{"product_id":"gmktec-nucbox-g5s-mini-pc-intel-n5095-8gb-512gb-ssd-win-11-pro","title":"GMKtec NucBox G5S Mini PC Intel N5095\/ 8GB\/ 512GB SSD\/ Win 11 Pro","description":"\u003cdiv\u003e\n\u003cstyle\u003e\n.pd-acc { border: 1px solid #e2e2e2; border-radius: 8px; margin: 10px 0; overflow: hidden; }\n.pd-acc summary { cursor: pointer; padding: 14px 16px; font-weight: 700; font-size: 1.05em; list-style: none; display: flex; justify-content: space-between; align-items: center; background: #f7f7f7; }\n.pd-acc[open] \u003e summary { border-bottom: 1px solid #e2e2e2; }\n.pd-acc summary::-webkit-details-marker { display: none; }\n.pd-acc summary::after { content: \"+\"; font-size: 1.4em; font-weight: 400; line-height: 1; margin-left: 12px; }\n.pd-acc[open] \u003e summary::after { content: \"\\2212\"; }\n.pd-acc .pd-acc-body { padding: 8px 16px 14px; }\n.pd-spec, .pd-spec tr, .pd-spec td { border: none !important; background: transparent !important; }\n.pd-spec { width: 100%; border-collapse: collapse !important; margin: 6px 0 18px; }\n.pd-spec td { padding: 7px 10px 7px 0 !important; border-bottom: 1px solid #ececec !important; vertical-align: top; font-size: 0.95em; text-align: left; }\n.pd-spec td:first-child { width: 38%; font-weight: 600; color: #333; }\n.pd-spec tr:last-child td { border-bottom: none !important; }\n\u003c\/style\u003e\n\u003ch2\u003eGMKtec NucBox G5S Mini PC, Intel Celeron N5095 \/ 8 GB LPDDR4 \/ 512 GB SSD (GM5028) - 3 Years Warranty, Singapore Local Warranty\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\u003ch3\u003eThe small, cheap, quiet one - and what it is genuinely for\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eThe NucBox G5S is 72 x 72 x 44 mm and 165 g - small enough to sit behind a monitor on the supplied VESA bracket and be forgotten about. Intel publishes the Celeron N5095 as a four-core Jasper Lake part launched in Q1 2021, at 15 W, with UHD Graphics of 16 execution units. That is a modest specification and we will not dress it up: this machine is for \u003cstrong\u003edigital signage, a shop-counter till, a thin client, a meeting-room display driver, or a light single-user office desk\u003c\/strong\u003e running Microsoft 365 and a browser. It handles those jobs quietly, cheaply and on very little power. It is not a general-purpose desktop, and anyone expecting one will be disappointed - the NucBox G11 at S$607.20 or the M3 Pro at S$794.40 are the next steps up.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch3\u003ePlease read this before you order: GMKtec's page describes a different build\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eGMKtec's own product page for the G5S specifies a \u003cstrong\u003e128 GB\u003c\/strong\u003e M.2 2242 SATA SSD. The distributor build sheet for item code GM5028 - the SKU we sell - records \u003cstrong\u003e512 GB\u003c\/strong\u003e. These are different configurations of the same machine, and the build sheet is the one that governs what ships to you. We flag it because a customer cross-checking GMKtec's site will see the smaller drive and reasonably wonder which is right. If storage capacity is material to your order, ask us and we will confirm against the supplier in writing before you commit.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch3\u003eThree limits that are easy to miss\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eThe memory cannot be upgraded, at all.\u003c\/strong\u003e The 8 GB is LPDDR4 soldered to the board - GMKtec's own wording is \"Onboard Memory (Non-upgradable)\". Intel's ceiling for this processor is 16 GB, but no slot exists to reach it. 8 GB is what this machine will have for its whole life, which is the single most important thing to be comfortable with before buying it.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eThere is one M.2 slot, and it is already occupied.\u003c\/strong\u003e The build sheet records a single M.2 2242 SATA\/PCIe slot, holding the supplied 512 GB drive. GMKtec's \"expandable to 8TB\" therefore means \u003cem\u003ereplacing\u003c\/em\u003e that drive, not adding a second one. Note also the \u003cstrong\u003e2242\u003c\/strong\u003e length - the common 2280 drives will not fit.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eThe USB-C port is power only.\u003c\/strong\u003e The build sheet records it as \"USB-C (Power Only)\" - it is the machine's power inlet, not a data or video port. Do not plan a USB-C display, dock or peripheral around it. Your working ports are three USB 3.2 Type-A, two HDMI 2.0, one Gigabit RJ45, a 3.5 mm jack and a MicroSD slot.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch3\u003eAlso worth knowing: this is Gigabit LAN, not 2.5G\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eThe G5S has a \u003cstrong\u003e1 Gigabit\u003c\/strong\u003e Ethernet port. Every other machine in our GMKtec range has at least one 2.5 Gigabit port, and several have two. On a signage player or a till this makes no practical difference; on anything moving large files across a LAN it will.