Lenovo ThinkPad E14 Gen 6 Intel U5-125U/ 16GB/ 512GB SSD
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
Lenovo ThinkPad E14 Gen 6 (Intel), Intel Core Ultra 5 125U, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD — 3 Years Onsite, Singapore Local Warranty
What This Configuration Actually Is
This listing is part number 21M7CTO1WW, sold under SKU 21M7CTO1WW-BB. Lenovo’s own name for the machine is ThinkPad E14 Gen 6 (Intel), machine types 21M7, 21M8. The build supplied is an Intel Core Ultra 5 125U with 16GB memory, 512GB SSD. Lenovo builds this machine type to order, so the panel, camera, wireless card, battery, adapter and Windows edition are options rather than fixed attributes of the model name — which is exactly why this page separates the two sources below.
Two Sources, Kept Apart
Lenovo publishes specifications per machine type, not per part number, and the per-part-number pages on PSREF are not machine-readable. So the platform facts on this page come from Lenovo’s PSREF model book for ThinkPad E14 Gen 6 (Intel) (revision February 04 2026), and the per-unit facts come from the distributor build sheet supplied with 21M7CTO1WW. The two are shown in separate spec groups so you can always see which source stands behind a line. Where neither source states something, this page says “not stated” rather than estimating it.
Memory: Upgradable, and What Is Not Published
Memory on this machine type is not soldered. Two DDR5 SO-DIMM slots, dual-channel capable, up to 64GB DDR5-5600. Nothing is soldered — memory is user-upgradable. That matters for a fleet purchase: this unit is documented at 16GB, and it can be taken further later without replacing the machine. What neither Lenovo nor the distributor publishes is whether the fitted memory arrives as one module or two, which decides whether a slot is free and whether the machine runs single or dual channel. Ask us and we will confirm before you order.
Worth Knowing Before You Order
The part number on this listing, 21M7CTO1WW, is one of Lenovo’s configure-to-order bucket identifiers for the machine type rather than a finished-goods part number. Lenovo’s product database returns no record for it, so nothing about this specific build can be verified from Lenovo — the distributor build sheet below is the only per-unit source that exists for it. SourceIT has marked this configuration as no longer a current supply line. Please contact us to confirm availability, or ask us to quote the nearest current equivalent.
Specification note. A Lenovo model name is not a specification. Lenovo builds this machine type in many configurations and the panel, camera, fingerprint reader, wireless card, battery, adapter and Windows edition all vary between part numbers under the same name. The “This Configuration” group below states what the distributor documents for 21M7CTO1WW; the “Chassis and Platform” group states what Lenovo publishes for the machine type as a whole. Where a figure is published by neither, it is marked not stated rather than estimated. Please confirm the exact build with us before ordering. Specifications and prices are subject to change by Lenovo without notice.
Product Video
Full Specifications
Two sources, never mixed. The first group is what the distributor documents for this exact part number. The second is what Lenovo publishes for the machine type.
This Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for 21M7CTO1WW
| Part number | 21M7CTO1WW |
| Processor | Intel® Core™ Ultra 5 125U, 12C (2P + 8E + 2LPE) / 14T, Max Turbo up to 4.3GHz, 12MB |
| Memory | 16GB SO-DIMM DDR5-5600 |
| Storage | 512GB SSD M.2 2242 PCIe® 4.0x4 NVMe® Opal 2.0 |
| Model | ThinkPad E14 Gen 6 |
| Display | 14" WUXGA (1920x1200) IPS 300nits Anti-glare, 45% NTSC |
| Graphics | Integrated Intel® Graphics |
| Camera and security | HD 720p with Privacy Shutter / Fingerprint Reader |
| Battery, wireless, keyboard | Integrated 57Wh / Intel® Wi-Fi® 6E AX211, 11ax 2x2 + BT5.3 / Backlit Keyboard English |
| Operating system | Windows® 11 Pro |
| Warranty | 3 Years Onsite |
| Weight | 1.42kg |
| Bundled | Carrying case included |
Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF
| Lenovo product name | ThinkPad E14 Gen 6 (Intel) |
| Machine types | 21M7, 21M8 |
| PSREF book revision | February 04 2026 |
| Lifecycle status | Not marked withdrawn in Lenovo's specification book |
| Display | 14-inch WUXGA 1920x1200, 16:10. Lenovo publishes no 1920x1080 panel for this machine type at all. |
| Memory | Two DDR5 SO-DIMM slots, dual-channel capable, up to 64GB DDR5-5600. Nothing is soldered — memory is user-upgradable. |
| Storage | Two M.2 slots: one M.2 2242 PCIe 4.0 x4 and one M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4, up to 1TB each. Opal 2.0 is stated by Lenovo. |
| Graphics | On the U-series processors Lenovo names the graphics simply Intel® Graphics. Intel® Arc™ Graphics is published for H-series parts only. |
| AI PC category | Lenovo publishes the value AI PC for this machine type |
| NPU | Intel® AI Boost. Lenovo publishes no TOPS figure for this processor in this book. |
| Wireless | Intel® Wi-Fi® 6E AX211, 802.11ax 2x2 + Bluetooth® 5.3 |
| Battery | 47Wh or 57Wh, depending on configuration |
| Power adapter | 65W USB-C only. Lenovo publishes no 45W and no 100W adapter for this machine type. |
| Keyboard | Six-row spill-resistant keyboard with Copilot key. No numeric keypad on the 14-inch chassis. Backlight is an option, not standard. |
| Security chip | Discrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified, FIPS 140-2 certified |
| Security lock slot | Kensington® Nano Security Slot™, 2.5 x 6 mm — a standard Kensington lock does not fit |
| Durability | MIL-STD-810H military test passed |
| Weight | Not stated on this page; Lenovo publishes weight by cover material and battery. |
| Bundled carry case | An optional “Lenovo® 15.6-inch laptop casual toploader, polyester” is listed, with “None” as an equally valid alternative. Lenovo does not bundle a case as standard. |
| Base warranty options | 1-year mail-in service; 1-year courier or carry-in service; 1-year courier or carry-in with 2-year system board service (Korea only); 1-year limited onsite service; No base warranty |
Source documents
- Lenovo PSREF specification book for ThinkPad E14 Gen 6 (Intel): ThinkPad_E14_Gen_6_Intel_Spec.pdf
Ports, Display and Connectivity
Ports Lenovo publishes for ThinkPad E14 Gen 6 (Intel)
- 1x USB-A (USB 5Gbps / USB 3.2 Gen 1)
- 1x USB-A (USB 10Gbps / USB 3.2 Gen 2), Always On
- 1x USB-C® (USB 20Gbps / USB 3.2 Gen 2x2), with USB PD 3.0 and DisplayPort™ 1.4
- 1x USB-C® (Thunderbolt™ 4 / USB4® 40Gbps), with USB PD 3.0 and DisplayPort™ 2.1
- 1x HDMI® 2.1, up to 4K/60Hz
- 1x Headphone / microphone combo jack (3.5mm)
- 1x Ethernet (RJ-45)
Lenovo qualifies the HDMI output as “up to 4K/60Hz” and this page carries that qualifier rather than dropping it.
| Display panel (machine type) | 14-inch WUXGA 1920x1200, 16:10. Lenovo publishes no 1920x1080 panel for this machine type at all. |
| Display panel (this unit) | 14" WUXGA (1920x1200) IPS 300nits Anti-glare, 45% NTSC |
| Camera (this unit) | HD 720p with Privacy Shutter / Fingerprint Reader |
| Wireless (this unit) | Integrated 57Wh / Intel® Wi-Fi® 6E AX211, 11ax 2x2 + BT5.3 / Backlit Keyboard English |
Security, Durability and Warranty
| Security chip | Discrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified, FIPS 140-2 certified |
| Security lock slot | Kensington® Nano Security Slot™, 2.5 x 6 mm — a standard Kensington lock does not fit |
| Fingerprint reader (this unit) | HD 720p with Privacy Shutter / Fingerprint Reader |
| Durability | MIL-STD-810H military test passed |
The lock slot is the one specification most often got wrong on a ThinkPad order. Lenovo fits a Kensington Nano slot measuring 2.5 x 6 mm; a standard Kensington cable lock physically will not fit it. If you are locking a fleet, order Nano-head locks or a twin-head lock that carries both.
