{"product_id":"lenovo-thinkpad-p1-gen-8-intel-ultra-7-32gb-ram-512gb-ssd","title":"Lenovo ThinkPad P1 Gen 8 Intel Ultra 7\/ 32GB RAM\/ 512GB SSD","description":"\u003cstyle\u003e\n.pd-acc { border: 1px solid #e2e2e2; border-radius: 8px; margin: 10px 0; overflow: hidden; }\n.pd-acc summary { cursor: pointer; padding: 14px 16px; font-weight: 700; font-size: 1.05em; list-style: none; display: flex; justify-content: space-between; align-items: center; background: #f7f7f7; }\n.pd-acc[open] \u003e summary { border-bottom: 1px solid #e2e2e2; }\n.pd-acc summary::-webkit-details-marker { display: none; }\n.pd-acc summary::after { content: \"+\"; font-size: 1.4em; font-weight: 400; line-height: 1; margin-left: 12px; }\n.pd-acc[open] \u003e summary::after { content: \"\\2212\"; }\n.pd-acc .pd-acc-body { padding: 8px 16px 14px; }\n.pd-spec, .pd-spec tr, .pd-spec td { border: none !important; background: transparent !important; }\n.pd-spec { width: 100%; border-collapse: collapse !important; margin: 6px 0 18px; }\n.pd-spec td { padding: 7px 10px 7px 0 !important; border-bottom: 1px solid #ececec !important; vertical-align: top; font-size: 0.95em; text-align: left; }\n.pd-spec td:first-child { width: 38%; font-weight: 600; color: #333; }\n.pd-spec tr:last-child td { border-bottom: none !important; }\n\u003c\/style\u003e\n\u003cdiv\u003e\n\u003ch2\u003eLenovo ThinkPad P16s Gen 4 (Intel), Intel Core Ultra 7 255H \/ 32 GB \/ 512 GB SSD \/ NVIDIA RTX PRO 500 Blackwell 6 GB (21QV001YSG) - 3 Years Premier Support, Singapore Local Warranty\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003e\u003cspan style=\"color: #ff2a00;\"\u003e\u003cb\u003eLimited Time Promotion, While Stock Last Only.\u003c\/b\u003e\u003c\/span\u003e\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch3\u003eA 16-inch workstation with a numeric keypad and fully slotted memory\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eThe ThinkPad P16s Gen 4 (Intel) is the 16-inch sibling of the 14.5-inch P14s Gen 6: the same processor and the same discrete GPU, with a larger 16:10 panel and a full 6-row keyboard that includes a numeric keypad. Lenovo publishes the machine type as 361.5 x 248.6 mm, 12.6 mm at the front rising to 18.17 mm at the rear and 25.35 mm at its maximum, with an aluminium top and bottom cover in black, and gives the weight as Starting at 1.82 kg (4.01 lbs). That is a starting weight for the machine type with no configuration attached, so we write from 1.82 kg rather than saying the machine weighs it. Lenovo publishes MIL-STD-810H military test passed for this machine type; we quote that wording and do not upgrade it into a durability promise. This configuration is in stock in Singapore.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch3\u003eRead this before you order: four places the build sheet and Lenovo disagree\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eThe distributor build sheet for this part number and Lenovo's published specification for the machine type disagree in four places, so we set both readings out here, before you order, rather than leaving them for you to find. The build sheet gives the processor as 22 threads with Max Turbo up to 4.8GHz; Lenovo publishes 16 threads and a 5.1GHz maximum P-core clock for the Core Ultra 7 255H, and those 22T and 4.8GHz figures are the previous generation's Core Ultra 7 155H row carried forward. The build sheet gives the wireless as Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211 with BT5.3; neither the string AX211 nor the phrase Wi-Fi 6E appears anywhere in Lenovo's book for this machine type, which publishes only Intel Wi-Fi 7 BE201 with Bluetooth 5.4, so the sheet is under-selling the machine. The build sheet gives the panel as 300 nits and 45% NTSC; the dimmest panel Lenovo publishes for this machine type is 400 nits and no 45% NTSC panel exists in the book at all. And the build sheet writes the GPU as RTX Pro 500 Blackwell 6GB where Lenovo's exact string is NVIDIA RTX PRO 500 Blackwell Generation 6GB GDDR7 Laptop GPU. All four are printed in full below with both readings attributed, and we assert none of them. The panel one is material because it changes what arrives in the box: please ask us to confirm the fitted panel before you order.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch3\u003eTwo memory slots to 96GB, and honest limits on the storage\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eLenovo publishes two DDR5 SODIMM\/CSODIMM slots on this machine type, dual-channel capable and non-ECC, taking DDR5-5600 SODIMM modules of 8, 16 or 32GB at up to 5600 MT\/s or DDR5-6400 CSODIMM modules of 32 or 48GB at up to 6400 MT\/s, to a maximum of 96GB. Nothing is soldered, which is a real advantage over the P16s Gen 2 whose discrete-graphics models cannot be upgraded at all. It is non-ECC memory throughout, so this is not an ECC workstation and we will not describe it as one. On storage, Lenovo's slot row for this machine type reads One M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 slot. PCIe 5.0 drives are orderable, but Lenovo's own footnote reads that a Gen 5 SSD on an M.2 PCIe 4.0 slot will run on PCIe 4.0 protocols, so we do not advertise PCIe 5.0 performance on this chassis. The drive fitted to this part number is a PCIe 4.0x4 Performance NVMe with Opal 2.0, which is consistent with the slot. There is one slot only.