
Lenovo 65W Standard AC Adapter USB Type-C
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
Lenovo 65W Standard AC Adapter USB Type-C (4X20M26276) - Local Warranty
A Genuine Lenovo 65 W USB-C Charger, With the UK Plug Singapore Uses
The Lenovo 65W Standard AC Adapter is Lenovo's own replacement charger for USB-C ThinkPads and tablets, delivering 65 W over USB Power Delivery 3.0. This part number is the UK-plug regional SKU — Lenovo titles it for the UK, Hong Kong, Singapore and Sri Lanka — so it takes the three-pin plug Singapore uses without an adapter.
Why Buy the Manufacturer's Charger
A laptop charger is the accessory most often replaced with the cheapest thing available, and it is also the one plugged into a mains socket under a desk for years. Lenovo's own adapter is tested against Lenovo's machines, carries Lenovo's warranty and support, and will not produce the "unrecognised charger" warnings and reduced charging rates that generic chargers sometimes trigger on ThinkPads.
It Is the Current One, and Its Sibling Is Not
Lenovo lists this part number as available in Singapore and the UK. The other 65 W USB-C adapter in our range, the 65W USB-C AC Travel Adapter, is marked End Of Life on Lenovo's own storefront — it is the multi-plug traveller's version with four interchangeable heads and a pouch. If you want one charger for one country, this is the live SKU.
Being Straight: Lenovo Publishes Almost Nothing Else About It
Beyond the wattage, the USB-C connector, Power Delivery 3.0 and the regional plug, Lenovo publishes no output voltage profiles, no input rating, no dimensions, no weight, no cable information, no supported-machine list and no warranty term for this specific part number. Its PSREF page is empty and its product page renders no specification table. Reseller listings fill the gaps; we have not.
Lenovo 65W Standard AC Adapter USB Type-C Datasheet — Technical Specifications
General
| Product | Lenovo 65W Standard AC Adapter USB Type-C |
| Part Number | 4X20M26276 |
| Type | 65 W USB-C Power Delivery 3.0 AC adapter |
| Manufacturer Warranty | Not published by Lenovo for this part number |
| Local Warranty (Singapore) | Included with every SourceIT purchase, with GST invoice |
Availability
| Status | Available on Lenovo Singapore and Lenovo UK at the time we checked |
| Regional SKU | Lenovo titles this part number for the UK, Hong Kong, Singapore and Sri Lanka — it is the three-pin BS 1363 plug version, which is what Singapore uses |
Published Specification
| Output | 65 W |
| Connector | USB Type-C |
| Standard | USB Power Delivery 3.0, per Lenovo's internal product name for this part |
| Compatibility | Lenovo states "ThinkPad USB-C enabled Notebook and Tablet" and publishes no machine list |
Not Published for This Part Number
| Output Voltage and Current Profiles | Not published. Reseller listings quote 5 V, 9 V, 15 V and 20 V; that is plausible for a 65 W PD 3.0 adapter and it is not a Lenovo figure, so we do not print it |
| AC Input Rating | Not published by Lenovo for this part number |
| Whether a Mains Cord Is Included, and Its Length | Not published by Lenovo for this part number |
| Dimensions and Weight | Not published by Lenovo for this part number |
| GaN or Conventional | Not published by Lenovo for this part number |
| Supported Machine List | Not published by Lenovo for this part number |
| Warranty Term | Not published by Lenovo for this part number |
| Why the gaps | Lenovo publishes no datasheet, no user guide and no PSREF data for this part number, and its product pages render no specification table. Lenovo does publish a full datasheet for the US sibling of this adapter, part 4X20M26268 — we have deliberately not carried its figures across, because a different regional SKU is not the same product record |
Compatibility & Fit
What we can tell you for certain: 65 W, USB-C, Power Delivery 3.0, UK plug. Those four facts come from Lenovo and they are the four that decide whether it is the right charger for you. A 65 W USB-C adapter runs essentially every business ultrabook, most 14-inch machines and many 15-inch ones. If your laptop shipped with a 100 W or 135 W adapter, this one will charge it but more slowly, and it may not keep up under sustained load.