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch3\u003eWhat this exact configuration is\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eThis listing is the \u003cstrong\u003e8 GB \/ 512 GB\u003c\/strong\u003e build as recorded on the distributor build sheet for item code GM5028, EAN 6972570965598, with Windows 11 Professional installed. The build sheet records the chassis as Black at 72 x 72 x 44 mm and 165 g, and the supplied power supply as a 12V \/ 3A (36 W) USB Type-C adapter. GMKtec's page gives slightly different physical figures - 72 x 72 x 44.5 mm and approximately 206 g - and we print both rather than picking one.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch3\u003eWarranty: three years here, one year from GMKtec\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eGMKtec's own store publishes a \"1-Year Warranty\" with a \"Hassle-free 7-Day Return\" for this product. The distributor build sheet for GM5028 records \u003cstrong\u003e3 Years\u003c\/strong\u003e. On the least expensive machine in the range, tripling the warranty term is a meaningful part of what you are paying for locally. The build sheet records the term but not the service type, so this page does not state onsite, carry-in or return-to-base. Please ask us to confirm the service type and the claim process in writing before you order.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\n\u003cdetails class=\"pd-acc\"\u003e\u003csummary style=\"cursor: pointer; font-weight: 700;\"\u003eGMKtec NucBox G5S Datasheet - Technical Specifications\u003c\/summary\u003e\u003cdiv class=\"pd-acc-body\"\u003e\n\u003ch4\u003eGeneral\u003c\/h4\u003e\n\u003ctable class=\"pd-spec\"\u003e\u003ctbody\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eGMKtec official product name\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eGMKtec G5S Mini PC (Intel Celeron N5095)\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eDistributor item code\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eGM5028\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eOur SKU on this listing\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eGM5028\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eEAN\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e6972570965598\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eForm factor\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003ePalm-sized mini PC, VESA mountable - the smallest machine in our GMKtec range\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eProcessor generation\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eIntel Jasper Lake, launch date Q1 2021 per Intel. This is the oldest platform in our GMKtec range.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eAI acceleration\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eNone.\u003c\/strong\u003e No NPU, and Intel publishes no AI figure for this processor.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eWarranty as sold\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e3 Years, Singapore local warranty. Service type not stated on the build sheet - please ask us to confirm before ordering.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eManufacturer's own published warranty\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eGMKtec publishes \"1-Year Warranty\" with \"Hassle-free 7-Day Return\" on its own store. The three-year term on this listing is the local distributor's, not GMKtec's.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eStorage discrepancy between sources\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eGMKtec's page specifies a 128 GB SSD; the build sheet for GM5028 records \u003cstrong\u003e512 GB\u003c\/strong\u003e. The build sheet governs this listing. See the note above the tables.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003c\/tbody\u003e\u003c\/table\u003e\n\u003ch4\u003eThis Configuration - From the Distributor Build Sheet for GM5028\u003c\/h4\u003e\n\u003ctable class=\"pd-spec\"\u003e\u003ctbody\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eProcessor\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eIntel Celeron N5095, 4 MB cache, up to 2.9 GHz, 4 cores \/ 4 threads - agrees with Intel\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eTDP as recorded\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e15 W - matches Intel's published TDP exactly\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eMemory\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e8 GB LPDDR4, onboard (soldered). \u003cstrong\u003eNot upgradeable.\u003c\/strong\u003e\n\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eStorage\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e512 GB M.2 SATA SSD. \u003cstrong\u003eOne\u003c\/strong\u003e M.2 2242 SATA\/PCIe slot, occupied by the supplied drive.