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch3\u003eWhy this page has two specification tables\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eLenovo's PSREF book is the authority on the machine type, but it lists the panel, the camera, the memory modules, the battery, the AC adapter, the wireless card, the keyboard backlight, the Windows edition and the warranty term as OPTIONS for the whole machine type and does not say which of them is fitted to any one part number. The distributor build sheet does say that, for part number 21QV001YSG, and it is reproduced below word for word in its own group. We keep the two apart on purpose so you can see which source each figure comes from. Where they disagree we print both readings and say so rather than quietly picking one, and we confirm with the distributor before shipping. Where neither source states a figure we write not stated instead of estimating it or copying it across from a neighbouring generation.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch3\u003eWarranty and service in Singapore\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eLenovo's published base warranty options for this machine type are: 1-year courier or carry-in service; 1-year courier or carry-in with 2-year system board service (Korea only); 1-year limited onsite service; 3-year (1-yr battery) courier or carry-in service; 3-year (1-yr battery) limited onsite service; No base warranty. A three-year base term does exist in that list, but every three-year entry Lenovo publishes is qualified (1-yr battery), so battery cover runs for one year and not three. We print that parenthetical rather than dropping it. The words Premier Support appear nowhere in Lenovo's book for this machine type. The three years of Premier Support on this listing is the entitlement recorded on the distributor build sheet for part number 21QV001YSG, which documents a configured service upgrade bought on top of a base term rather than Lenovo's base term itself. Warranty entitlement is registered against the machine's serial number. Please ask us to confirm the registered entitlement in writing before you order.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003c!-- lenovo-video --\u003e\n\u003cdetails class=\"pd-acc\"\u003e\n\u003csummary style=\"cursor: pointer; font-weight: bold;\"\u003eThinkPad P16s Gen 4 (Intel) Datasheet — Technical Specifications\u003c\/summary\u003e\n\u003cdiv class=\"pd-acc-body\"\u003e\n\u003ch4\u003eGeneral\u003c\/h4\u003e\n\u003ctable class=\"pd-spec\"\u003e\n\u003ctbody\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eLenovo official model name\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eThinkPad P16s Gen 4 (Intel)\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eMachine type\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e21QV\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eLenovo part number\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e21QV001YSG\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eOur SKU on this listing\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e21QV001YSG\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eForm factor\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e16-inch mobile workstation\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003ePrice\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eS$3,240.00\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eAvailability\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eIn stock in Singapore at the time of writing\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eWarranty as sold\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e3 Years Premier Support, Singapore local warranty\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eLifecycle status\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eLenovo's PSREF book for this machine type is at revision 27 August 2026 and is not marked withdrawn.