{"product_id":"lenovo-thinkpad-x9-gen-1-u7-258v-32gb-1tb-ssd-14-oled-touch-white","title":"Lenovo ThinkPad X9 Gen 1 U7-258V\/ 32GB\/ 1TB SSD 14\" OLED Touch (White)","description":"\u003cdiv\u003e\n\u003cstyle\u003e\n.pd-acc { border: 1px solid #e2e2e2; border-radius: 8px; margin: 10px 0; overflow: hidden; }\n.pd-acc summary { cursor: pointer; padding: 14px 16px; font-weight: 700; font-size: 1.05em; list-style: none; display: flex; justify-content: space-between; align-items: center; background: #f7f7f7; }\n.pd-acc[open] \u003e summary { border-bottom: 1px solid #e2e2e2; }\n.pd-acc summary::-webkit-details-marker { display: none; }\n.pd-acc summary::after { content: \"+\"; font-size: 1.4em; font-weight: 400; line-height: 1; margin-left: 12px; }\n.pd-acc[open] \u003e summary::after { content: \"\\2212\"; }\n.pd-acc .pd-acc-body { padding: 8px 16px 14px; }\n.pd-spec, .pd-spec tr, .pd-spec td { border: none !important; background: transparent !important; }\n.pd-spec { width: 100%; border-collapse: collapse !important; margin: 6px 0 18px; }\n.pd-spec td { padding: 7px 10px 7px 0 !important; border-bottom: 1px solid #ececec !important; vertical-align: top; font-size: 0.95em; text-align: left; }\n.pd-spec td:first-child { width: 38%; font-weight: 600; color: #333; }\n.pd-spec tr:last-child td { border-bottom: none !important; }\n\u003c\/style\u003e\n\u003ch2\u003eLenovo ThinkPad X9-14 Gen 1, Intel Core Ultra 7 258V, 32GB memory, 1TB SSD, 14-inch 2.8K multitouch OLED — Singapore Local Warranty\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\u003ch3\u003eWhat This Configuration Actually Is\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eThis listing is part number \u003cstrong\u003e21QA0062SG\u003c\/strong\u003e. The store title above calls it “X9 G1”; \u003cstrong\u003eLenovo's own product name is ThinkPad X9-14 Gen 1\u003c\/strong\u003e, written with a hyphen, machine types 21QA, 21QB. The distributor build sheet for this unit documents an Intel Core Ultra 7 258V with 32GB of soldered memory, a 1TB SSD M.2 2242 PCIe® 4.0x4 and the 14-inch 2.8K multitouch OLED panel. Lenovo publishes the specification book under the “Aura Edition” title while the support catalogue lists these part numbers as plain ThinkPad X9-14 Gen 1 — we flag that rather than sell you a badge no document attaches to your serial number.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch3\u003eTwo Sources, Kept Apart — and Why\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eLenovo publishes specifications \u003cem\u003eper machine type\u003c\/em\u003e, not per part number: the PSREF book for ThinkPad X9-14 Gen 1 describes every build Lenovo offers under that name, including panels, cameras, batteries and adapters this unit may not have. The distributor build sheet does the opposite — it describes this one part number and nothing else, and it is silent on everything the factory did not have to choose. Mixing the two is how product pages end up selling a panel or a port the machine in the box does not have, so this page prints them as \u003cstrong\u003etwo separate spec groups\u003c\/strong\u003e: “This Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for 21QA0062SG” and “Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF”. You can always see which document stands behind a line. Where neither document states something, this page says \u003cstrong\u003enot stated\u003c\/strong\u003e rather than estimating it or borrowing it from a neighbouring model.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch3\u003eThis Is a ThinkPad X9 — What the Classic ThinkPad Layout Does Not Carry Over\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eIf you are replacing a T-series or an X1 Carbon, read this paragraph before you order. \u003cstrong\u003eLenovo publishes no TrackPoint for the ThinkPad X9\u003c\/strong\u003e — the word does not appear anywhere in the specification book, and the pointing device is the touchpad alone. The red pointing stick that classic ThinkPad buyers expect is \u003cstrong\u003enot on this machine\u003c\/strong\u003e. The touchpad itself is, in Lenovo's own word, \u003cstrong\u003ebuttonless\u003c\/strong\u003e — “Buttonless glass surface multi-touch” — so there are \u003cstrong\u003eno physical trackpad buttons\u003c\/strong\u003e above or below it, and the three-button row that goes with a TrackPoint is gone with it. Key travel is \u003cstrong\u003e1.35mm, and 1.2mm on the Fn row\u003c\/strong\u003e, shallower than the 1.5mm of a classic ThinkPad keyboard. None of this is a fault; it is a different machine, and we would rather you knew now than after delivery.