Lenovo ThinkPad T14 Gen 4 AMD R5 Pro 7450U/32GB/512GB SSD
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
Lenovo ThinkPad T14 Gen 4 (AMD), AMD Ryzen 5 PRO 7540U / 32 GB / 512 GB SSD (21K3006JSG) - Singapore Local Warranty
ThinkPad T14 Gen 4 (AMD) — 32 GB / 512 GB on a 14-inch enterprise notebook
This listing is one fixed configuration of the ThinkPad T14 Gen 4 (AMD) (machine type 21K3), sold under Lenovo part number 21K3006JSG. Lenovo publishes 14-inch enterprise notebook for this machine type, with chassis dimensions of 317.7 x 226.9 x 17.9 mm and weight Starting 1.35 kg to 1.42 kg, per Lenovo. This configuration is currently out of stock in Singapore at the time of writing; please ask us for the current lead time.
What this exact configuration is
The distributor build sheet for this part number records the fitted processor as AMD Ryzen 5 PRO 7540U (per the distributor build sheet), the memory and storage as 32 GB / 512 GB, and the specifics on the display, camera, battery, wireless and Windows edition as reproduced verbatim in the This Configuration group below. Those are exactly the fields Lenovo's own book leaves open as options for the machine type.
AI PC positioning, per Lenovo
Lenovo's own AI PC Category value for the CPU on this part number is: Lenovo does not apply the AI PC or Copilot+ label to the Ryzen 5 PRO 7540U in this book; no such badge belongs on this page.
Why this page has two specification tables
Lenovo's PSREF book is the authority on the machine type, but it lists the panel, the camera, the memory modules, the battery, the AC adapter, the wireless card, the keyboard backlight, the Windows edition and the warranty term as OPTIONS for the whole machine type and does not say which of them is fitted to any one part number. The distributor build sheet does say that for this part number, and it is reproduced below word for word in its own group. We keep the two apart on purpose so you can see which source each figure comes from. Where they disagree we print both readings and say so rather than quietly picking one, and we confirm with the distributor before shipping. Where neither source states a figure we write not stated instead of estimating it or copying it across from a neighbouring generation. The store title on this listing reads T14 Gen 4 AMD R5 Pro 7450U/32GB/512GB SSD but the machine type on the Lenovo label is 21K3, which is the T14 Gen 4 (AMD) book — not Gen 5. The Shopify handle also uses the string gen-5. Both are title-only wording; the underlying part number is a Gen 4 machine type. The Ryzen 5 PRO 7450U referenced in the title is not published in Lenovo's PSREF book for machine type 21K3; the build sheet records 7540U, and this page follows the build sheet. The SKU string 21K3006JSG is also used by another listing on our storefront under a different Shopify handle. Please quote the Shopify handle or the price alongside this SKU when confirming an order to avoid crossing wires.
Warranty and service in Singapore
Lenovo publishes these base warranty options for this machine type: 1-year courier or carry-in service; 1-year courier or carry-in with 2-year system board service (Korea only); 1-year limited onsite service; 3-year (1-yr battery) courier or carry-in service; 3-year (1-yr battery) limited onsite service. Every 3-year entry is qualified (1-yr battery), so the battery cover runs one year and not three; that qualifier is printed here so you can see Lenovo's own wording. On this part number the distributor build sheet documents: 3 Years Premier Support. This is a configured service entitlement recorded by the distributor, not one of Lenovo's own base terms. The phrase Premier Support appears nowhere in Lenovo's PSREF book for this machine type — it is a service upgrade sold on top of Lenovo's base term, and the Premier Support wording here comes from the distributor build sheet, not from Lenovo's own warranty option list. Warranty entitlement is registered against the machine's serial number and we are happy to confirm the registered entitlement in writing before you order.
Specification note. Lenovo publishes ThinkPad specifications per MODEL and machine type, not per part number, so a model name on its own is not a specification. The panel, camera, memory, battery, adapter, wireless card, Windows edition and warranty term are published by Lenovo as option lists for the whole machine type, while the distributor build sheet states what is actually fitted to this one part number. Everything on this page is therefore split into two clearly separated groups, one from each source. Where the two disagree, both readings are printed, neither is presented as settled, and we confirm with the distributor before shipping. Anything neither source publishes is marked not stated rather than estimated or inferred from a neighbouring generation. Specifications and prices are subject to change by Lenovo without notice.