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003c\/tbody\u003e\n\u003c\/table\u003e\n\u003ch4\u003eThis Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for 21QV001YSG\u003c\/h4\u003e\n\u003ctable class=\"pd-spec\"\u003e\n\u003ctbody\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eDisplay panel\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e16\" WUXGA (1920x1200) IPS 300nits Anti-glare, 45% NTSC — contradicted by Lenovo, see the disagreement group below\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eProcessor\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eIntel Core Ultra 7 255H, 16C (6P + 8E + 2LPE) \/ 22T, Max Turbo up to 4.8GHz, 24MB — the thread count and clock are contradicted by Lenovo, see below\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eMemory and storage\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e32GB SO-DIMM DDR5-5600 Non-ECC \/ 512GB SSD M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0x4 Performance NVMe Opal 2.0\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eGraphics\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eNVIDIA RTX Pro 500 Blackwell 6GB — Lenovo's naming differs, see below\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eCamera, biometrics and battery\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e5.0MP + IR with Privacy Shutter and Human Presence Detection \/ Fingerprint Reader \/ Integrated 57Wh battery\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eWireless\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eIntel Wi-Fi 6E AX211, 11ax 2x2 + BT5.3 — contradicted by Lenovo, see below\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003ePorts named on the sheet\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e2x Thunderbolt 4 \/ HDMI \/ RJ45\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eOperating system and service\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eWindows 11 Pro, English \/ NO Recovery Media 3 Year Premier Support\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eMemory module count\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eNot stated on the build sheet.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eKeyboard backlight\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eNot stated on the build sheet.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eAC adapter wattage\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eNot stated on the build sheet.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eSmart card reader and WWAN\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eNot stated on the build sheet.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003c\/tbody\u003e\n\u003c\/table\u003e\n\u003ch4\u003eWhere the Two Sources Disagree — four conflicts on this part number\u003c\/h4\u003e\n\u003ctable class=\"pd-spec\"\u003e\n\u003ctbody\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eProcessor threads and clock\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eBuild sheet: 16C (6P + 8E + 2LPE) \/ 22T, Max Turbo up to 4.8GHz, 24MB. Lenovo publishes for the Core Ultra 7 255H: 16 cores (6 P-core + 8 E-core + 2 LP E-core), 16 threads, max P-core 5.1GHz, 24MB Intel Smart Cache — and Lenovo's book for the P14s Gen 6, which uses the same processor, agrees with that. The 22T and 4.8GHz figures match Lenovo's previous-generation Core Ultra 7 155H row. Both readings are printed; neither is asserted here, and we will confirm with the distributor before shipping.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eWireless card and Bluetooth version\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eBuild sheet: Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211, 11ax 2x2 + BT5.3. Lenovo publishes only Intel Wi-Fi 7 BE201, 802.11be 2x2 with Bluetooth 5.4 for this machine type, plus a vPro variant of the same card; neither the string AX211 nor the phrase Wi-Fi 6E appears anywhere in that book. If Lenovo is right, the sheet is understating the machine by a full wireless generation. Both readings are printed and we will confirm before shipping.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eDisplay panel — the material one\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eBuild sheet: 16\" WUXGA (1920x1200) IPS 300nits Anti-glare, 45% NTSC. Lenovo publishes no 300-nit panel and no 45% NTSC panel for this machine type at all. Lenovo's complete list is: 16-inch WUXGA 1920x1200 non-touch IPS 400 nits anti-glare; 16-inch WUXGA 1920x1200 non-touch IPS 500 nits anti-glare 100% sRGB; 16-inch WQUXGA 3840x2400 add-on-film touch OLED 400 nits anti-reflection and anti-smudge 100% DCI-P3. The build sheet's figures match the Gen 2 and Gen 3 books. This one changes what the buyer receives, so please confirm the fitted panel with us before ordering. Refresh rate is not published for any Gen 4 panel.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eGraphics naming and memory type\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eBuild sheet: NVIDIA RTX Pro 500 Blackwell 6GB. Lenovo's exact string is NVIDIA RTX PRO 500 Blackwell Generation 6GB GDDR7 Laptop GPU — uppercase PRO, Blackwell Generation spelled out, and the memory is GDDR7 rather than GDDR6. The 6GB capacity is correct on both. Lenovo publishes 294 TOPS (FP4 with Sparsity) for this GPU.