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eGraphics\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eIntel UHD Graphics\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eWireless\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eDual Band Wi-Fi 6; Bluetooth 5.2 - agrees with GMKtec\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eNetworking\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eGigabit LAN (1G RJ45). Note: 1 Gigabit, not the 2.5G fitted to every other model in our GMKtec range.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eAudio\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eIntel High Definition Audio\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003ePorts\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e3 x USB 3.2; 1 x USB-C (\u003cstrong\u003epower only\u003c\/strong\u003e); 1 x Gigabit LAN (1G RJ45); 2 x HDMI 2.0; 1 x 3.5 mm audio; 1 x TF \/ MicroSD card slot; 1 x Kensington lock slot\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003ePower supply\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e12V \/ 3A (36 W) USB Type-C adapter\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eDimensions\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e72 (W) x 72 (D) x 44 (H) mm. GMKtec publishes 72 x 72 x 44.5 mm.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eWeight\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e165 g. GMKtec publishes approximately 206 g.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eChassis colour\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eBlack\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eOperating system\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eWindows 11 Professional\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eWarranty term on the build sheet\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e3 Years\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003c\/tbody\u003e\u003c\/table\u003e\n\u003ch4\u003eProcessor Platform - From Intel ARK\u003c\/h4\u003e\n\u003ctable class=\"pd-spec\"\u003e\u003ctbody\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eIntel model name\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eIntel Celeron Processor N5095\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eCode name and launch\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eProducts formerly Jasper Lake. Launch date Q1'21.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eCores and threads\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e4 cores, 4 threads. No hyper-threading.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eFrequency\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eProcessor base frequency 2.00 GHz; burst frequency 2.90 GHz\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eCache\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e4 MB Intel Smart Cache\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eTDP\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e15 W - the build sheet matches. GMKtec separately cites \"10W Operation\", which is a typical draw figure rather than the processor's TDP.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eLithography\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e10 nm\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eIntegrated graphics\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eIntel UHD Graphics, 16 execution units, graphics burst frequency 750 MHz\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eMemory support\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eDDR4 and LPDDR4x, maximum memory speed 2933 MHz, \u003cstrong\u003emax memory size 16 GB\u003c\/strong\u003e. This machine fits 8 GB of LPDDR4 at 2400 MT\/s per GMKtec - below Intel's ceiling on both capacity and speed, and soldered, so neither is reachable.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003ePCIe\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003ePCIe Gen 3, max 8 lanes\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eDisplays supported\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e3. This chassis provides two video outputs (the USB-C port is power only).\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eMax resolution over HDMI\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e4096x2160 at 60 Hz - which supports GMKtec's dual 4K at 60 Hz claim\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003c\/tbody\u003e\u003c\/table\u003e\n\u003ch4\u003eSystem Platform - From GMKtec\u003c\/h4\u003e\n\u003ctable class=\"pd-spec\"\u003e\u003ctbody\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eProcessor, GMKtec's wording\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\"Intel Celeron N5095 Processor\" with 4 cores, 4 threads, up to 2.9 GHz\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eMemory, GMKtec's wording\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\"8GB LPDDR4 2400 MT\/s Onboard Memory (Non-upgradable)\"\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eStorage, GMKtec's wording\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\"128GB M.2 2242 SATA SSD\", expandable to 8 TB, supporting \"PCIe Gen3x2 NVMe \u0026amp; SATA\". \u003cstrong\u003eThe build sheet for our SKU records 512 GB\u003c\/strong\u003e - see the note above the tables. Note that \"expandable\" means replacing the single drive, not adding one.