Lenovo ThinkPad T14 Gen 6 Intel U7-255U/ 16GB RAM/ 512GB SSD Laptop
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
Lenovo ThinkPad T14 Gen 6 (Intel), Intel Core Ultra 7 255U, 16GB DDR5, 512GB SSD (21QDCTO1WW_U7 512-SC) — 3 Years Onsite, Singapore Local Warranty
Where This Configuration Sits in the T14 Gen 6 Range
The 14-inch ThinkPad T14 Gen 6 is Lenovo's mainstream corporate notebook, and this part number is built on the Arrow Lake side of the range. Lenovo publishes an “AI PC Category” field for this model and its exact wording is “Copilot+ PC (Lunar Lake) / AI PC (Arrow Lake)”. The processor here is an Intel Core Ultra 7 255U with 12 cores (2 P-cores + 8 E-cores + 2 LP E-cores), 14 threads, P-cores up to 5.2GHz, E-cores up to 4.2GHz, LP E-cores up to 2.4GHz, and 12MB Intel Smart Cache. Lenovo publishes its integrated graphics as Intel Graphics, and Lenovo publishes it at up to 8 TOPS. Its NPU is Intel AI Boost, and Lenovo publishes it at up to 12 TOPS — below Microsoft's 40 TOPS threshold, so Lenovo classifies this machine as an AI PC, not a Copilot+ PC. That is not a fault; it is the correct badge for this silicon, and we would rather say so here than have you discover it after delivery. If you specifically need on-device Copilot+ features, the Lunar Lake T14 Gen 6 configurations we also stock are the ones to look at.
Upgradable Memory — The Reason to Choose This Side of the Range
This is the version of the T14 Gen 6 whose memory you can still change. Lenovo publishes “two DDR5 SODIMM / CSODIMM slots, dual-channel capable” and DDR5-5600 up to 64GB for the Arrow Lake models, against soldered Memory on Package with no slots at all on the Lunar Lake models. If your organisation refreshes memory mid-life, keeps a three-to-five year replacement cycle, or simply does not want a fixed ceiling designed in on day one, that difference matters more than any benchmark. What we cannot tell you from either source is how many modules are fitted in a given build, because neither Lenovo nor the distributor publishes the module split on most part numbers — where the build sheet does state it, we have reproduced it below.
Storage, Docking and the Ethernet Port
Storage is a single M.2 2280 slot. Lenovo publishes up to 2TB with Opal 2.0 across PCIe 4.0 x4 and PCIe 5.0 x4 options, but there is only one slot, so there is no second drive and no RAID. On connectivity Lenovo publishes two USB-C ports carrying Thunderbolt 4 / USB4 at 40Gbps with USB Power Delivery 15-65W and DisplayPort 2.1, two USB-A ports at 5Gbps of which one is Always On, HDMI 2.1 which Lenovo qualifies as “up to 4K/60Hz”, a 3.5mm combo jack, and — unusually for a 14-inch machine in 2026 — a full-size Ethernet RJ-45 socket driven by an Intel I219-LM or I219-V controller with Wake-on-LAN. For fleets that still PXE-boot or image over the wire, that port is the reason to buy this chassis.
Security, Manageability and One Thing to Order With It
For IT, Lenovo publishes discrete TPM 2.0 that is TCG certified and FIPS 140-3 certified — a discrete chip rather than a firmware TPM, and the newer 140-3 standard rather than 140-2. Lenovo's exact wording on ruggedisation is “MIL-STD-810H military test passed”. One practical warning worth more than any of that: the physical lock slot is a Kensington Nano Security Slot at 2.5 x 6 mm, so the standard Kensington cables in most offices will not fit. Order Nano-compatible locks with the machines, not after them.
ThinkPad T14 Gen 6 (Intel) 21QDCTO1WW_U7 512-SC — Full Specifications
Two sources, kept separate. The first group is the distributor build sheet for this exact part number. The second is Lenovo's own published specification for the machine type. The accordion below this one explains why they are not merged.
This Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for 21QDCTO1WW_U7 512-SC
| Model | ThinkPad T14 Gen 6 |
| Processor | Intel Core Ultra 7 255U, E-cores up to 4.20GHz, P-cores up to 5.20GHz |
| Display | 14-inch WUXGA (1920 x 1200), IPS, anti-glare, 400 nits, 60Hz |
| Graphics | Integrated graphics with Intel AI Boost NPU |
| Memory | 16GB DDR5-5600 SO-DIMM |
| Storage | 512GB SSD M.2 2280 PCIe Gen4 TLC, Opal |
| Camera | 5MP RGB with microphone and privacy shutter |
| Wireless | Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211 2x2 AX vPro and Bluetooth 5.3 |
| Battery | 4-cell Li-Polymer 52.5Wh with Rapid Charge |
| AC adapter | 65W USB-C 3-pin, UK plug |
| Keyboard and biometrics | Backlit, black, English; fingerprint reader |
| Security | Discrete TPM 2.0 enabled; BIOS Absolute enabled |
| Networking | Wired Ethernet |
| Operating system | Windows 11 Pro 64, English |
| Weight | Starting from 1.38 kg |
| Warranty | Distributor build sheet states “3 Years Onsite Warranty”. Lenovo's own published base terms for the machine type are listed in full in the Warranty and Service accordion below. |
Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF
| Lenovo model name | ThinkPad T14 Gen 6 (Intel) |
| Lenovo specification book | PSREF ThinkPad T14 Gen 6 (Intel), dated 28 August 2026. Not marked withdrawn. |
| Machine types | Lenovo's support database groups this model as Type 21QC, 21QD and Type 21QG, 21QH. PSREF spec books carry no machine-type codes, so the machine type is taken from Lenovo's support database, not from the book. |
| Memory — Arrow Lake models | Lenovo's exact wording is “two DDR5 SODIMM / CSODIMM slots, dual-channel capable”, DDR5-5600, up to 64GB. |
| Memory — Lunar Lake models | Lenovo's exact wording is “memory soldered to systemboard, no slots, dual-channel”, LPDDR5X-8533 Memory on Package, 16GB or 32GB, and Lenovo marks it “not upgradable”. |
| Storage | One M.2 2280 slot, one drive, up to 2TB. Lenovo publishes PCIe 4.0 x4 and PCIe 5.0 x4 NVMe options, all with Opal 2.0. There is no second M.2 slot and no M.2 2242 option. |
| Display options published | 14” WUXGA 1920x1200 IPS 400 nits anti-glare 16:10 1000:1 45% NTSC 60Hz (non-touch); the same panel as on-cell touch with Eyesafe Certified 2.0; 14” WUXGA IPS 500 nits 100% sRGB 60Hz low power with Eyesafe Certified 2.0; 14” WUXGA on-cell touch IPS 500 nits 1500:1 100% sRGB with ThinkPad Privacy Guard; 14” 2.8K 2880x1800 OLED touch 500 nits 100% DCI-P3 120Hz VRR with Dolby Vision. Which panel a given part number carries is a per-SKU question, answered in the configuration group above. |
| Ports — standard | Lenovo publishes: 1x USB-A (USB 5Gbps / USB 3.2 Gen 1); 1x USB-A (USB 5Gbps / USB 3.2 Gen 1) Always On; 2x USB-C (Thunderbolt 4 / USB4 40Gbps), with USB PD 15-65W and DisplayPort 2.1; 1x HDMI 2.1, and Lenovo qualifies it “up to 4K/60Hz”; 1x headphone / microphone combo jack (3.5mm); 1x Ethernet (RJ-45). |
| Ports — optional | 1x nano-SIM card slot (WWAN support models); 1x smart card reader. Both are options, not fitted to every part number. |
| Wired network | Lenovo publishes Gigabit Ethernet, Intel Ethernet Connection I219-LM on vPro models and I219-V on non-vPro models, 1x RJ-45, supports Wake-on-LAN. |
| Wireless options | Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211, 802.11ax 2x2 + Bluetooth 5.3; or Intel Wi-Fi 7 BE201, 802.11be 2x2 + Bluetooth 5.4. Wi-Fi 7 is an option, not a fact about every part number. |
| Mobile broadband | Optional, per Lenovo: Quectel EM061K-GL 4G LTE CAT6, EM160R-GL 4G LTE CAT16 and RM520N-GL 5G Sub-6 GHz, all M.2 with embedded eSIM. |
| Battery and charging | 52.5Wh or 57Wh rechargeable Li-ion, Lenovo publishes Rapid Charge “charge up to 80% in 1hr”. AC adapter is 65W USB-C only in several plug and GaN variants, all supporting PD 3.0. Lenovo publishes no 45W and no 100W adapter for this model. |
| Audio | Lenovo publishes stereo speakers, 2W x2, Dolby Audio, and a dual-microphone array, 360° far-field, Dolby Voice. No HARMAN branding is published for this model. |
| Security | Lenovo publishes discrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified, FIPS 140-3 certified — discrete, not firmware, and 140-3, not 140-2. The lock slot is a Kensington Nano Security Slot, 2.5 x 6 mm. |
| Chassis | 315.9 x 223.7 x 10.9/16.13 (front/rear), 21.8 mm maximum. Weight from 1.38 kg to 1.59 kg by configuration. Materials PC + 20% CF, with aluminium on the top cover of grey models. Lenovo's exact wording on durability is “MIL-STD-810H military test passed”. |
| Base warranty options published | 1-year courier or carry-in service; 1-year courier or carry-in with 2-year system board service (Korea only); 1-year limited onsite service; 3-year (1-yr battery) courier or carry-in service; 3-year (1-yr battery) limited onsite service; No base warranty. |
Why This Page Shows Two Specification Groups
Lenovo publishes specifications per machine type, not per part number. The PSREF book for this model lists the display panel, camera, fingerprint reader, keyboard backlight, wireless card, battery, adapter, Windows edition and warranty term as options — a menu of what Lenovo can build, not a statement about what is in the box you are buying. Lenovo's per-part-number pages are a JavaScript application that returns nothing to any automated reader, so they cannot be quoted here.