What Lenovo publishes as the base warranty
- 1-year mail-in service
- 1-year courier or carry-in service
- 1-year courier or carry-in with 2-year system board service (Korea only)
- 1-year limited onsite service
- No base warranty
Lenovo publishes only one-year base warranty terms for this machine type — there is no two-year or three-year base term anywhere in the book, and the phrase “Premier Support” does not appear in it. Any three-year cover on this listing is a service level configured by the distributor at order time, not Lenovo’s base term. It is genuinely better than base cover; it is simply not what Lenovo ships as standard.
The build sheet for 21M7CTO1WW documents 3 Years Onsite, and that is the term shown in the heading of this page.
Ordering Information
Configurations of this machine type that SourceIT lists. Every one is a different part number — the model name alone does not identify the build.
| 21M7003MSG | ThinkPad E14 Gen 6, Ultra 5 125U, 8GB memory, 512GB SSD |
| 21M7003JSG | ThinkPad E14 Gen 6, Ultra 5 125U, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD |
| 21M7003LSG | ThinkPad E14 Gen 6, Ultra 7 155U, 8GB memory, 512GB SSD |
| 21M7003KSG | ThinkPad E14 Gen 6, Ultra 7 155U, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD |
| 21M7CTO1WW-BB (this listing) | ThinkPad E14 Gen 6, Ultra 5 125U, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD |
| 21M7CTO1WW-BB | ThinkPad E14 Gen 6, Ultra 7 155U, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD |
Prices shown on each listing are in Singapore dollars. Ask us for a quotation if you need a configuration that is not listed; this machine type is built to order and other builds exist.
Frequently Asked Questions
Lenovo publishes an AI PC category for this machine — is this a Copilot+ PC?
No. Lenovo publishes an “AI PC Category” field for this machine type and its value is AI PC, defined in Lenovo’s own footnote as a machine whose NPU is “capable of 10+ TOPs to run the Copilot assistant”. That is a ten-TOPS bar, not Microsoft’s forty-TOPS Copilot+ bar. Lenovo publishes no Copilot+ PC classification for this machine type, and neither does this page. Lenovo names the NPU on this processor as Intel® AI Boost but publishes no TOPS figure for it in this book, so this page quotes none. What is certain is the classification Lenovo publishes for the machine type, and it is AI PC.
Can I add memory later?
Yes. Lenovo publishes two DDR5 SO-DIMM slots and up to 64GB DDR5-5600 for this machine type, with nothing soldered. What is not published — by Lenovo or by the distributor — is whether this unit ships with one module or two, which determines whether a slot is free. Ask us to confirm before you order.
Does it have an Ethernet port?
Yes. Lenovo publishes 1x Ethernet (RJ-45) as a standard port on this machine type.
What is the difference between this and the other configurations you list?
Processor, memory and storage, and in some cases the documented warranty term. Everything else in the Chassis and Platform group is common to the machine type. The Ordering Information section above lists every configuration of this machine type we carry.
Will a standard Kensington lock fit?
No. Lenovo publishes a Kensington Nano Security Slot of 2.5 x 6 mm on this machine type. A standard Kensington lock head does not fit a Nano slot. Order a Nano-head lock, or a twin-head lock if your fleet mixes both slot types.
Where do the figures on this page come from?
Two documents only: Lenovo’s PSREF specification book for ThinkPad E14 Gen 6 (Intel), revision February 04 2026, and the distributor build sheet supplied with part number 21M7CTO1WW. Nothing has been carried across from a neighbouring model or generation, and nothing has been estimated.