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch3\u003eWhat Is Not On This Machine, Stated Plainly\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eLenovo publishes the absence of all of these for the ThinkPad X9: \u003cstrong\u003eno onboard Ethernet\u003c\/strong\u003e (Lenovo's remedy is an optional USB-C to Ethernet adapter), \u003cstrong\u003eno smart card reader\u003c\/strong\u003e, \u003cstrong\u003eno card reader\u003c\/strong\u003e of any kind, \u003cstrong\u003eWWAN: no support\u003c\/strong\u003e and \u003cstrong\u003eNFC: no support\u003c\/strong\u003e. There is also \u003cstrong\u003eno USB-A port of any kind on the 14-inch\u003c\/strong\u003e: the build sheet says “No USB A” and Lenovo publishes none. Every legacy peripheral needs an adapter or a dock. On the security lock slot Lenovo is simply \u003cstrong\u003esilent\u003c\/strong\u003e: the book publishes no lock slot of any type for the X9, so this page will neither promise you a Kensington Nano slot nor tell you there is none — it is not stated, and we will confirm it with the distributor if you need to lock a fleet.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch3\u003eMemory and Storage Are Fixed at the Factory — and the SSD Is a Short 2242\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eLenovo publishes the memory on this machine type as soldered to the systemboard with no slots, LPDDR5X-8533 MoP (Memory on Package), and marks it \u003cstrong\u003enot upgradable\u003c\/strong\u003e. \u003cstrong\u003e32GB is the maximum Lenovo offers\u003c\/strong\u003e on the X9, which is what this unit has, so there is no later upgrade path and nothing to add. Storage is \u003cstrong\u003eone M.2 2242 PCIe 4.0 x4 slot\u003c\/strong\u003e — 2242 is the \u003cstrong\u003eshort\u003c\/strong\u003e format, and \u003cstrong\u003ea 2280 drive from another ThinkPad will not physically fit\u003c\/strong\u003e. If you plan to buy a spare or a larger drive later, order a 2242 part. Battery is 55Wh with Rapid Charge (80% in one hour), and Lenovo's runtime figure for this model is MobileMark® 25, up to 15.63 hr at 250 nits — the 15-inch model is measured on MobileMark 30 instead, so the two sizes' runtimes are not directly comparable.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\n\u003cdetails class=\"pd-acc\"\u003e\u003csummary style=\"cursor: pointer; font-weight: 700;\"\u003eFull Specifications\u003c\/summary\u003e\u003cdiv class=\"pd-acc-body\"\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eTwo sources, never mixed. The first group is what the distributor documents for this exact part number. The second is what Lenovo publishes for the machine type as a whole.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch4\u003eThis Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for 21QA0062SG\u003c\/h4\u003e\n\u003ctable class=\"pd-spec\"\u003e\u003ctbody\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003ePart number\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e21QA0062SG\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eProcessor\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eIntel® Core™ Ultra 7 258V, 8C (4P + 4LPE) \/ 8T, Max Turbo up to 4.8GHz, 12MB\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eGraphics\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eIntegrated Intel® Arc™ Graphics 140V\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eNPU\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eIntegrated Intel® AI Boost, up to 47 TOPS\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eMemory\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e32GB Soldered LPDDR5x-8533, MoP Memory — soldered, not upgradable\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eStorage\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e1TB SSD M.2 2242 PCIe® 4.0x4 NVMe® Opal 2.0\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eDisplay panel\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eThinkPad X9 Gen 1: 14\" 2.8K (2880x1800) OLED 500nits Anti-reflection \/ Anti-smudge, 100% DCI-P3, 30-120Hz VRR, DisplayHDR™ True Black 600, Dolby Vision®, Touch\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eCamera\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eUHD 8.0MP with Large Sensor + IR Discrete, with E-Shutter, ToF Sensor, MIPI\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eWireless card\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eIntel® Wi-Fi® 7 BE201, 802.11be 2x2 + BT5.4\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eKeyboard\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eBacklit KYB English\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003ePointing device and fingerprint reader\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eTrackPad, Match-on-Chip, Integrated in Power Button. The distributor's word “TrackPad” means the touchpad; there is no TrackPoint on this machine and Lenovo publishes none. The fingerprint reader is Match-on-Chip, integrated in the power button.