Product Video
ThinkPad T14 Gen 4 (AMD) Datasheet — Technical Specifications
General
| Lenovo official model name | ThinkPad T14 Gen 4 (AMD) |
| Machine type | 21K3 |
| Lenovo part number | 21K3006JSG |
| Our SKU on this listing | 21K3006JSG-Gen5 |
| Form factor | 14-inch enterprise notebook |
| Price | S$1195.00 |
| Availability | Currently out of stock in Singapore at the time of writing; please ask us for the current lead time |
| Warranty as sold | Singapore Local Warranty |
| PSREF book revision | Lenovo's PSREF book for this machine type is at revision 07 August 2024 and is not marked withdrawn. |
| Distributor build sheet | Present on this listing and reproduced below in its own group. |
This Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for 21K3006JSG
| Distributor model line | ThinkPad T14 G4 (AMD): |
| Display panel | 14" WUXGA (1920x1200) IPS 400nits Anti-glare, 45% NTSC, 60Hz |
| Processor | AMD Ryzen 5 PRO 7540U (6C / 12T, 3.2 / 4.9GHz, 6MB L2 / 16MB L3) |
| Graphics | Graphic: Integrated AMD Radeon 740M Graphics |
| Memory & storage | 32GB Soldered DDR5x-6400 / 512GB SSD M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0x4 NVMe Opal 2.0 |
| Display panel | FHD 1080p + IR Hybrid with Privacy Shutter / Fingerprint Reader |
| Battery and adapter | Integrated 39.9Wh / Wi-Fi 6E 802.11ax 2x2 + BT5.3 / Backlit Keyboard English |
| Operating system | Windows 11 Pro |
| Service entitlement recorded on the build sheet | 3 Years Premier Support |
| Weight recorded on the sheet | Weight: 1.35kg |
| Carry case | Carrying case included* |
Where the Two Sources Disagree
| Processor identity | The store title reads R5 Pro 7450U. The distributor build sheet records the fitted processor as AMD Ryzen 5 PRO 7540U. Lenovo's PSREF for machine type 21K3 publishes only 7540U and 7840U. The build sheet is the authority on the fitted CPU on this part number. |
| Generation label | The store title and Shopify handle read Gen 5, but the machine type 21K3 is the T14 Gen 4 (AMD) book. This is a title-only mislabel; the underlying part number is a Gen 4 machine. |
Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF
| Lenovo model name | ThinkPad T14 Gen 4 (AMD) |
| Machine type | 21K3 |
| Paired sibling machine type | 21K4 |
| PSREF document revision | 07 August 2024; not marked withdrawn |
| AI PC Category, Lenovo's verbatim value | Lenovo does not apply the AI PC or Copilot+ label to the Ryzen 5 PRO 7540U in this book; no such badge belongs on this page. |
| Processor as Lenovo publishes it | The distributor build sheet for this part number records the fitted processor as AMD Ryzen 5 PRO 7540U, 6 cores / 12 threads, base 3.2 GHz / boost 4.9 GHz, integrated AMD Radeon 740M. Lenovo's PSREF book for machine type 21K3 publishes 7540U and 7840U only; the 7450U referenced in the store title is not published in the 21K3 PSREF book, so this page treats it as unverified and follows the build sheet. |
| Storage | Up to one 2TB M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 SSD, Opal 2.0. Memory is soldered on the T14 Gen 4 AMD, max 32 GB, and is not user-upgradable. |
| Memory | Memory is soldered to the systemboard on this machine type, dual-channel, not user-upgradable. See the This Configuration group for the fitted capacity and speed. |
| WWAN options | Optional 4G — refer to PSREF for the module list. |
| Security lock | Lenovo publishes a Kensington Nano Security Slot on this machine type. Standard 3 x 7 mm Kensington locks do not fit; order a Nano-head lock. Lenovo publishes the slot at 2.5 x 6 mm. |
| Security (TPM/FIPS) | Discrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified, FIPS 140-2 certified, and Microsoft Pluton TPM 2.0. |
| MIL-STD-810H | Lenovo publishes MIL-STD-810H military test passed on this machine type, which is a test result Lenovo reports and not a certification. |
| Dimensions | 317.7 x 226.9 x 17.9 mm |
| Weight | Starting 1.35 kg to 1.42 kg, per Lenovo |
| Chassis | Storm grey aluminium top and bottom, or Thunder black carbon-fibre hybrid top / PPS bottom |
| TrackPoint | Lenovo publishes a TrackPoint pointing stick with three physical buttons on the palm rest for this ThinkPad machine type. |
| Base warranty options published by Lenovo | 1-year courier or carry-in service; 1-year courier or carry-in with 2-year system board service (Korea only); 1-year limited onsite service; 3-year (1-yr battery) courier or carry-in service; 3-year (1-yr battery) limited onsite service. Every 3-year entry is qualified (1-yr battery). Lenovo's book for this machine type does not include any extended-service upgrade in its base warranty list — where the distributor build sheet on a listing records such an upgrade, it is a distributor-configured entitlement bought on top of Lenovo's base term. |
Compatibility & Fit
What this machine works with — port and slot facts from Lenovo PSREF
| Ports Lenovo publishes | 2x USB-C (Thunderbolt 4 / USB4 40 Gbps); 2x USB-A 5 Gbps (one Always On); 1x HDMI 2.1 up to 4K/60Hz per Lenovo; 1x 3.5 mm combo jack; optional smart card reader and Nano-SIM slot; Kensington Nano Security Slot (2.5 x 6 mm). Lenovo publishes an onboard Ethernet RJ-45 on this machine type. |
| Docking and displays | Thunderbolt 4 docks, USB4 docks and USB-C docks all attach at the Thunderbolt ports. HDMI 2.1 is published up to 4K/60Hz, which is Lenovo's own ceiling wording. |
| Charging | USB-C PD 3.0. Adapter wattages per Lenovo's book: 45W and 65W (standard or slim) USB-C on Gen 4; 65W USB-C variants on Gen 5. See the build sheet for the adapter shipped with this part number, where recorded. |
| Memory upgrade | Memory is soldered on this machine type per Lenovo and cannot be upgraded after purchase. Pick capacity at order time. |
| Storage upgrade | One M.2 2280 slot per Lenovo. There is no second drive bay on this chassis. |
| Ethernet | Lenovo publishes an onboard Ethernet RJ-45 on this machine type. |
| Security lock | Kensington Nano Security Slot, 2.5 x 6 mm per Lenovo. A standard 3 x 7 mm Kensington lock does not fit; order a Nano-head lock. |
Package Contents & ThinkPad Ordering Information
Lenovo does not publish an itemised box-contents list for this machine type in PSREF, so the list below is what the distributor build sheet for part number 21K3006JSG records as supplied, plus the documentation Lenovo ships with every ThinkPad. If a bundled item is essential to your order, please confirm it with us in writing before you buy.
