Rising component costs may adjust prices on selected items without prior notice. Supply constraints may add shipping time — we’ll notify you if affected. OEM costs and supply tightening — contact us to secure stock and pricing. For projects or bulk orders, choose “Request for Quotation” on any item.
Call our specialists(65) 6978 3502 Email our sales teamsales@sourceit.com.sg

Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 4 Intel i7-13700/16GB/512GB SSD SFF PC

SKU: 12DN000BSG

  • S$1,515.00
    Unit price per 
  • Save S$100
Shipping calculated at checkout.

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 4, Core i7-13700 / 16 GB / 512 GB (12DN000BSG) - Singapore Local Warranty

Sixteen Cores and Four Memory Slots in an 8.2-Litre Chassis

The Core i7-13700 is 16 cores — eight performance and eight efficient — with 24 threads, Max Turbo to 5.2 GHz and 30 MB of smart cache. What makes the M70s Gen 4 worth a look against its own successor is the memory layout: four DDR4 DIMM slots and a 128 GB ceiling, where the DDR5-based Gen 5 has two slots and stops at 64 GB. If you need a lot of memory cheaply, DDR4 in four slots is still the economical way to get it.

What You Are Actually Getting, Not Just What the Range Offers

Lenovo publishes the processor, memory, storage, wireless card and warranty term as options for this machine type rather than as facts about any one part number. So this page carries a separate This Configuration table taken from the distributor's build sheet for 12DN000BSG: Core i7-13700, 16 GB DDR4-3200 UDIMM, 512 GB M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 Performance NVMe with Opal 2.0 self-encryption, Intel UHD Graphics 770, an Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211 card fitted, Windows 11 Pro and a USB keyboard and mouse. Anything neither source states is marked as not stated rather than estimated.

Where the Old Copy Was Vague About Windows

The previous copy said the machine was “compatible with Windows 11 Pro (pre-installed options may vary)”. The build sheet is not vague about it: this unit ships with Windows 11 Pro in English, with no recovery media. Hedged language like that understates what you are paying for, so it has gone.

Singapore Local Warranty, Without a Number We Cannot Support

This listing's heading used to read three years. The build sheet for this part number states no warranty term, so the number has been removed rather than repeated. Lenovo does publish a 3-year limited onsite option among the base terms for this machine type, so a three-year machine is genuinely orderable — ask us and we will quote it explicitly. This listing also carried a “No Longer Available” notice; Lenovo's book for the machine type was refreshed in October 2025 and carries no withdrawal marking, so we have not repeated a discontinuation claim we cannot substantiate.

Specification note. Lenovo publishes its PSREF specification book per machine type, and that book lists the processor, memory, storage, wireless card, power supply and warranty term as options rather than as facts about any one part number. So this page keeps two things apart: the Chassis and Platform table is Lenovo's and is fixed for the machine type, and the This Configuration table is the distributor's own build sheet for this exact part number. Where neither states something, this page says so rather than estimating it. Specifications and prices are subject to change by Lenovo without notice.

Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 4 Datasheet — Technical Specifications

General

Product Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 4
Lenovo's Official Product Name ThinkCentre M70s Gen 4
Part Number 12DN000BSG
Machine Type 12DN
Form Factor SFF
Line M-series — Lenovo's managed-fleet tier
Warranty Not stated on the build sheet. See the warranty note below
Local Warranty (Singapore) Included with every SourceIT purchase, with GST invoice

This Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for 12DN000BSG

Processor Intel Core i7-13700 — 16 cores (8 performance and 8 efficient), 24 threads, performance cores 2.1 to 5.1 GHz, efficient cores 1.5 to 4.1 GHz, 30 MB cache
Graphics Integrated Intel UHD Graphics 770
Memory Fitted 16 GB UDIMM DDR4-3200. The module count is not stated, and on a four-slot board that matters — see below
Storage Fitted 512 GB M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 Performance NVMe with Opal 2.0 self-encryption
Optical Drive None fitted. An internal speaker is included, together with a 2.5-inch drive bracket kit for adding a second drive
Wireless Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211, 802.11ax 2x2, Bluetooth 5.1, with vPro
Operating System Windows 11 Pro, English. No recovery media supplied
Keyboard and Mouse USB keyboard and mouse included
Ports Noted on the Build Sheet HDMI, two DisplayPort and gigabit Ethernet
Power Supply 260 W. Lenovo rates the 260 W unit for this machine type at 90% efficiency
Chassis SFF, on the Intel Q670 chipset
Warranty on This Build Not stated on the build sheet. See the warranty note below

Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF

Processor Options 13th Generation Intel Core i3, i5 and i7 desktop processors. The Core i7-13700 is 16 cores (8 performance and 8 efficient), 24 threads, performance cores from 2.1 GHz and efficient cores from 1.5 GHz, Max Turbo up to 5.2 GHz, 24 MB L2 and 30 MB smart cache
Chipset Intel Q670
Lenovo's AI PC Category Lenovo publishes no AI PC Category field and no NPU or TOPS figure for this machine type. It is not an AI PC and not a Copilot+ PC
Memory Four DDR4 DIMM slots, dual-channel capable, up to 128 GB at DDR4-3200
Storage Up to three drives — one 2.5-inch or 3.5-inch HDD, one 2.5-inch HDD and one M.2 SSD. HDDs on SATA 6 Gb/s; M.2 PCIe NVMe at PCIe 4.0 x4, up to 2 TB
Discrete Graphics None published for this machine type. Integrated Intel UHD Graphics 730 or 770 only
Expansion Slots One PCIe 4.0 x16 and two PCIe 3.0 x1, all low-profile. Two M.2 slots — one for wireless, one for the SSD
Ports — Front One USB-C 3.2 Gen 1 with 15 W charging; two USB 3.2 Gen 1; two USB 3.2 Gen 2; headphone and microphone combo jack; microphone jack
Ports — Rear Four USB 2.0; one HDMI 2.1 TMDS; two DisplayPort 1.4a; gigabit RJ-45; line-out. Supports up to four independent displays
Networking Gigabit Ethernet on an Intel Ethernet Connection I219-LM with Wake-on-LAN. Optional 2.5 Gigabit Realtek RTL8125BGS. Wireless: Realtek Wi-Fi 6 RTL8852BE, Intel Wi-Fi 6 AX201, or Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211 with vPro
Power Supply Internal fixed supply — 180 W at 85%, 260 W at 90%, 310 W at 92%, or 380 W at 92%. Lenovo publishes bare efficiency percentages and no 80 PLUS tier
Form Factor and Size SFF (8.2L) — 92.5 x 297.7 x 339.5 mm, around 5.3 kg
Security Discrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified. Kensington Security Slot, 3 x 7 mm. Note this book does not carry the FIPS 140-2 claim the M90s book does
Operating System Options Windows 11 Pro, Home or Home Single Language; Windows 11 with downgrade rights to Windows 10 Pro 64; Windows 10 IoT Enterprise LTSC 2021; Ubuntu Linux; or no preload
Base Warranty Options Lenovo publishes 1-year courier or carry-in service, 1-year limited onsite service, 3-year limited onsite service, or no base warranty
Certifications ENERGY STAR 8.0; EPEAT Silver and EPEAT Gold Registered; ErP Lot 3; RoHS compliant; TCO Certified 9.0; TÜV Rheinland Low Noise and Ultra Low Noise; MIL-STD-810H military testing passed
Compatibility & Fit

What to actually think about when buying a small-form-factor desktop

The processor is rarely what decides whether an SFF machine still suits you in three years. Three other things usually do, and all three are fixed at the point of order: how many memory slots the board has and how many are already occupied, whether there is a free drive bay or M.2 slot, and what will physically fit in a low-profile card slot. The tables below give Lenovo's full option list for the machine type and the distributor's build sheet for this exact unit, side by side, so you can see which of them you are getting.

Four DDR4 slots is the reason to buy this generation

Lenovo publishes four DDR4 DIMM slots and a 128 GB ceiling for the M70s Gen 4. Its DDR5 successor, the M70s Gen 5, has two slots and a 64 GB ceiling. DDR4 is also markedly cheaper per gigabyte than DDR5. So for a memory-hungry workload on a budget, the older machine is arguably the better buy — which is not the usual direction of travel, and is worth knowing before you default to the newer generation.