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003ePorts (as recorded by the distributor)\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e2x USB-C \/ 1x HDMI \/ microphone combo jack \/ No USB A\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eBattery\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eIntegrated 55Wh\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eAC adapter\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eNot stated by the build sheet for this part number. Lenovo publishes 65W USB-C adapters only for this machine type.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eOperating system\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eWindows® 11 Pro \/ NO Recovery Media\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eBundled accessories\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eNot stated by the build sheet for this part number.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eService term on the build sheet\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eNot stated. The build sheet for this part number records no warranty term at all.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003c\/tbody\u003e\u003c\/table\u003e\n\u003ch4\u003eChassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF\u003c\/h4\u003e\n\u003ctable class=\"pd-spec\"\u003e\u003ctbody\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eLenovo product name\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eThinkPad X9-14 Gen 1\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003ePSREF book used\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eThinkPad X9-14 Gen 1 Aura Edition, revision 28 August 2026, not withdrawn\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eMachine types\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e21QA, 21QB. Lenovo writes the model name with a hyphen — \u003cstrong\u003eThinkPad X9-14 Gen 1\u003c\/strong\u003e — and the support catalogue lists these part numbers as plain ThinkPad X9-14 Gen 1, without the “Aura Edition” badge that appears on the PSREF book cover.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eProcessor and AI PC category (Lenovo's wording)\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eIntel® Core™ Ultra 7 258V. Lenovo's AI PC Category value for this machine type is \u003cstrong\u003eCopilot+ PC\u003c\/strong\u003e, printed verbatim in the book.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eNPU (Lenovo's figure)\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eIntel® AI Boost, up to 47 TOPS. This is the NPU figure only.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eIntegrated graphics (Lenovo's figure)\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eIntel® Arc™ Graphics 140V, up to 64 TOPS. This is the GPU figure only and is not an NPU figure.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003ePlatform total AI performance\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eup to 115 TOPS\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eMemory\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eMemory soldered to systemboard, no slots, dual-channel. LPDDR5X-8533, MoP (Memory on Package), 16GB or 32GB. Lenovo marks it \u003cstrong\u003enot upgradable\u003c\/strong\u003e and \u003cstrong\u003e32GB is the maximum offered\u003c\/strong\u003e on this machine type.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eStorage\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eOne \u003cstrong\u003eM.2 2242\u003c\/strong\u003e PCIe® 4.0 x4 slot, one drive, up to 2TB, Opal 2.0. The 2242 length is short — a 2280 drive from another ThinkPad does not fit.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eDisplay panels\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eTwo published options, both OLED: 14-inch WUXGA 1920x1200 non-touch OLED 400 nits; and the panel on this listing — 14-inch 2.8K 2880x1800 \u003cstrong\u003emultitouch OLED\u003c\/strong\u003e 500 nits, anti-reflection and anti-smudge, 16:10, 100,000:1, 100% DCI-P3, 30-120Hz VRR, \u003cstrong\u003eDisplayHDR™ True Black 600\u003c\/strong\u003e, Dolby Vision®, Eyesafe® 2.0. Screen-to-body ratio 90.9%; up to three independent displays.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003ePointing device\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eTouchpad only. Lenovo publishes no TrackPoint for the ThinkPad X9\u003c\/strong\u003e — the string does not appear anywhere in the book. Touchpad wording is \u003cstrong\u003e“Buttonless glass surface multi-touch”\u003c\/strong\u003e, haptic, 80 x 130 mm.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eKeyboard\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eKey travel 1.35mm, and 1.2mm on the Fn row\u003c\/strong\u003e — shallower than the 1.5mm of a classic ThinkPad keyboard. The build sheet for this unit records “Backlit KYB English”.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eBattery\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e55Wh, with Rapid Charge (80% in one hour).