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003c\/tbody\u003e\n\u003c\/table\u003e\n\u003ch4\u003eChassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF\u003c\/h4\u003e\n\u003ctable class=\"pd-spec\"\u003e\n\u003ctbody\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eLenovo model name\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eThinkPad P16s Gen 4 (Intel)\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eMachine type\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e21QV\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003ePSREF document revision\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e27 August 2026; not marked withdrawn\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eAI PC category, Lenovo's verbatim value\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eAI-Ready Workstations. Lenovo does not use the bare label AI PC for this machine type and the phrase Copilot+ PC appears nowhere in the book.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eNPU, GPU and overall TOPS — three separate columns\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eNPU: Intel AI Boost, up to 13 TOPS. Integrated GPU: Intel Arc 140T GPU, up to 74 TOPS. Overall: Up to 96 TOPS. Lenovo publishes these as three separate columns and they are never summed.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eProcessor as Lenovo publishes it\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eIntel Core Ultra 7 255H: 16 cores (6 P-core + 8 E-core + 2 LP E-core), 16 threads, max P-core 5.1GHz, 24MB Intel Smart Cache.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003evPro eligibility\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003ePSREF shows no vPro eligibility for the Core Ultra 7 255H. This machine should not be sold into a managed fleet on a vPro promise.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eDiscrete graphics options\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eNVIDIA RTX PRO 500 Blackwell Generation 6GB GDDR7 Laptop GPU at 294 TOPS (FP4 with Sparsity); NVIDIA RTX PRO 1000 Blackwell 8GB GDDR7 at 440 TOPS.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eMemory\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eTwo DDR5 SODIMM\/CSODIMM slots, dual-channel capable, non-ECC, maximum 96GB. DDR5-5600 SODIMM non-ECC up to 5600 MT\/s in 8, 16 and 32GB modules; DDR5-6400 CSODIMM non-ECC up to 6400 MT\/s in 32 and 48GB modules. Nothing is soldered.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eStorage\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eSlot row: One M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 slot. Max storage support: Up to one 2TB M.2 2280 Gen 5 Performance SSD. Lenovo's footnote reads that a Gen 5 SSD on an M.2 PCIe 4.0 slot will run on PCIe 4.0 protocols. One slot only.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eDisplay options published\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e16-inch WUXGA 1920x1200 non-touch IPS 400 nits anti-glare; 16-inch WUXGA 1920x1200 non-touch IPS 500 nits anti-glare 100% sRGB; 16-inch WQUXGA 3840x2400 add-on-film touch OLED 400 nits anti-reflection and anti-smudge 100% DCI-P3. Refresh rate is not published for any of them.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eCamera options\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eThree, all 5.0MP: with IR and human presence detection; with IR; or plain. All carry a privacy shutter, fixed focus and temporal noise reduction.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eWireless\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eIntel Wi-Fi 7 BE201, 802.11be 2x2 with Bluetooth 5.4; a vPro variant of the card is also listed.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003ePorts\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e1x USB-A 5Gbps; 1x USB-A 5Gbps Always On; 2x Thunderbolt 4 with USB PD 3.0; 1x HDMI 2.1 up to 4K\/60Hz; 1x 3.5 mm headphone and microphone combo jack; 1x Ethernet GbE RJ-45; Kensington Nano Security Slot; optional nano-SIM on WWAN models; optional smart card reader. Lenovo's card-reader field reads No card reader, so there is no SD slot.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eExternal displays\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eUp to 4 independent displays. Thunderbolt up to 7680x4320 at 60Hz, or 3840x2160 at 240Hz on a single display. HDMI up to 3840x2160 at 60Hz.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eBattery and adapter\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e57Wh or 75Wh with Rapid Charge (charge up to 80% in 1hr). One adapter only is published: 100W USB-C slim (3-pin) PD 3.0. There is no 135W option on this generation, unlike the Gen 3.