That leaves a genuine gap, and we fill it with a second document rather than with a guess. The distributor supplies a build sheet against each part number, and that sheet states exactly the fields PSREF leaves open. So this page carries two clearly separated groups. “This Configuration” is the distributor build sheet for the part number on this listing. “Chassis and Platform” is what Lenovo publishes about the machine type as a whole, and is true of every part number under the model name.
We keep them apart on purpose. Merging them would let a distributor figure look like a Lenovo statement, or a Lenovo option look like a fact about your unit. Where the two documents disagree, we print both and say which is which. Where neither states something, the row reads not stated — we do not estimate, and we do not copy a figure across from a sibling model or a neighbouring generation.
Where our two sources disagree, or where one of them says nothing, we print the disagreement rather than choosing quietly. These are the open points on this exact part number.
| Colour gamut not stated | Brightness and refresh rate are given; no colour gamut figure appears on this build sheet and none has been carried across. |
| Adapter plug type | The build sheet specifies a UK 3-pin 65W USB-C adapter. Confirm the plug type you need at the point of order. |
None of these prevents us quoting or shipping the machine. Each is a point we will confirm with the distributor in writing before you commit, if it bears on your decision.
Warranty and Service Cover
Lenovo publishes six base warranty options for this machine type and they are, in Lenovo's exact wording: 1-year courier or carry-in service; 1-year courier or carry-in with 2-year system board service (Korea only); 1-year limited onsite service; 3-year (1-yr battery) courier or carry-in service; 3-year (1-yr battery) limited onsite service; No base warranty. Two of those six run for three years, and Lenovo qualifies both of them “(1-yr battery)” — the battery is covered for one year even where the system carries three. The book contains no Warranty Upgrade or Warranty Extension section at all, and the words “Premier Support” do not appear anywhere in it. Any Premier Support cover on this listing is therefore a service level configured and documented by the distributor, not a term Lenovo publishes against the machine type. We state below exactly what the distributor build sheet for this part number says, and nothing beyond it.
| Cover sold with this listing | 3 years onsite, Singapore local warranty |
| Source of that term | The distributor build sheet for 21QDCTO1WW_U7 512-SC, which states “3 Years Onsite Warranty”. |
| Lenovo's published base terms | 1-year courier or carry-in service; 1-year courier or carry-in with 2-year system board service (Korea only); 1-year limited onsite service; 3-year (1-yr battery) courier or carry-in service; 3-year (1-yr battery) limited onsite service; No base warranty. |
| The three-year qualifier | Both three-year options Lenovo publishes are qualified “(1-yr battery)”. Where a three-year term is quoted on this page, treat the battery as a one-year item unless the distributor confirms otherwise in writing. |
| Premier Support | The words “Premier Support” do not appear anywhere in Lenovo's specification book for this machine type, and the book has no Warranty Upgrade section at all. Where the build sheet documents Premier Support, it is a service level configured by the distributor. We can confirm the exact entitlement, response target and start date in writing before you order. |
| Warranty registration | Cover runs from Lenovo's date of shipment, not from your date of delivery, unless registered otherwise. Ask us to confirm the entitlement end date against the serial number at the point of order. |
Ports, Docking and Other Configurations We Stock
Ports and Connections
| USB-C | 2x USB-C, and Lenovo publishes them as Thunderbolt 4 / USB4 40Gbps with USB PD 15-65W and DisplayPort 2.1. |
| USB-A | 1x USB-A 5Gbps (USB 3.2 Gen 1) and 1x USB-A 5Gbps Always On. |
| HDMI | 1x HDMI 2.1. Lenovo qualifies the output “up to 4K/60Hz”. |
| Wired network | 1x Ethernet (RJ-45). Lenovo publishes Gigabit Ethernet using the Intel I219-LM controller on vPro models and I219-V on non-vPro models, with Wake-on-LAN. |
| Audio | 1x headphone / microphone combo jack, 3.5mm. |
| Optional ports | 1x nano-SIM slot on WWAN models and 1x smart card reader. Both are options; neither is fitted to every part number. |
| Charging | 65W USB-C only. Lenovo publishes no 45W and no 100W adapter for this model, in any plug or GaN variant. |
| External displays | Lenovo publishes DisplayPort 2.1 over both USB-C ports plus HDMI 2.1 at up to 4K/60Hz. Lenovo publishes no total simultaneous-display count for this model, so we do not quote one — tell us your monitor layout and we will confirm it against the dock you intend to use. |
| Lock slot | Kensington Nano Security Slot, 2.5 x 6 mm. A standard Kensington cable does not fit. |
Other Configurations of This Model We Stock
Same machine type, different build. Ask us for a like-for-like quote across any of them.
