ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 11 under its withdrawn path, a machine-type-level status that covers this listing. Lenovo Singapore's page for 21HM008HSG, another part number in this range, carries the product-status flag "End Of Life"; we have not read Lenovo Singapore's page for this one. Lenovo names no successor, so neither do we; the X1 Carbon Gen 12 part numbers further down this page are our own suggestion as a reseller, on a different machine type with its own specification book. A withdrawn machine is still perfectly usable, and the section "ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 11, and what Lenovo actually publishes about it" above explains what that status does and does not mean for you.
Which of the four X1 Carbon Gen 11 part numbers should I buy?
They differ in three fields only, processor, memory and storage, and they are not a simple better-to-worse ladder. 21HM001USG is the only one with the 12-core, 16-thread i7-1360P, the P-series part and the better choice for sustained multi-core work; the other three carry the 10-core, 12-thread i7-1365U, the lower-power part and the better choice if battery life on the move matters more. 21HM001USG is also the only one whose build sheet specifies a Windows 10 Pro downgrade image rather than Windows 11 Pro. Past that, choose on memory and storage, remembering that the memory is soldered and cannot be changed later. The ordering table under Package Contents above lists all four with their processors, capacities and prices, and links to each one.
Where does the information on this page come from?
Every figure here comes from one of two documents, and the page says which. Lenovo's PSREF specification book is the authority on the machine type and is the source of the "Chassis and Platform" group; the distributor build sheet is the only document that states what is fitted to this exact part number, and it is reproduced word for word in its own group. Where the two disagree, the "Where the Two Sources Disagree" table names the conflict, gives both readings and says which one we publish and why. That table also records where this listing has been corrected against its earlier description. Anything neither document states is marked not stated rather than estimated, inferred from a sibling part number or carried over from a neighbouring generation. One further change is worth stating plainly: the earlier version of this description ended with a paragraph of keyword text hidden from shoppers but served to search engines, describing a different generation of this machine. It has been deleted outright and nothing on this page is hidden from you.