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eKeyboard\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e6-row, spill-resistant, multimedia Fn keys, numeric keypad, Copilot key.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eAudio\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eStereo speakers, 2W x 2, Dolby Audio. Dual-microphone array, 360 degree far-field, Dolby Voice.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eSecurity\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eDiscrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified, FIPS 140-2 certified.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eLock slot\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eKensington Nano Security Slot, 2.5 x 6 mm.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eDimensions\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e361.5 x 248.6 x 12.6 \/ 18.17 mm front to rear, 25.35 mm maximum.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eWeight\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eStarting at 1.82 kg (4.01 lbs). Lenovo attaches no configuration to that figure, so it is a floor for the machine type.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eChassis\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eAluminium top and bottom cover, black.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eCertifications\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eMIL-STD-810H military test passed, which is Lenovo's exact wording; ENERGY STAR 9.0; EPEAT 1.0 Gold Registered; RoHS; TCO Certified generation 10.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eOperating environment\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eOperating temperature 5C to 35C; the battery should not be charged below 10C.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eISV certification\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eLenovo prints a pointer only, with no per-application certification list, so this page claims no specific ISV certification.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eBase warranty options published\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e1-year courier or carry-in service; 1-year courier or carry-in with 2-year system board service (Korea only); 1-year limited onsite service; 3-year (1-yr battery) courier or carry-in service; 3-year (1-yr battery) limited onsite service; No base warranty.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003c\/tbody\u003e\n\u003c\/table\u003e\n\u003c\/div\u003e\n\u003c\/details\u003e\n\u003cdetails class=\"pd-acc\"\u003e\n\u003csummary style=\"cursor: pointer; font-weight: bold;\"\u003eCompatibility \u0026amp; Fit\u003c\/summary\u003e\n\u003cdiv class=\"pd-acc-body\"\u003e\n\u003ch4\u003eWhat this machine works with — port and slot facts from Lenovo PSREF\u003c\/h4\u003e\n\u003ctable class=\"pd-spec\"\u003e\n\u003ctbody\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eDocking and displays\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e2x Thunderbolt 4 with USB PD 3.0, driving up to 4 independent displays. Thunderbolt runs to 7680x4320 at 60Hz, or 3840x2160 at 240Hz on a single display; HDMI 2.1 runs to 3840x2160 at 60Hz.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eCharging\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e100W USB-C slim 3-pin PD 3.0 is the only adapter Lenovo publishes for this machine type. There is no 135W option here, so a Gen 3 adapter story does not carry across.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eMemory upgrade\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eTwo DDR5 SODIMM\/CSODIMM slots, dual-channel capable, up to 96GB, non-ECC, nothing soldered. Whether this part number ships one module or two is not stated by either source.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eStorage upgrade\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eOne M.2 2280 slot, PCIe 4.0 x4 per Lenovo's slot row. A PCIe 5.0 drive will fit but Lenovo's footnote says it runs at PCIe 4.0 protocols, so do not buy one expecting Gen 5 speed.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eEthernet\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eOnboard Ethernet GbE RJ-45 is published for this machine type.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eSecurity lock\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eKensington Nano Security Slot, 2.5 x 6 mm. A standard 3 x 7 mm Kensington lock does not fit. Order a Nano-head lock.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eOptional, not standard\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eSmart card reader and nano-SIM on WWAN models are options fitted at build time and the build sheet for this part number records neither. Lenovo's card-reader field reads No card reader, so there is no SD slot on this chassis at all.