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eDisplay output\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\"Dual HDMI 2.0\" giving \"dual 4K @ 60Hz Display Support\" - consistent with Intel's published HDMI maximum\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eNetworking\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\"Wi-Fi 6 + Bluetooth 5.2 + Gigabit Ethernet\" - agrees with the build sheet\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003ePower\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\"10W Operation\" with Type-C power input. The build sheet records the supplied adapter as 36 W.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eDimensions and weight\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\"72 x 72 x 44.5 mm\", approximately 206 g. The build sheet records 72 x 72 x 44 mm and 165 g.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eUSB-C function\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eNot clarified on GMKtec's page. The build sheet states \"Power Only\".\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eCooling, colour, OS, box contents\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eNot stated on GMKtec's product page. See the build sheet table above.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003c\/tbody\u003e\u003c\/table\u003e\n\u003c\/div\u003e\u003c\/details\u003e\n\u003cdetails class=\"pd-acc\"\u003e\u003csummary style=\"cursor: pointer; font-weight: 700;\"\u003eCompatibility \u0026amp; Fit\u003c\/summary\u003e\u003cdiv class=\"pd-acc-body\"\u003e\n\u003ch4\u003eWhat this machine works with\u003c\/h4\u003e\n\u003ctable class=\"pd-spec\"\u003e\u003ctbody\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eMemory upgrade\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eNot possible.\u003c\/strong\u003e The 8 GB is LPDDR4 soldered to the board, described by GMKtec as \"Non-upgradable\". Intel's processor ceiling is 16 GB but there is no slot. If 8 GB is not enough, this is not the machine - the NucBox G11 ships with 16 GB DDR4 upgradeable to 32 GB.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eStorage upgrade\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eOne M.2 \u003cstrong\u003e2242\u003c\/strong\u003e slot, already holding the supplied 512 GB SATA drive. Expansion means replacing that drive, not adding a second. Standard 2280 drives will not fit - the slot is shorter. GMKtec states the slot supports PCIe Gen3 x2 NVMe as well as SATA, so a faster NVMe replacement is possible.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eUSB-C\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003ePower input only\u003c\/strong\u003e, per the build sheet - not data, not video. A USB-C display, dock or peripheral will not work on this port.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eDisplays\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eTwo HDMI 2.0 outputs, supporting dual 4K at 60 Hz per GMKtec and consistent with Intel's published HDMI maximum of 4096x2160 at 60 Hz. Intel's processor supports 3 displays but this chassis provides two video outputs.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eNetworking\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eOne \u003cstrong\u003e1 Gigabit\u003c\/strong\u003e Ethernet port plus Wi-Fi 6 and Bluetooth 5.2. Every other model in our GMKtec range has 2.5 Gigabit or faster. Fine for signage, tills and browser-based work; a real constraint for large file transfers.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eRemovable storage\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eA TF \/ MicroSD card slot is fitted - useful for signage content or a portable media drop, and unusual at this size.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eMounting and power\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eVESA mountable behind a monitor, powered from a 36 W USB Type-C adapter at a 15 W processor TDP. The lowest power draw and smallest footprint in our range - suited to enclosures, wall mounts and cabinets with little ventilation.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eSecurity lock\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eKensington slot fitted per the build sheet - worth using on a public-facing kiosk or counter. The build sheet does not state whether the slot is standard or Nano; please ask us to confirm if you are standardising locks.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eWhat it is not for\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eVideo editing, virtualisation, gaming, AI work, or heavy multitasking. Four Celeron cores, 8 GB of non-upgradeable memory and UHD Graphics with 16 execution units set a firm ceiling. Buy it for a defined, light workload.