\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eRuntime, with the test named\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eMobileMark® 25: up to 15.63 hr (score 776) at 250 nits. JEITA-BAT 3.0 video \/ idle: 13.54 \/ 19.66 hr at 200 nits. Local video playback: 25.26 hr at 150 nits. Lenovo tests the two X9 sizes on \u003cstrong\u003edifferent benchmarks\u003c\/strong\u003e (MobileMark 25 on the 14-inch, MobileMark 30 on the 15-inch), so the two sizes' runtimes are \u003cstrong\u003enot directly comparable\u003c\/strong\u003e.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003ePower adapter\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e65W USB-C only, nano GaN (2-pin \/ 3-pin wall-mount) or slim GaN (2-pin \/ 3-pin), USB PD 3.0, 100-240V.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eWireless\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eIntel® Wi-Fi® 7 BE201, 802.11be 2x2 + Bluetooth® 5.4, with a vPro® variant available.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eSecurity chip\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eDiscrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified, \u003cstrong\u003eFIPS 140-3 certified\u003c\/strong\u003e. Lenovo's 14-inch and 15-inch X9 books state different FIPS levels — 140-3 for the 14-inch, 140-2 for the 15-inch — and this page prints the figure from the book for \u003cem\u003ethis\u003c\/em\u003e model rather than harmonising the two.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eSecurity lock slot\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eNot stated.\u003c\/strong\u003e Lenovo publishes no security lock slot of any type for the ThinkPad X9. This page neither claims a Nano slot nor asserts that there is no slot — Lenovo is simply silent, and we will confirm with the distributor on request.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eMicrosoft Pluton\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eNot stated. Lenovo publishes no Pluton claim for this machine type.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eHuman presence detection\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eTime-of-Flight (ToF) sensor on the 2.8K panels, which is the panel on this listing. Lenovo publishes ultrasonic detection on the WUXGA panels instead.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eAudio\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eStereo speakers 2W x2, Dolby Atmos®; dual-microphone array; SoundWire \/ Cirrus Logic CS42L43. No Harman or Bowers \u0026amp; Wilkins branding is published.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eCamera options\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eLenovo lists FHD 1080p + IR discrete with E-shutter, or UHD 8.0MP with large sensor + IR discrete with E-shutter, ToF sensor, MIPI. The build sheet for this unit records the UHD 8.0MP option.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eDimensions and weight\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e311.8 x 212.3 x 6.7-17.18 mm. From 1.27 kg for touch models (1.21 kg non-touch).\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eCase material and colours\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eAluminium (top), aluminium (bottom). Grey, Grey FIFA Edition, or White.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eDurability\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eMIL-STD-810H military test passed\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eBase warranty options\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e1-year courier or carry-in service; 1-year courier or carry-in with 2-year system board service (Korea only); 1-year limited onsite service; 3-year (1-yr battery) courier or carry-in service; 3-year (1-yr battery) limited onsite service; No base warranty\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003c\/tbody\u003e\u003c\/table\u003e\n\u003ch4\u003eSource documents\u003c\/h4\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eLenovo PSREF specification book for ThinkPad X9-14 Gen 1 Aura Edition: \u003ca href=\"https:\/\/psref.lenovo.com\/syspool\/Sys\/PDF\/ThinkPad\/ThinkPad_X9_14_Gen_1_Aura_Edition\/ThinkPad_X9_14_Gen_1_Aura_Edition_Spec.pdf\"\u003eThinkPad_X9_14_Gen_1_Aura_Edition_Spec.pdf\u003c\/a\u003e\n\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eThe distributor build sheet supplied with part number 21QA0062SG\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\u003c\/div\u003e\u003c\/details\u003e\n\u003cdetails class=\"pd-acc\"\u003e\u003csummary style=\"cursor: pointer; font-weight: 700;\"\u003ePorts, Display and Connectivity\u003c\/summary\u003e\u003cdiv class=\"pd-acc-body\"\u003e\n\u003ch4\u003ePorts Lenovo publishes for ThinkPad X9-14 Gen 1\u003c\/h4\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e2x USB-C® (Thunderbolt™ 4 \/ USB4® 40Gbps), with USB PD 15-65W and DisplayPort™ 2.1\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e1x HDMI® 2.1, up to 4K\/60Hz\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e1x headphone \/ microphone combo jack (3.5mm)\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eNo USB-A port at all on the 14-inch model.