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003c\/tbody\u003e\n\u003c\/table\u003e\n\u003c\/div\u003e\n\u003c\/details\u003e\n\u003cdetails class=\"pd-acc\"\u003e\n\u003csummary style=\"cursor: pointer; font-weight: bold;\"\u003ePackage Contents \u0026amp; ThinkPad Ordering Information\u003c\/summary\u003e\n\u003cdiv class=\"pd-acc-body\"\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eLenovo does not publish an itemised box-contents list for this machine type in PSREF, so the list below is what the distributor build sheet for part number 21QV001YSG records as supplied, plus the documentation Lenovo ships with every ThinkPad. If a bundled item is essential to your order, please confirm it with us in writing before you buy.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eThe ThinkPad P16s Gen 4 (Intel) notebook itself\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eAn AC adapter. The build sheet does not state the adapter; Lenovo publishes one option only for this machine type, a 100W USB-C slim 3-pin PD 3.0 unit.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eLenovo setup and warranty documentation\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eNo recovery media, which the build sheet states explicitly\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eThe build sheet records no carry case, no external dock and no spare battery for this part number.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch4\u003eRelated ThinkPad workstation configurations we carry\u003c\/h4\u003e\n\u003ctable class=\"pd-spec\"\u003e\n\u003ctbody\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003e21QV001YSG (this listing)\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eThinkPad P16s Gen 4 (Intel) — Core Ultra 7 255H \/ 32 GB \/ 512 GB SSD \/ RTX PRO 500 Blackwell 6 GB — S$3,240.00 — 3 Years Premier Support, Singapore local warranty\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003ca href=\"https:\/\/sourceit.com.sg\/products\/lenovo-thinkpad-p14s-gen-6-u7-32gb-512gb-rtx-500-21qt001fsg\"\u003e21QT001FSG\u003c\/a\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eThinkPad P14s Gen 6 (Intel) — Core Ultra 7 255H \/ 32 GB \/ 512 GB SSD \/ RTX PRO 500 Blackwell 6 GB — S$4,215.00 — 3 Years Premier Support, Singapore local warranty — in stock\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003c\/tbody\u003e\n\u003c\/table\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eStepping down to the 14.5-inch P14s Gen 6 keeps the same processor and the same GPU but loses the numeric keypad and the larger screen. Every other part number in the table links to its own listing; this one is the page you are already on. Configurations, prices and availability change without notice; please confirm with us before ordering. We also list later generations of these ThinkPad workstation lines and are happy to quote one against this configuration.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003c\/div\u003e\n\u003c\/details\u003e\n\u003cdetails class=\"pd-acc\"\u003e\n\u003csummary style=\"cursor: pointer; font-weight: bold;\"\u003eDatasheet \u0026amp; Downloads\u003c\/summary\u003e\n\u003cdiv class=\"pd-acc-body\"\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eThe PSREF book below is Lenovo's own specification document for this machine type and is the source of every figure in the Chassis and Platform group above. Lenovo does not publish a per-part-number datasheet for ThinkPad, so there is no single PDF that describes this one configuration.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\u003ca href=\"https:\/\/psref.lenovo.com\/syspool\/Sys\/PDF\/ThinkPad\/ThinkPad_P16s_Gen_4_Intel\/ThinkPad_P16s_Gen_4_Intel_Spec.pdf\" rel=\"noopener\" target=\"_blank\"\u003eLenovo PSREF specification book (PDF) — ThinkPad P16s Gen 4 (Intel), revision 27 August 2026\u003c\/a\u003e\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\u003ca href=\"https:\/\/pcsupport.lenovo.com\/\" rel=\"noopener\" target=\"_blank\"\u003eLenovo Support — drivers, BIOS and warranty lookup by serial number\u003c\/a\u003e\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\u003ca href=\"https:\/\/psref.lenovo.com\/Product\/ThinkPad\" rel=\"noopener\" target=\"_blank\"\u003eLenovo PSREF — ThinkPad product index\u003c\/a\u003e\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eWarranty entitlement is registered against the machine's serial number. The Lenovo Support link above returns the exact entitlement and end date once you have the unit, and we are happy to check it for you before delivery.