Rising component costs may adjust prices on selected items without prior notice. Supply constraints may add shipping time — we’ll notify you if affected. OEM costs and supply tightening — contact us to secure stock and pricing. For projects or bulk orders, choose “Request for Quotation” on any item.
Call our specialists(65) 6978 3502 Email our sales teamsales@sourceit.com.sg

Lenovo ThinkPad T14 Gen 5 U5-125U/16GB/512GB SSD

SKU: 21ML005YSG

  • S$1,688.20
    Unit price per 
  • Save S$299
Shipping calculated at checkout.

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

Lenovo ThinkPad T14 Gen 5 (Intel), Intel Core Ultra 5 125U, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD — Singapore Local Warranty

What This Configuration Actually Is

This listing is part number 21ML005YSG, sold under SKU 21ML005YSG. Lenovo’s own name for the machine is ThinkPad T14 Gen 5 (Intel), machine types 21ML, 21MM. The build supplied is an Intel Core Ultra 5 125U with 16GB memory, 512GB SSD. Lenovo builds this machine type to order, so the panel, camera, wireless card, battery, adapter and Windows edition are options rather than fixed attributes of the model name — which is exactly why this page separates the two sources below.

Two Sources, Kept Apart

Lenovo publishes specifications per machine type, not per part number, and the per-part-number pages on PSREF are not machine-readable. So the platform facts on this page come from Lenovo’s PSREF model book for ThinkPad T14 Gen 5 (Intel) (revision May 06 2026), and the per-unit facts come from the distributor build sheet supplied with 21ML005YSG. The two are shown in separate spec groups so you can always see which source stands behind a line. Where neither source states something, this page says “not stated” rather than estimating it.

Memory: Upgradable, and What Is Not Published

Memory on this machine type is not soldered. Two DDR5 SO-DIMM slots, dual-channel capable, up to 64GB DDR5-5600. Nothing is soldered — memory is user-upgradable. That matters for a fleet purchase: this unit is documented at 16GB, and it can be taken further later without replacing the machine. What neither Lenovo nor the distributor publishes is whether the fitted memory arrives as one module or two, which decides whether a slot is free and whether the machine runs single or dual channel. Ask us and we will confirm before you order.

Worth Knowing Before You Order

SourceIT has marked this configuration as no longer a current supply line. Please contact us to confirm availability, or ask us to quote the nearest current equivalent.

Specification note. A Lenovo model name is not a specification. Lenovo builds this machine type in many configurations and the panel, camera, fingerprint reader, wireless card, battery, adapter and Windows edition all vary between part numbers under the same name. The “This Configuration” group below states what the distributor documents for 21ML005YSG; the “Chassis and Platform” group states what Lenovo publishes for the machine type as a whole. Where a figure is published by neither, it is marked not stated rather than estimated. Please confirm the exact build with us before ordering. Specifications and prices are subject to change by Lenovo without notice.

Product Video

Full Specifications

Two sources, never mixed. The first group is what the distributor documents for this exact part number. The second is what Lenovo publishes for the machine type.

This Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for 21ML005YSG

Part number 21ML005YSG
Processor Intel® Core™ Ultra 5 125U, 12C (2P + 8E + 2LPE) / 14T, Max Turbo up to 4.3GHz, 12MB
Memory 16GB SO-DIMM DDR5-5600
Storage 512GB SSD M.2 2280 PCIe® 4.0x4 Performance NVMe® Opal 2.0
Model and display ThinkPad T14 Gen 5 14" WUXGA (1920x1200) IPS 400nits Anti-glare, 45% NTSC, 60Hz, DBEF5
Graphics Integrated graphics
Camera and security 5.0MP with Privacy Shutter / Fingerprint Reader
Battery and adapter Integrated Li-Polymer 52.5Wh battery with 65W AC adapter
Wireless and keyboard Intel® Wi-Fi® 6E AX211, 11ax 2x2 + BT5.3 / Backlit KYB English
Operating system Windows® 11 Pro, English / NO Recovery Media

Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF

Lenovo product name ThinkPad T14 Gen 5 (Intel)
Machine types 21ML, 21MM
PSREF book revision May 06 2026
Lifecycle status Not marked withdrawn in Lenovo's specification book
Display 14-inch WUXGA 1920x1200 and above, 16:10. Lenovo publishes six panels for this machine type including a 2.2K IPS and an OLED; every IPS panel is 60Hz and only the OLED runs at 120Hz.
Memory Two DDR5 SO-DIMM slots, dual-channel capable, up to 64GB DDR5-5600. Nothing is soldered — memory is user-upgradable.
Storage One M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 slot, up to 2TB. Opal 2.0 is stated by Lenovo. There is no second drive slot.
Graphics Lenovo names the integrated graphics on these processors simply Intel® Graphics. Neither “Iris Xe” nor “UHD Graphics” appears in the book for this machine type.
AI PC category Lenovo publishes the value AI PC for this machine type
NPU Intel® AI Boost, up to 11 TOPS
Wireless Intel® Wi-Fi® 6E AX211 with Bluetooth® 5.3, or Intel® Wi-Fi® 7 BE200 with Bluetooth® 5.3 (Lenovo adds “Bluetooth® 5.4 hardware ready” for the BE200 — that is not a claim of Bluetooth 5.4 support)
Battery 39.3Wh or 52.5Wh, depending on configuration
Power adapter 45W or 65W USB-C, two-pin, three-pin or slim, USB PD 3.0
Keyboard Six-row spill-resistant keyboard. Backlight is an option, not standard.
Security chip Discrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified, FIPS 140-2 certified
Security lock slot Kensington® Nano Security Slot™, 2.5 x 6 mm — a standard Kensington lock does not fit
Durability MIL-STD-810H military test passed
Weight From 1.31 kg (black cover, 39.3Wh). Lenovo also publishes 1.36 kg, 1.38 kg (black cover, 52.5Wh) and 1.43 kg depending on cover material and battery.
Bundled carry case Lenovo publishes no bundled carry case field for this machine type.
Base warranty options 1-year courier or carry-in service; 1-year courier or carry-in with 2-year system board service (Korea only); 1-year limited onsite service; 3-year (1-yr battery) courier or carry-in service; 3-year (1-yr battery) limited onsite service; No base warranty

Source documents

Ports, Display and Connectivity

Ports Lenovo publishes for ThinkPad T14 Gen 5 (Intel)

  • 1x USB-A (USB 5Gbps / USB 3.2 Gen 1)
  • 1x USB-A (USB 5Gbps / USB 3.2 Gen 1), Always On
  • 2x USB-C® (Thunderbolt™ 4 / USB4® 40Gbps), with USB PD 3.0 and DisplayPort™ 2.1
  • 1x HDMI® 2.1, up to 4K/60Hz
  • 1x Headphone / microphone combo jack (3.5mm)
  • 1x Ethernet (RJ-45)
  • Optional: Nano-SIM card slot; smart card reader

Lenovo qualifies the HDMI output as “up to 4K/60Hz” and this page carries that qualifier rather than dropping it.

Display panel (machine type) 14-inch WUXGA 1920x1200 and above, 16:10. Lenovo publishes six panels for this machine type including a 2.2K IPS and an OLED; every IPS panel is 60Hz and only the OLED runs at 120Hz.
Display panel (this unit) ThinkPad T14 Gen 5 14" WUXGA (1920x1200) IPS 400nits Anti-glare, 45% NTSC, 60Hz, DBEF5
Camera (this unit) 5.0MP with Privacy Shutter / Fingerprint Reader
Wireless (this unit) Intel® Wi-Fi® 6E AX211, 11ax 2x2 + BT5.3 / Backlit KYB English
Security, Durability and Warranty
Security chip Discrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified, FIPS 140-2 certified
Security lock slot Kensington® Nano Security Slot™, 2.5 x 6 mm — a standard Kensington lock does not fit
Fingerprint reader (this unit) 5.0MP with Privacy Shutter / Fingerprint Reader
Durability MIL-STD-810H military test passed

The lock slot is the one specification most often got wrong on a ThinkPad order. Lenovo fits a Kensington Nano slot measuring 2.5 x 6 mm; a standard Kensington cable lock physically will not fit it. If you are locking a fleet, order Nano-head locks or a twin-head lock that carries both.