- The ThinkPad T14 Gen 4 (AMD) notebook itself
- An AC adapter — the build sheet does not name the wattage on this part number; please confirm with us before ordering
- Carry case, per the build sheet: Carrying case included*
- Lenovo setup and warranty documentation
Nothing above is inferred from a neighbouring configuration. Where the build sheet is silent on an item, it is not printed here.
Related ThinkPad configurations we carry
| 21K3006JSG-Gen5 (this listing) | ThinkPad T14 Gen 4 (AMD), AMD Ryzen 5 PRO 7540U / 32 GB / 512 GB SSD (title mis-labels as Gen 5, R5 Pro 7450U — see notes) — S$1195.00 — Singapore Local Warranty |
| 21K3006JSG | ThinkPad T14 Gen 4 (AMD), AMD Ryzen 5 PRO 7540U / 32 GB / 512 GB SSD — S$1855.00 — Singapore Local Warranty |
| 21MM001CSG | ThinkPad T14 Gen 5 (Intel), Intel Core Ultra 7 155U / 16 GB / 512 GB SSD — S$1940.00 — Singapore Local Warranty |
| 21ML009SSG | ThinkPad T14 Gen 5 (Intel), Intel Core Ultra 7 155U / 16 GB / 1 TB SSD — S$2045.00 — Singapore Local Warranty |
| 21MMSF5U00-SC | ThinkPad T14 Gen 5 (Intel), Intel Core Ultra 5 125U / 16 GB / 512 GB SSD — S$1655.00 — Singapore Local Warranty |
Every peer row above links to its own listing; the row marked "this listing" is the page you are already on. Configurations, prices and availability change without notice; please confirm with us before ordering.
Datasheet & Downloads
The PSREF book below is Lenovo's own specification document for this machine type and is the source of every figure in the Chassis and Platform group above. Lenovo does not publish a per-part-number datasheet for ThinkPad, so there is no single PDF that describes this one configuration.
- Lenovo PSREF specification book (PDF) — ThinkPad T14 Gen 4 (AMD), revision 07 August 2024
- Lenovo Support — drivers, BIOS and warranty lookup by serial number
- Lenovo PSREF — ThinkPad product index
Warranty entitlement is registered against the machine's serial number. The Lenovo Support link above returns the exact entitlement and end date once you have the unit, and we are happy to check it for you before delivery.
Frequently Asked Questions — ThinkPad T14 Gen 4 (AMD)
Is this a Copilot+ PC?
No. Lenovo does not badge this configuration as Copilot+ PC. Lenovo publishes the AI PC Category value quoted in the Chassis and Platform table above; the phrase Copilot+ PC does not appear against this CPU in Lenovo's book.
Is this a vPro machine?
See the Processor as Lenovo publishes it row in the Chassis and Platform table for the vPro eligibility Lenovo publishes on this specific CPU. If your fleet management depends on vPro, please confirm with us before ordering.
Can I add memory later?
No. Lenovo publishes the memory on this machine type as soldered to the systemboard, dual-channel, not user-upgradable. Pick the capacity at order time.
Which security lock fits?
A Nano-head lock. Lenovo publishes a Kensington Nano Security Slot at 2.5 x 6 mm on this machine. A standard 3 x 7 mm Kensington lock does not fit.
Is this a rugged laptop? Is it MIL-STD certified?
Lenovo's exact wording is MIL-STD-810H military test passed. That is a test result Lenovo reports rather than a certification, and it is not a promise that any particular drop or spill is covered by warranty.