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003c\/div\u003e\n\u003c\/details\u003e\n\u003cdetails class=\"pd-acc\"\u003e\n\u003csummary style=\"cursor: pointer; font-weight: bold;\"\u003eFrequently Asked Questions — ThinkPad P16s Gen 4 (Intel)\u003c\/summary\u003e\n\u003cdiv class=\"pd-acc-body\"\u003e\n\u003ch4\u003eThe build sheet says 22 threads and 4.8GHz. Which is right?\u003c\/h4\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eWe do not know yet, and we will not pretend otherwise. Lenovo publishes 16 threads and a 5.1GHz maximum P-core clock for the Core Ultra 7 255H, and Lenovo's separate book for the P14s Gen 6, which uses the same processor, agrees. The 22T and 4.8GHz figures on the build sheet match Lenovo's previous-generation Core Ultra 7 155H row exactly, which is what a carried-forward line looks like. We are asking the distributor and will confirm before shipping.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch4\u003eIs the wireless Wi-Fi 6E or Wi-Fi 7?\u003c\/h4\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eLenovo publishes only Intel Wi-Fi 7 BE201, 802.11be 2x2 with Bluetooth 5.4 for this machine type; neither AX211 nor Wi-Fi 6E appears anywhere in that book. The build sheet says Wi-Fi 6E AX211 with BT5.3. If Lenovo is right, the sheet understates the machine. Both readings are on this page and we will confirm the fitted card.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch4\u003eWhich panel will I actually receive?\u003c\/h4\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eThis is the one to settle before you order. The build sheet says 300 nits and 45% NTSC. Lenovo publishes no 300-nit panel and no 45% NTSC panel for this machine type; the dimmest it publishes is 400 nits, and the build sheet's figures match the Gen 2 and Gen 3 books. Ask us to confirm the fitted panel in writing and we will get it from the distributor.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch4\u003eIs this a Copilot+ PC?\u003c\/h4\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eNo. Lenovo's AI PC category value for this machine type is AI-Ready Workstations and the phrase Copilot+ PC appears nowhere in the book. Lenovo publishes the NPU at Intel AI Boost, up to 13 TOPS, the integrated GPU at up to 74 TOPS and an overall figure of up to 96 TOPS, as three separate columns that are not added together.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch4\u003eDoes it take ECC memory?\u003c\/h4\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eNo. Lenovo publishes non-ECC DDR5 only for this machine type, in two SODIMM\/CSODIMM slots to a maximum of 96GB. It is a mobile workstation with workstation graphics and workstation drivers, but it is not an ECC machine and we will not sell it as one.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch4\u003eWill a PCIe 5.0 SSD run at Gen 5 speed?\u003c\/h4\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eNo. Lenovo's slot row reads One M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 slot and Lenovo's own footnote reads that a Gen 5 SSD on an M.2 PCIe 4.0 slot will run on PCIe 4.0 protocols. The drive fitted here is a PCIe 4.0x4 Performance NVMe with Opal 2.0, which matches the slot.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch4\u003eIs it a rugged laptop? Is it MIL-STD certified?\u003c\/h4\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eLenovo's exact wording for this machine type is MIL-STD-810H military test passed. That is a test result Lenovo reports, not a certification. We quote it rather than upgrading it to certified or rugged, and the previous version of this page carried the term with no source at all.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch4\u003eWhich security lock fits?\u003c\/h4\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eA Nano-head lock. Lenovo publishes a Kensington Nano Security Slot, 2.5 x 6 mm. A standard 3 x 7 mm Kensington lock will not fit this machine.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003c\/div\u003e\n\u003c\/details\u003e\n\u003cdiv style=\"margin-top: 24px;\"\u003e\n\u003ch3\u003eProduct Video\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cdiv style=\"position: relative; padding-bottom: 56.25%; height: 0; overflow: hidden; max-width: 100%;\"\u003e\u003ciframe src=\"https:\/\/www.youtube.com\/embed\/yXHlzZeKMUw\" title=\"Lenovo product video\" style=\"position: absolute; top: 0; left: 0; width: 100%; height: 100%;\"\u003e\u003c\/iframe\u003e\u003c\/div\u003e\n\u003c\/div\u003e\n\u003c\/div\u003e","brand":"Lenovo","offers":[{"title":"Default Title","offer_id":54292150517924,"sku":"21Q80019SG","price":4233.84,"currency_code":"SGD","in_stock":true}],"thumbnail_url":"\/\/cdn.shopify.com\/s\/files\/1\/0605\/0136\/0804\/files\/lenovo-thinkpad-p16s-gen-4-intel-u7-255h-32gb-ram-512gb-ssd-rtx-500-7879509.jpg?v=1775005812","url":"https:\/\/sourceit.com.sg\/products\/lenovo-thinkpad-p1-gen-8-intel-ultra-7-32gb-ram-512gb-ssd","provider":"SourceIT ","version":"1.0","type":"link"}