| 21QC008JSG | ThinkPad T14 Gen 6 (Intel), Core Ultra 5 225U, 16GB DDR5 SO-DIMM, 512GB SSD |
| 21QC008KSG | ThinkPad T14 Gen 6 (Intel), Core Ultra 7 255U, 16GB DDR5 SO-DIMM, 512GB SSD |
| 21QC008LSG | ThinkPad T14 Gen 6 (Intel), Core Ultra 7 255U, 32GB DDR5 SO-DIMM (2x16GB), 1TB SSD |
| 21QDCTO1WW_U5-SC | ThinkPad T14 Gen 6 (Intel), Core Ultra 5 225U, 16GB DDR5 SO-DIMM, 512GB SSD, vPro wireless |
| 21QDCTO1WW_U7 512-SC (this listing) | ThinkPad T14 Gen 6 (Intel), Core Ultra 7 255U, 16GB DDR5 SO-DIMM, 512GB SSD, vPro wireless |
| 21QDCTO1WW_U7 1TB-SC | ThinkPad T14 Gen 6 (Intel), Core Ultra 7 255U, 16GB DDR5 SO-DIMM, 1TB SSD, vPro wireless |
Questions We Get Asked About This Machine
Is this a Copilot+ PC?
No. Lenovo publishes an “AI PC Category” field for this model whose exact wording is “Copilot+ PC (Lunar Lake) / AI PC (Arrow Lake)”. This part number uses an Arrow Lake processor, so Lenovo classifies it as an AI PC. Its NPU is published at up to 12 TOPS, below Microsoft's 40 TOPS threshold for Copilot+ features.
Can I add memory later?
Yes. Lenovo publishes two DDR5 SODIMM / CSODIMM slots, dual-channel capable, and DDR5-5600 up to 64GB for the Arrow Lake configurations of this model. Whether both slots are already occupied on this build is a separate question — the configuration group above states the module split only where the distributor documents it.
Which display panel does this unit have?
The distributor build sheet states a 14-inch WUXGA 1920x1200 IPS panel at 400 nits, anti-glare, 60Hz. No colour gamut is stated for this build and we have not assumed one.
Does it have a fingerprint reader, an IR camera and a backlit keyboard?
The distributor build sheet for this part number states a 5MP RGB camera with microphone and privacy shutter, a fingerprint reader and a backlit black English keyboard. It does not list an IR camera, so we make no Windows Hello facial recognition claim for this unit.
Will my existing Kensington lock fit?
Almost certainly not. Lenovo publishes a Kensington Nano Security Slot at 2.5 x 6 mm for this model. The standard Kensington slot found on older machines is a different size and a standard cable will not engage. Order a Nano-compatible lock with the machine.
What warranty am I actually getting?
The Warranty and Service accordion sets this out in full. In short: the distributor build sheet for this part number states “3 Years Onsite Warranty”, while Lenovo's own published base terms for the machine type top out at a three-year option that Lenovo qualifies “(1-yr battery)”. We will confirm the exact entitlement in writing against the serial number before you commit.
Source documents
- Lenovo PSREF specification book: ThinkPad T14 Gen 6 (Intel) specification (PDF)
- Distributor build sheet: supplied against 21QDCTO1WW_U7 512-SC — ask us for a copy