\u003c\/strong\u003e The build sheet for this unit says “No USB A” and Lenovo publishes none\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eNo Ethernet (RJ-45) port.\u003c\/strong\u003e Lenovo states Ethernet is via an optional Lenovo® USB-C® to Ethernet adapter\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eNo smart card reader. No card reader (SD or microSD).\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eWWAN: no support. NFC: no support.\u003c\/strong\u003e There is no nano-SIM slot on this machine type\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eLenovo publishes \u003cstrong\u003eone USB-A port on the 15-inch X9-15 Gen 1 and none at all on this 14-inch model\u003c\/strong\u003e. If you need a USB-A port on the machine itself, look at the 15-inch listings in the Ordering Information section below.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch4\u003eDisplay, camera and wireless — this unit against the machine type\u003c\/h4\u003e\n\u003ctable class=\"pd-spec\"\u003e\u003ctbody\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eDisplay panel (this unit, from the build sheet)\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eThinkPad X9 Gen 1: 14\" 2.8K (2880x1800) OLED 500nits Anti-reflection \/ Anti-smudge, 100% DCI-P3, 30-120Hz VRR, DisplayHDR™ True Black 600, Dolby Vision®, Touch\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eDisplay panels published for the machine type\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e14-inch WUXGA non-touch OLED 400 nits, or 14-inch 2.8K 2880x1800 multitouch OLED 500 nits, 30-120Hz VRR, DisplayHDR™ True Black 600, Dolby Vision®, Eyesafe® 2.0. Every panel in this family is OLED.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eCamera (this unit, from the build sheet)\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eUHD 8.0MP with Large Sensor + IR Discrete, with E-Shutter, ToF Sensor, MIPI\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eWireless card (this unit, from the build sheet)\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eIntel® Wi-Fi® 7 BE201, 802.11be 2x2 + BT5.4\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eKeyboard (this unit, from the build sheet)\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eBacklit KYB English\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003ePorts (this unit, from the build sheet)\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e2x USB-C \/ 1x HDMI \/ microphone combo jack \/ No USB A\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003c\/tbody\u003e\u003c\/table\u003e\n\u003c\/div\u003e\u003c\/details\u003e\n\u003cdetails class=\"pd-acc\"\u003e\u003csummary style=\"cursor: pointer; font-weight: 700;\"\u003eSecurity, Durability and Warranty\u003c\/summary\u003e\u003cdiv class=\"pd-acc-body\"\u003e\n\u003ctable class=\"pd-spec\"\u003e\u003ctbody\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eSecurity chip\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eDiscrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified, FIPS 140-3 certified — Lenovo's figure from the book for this model. The 14-inch and 15-inch X9 books state different levels and this page does not harmonise them.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eSecurity lock slot\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eNot stated. Lenovo publishes no security lock slot of any type for the ThinkPad X9. This page makes no claim in either direction.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eMicrosoft Pluton\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eNot stated. Lenovo publishes no Pluton claim for this machine type.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eFingerprint reader (this unit)\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eMatch-on-Chip, integrated in the power button\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eCamera privacy\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eIR camera with Windows Hello, and an E-shutter (privacy shutter).\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eDurability\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eMIL-STD-810H military test passed — Lenovo's exact wording, quoted rather than paraphrased.