The trade is real too: the Gen 4's rear USB ports are USB 2.0, its M.2 storage tops out at one SSD position once the wireless card is fitted, and Lenovo publishes no discrete graphics option at all for this machine type.

How much memory can it take, and is a slot free?

Lenovo publishes four DDR4 DIMM slots and a 128 GB ceiling for this machine type. Whether the memory fitted to this unit occupies one slot or both is not published by Lenovo and not stated on the build sheet. It is the most-asked question about a business desktop, because it decides whether a memory upgrade is a cheap addition or a throw-away-and-replace job. Ask us and we will confirm the module configuration before you order.

M-series against neo, in three lines

Lenovo runs two ThinkCentre tiers and the differences are consistent. The M-series carries an Intel Ethernet controller with vPro support, a discrete TPM, and a 3-year limited onsite base warranty option. The neo series carries a Realtek controller, and its books publish 1-year terms only. On the Tiny machines the neo also uses a firmware TPM integrated in the SoC rather than a discrete chip. None of that shows up in a processor comparison, and all of it matters to whoever has to manage the fleet.

A note on the power supply rating

Lenovo publishes a bare efficiency percentage for every ThinkCentre power supply — 85%, 89%, 90% or 92% — and does not assign an 80 PLUS Bronze, Silver or Gold tier to them. You will see 80 PLUS claims on resellers' ThinkCentre pages. They are not Lenovo's, so they are not on ours.

About the warranty, precisely

The distributor build sheet for this part number states no warranty term at all. The previous version of this listing carried a three-year heading anyway. We have taken the number off rather than repeat a figure nothing on file supports — a warranty term is the one specification a customer cannot verify for themselves after delivery, so it is the last place to guess.

What Lenovo publishes is a range of base options for this machine type: 1-year courier or carry-in, 1-year limited onsite and a 3-year limited onsite term. A three-year machine is therefore genuinely orderable — it is simply not what this build sheet records, so we will not print it as though it were.

Every unit SourceIT sells carries local Singapore warranty support and a GST invoice, and we will confirm the exact term, service level and start date in writing before you order. If you need a specific term, say so when you ask for a quote — on this machine type it is chosen at the point of order and, on Lenovo's own note, cannot be added afterwards.

Package Contents & ThinkCentre Ordering Information

In the box, per the distributor build sheet and Lenovo PSREF:

  • Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 4 desktop, built to the configuration above
  • USB keyboard and mouse
  • Internal speaker
  • 2.5-inch drive bracket kit
  • Power cable
  • Quick start guide and safety documentation

Lenovo does not publish a carton contents list per part number. The list above reflects the build sheet for this unit, which is the only per-SKU source there is.

Lenovo ThinkCentre Desktop Ordering Information

12DN000ASG Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 4 — i5-13400 / 8GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, DDR4
12DN000BSG (this listing) Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 4 — i7-13700 / 16GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, DDR4
12DNS00Y00 Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 4 — i7-13700 / 16GB / 1TB — 8.2L SFF, DDR4
12HS000HSG Lenovo ThinkCentre M90s Gen 4 — i7-13700 / 16GB / 512GB — DDR5, four DIMM slots, Radeon RX 6400 option
12U8005PSG Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 5 — i5-14400 / 8GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, DDR5
12U8005QSG Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 5 — i7-14700 / 16GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, DDR5
12U3001QSG Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 5 — i7-14700 / 16GB / 1TB — machine type 12U3
12V8000DSG Lenovo ThinkCentre M90s Gen 5 — i7-14700 / 16GB / 512GB — 128GB ceiling, PCIe 4.0 slots
12U8CTO1WW-SC Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 6 — Core Ultra 5 225 / 16GB / 512GB — AI PC, and the only build here with a documented 3-year onsite term
12JHS01900 Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50s Gen 4 — i5-13400 / 16GB / 512GB — 7.4L SFF, value tier
11R8004WSG Lenovo ThinkCentre M75s Gen 2 — Ryzen 5 PRO 5650G / 8GB / 512GB — AMD, serial port, discrete Radeon options
12E30011SG Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 4 — i5-13400T / 8GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny, no PCIe slot
12E30012SG Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 4 — i7-13700T / 16GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny, no PCIe slot
12EHS00600 Lenovo ThinkCentre M90q Gen 4 — i7-13700 / 16GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny, PCIe 4.0 x8 slot
12LN003GSG Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 4 — i5-13420H / 8GB / 256GB — 1L Tiny, value tier
12LN003FSG Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 4 — i5-13420H / 16GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny, value tier
11JN008NSG Lenovo ThinkCentre M75q Gen 2 — Ryzen 5 PRO 5650GE / 8GB / 256GB — 1L Tiny, AMD
12JY002USG Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 30a 24 Gen 4 — i5-13420H / 8GB / 512GB — 23.8-inch all-in-one, no VESA, no HDMI input
Datasheet & Downloads