What Lenovo publishes as the base warranty

  • 1-year courier or carry-in service
  • 1-year courier or carry-in with 2-year system board service (Korea only)
  • 1-year limited onsite service
  • 3-year (1-yr battery) courier or carry-in service
  • 3-year (1-yr battery) limited onsite service
  • No base warranty

Lenovo publishes both one-year and three-year base terms for this machine type. The three-year options are worded “3-year (1-yr battery)” — the system is covered for three years but the battery is covered for one. The phrase “Premier Support” does not appear in the book at all, so where a build sheet states Premier Support that is a distributor service level and cannot be substantiated from Lenovo’s published specification.

The build sheet for 21ML005YSG documents no warranty upgrade, so the heading of this page claims no duration. Cover is Singapore local warranty at whatever term is registered against the unit’s serial number. Ask us and we will confirm it before you order.

Ordering Information

Configurations of this machine type that SourceIT lists. Every one is a different part number — the model name alone does not identify the build.

21ML005YSG (this listing) ThinkPad T14 Gen 5, Ultra 5 125U, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD
21ML0061SG ThinkPad T14 Gen 5, Ultra 7 155U, 32GB memory, 1TB SSD
21ML0060SG ThinkPad T14 Gen 5, Ultra 7 155U, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD
21MLCTO1WW U5-BB ThinkPad T14 Gen 5, Ultra 5 125U, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD
21MLCTO1WW U7-BB ThinkPad T14 Gen 5, Ultra 7 155U, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD

Prices shown on each listing are in Singapore dollars. Ask us for a quotation if you need a configuration that is not listed; this machine type is built to order and other builds exist.

Frequently Asked Questions

Lenovo publishes an AI PC category for this machine — is this a Copilot+ PC?

No. Lenovo publishes an “AI PC Category” field for this machine type and its value is AI PC, defined in Lenovo’s own footnote as a machine whose NPU is “capable of 10+ TOPs to run the Copilot assistant”. That is a ten-TOPS bar, not Microsoft’s forty-TOPS Copilot+ bar. Lenovo publishes no Copilot+ PC classification for this machine type, and neither does this page. The NPU figure Lenovo publishes for this processor is up to 11 TOPS, well under the forty TOPS Microsoft requires for Copilot+ features.

Can I add memory later?

Yes. Lenovo publishes two DDR5 SO-DIMM slots and up to 64GB DDR5-5600 for this machine type, with nothing soldered. What is not published — by Lenovo or by the distributor — is whether this unit ships with one module or two, which determines whether a slot is free. Ask us to confirm before you order.

Does it have an Ethernet port?

Yes. Lenovo publishes 1x Ethernet (RJ-45) as a standard port on this machine type.

What is the difference between this and the other configurations you list?

Processor, memory and storage, and in some cases the documented warranty term. Everything else in the Chassis and Platform group is common to the machine type. The Ordering Information section above lists every configuration of this machine type we carry.

Will a standard Kensington lock fit?

No. Lenovo publishes a Kensington Nano Security Slot of 2.5 x 6 mm on this machine type. A standard Kensington lock head does not fit a Nano slot. Order a Nano-head lock, or a twin-head lock if your fleet mixes both slot types.

Was anything corrected on this page?

The build sheet for this SKU labels the graphics “Integrated Intel® Iris® Xe Graphics Functions as UHD Graphics”. Neither “Iris Xe” nor “UHD Graphics” appears in Lenovo’s book for this machine type, which names the graphics simply Intel® Graphics. This page publishes Lenovo’s name.


We Also Recommend

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR Ryzen 7955WX /256GB /512GB+2TB /RTX4000 (30HH007DSG)

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR AMD Ryzen 7995WX /512GB /1TB+2TB /W7900

Sale price S$30,668.20
Save S$1,530.88
Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR Ryzen 7955WX /256GB /512GB+2TB /RTX4000 (30HH007DSG)

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR AMD Ryzen 7985WX / 512GB /1TB+2TB /W7900

Sale price S$25,622.00
Save S$1,977.08
Sold Out
Lenovo ThinkStation P8 Tower Ryzen 7985WX/512GB/512GB SSD/RTX5000 32GB Workstation (30HH002KSG) - SourceIT

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR Ryzen 7985WX /512GB /512GB /RTX5000

Sale price S$23,639.40
Save S$1,604.48
Lenovo ThinkSystem SR675 GPU Server

Lenovo ThinkSystem SR675 GPU Server

Regular price S$19,216.96
Lenovo ThinkSystem SR780a GPU Server

Lenovo ThinkSystem SR780a GPU Server

Regular price S$19,216.96