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003c\/tbody\u003e\u003c\/table\u003e\n\u003ch4\u003eWhat Lenovo publishes as the base warranty\u003c\/h4\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e1-year courier or carry-in service\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e1-year courier or carry-in with 2-year system board service (Korea only)\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e1-year limited onsite service\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e3-year (1-yr battery) courier or carry-in service\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e3-year (1-yr battery) limited onsite service\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eNo base warranty\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eLenovo publishes six base warranty options for this machine type and the best of them is \u003cstrong\u003e3-year (1-yr battery) limited onsite service\u003c\/strong\u003e. Every three-year base term Lenovo publishes carries that \u003cstrong\u003e(1-yr battery)\u003c\/strong\u003e qualifier: the system is covered for three years and the battery for one. This page reproduces the qualifier rather than dropping it.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eThe phrase \u003cstrong\u003e“Premier Support” appears in neither the ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 14 book, the ThinkPad X1 2-in-1 Gen 11 book, nor either ThinkPad X9 book\u003c\/strong\u003e. Where a distributor build sheet states Premier Support, that documents a \u003cstrong\u003edistributor-configured service upgrade\u003c\/strong\u003e bought on top of the machine — it is never Lenovo's published base term, and this page does not present it as one.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eThe build sheet for \u003cstrong\u003e21QA0062SG\u003c\/strong\u003e states \u003cstrong\u003eno warranty term at all\u003c\/strong\u003e. This page therefore claims no duration in its heading: cover is Singapore local warranty at whatever term is registered against the unit's serial number. Ask us and we will confirm it in writing before you order. Note that the sibling part number of this machine carries a distributor service term on its own build sheet and this one does not — two very similar machines, two different warranty documents.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003c\/div\u003e\u003c\/details\u003e\n\u003cdetails class=\"pd-acc\"\u003e\u003csummary style=\"cursor: pointer; font-weight: 700;\"\u003eOrdering Information\u003c\/summary\u003e\u003cdiv class=\"pd-acc-body\"\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eConfigurations of this machine type that SourceIT lists. Every one is a different part number — the model name alone does not identify the build.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch4\u003eConfigurations of this machine type (ThinkPad X9-14 Gen 1)\u003c\/h4\u003e\n\u003ctable class=\"pd-spec\"\u003e\u003ctbody\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\n\u003ca href=\"\/products\/lenovo-thinkpad-x9-g1-u7-258v-32gb-512gb-ssd-14-touch-21qa0063sg\"\u003e21QA0063SG\u003c\/a\u003e\n\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eThinkPad X9-14 Gen 1, Ultra 7 258V, 32GB memory, 512GB SSD, 14-inch 2.8K multitouch OLED\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003e21QA0062SG (this listing)\u003c\/strong\u003e\n\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eThinkPad X9-14 Gen 1, Ultra 7 258V, 32GB memory, 1TB SSD, 14-inch 2.8K multitouch OLED\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003c\/tbody\u003e\u003c\/table\u003e\n\u003ch4\u003eThe other X9 size — a different machine type (ThinkPad X9-15 Gen 1)\u003c\/h4\u003e\n\u003ctable class=\"pd-spec\"\u003e\u003ctbody\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\n\u003ca href=\"\/products\/lenovo-thinkpad-x9-g1-u7-258v-32gb-512gb-ssd-15-touch-21q6002ssg\"\u003e21Q6002SSG\u003c\/a\u003e\n\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eThinkPad X9-15 Gen 1, Ultra 7 258V, 32GB memory, 512GB SSD, 15.3-inch 2.8K OLED\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\n\u003ca href=\"\/products\/lenovo-thinkpad-x9-g1-u7-258v-32gb-1tb-ssd-15-touch-21q6002rsg\"\u003e21Q6002RSG\u003c\/a\u003e\n\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eThinkPad X9-15 Gen 1, Ultra 7 258V, 32GB memory, 1TB SSD, 15.3-inch 2.8K OLED\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003c\/tbody\u003e\u003c\/table\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eThe 15-inch adds the \u003cstrong\u003e1x USB-A (USB 10Gbps), Always On\u003c\/strong\u003e port this 14-inch does not have, a four-speaker audio system and an 80Wh battery in Lenovo's book, at 1.4 kg against 1.27 kg. Its TPM is FIPS 140-2 where this model's is FIPS 140-3. Different machine type, different book.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003ePrices shown on each listing are in Singapore dollars. Ask us for a quotation if you need a configuration that is not listed; these machine types are built to order and other builds exist.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003c\/div\u003e\u003c\/details\u003e\n\u003cdetails class=\"pd-acc\"\u003e\u003csummary style=\"cursor: pointer; font-weight: 700;\"\u003eFrequently Asked Questions\u003c\/summary\u003e\u003cdiv class=\"pd-acc-body\"\u003e\n\u003ch4\u003eDoes this ThinkPad have a TrackPoint?