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003c\/tbody\u003e\u003c\/table\u003e\n\u003c\/div\u003e\u003c\/details\u003e\n\u003cdetails class=\"pd-acc\"\u003e\u003csummary style=\"cursor: pointer; font-weight: 700;\"\u003ePackage Contents \u0026amp; Ordering Information\u003c\/summary\u003e\u003cdiv class=\"pd-acc-body\"\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eNeither GMKtec's product page nor the distributor build sheet for GM5028 publishes an itemised box-contents list. The build sheet records the power supply; everything else below ships with the product as a matter of normal practice rather than as a published specification. If a bundled item is essential to your order, please confirm it with us in writing before you buy.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eThe GMKtec NucBox G5S mini PC itself, with storage and Windows 11 Pro already installed\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e12V \/ 3A (36 W) USB Type-C power adapter - recorded on the build sheet for this item code\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eVESA mounting bracket and documentation - GMKtec's gallery shows VESA mounting, but neither source itemises the bracket; please confirm with us if it is essential\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\u003ch4\u003eRelated GMKtec configurations we carry\u003c\/h4\u003e\n\u003ctable class=\"pd-spec\"\u003e\u003ctbody\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eGM5028 (this listing)\u003c\/strong\u003e\n\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eNucBox G5S - Celeron N5095 \/ 8 GB \/ 512 GB - S$466.80 - 3 Years. The smallest and least expensive; signage, till and thin-client duty. Memory not upgradeable.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\n\u003ca href=\"\/products\/gmktec-nucbox-g11-mini-pc-amd-ryzen-r2514-16gb-512gb-ssd-win-11-pro\"\u003eGM5022\u003c\/a\u003e\n\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eNucBox G11 - Ryzen Embedded R2514 \/ 16 GB DDR4 \/ 512 GB - S$607.20 - 3 Years. The natural step up: double the memory and upgradeable to 32 GB, dual 2.5G LAN, embedded platform with up to 10 years AMD availability.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\n\u003ca href=\"\/products\/gmktec-nucbox-m3-pro-mini-pc-intel-i5-13500h-16gb-512gb-ssd-win-11-pro\"\u003eGM5023\u003c\/a\u003e\n\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eNucBox M3 Pro - Core i5-13500H \/ 16 GB DDR4 \/ 512 GB - S$794.40 - 3 Years. Twelve cores and sixteen threads for real multitasking, in a still-small 430 g chassis.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\n\u003ca href=\"\/products\/gmktec-nucbox-m6-ultra-mini-pc-amd-ryzen-5-7640hs-16gb-512gb-ssd-win-11-pro\"\u003eGM5019\u003c\/a\u003e\n\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eNucBox M6 Ultra - Ryzen 5 7640HS \/ 16 GB DDR5 \/ 512 GB - S$871.20 - 3 Years. DDR5 upgradeable to 128 GB and dual 2.5G LAN.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003c\/tbody\u003e\u003c\/table\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eItem codes link to the matching listing where we carry it. Configurations, prices and availability change without notice; please confirm with us before ordering.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003c\/div\u003e\u003c\/details\u003e\n\u003cdetails class=\"pd-acc\"\u003e\u003csummary style=\"cursor: pointer; font-weight: 700;\"\u003eDatasheet \u0026amp; Downloads\u003c\/summary\u003e\u003cdiv class=\"pd-acc-body\"\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eGMKtec does not publish a downloadable per-SKU datasheet for the G5S, so there is no single PDF describing this one configuration. The links below are the manufacturer sources behind the figures on this page.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\u003ca href=\"https:\/\/www.intel.com\/content\/www\/us\/en\/products\/sku\/212322\/intel-celeron-processor-n5095-4m-cache-up-to-2-90-ghz\/specifications.html\" target=\"_blank\" rel=\"noopener\"\u003eIntel ARK - Celeron Processor N5095 specifications (source of the Processor Platform figures)\u003c\/a\u003e\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\u003ca href=\"https:\/\/www.gmktec.com\/products\/gmktec-g5s-mini-pc-intel-celeron-n5095\" target=\"_blank\" rel=\"noopener\"\u003eGMKtec - G5S Mini PC product page (note: specifies a 128 GB SSD build)\u003c\/a\u003e\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\u003ca href=\"https:\/\/www.gmktec.com\/pages\/drivers-and-software\" target=\"_blank\" rel=\"noopener\"\u003eGMKtec - Drivers \u0026amp; Software\u003c\/a\u003e\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\u003ca href=\"https:\/\/www.gmktec.com\/pages\/warranty-returns-refund\" target=\"_blank\" rel=\"noopener\"\u003eGMKtec - Warranty, Returns \u0026amp; Refund (GMKtec's own one-year term)\u003c\/a\u003e\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eWarranty on this listing is the local distributor's three-year term, registered against the unit. GMKtec's own published term is one year. We are happy to confirm the local entitlement and the claim process for you before delivery.