PSREF is Lenovo's own Product Specifications Reference. It publishes per machine type rather than per part number, so this SKU does not appear inside the PDF itself — the PDF is the authority on the chassis, the platform and the option lists, and the distributor build sheet is the authority on which options this unit actually carries.

Frequently Asked Questions — Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 4

Why would I buy a Gen 4 rather than the Gen 5?

Memory capacity and memory cost. This machine has four DDR4 slots and a 128 GB ceiling; the Gen 5 has two DDR5 slots and stops at 64 GB. DDR4 is also cheaper per gigabyte. If the workload is memory-hungry rather than single-thread-hungry, the older machine can be the better value.

Can I put a graphics card in it?

There is a PCIe 4.0 x16 low-profile slot, but Lenovo publishes no discrete graphics option at all for this machine type — unlike the M90s Gen 4, which lists an AMD Radeon RX 6400. Anything you fit is outside Lenovo's published configuration, so ask us before assuming it will be supported.

How much memory can it take?

Lenovo publishes the ceiling for the machine type in the platform table below. Whether the memory in this unit sits in one slot or two is not published by Lenovo and not stated on the build sheet — ask us and we will confirm before you order, because it decides whether an upgrade means adding a module or replacing one.

Is it discontinued?

We cannot substantiate that. This listing previously carried a “No Longer Available” notice, but Lenovo refreshed the specification book for this machine type in October 2025 and it carries no withdrawal marking. Lenovo does mark withdrawn products in its own documentation. Ask us to confirm availability before you plan around it.

Is the power supply 80 PLUS certified?

No. Lenovo publishes a bare efficiency percentage for ThinkCentre power supplies and assigns no 80 PLUS tier to them. Any 80 PLUS Bronze or Gold claim you see on a ThinkCentre listing did not come from Lenovo.

What warranty does it come with?

The build sheet for this part number does not state one, so this page does not print a duration. Lenovo publishes 1-year courier or carry-in, 1-year limited onsite and 3-year limited onsite as base options for this machine type, so a three-year onsite machine is genuinely orderable — it is just not what this particular build records. Every unit SourceIT sells carries local Singapore warranty support and a GST invoice, and we will confirm the exact term in writing before you order.

Does it come with a drive bracket?

Yes. The build sheet for this part number includes a 2.5-inch drive bracket kit, which is what you need to mount a second drive in the chassis. The 1 TB sibling build does not include one.


We Also Recommend

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR Ryzen 7955WX /256GB /512GB+2TB /RTX4000 (30HH007DSG)

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR AMD Ryzen 7995WX /512GB /1TB+2TB /W7900

Sale price S$33,335.00
Save S$1,664
Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR Ryzen 7955WX /256GB /512GB+2TB /RTX4000 (30HH007DSG)

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR AMD Ryzen 7985WX / 512GB /1TB+2TB /W7900

Sale price S$27,850.00
Save S$2,149
Sold Out
Lenovo ThinkStation P8 Tower Ryzen 7985WX/512GB/512GB SSD/RTX5000 32GB Workstation (30HH002KSG) - SourceIT

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR Ryzen 7985WX /512GB /512GB /RTX5000

Sale price S$25,695.00
Save S$1,744
Lenovo ThinkSystem SR675 GPU Server

Lenovo ThinkSystem SR675 GPU Server

Regular price S$20,888.00
Lenovo ThinkSystem SR780a GPU Server

Lenovo ThinkSystem SR780a GPU Server

Regular price S$20,888.00