\u003c\/h4\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eNo. Lenovo publishes no TrackPoint for the ThinkPad X9 — the word does not appear anywhere in the specification book, and the pointing device is the touchpad alone. If your users depend on the red pointing stick, this is not the model for them and we will gladly quote you an X1 Carbon or a T-series instead.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch4\u003eDoes the touchpad have physical buttons?\u003c\/h4\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eNo. Lenovo's own wording is “Buttonless glass surface multi-touch”, haptic, 80 x 130 mm.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch4\u003eCan I fit a 2280 SSD from another ThinkPad?\u003c\/h4\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eNo. Lenovo publishes one \u003cstrong\u003eM.2 2242\u003c\/strong\u003e PCIe 4.0 x4 slot on this machine type. 2242 is the short format and a 2280 drive will not physically fit. Order a 2242 drive, or ask us to quote one.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch4\u003eCan I add memory later?\u003c\/h4\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eNo. Lenovo publishes the memory as soldered to the systemboard, no slots, LPDDR5X-8533 MoP, and marks it not upgradable. 32GB is the maximum Lenovo offers on the X9 and it is what this unit has.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch4\u003eIs there an Ethernet port, a card reader or a SIM slot?\u003c\/h4\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eNo to all three. Lenovo publishes no onboard Ethernet (the remedy is an optional USB-C to Ethernet adapter), no card reader, no smart card reader, and states WWAN and NFC as no support, so there is no nano-SIM slot either.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch4\u003eWhere does the security lock slot go?\u003c\/h4\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eLenovo does not state one. The book publishes no security lock slot of any type for the ThinkPad X9, so this page will neither promise a Kensington Nano slot nor tell you there is none. If a physical lock is a requirement for your fleet, ask us and we will put the question to the distributor before you commit.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch4\u003eIs this a Copilot+ PC?\u003c\/h4\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eYes. Lenovo publishes the AI PC Category value \u003cstrong\u003eCopilot+ PC\u003c\/strong\u003e verbatim for this machine type in PSREF. The supporting figures Lenovo publishes are an NPU of up to 47 TOPS, integrated graphics of up to 64 TOPS and a platform total of up to 115 TOPS — three separate numbers, and this page never prints the 115 beside the word NPU.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch4\u003eCan I compare the battery life against the other X9 size?\u003c\/h4\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eNot directly. Lenovo measures the 14-inch on MobileMark® 25 and the 15-inch on MobileMark® 30. Different tests give different numbers for the same machine, so the two figures are not comparable with each other. Each figure on this page is printed with the test that produced it.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch4\u003eWhere do the figures on this page come from?\u003c\/h4\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eTwo documents only: Lenovo's PSREF specification book for ThinkPad X9-14 Gen 1 Aura Edition, revision 28 August 2026, and the distributor build sheet supplied with part number 21QA0062SG. Nothing has been carried across from a neighbouring model or generation, and nothing has been estimated. Where both are silent, the page says not stated.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003c\/div\u003e\u003c\/details\u003e\n\u003cdiv style=\"margin-top:24px\"\u003e\n\u003ch3\u003eProduct Video\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cdiv style=\"position:relative;padding-bottom:56.25%;height:0;overflow:hidden;max-width:100%;\"\u003e\u003ciframe src=\"https:\/\/www.youtube.com\/embed\/yXHlzZeKMUw\" title=\"ThinkPad X9-14 Gen 1 product video\" frameborder=\"0\" allow=\"accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture; web-share\" allowfullscreen style=\"position:absolute;top:0;left:0;width:100%;height:100%;\"\u003e\u003c\/iframe\u003e\u003c\/div\u003e\n\u003c\/div\u003e\n\u003c\/div\u003e","brand":"Lenovo","offers":[{"title":"Default Title","offer_id":54292150091940,"sku":"21QACTO1WW-BB","price":2659.72,"currency_code":"SGD","in_stock":true}],"thumbnail_url":"\/\/cdn.shopify.com\/s\/files\/1\/0605\/0136\/0804\/files\/lenovo-thinkpad-x9-g1-u7-258v32gb1tb-ssd-14-touch-6663490.jpg?v=1775165891","url":"https:\/\/sourceit.com.sg\/products\/lenovo-thinkpad-x9-gen-1-u7-258v-32gb-1tb-ssd-14-oled-touch-white","provider":"SourceIT ","version":"1.0","type":"link"}