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003c\/div\u003e\u003c\/details\u003e\n\u003cdetails class=\"pd-acc\"\u003e\u003csummary style=\"cursor: pointer; font-weight: 700;\"\u003eFrequently Asked Questions - GMKtec NucBox G5S\u003c\/summary\u003e\u003cdiv class=\"pd-acc-body\"\u003e\n\u003ch4\u003eIs it 512 GB or 128 GB?\u003c\/h4\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eThe distributor build sheet for item code GM5028 - the SKU we sell - records \u003cstrong\u003e512 GB\u003c\/strong\u003e. GMKtec's own product page specifies a 128 GB build of the same machine. They are different configurations, and the build sheet governs what ships to you. If capacity is material to your order, ask us and we will confirm against the supplier in writing before you commit.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch4\u003eCan I add more memory later?\u003c\/h4\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eNo. The 8 GB is LPDDR4 soldered to the board - GMKtec's own wording is \"Non-upgradable\". Intel's ceiling for the N5095 is 16 GB, but there is no slot to reach it. 8 GB is what this machine will have for its entire life. If that is not comfortable, the NucBox G11 ships with 16 GB DDR4 and takes 32 GB.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch4\u003eCan I add a second SSD?\u003c\/h4\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eNo - there is one M.2 slot and the supplied drive is in it. GMKtec's \"expandable to 8TB\" means replacing that drive with a larger one, not adding a second. Note also that the slot is M.2 \u003cstrong\u003e2242\u003c\/strong\u003e, which is shorter than the common 2280 size, so check the length before buying a replacement. GMKtec states the slot takes PCIe Gen3 x2 NVMe as well as SATA, so a faster NVMe drive is an option.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch4\u003eCan I use the USB-C port for a monitor or a dock?\u003c\/h4\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eNo. The build sheet records it as \"USB-C (Power Only)\" - it is the power inlet. Your usable ports are three USB 3.2 Type-A, two HDMI 2.0, one Gigabit RJ45, a 3.5 mm audio jack and a MicroSD slot.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch4\u003eWhat can it actually run comfortably?\u003c\/h4\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eMicrosoft 365, a browser with a reasonable number of tabs, video conferencing, point-of-sale software, digital signage playback and remote-desktop or thin-client sessions. It will drive two 4K displays at 60 Hz for signage. It is a four-core 2021-generation Celeron with 8 GB of memory and 16 graphics execution units - it will not do video editing, virtualisation, gaming or AI work, and we would rather tell you that here than have you find out afterwards.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch4\u003eWhy is the Ethernet only 1 Gigabit?\u003c\/h4\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eThat is what the build sheet records, and it is the only machine in our GMKtec range without at least a 2.5 Gigabit port. For a signage player, a till or a thin client it makes no practical difference. If you move large files across the LAN, look at the G11 or above, which have 2.5G.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch4\u003eWhy do the two sources disagree on the size and weight?\u003c\/h4\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eThe build sheet records 72 x 72 x 44 mm and 165 g; GMKtec publishes 72 x 72 x 44.5 mm and approximately 206 g. The difference is small and may reflect different measuring conventions or whether the VESA bracket is included in the weight. We print both rather than choosing. If you are designing an enclosure to a tight tolerance, ask us to confirm first.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch4\u003eWhat warranty does it actually come with?\u003c\/h4\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eThree years, per the distributor build sheet for item code GM5028 - a local Singapore term, not GMKtec's international one. GMKtec's own store publishes a one-year warranty with a seven-day return window. On the least expensive machine in the range that difference is a substantial part of the local value. The build sheet records the term but not the service type (onsite, carry-in or return-to-base), so please ask us to confirm the service type and the claim process in writing before you order.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003c\/div\u003e\u003c\/details\u003e\n\u003c\/div\u003e\n","brand":"GMKtec","offers":[{"title":"Default Title","offer_id":51471922036900,"sku":"GM5028","price":429.46,"currency_code":"SGD","in_stock":true}],"thumbnail_url":"\/\/cdn.shopify.com\/s\/files\/1\/0605\/0136\/0804\/files\/G5SL_3.jpg?v=1788859762","url":"https:\/\/sourceit.com.sg\/products\/gmktec-nucbox-g5s-mini-pc-intel-n5095-8gb-512gb-ssd-win-11-pro","provider":"SourceIT ","version":"1.0","type":"link"}