Which of our two 65 W adapters do you want? This one is the single-country replacement brick — a straightforward charger with a UK plug, and it is the SKU Lenovo currently sells. The 65W USB-C AC Travel Adapter in the ordering table has four interchangeable plugs (US, EU, AU, UK), a detachable 1.8 m cable and a carry pouch, and is documented in full — but Lenovo marks it End Of Life. If you travel internationally, the travel adapter is the better product while stock lasts. If you want a spare for a desk in Singapore, this is the one.
Why we have left this page thinner than most. Lenovo publishes a detailed datasheet for the US version of this adapter and nothing at all for the UK version. It is tempting to copy the US figures across — the voltage profiles almost certainly match. But a regional SKU is its own product record, the plug and the safety approvals differ by definition, and a specification you cannot source is not a specification. If you need the voltage profiles, the dimensions or the warranty term confirmed, ask us and we will get them from Lenovo before you order.
One practical check. Lenovo does not publish whether a mains cord is supplied with this adapter or whether the plug is integrated. If you are ordering a replacement for a specific desk, tell us and we will confirm what arrives in the box before it ships.
Package Contents & Lenovo Accessory Ordering Information
In the box, per Lenovo PSREF:
- Lenovo publishes no box-contents list for this part number
Lenovo does not state whether a separate mains cord is included or whether the plug is integrated into the adapter body. Ask us and we will confirm with the distributor before your order ships.
Lenovo Cables, Adapters and Security Ordering Information
| 4X90S92381 | Lenovo Powered USB-C Travel Hub — HDMI 4K60, VGA, GbE, 2 x USB-A, 52 W pass-through |
| 4X91A30366 | Lenovo USB-C Travel Hub Gen 2 — HDMI, VGA, GbE, USB-A — no power pass-through |
| 4X90V55523 | Lenovo USB-C 7-in-1 Hub — HDMI, 3 x USB-A, SD and microSD, charging — no Ethernet |
| 4X90S91831 | Lenovo USB-C to Ethernet Adapter — Gigabit Ethernet from a USB-C port, PXE boot and Wake-on-LAN |
| 0B47069 | Lenovo HDMI to VGA Monitor Adapter — HDMI to VGA at 1080p60, 20 cm — video only, no audio |
| 4X20M26276 (this listing) | Lenovo 65W Standard AC Adapter USB Type-C — 65 W USB-C PD 3.0 replacement charger, UK plug |
| 40AW0065WW | Lenovo 65W USB-C AC Travel Adapter — 65 W with four interchangeable plugs and a pouch |
| 4XE1F30276 | Lenovo NanoSaver Essential Cable Lock — Keyed, 2 keys, 1.5 m x 4.5 mm — Nano slot only |
| 4XE1F30277 | Lenovo NanoSaver Combination Cable Lock — 4-dial combination, 1.8 m x 5 mm — Nano slot only |
Datasheet & Downloads
Lenovo publishes no datasheet, user guide or PSREF specification for this part number, and its product pages render no specification table. Lenovo does publish a full datasheet for the US sibling adapter, part 4X20M26268 — we have not carried its figures onto this page, because a different regional SKU is a different product record with different plug and approval details.
Frequently Asked Questions — Lenovo 65W Standard AC Adapter USB Type-C
What voltages does it output?
Lenovo does not publish them for this part number. It is a 65 W USB Power Delivery 3.0 adapter, and reseller listings quote 5 V, 9 V, 15 V and 20 V — plausible, but not a Lenovo figure for this SKU, so we do not print it. Ask us and we will get it confirmed.
Will it charge my laptop?
If your machine charges over USB-C at 65 W or less, yes. Business ultrabooks and most 14-inch laptops are in that range. A machine that shipped with a 100 W or 135 W adapter will charge, but more slowly and possibly not at all under heavy load. Send us the model and we will tell you.
Does it come with a UK plug?
Yes — Lenovo titles this part number for the UK, Hong Kong, Singapore and Sri Lanka, so it is the three-pin BS 1363 version Singapore uses.
How is this different from the 65W USB-C AC Travel Adapter?
This is the single-country replacement charger and it is the SKU Lenovo currently sells. The travel adapter has four interchangeable plugs (US, EU, AU, UK), a detachable 1.8 m USB-C cable and a pouch — better for international travel, but Lenovo marks it End Of Life. Both are in the ordering table.
What warranty applies in Singapore?
Lenovo publishes no warranty term for this part number, so this page does not state one. Every unit SourceIT sells carries local Singapore warranty support and a GST invoice, and we will confirm Lenovo's manufacturer term before you order.
